(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
but i checked out the BP liao... now no long so cheap as $90. So sianz lor... if too ex, sure confirm my hb dun want one... if cheap hor, still can argue a bit... hee...
see how lor... actually i quite like the studio loft one... but too little take-backs...

vivian

ya i actually prefer the studio loft one too but think their prices more expensive than the rest. somemore not all photos can be taken back. if want to have all photos taken back will cost $250 bucks, very very expensive lar. u wait patiently lor. i will keep a lookout for u cos me contemplating to take maternity shots since i think most prob will stop at 2. then again, i am nt really comfortable to pose with my tummy exposed leh. did u take maternity shoots the other time?

Starz
i remember some maternity shots at ur place. where did u go for yours?

crystallized,
I am one of the unfortunate one.. boobs shrank to smaller than pre-preg. I felt like a teenager all over again!

stroller
--------------------
A mummy wanted to sell me this. its very good. only 2.8kg, comes with 2 seating positions and backstrap for carrying. can be opened and close with one hand.

but i was too lazy to collect from her, so she sold it to someone else... heeee...

heard it's oos in singpaore, if you can get a second hand from yahoo auctions or ebay, will be good...

looks like this...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/1005679.html?1191688631

agnez,
my cake oso from roomfordessert. hope its nice. is yours yummy? what flavour?am getting the white chocolate choc-a-lot raspberry cake.it's gonna invite comments from elderly coz the entire cake is covered in white chocolate.hope they wont say it's inauspicious...

jenny...
sweeet ok lah. hope it wont turn out to look like cemetery can oredi...

btw.,...reg cake size
why is it PG cakes 3kg can feed around 60 pple???roomfordessert told me 3kg can only feed 30 people? the density of cake wont make that much difference right? how do you guys cut the cake huh? big or small slice?

First day at work today.
Engine very slow to warm up after 1 yr hiatus. I feel so drained out now.

Hope the sick babies get well soon.

REACTION TO PN JAB
I think some of you remembered me saying that Joshua had very high fever for many days after the jab and his is a rare case. But i'm not taking any chances with Emma, will let her jab only after 2 yrs old.

Dunno which mommy here who goes to kidslink clinic told Dr Tan about Joshua's case. Dr Tan told me about it. haha!

Crystallized,
i'm one of the unfortunate ones with shrunken boobs. Even though i'm still pumping, boobs are smaller than pre-joshua-pregnancy.

*haiz*.. A also fell sick lastnite.. he was stil alrite on Sun morning, but after his afternoon nap, suddenly felt feverish.. n threw up his dinner even... worse thing is his fever med expire liaoz... cos it was so late le, in e end juz put coolpatch for him n monitored --> end up whole nite i didnt sleep, cos either A was crying/fussing.. or #2 was kicking a storm inside... super zombie today, but stil spent e whole morning at PD... PD said its e flu bug fever + mild throat infection..
since coming back.. A's fever went down le... but stil quite cranky lor...

<font color="ff6000">aspialle</font>
my deepest condolenses to your family... agree with e rest u hv to be strong for the sister/SIL with e 2 young kids left... take care...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine, freshpoison, agnez</font>
nice photos!!!
hehehe... tis weekend is my turn liaoz...
i juz wish A will b well enough to enjoy...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
oh dear, A got such strong reaction to e 2 jabs ar... poor thing.. but since he's still active, shd be ok rite??? hope he's recovered by now...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
e last time i went to yew kwang... not bad... i juz didnt like e makeup & hair...
tis time round, i booked Studio Loft's bloom + LBS package at e motherhood exhibition earlier this year... going on e day after A's birthday cos they r booked (since 3mths ago!) on A's actual birthday...

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
hope u had a good 1st day at work nonetheless...
wanted to wish u 1... but....

lilboymum,
won't lah. you have some deco on the cake right?
The density does make the difference! Room For Dessert cake 2kg cake (the one I ordered for Jolene's 2nd bday) feeds ard 20 pax nia. I usually cut big slice. You agar agar yr cake can serve how many ppl lor. Cos sometimes no choice but to cut smaller so every1 has a share.

<font color="0000ff">Update</font>
No more red spot on Alvis' body. But his skin become very rough lor. wonder he still no recover yet or will it permannet? since last nite, i start use baby lotion to moisture his skin.

Vivian,
no worries, think they always have BP one. tat time i oso too 'gan chiong' to sign the BP..at the end realised the BP quite often.

Babygrace,
yes, PD also said Alvis is only the 5% who allergy to the jab. now i need to check wif PD should we let him take the 2nd jab. i scare he will react worse.

Starz,
Thanks for the compliments.

Ayden also sick huh? Hope he will get well soon b4 his b'day.
must share with us his b'day picture hor. i wanna see his 3d mickey cake.

u also better take care of urself, dun too tired urself.

Update on my lightweight stroller purchase
==========================================
Thanks ladies for the valuable information. Did some research, decided to go for a second hand one and manage to get one combi lightweight 2.9kg stroller from the yahoo auction at $38, including delivery. feeling quite happy with the purchase. haha cos its cheap so in case my zac didnt want to sit in it i wont feel so heartache.

Lilboymum

Thanks for ur recommendation, the one i bought is quite similar to one you posted. crossing my fingers that zac is willing to sit in it when we are out shopping.

Hi lilboymum & Jenny,

Mine is a 1.5kg choc-a-lot cake fm Room For Dessert. Overall comment is very sweet becos of the pink coating.

For me, 1.5kg can feed more than 15 pple cos I have left over, everyone just eat a small slice only.

hi mummies..

I have finally ordered the PG cake last evening.. for my boy birthday this Sat.. I have been super duper busy with work overloaded liao.. looking forward to get my year end bonus the resign... .. really no time to prepare for my boy's party
.. all last min.. preparation soo stress..

Just a quick qtn to all u gals.. what flavours of the PG cake do you all recommend?? I heard their black forest flavour not bad ...

Hi Selina

Look forward to the next babies gathering again.. I am fine with any dates.. Thanks for taking the time & effort to organise again.. need any help.. let me know.. can sms me okie.. cos I seldom have time to access the forum nowadays..

thanks for e well-wishes...
A no more fever liaoz.. tis morning also not so cranky... but #2 is reli torturing me.. he/she is kicking SO MUCH HARDER than A used to.. n reli until i cannot sleep at nite... only slept after 3am lastnite n today back at work liaoz...
kao_sleep.gif

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who "partied" at NSRCC</font>
Been wanting to ask this for the longest time, but keep forgetting...
<font color="0000ff">what do you all do/cook/feed for lunch & dinner for our little ones while u are there ar??? cos i recce so many times, they only hv microwave n kettle.. i cant cook porridge. the cafe/restaurant does not sell plain porridge, n if i want them to cook plain fish porridge for me, they are charging me $40-50 cos they say muz cook e whole fish, n they only have "xing ban" fish.... so i'm wondering how to settle their lunch & dinner???? what did u all do??? thanks for sharing!!!</font>

Hi Starz

I bought the nestle instant porridge to cook but that really sucks so dont buy that. For morning i let zac eat the oat, just need to use hot water and milk and eat it with yoghurt. so since he didnt like the instant porridge the next few meals all oat with milk. just for one day i think its ok lah. if nt, see if there are other nicer brands of instant porridge.

Thanks mummies for the birthday wish..

A picture of Jovan's birthday cake from pine gardens..
1020752.jpg

Hope all the lil ones get well soon..

Starz
I let Jovan have cereals and milk nia..never cooked any porriage cos they cannot even allow slow cooker, but than my friend acutally hide the slow cooker and cooked..

Esther,
Nice job! BTW, wanna pass you a CD, see if got go to your area for dinner tonight.

Starz,
For me hor, I very "qing cai" one. Jaslyn eats whatever I'm eating. She hates porridge since young, so she has been eating rice for quite some time le.
I very scare of troublesome one, if ask me bring food over to cook + bring slow cooker, I rather stay at home... so if is me hor, I will just feed whatever I eat to Jaslyn, if not just give her bread/cereal/biscult/milk etc lor. That's what I did when we went bintan lah. But then if you really wanna feed porridge, like do what Esther's friend did lor, bring a mini slow cooker over to cook lor.
Hmm.. but why NSRCC dun allow slow cooker ah?

hehehe... u all MIA b4 lunch, after lunch then *pop* out ar....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>, e nestle instant porridge i use it to "add flavour" for some of A's pasta/porridge meal, but never cook entirely on its own for A, but it indicates must COOK FOR 3mins mah... so also muz bring slow-cooker then can cook it mah....

<font color="ff6000">esther</font>, thanks for sharing..
i was thinking of bringing slow-cooker, but SUPER leh-chey lor... so ask around for advise...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>, not i dont wana be chin-chai leh.. but A don't reli bite his food yet.. so i can't feed him rice/noodles type of stuff... we tried a few times with rice but he won't bite n sometimes will give me e "choke" action... very notti tis boy...

starz,
No lah, morning busy editing pics hahaha...
You need to slowly introduce, from the nua nua porridge to those teochew kind of porridge. Go stage by stage. Jaslyn dun learn to chew overnight lah.
Partly becos Jaslyn never likes porridge, so far I never cook any porridge for her before!! Unlike Jolene's time, I cooked a lot for her lunch and dinner.

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
actually A not eating those "nua nua" porridge leh.. his porridge actually quite dry (but soft) lah, n he's always been eating brown rice porridge... A's case its not that he don't know how to.. i think sometimes he's juz plain lazy... we are trying to let him eat more "outside" food now tat he's turning 1 lor.. but im e "paranoid" type of mummy lor.. will worry abt high level of salt/flavouring/MSG in "outside" food.. so if i can avoid, will still avoid...

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> My deepest condolences to you and your family.

<font color="ff0000">Caleb joins the sick bb club</font> He started vomiting on early Sunday morning. It got quite bad rather quickly so we brought him to see GP downstairs at Punggol.

Then came diarrhea. Vomit and diarrhea really can kill the parents. Was kept awake the entire night on Sunday and when he started vomiting again, we rushed him to KK A&E.

Yesterday the vomiting subsided but diarrhea continues. Today still diarrhea so brought him to see PD. Got chided by PD for giving him milk despite his tummy ache. Felt so guilty and yet innocent cos i did check with both GP & KK docs to confirm if I can still give him milk and both says yes... anyway, it has been a really tiring weekend for me. havent had much sleep till today. my head is pounding like mad. luckily my boss is understanding and allowed me time off in the afternoon yesterday and morning today.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> i didnt cook. i gave Caleb bottled food from Heniz. anyway only 1 meal of it cos we checked in on Sat and he ate b4 getting to NSRCC. Only Sun lunch we gave him bottled food. Dinner my mum cooked and we went home for dinner.

Oh morning is his usual Heinz breakfast cereals with milk.

ok. gotta go. Got to quickly finish work and go home.

starz,
soft = can't chew = swallow
If I'm A, I also swallow my food le lah, no need to chew mah. As time goes by, = lazy to chew lor. I'm like tat, I only chew a few mouth then I swallow! That's why I never like hard stuff.
Actually brown rice porridge should be q hard mah, no meh? Maybe you can gradually upgrade the stage to teochew porridge style. Then slowly decrease the amt of soup for the teochew porridge. Only when they can eat the teochew porridge (dryer version) well, then intro rice. You need to pour some soup over rice at the beginning stage.
I very qing cai one lah, as long as not too much, I'm ok with Jaslyn taking outside food. She has been taking since 7, 8 mths old, much much earlier than Jolene who took at 11 mths old.

Selina,
Poor Caleb and Mummy! Take good rest, it's very tiring when kids are sick.

hi selina,

hope that Caleb is feeling much better now. What brought on the vommiting & diarrhea?

hi starz,

i'm also like u, v paranoid, worry about the MSG/sugar content of outside food, so restrict the outside food that tricia can eat. now slowly changing my mindset, cos after hearing my colleague say, she also used to do that, now her eldest daughter is v fussy on food (2 yrs plus)...
of course lah, not all food i will let her eat loh..

hi jenny,

the brown rice that i gave is also soft type leh, i think it's brown rice cereal with ikan bilis...
i do agree, must let the babies learn how to chew by feeding them not so nua stuff, or else by default, everything they will swallow.

hi bbgrace,

hope that u hv settled down to work??

starz & selina
i feel bad 2 hear tt ayden & caleb r sick. i really hope R did not pass the flu virus 2 the boys.

thks 4 all the replies regarding shrinking boobies. guess i gotta wait n see how small it will shrink back. mummies really pay a huge price man...

bbgrace
i can imagine how hard it is 2 get ur engine started again... u gonna pump till supply stop eventually? i still cant bear 2 stop latching... but i plan 2 stop all daytime latching fr this wkend onwards n juz latch 4 the last latch. then slowly will stop latching eventually. my 2 boobs gives v vast difference in yield tt i dunno how 2 actually start stopping. one yields 50% less than the other... how ah?

crystallized,
i also dunno how long i'm gg to pump for. Right now i only pump in the morning and night. SS has dwindled a lot cos Emma has not latched on for 2 weeks liao. Now my right boob also yields double the amount compared to the left, also dunno why.

starz / gemini,
Thanks for asking about me.
Still trying to settle down at work, finding my way around how things work at the new place. Brain really rusty liao.

Emma seems to be coping fine without me though she's super happy when i come back. Joshua is taking it worse. He can't stop hugging me and sitting on my lap and we just had this conversation tonight.

J : I don't want mommy go to work
Me: Mommy has to go to work so that we can have lots of money to buy TTT and other toys for you.
J : I don't want TTT and toys
Me: You want to go HK? Mommy got money to go HK disneyland. (He always says he wants to take plane to HK to see mickey after seeing photos of himself from the trip last yr).
J : No, i don't want to go HK. I don't want mommy to work!

i really felt like crying when i heard that.

Starz
I bought a few of the pigeon vacuum packed porridge but didn't use any during my HK trip if u need let me know I bring for u but the portion is VERY small. Jus submerge into hotwater n feed can liao or use microwave.

Chewing food
---------------------------------
Damien seems to know how to chew overnight leh.....hahahahahha
Cos he that time still keep swallowing so I dun dare to give him chunkier food. N once when I was eating my fries he keep disturbing me so I gave him 1 to play with. End up he bite in piece n swallow it.
N I think he too tam jia liao so he learn how to auto chew lor. Which makes my life much easier lah like in HK I jus feed him wat we eat like the fries n corn n bread from Mac. Or buy bread, bao n baby biscuits.
I only return to hotel 10pm+ every night so no time to feed him the pigeon porridge.

btw the corn from Mac hor I only realised in HK that D loves it. But I know he really chews it well cos can't find it in his poo....kekeke

N I dun believe feeding outside food means we are not bothered about our kids eating msg/preservatives/high salt/sugar. We all have common sense ma so if U know something has high msg u won't give them also right?

Like I give D fries but I normally give MOS fries as its fatter n I always order without salt n will bite off the ends so D doesn't get to eat so much fried portions. To me its give n take lor D can't be eating healthy porridge forever right. btw he doesn't eat much porridge already think sian liao.
There's always healthy options for outside food too.

Stopping BF
-----------------------------
I'm still trying but think my da yi ma coming helps alot lor cos my supply now abit like non existence. Can't feel my boobs full at all.

I still latch D in the mornings when I am too lazy to wake n make FM anyway he doesn't allow me to leave his side. N day time when I am out latch him about 1 time only. If home think about 2 times.

bbgrace
Aiyo I feel so sad seeing ur conversation too.....sigh
Last Sun at the airpost witness this daddy going overseas alone n he keep hugging his son n keep rubbing his eyes lor feel so sad for him too.

bbgrace,
Have been wanting to sms you to wish you all the best in your new job but just didn't get down to doing it! :p Give Joshua some time, he will accept and come to terms with it. This is the problem when kids start to be aware of things happening around them. No longer gong gong.

Aiyo babygrace,

see your conversation with joshua really makes my heart "Xin Suan".
This morn even though desiree do not know how to speak, but she knows that i am going to work, crying at the door gate as i walk away from her.
so every morn, will try to sneak out without her attention(maybe while she is playing with her toys).

hi bbgrace,

seeing joshua reply, can feel ur feeling of heartache. think u have to give joshua some time. he's so used to u around at home, then suddenly u "disappeared" and it's a whole day....

hi jenny,

i bought the "Rabbit brand" one. i still got 2 bottles, 1 instant & 1 which need to be cooked. not sure leh, whether is cereal or brown rice.

hi delphine,

desiree still know that u going work, after i have bring tricia to my mum place, and asked her to wave bye bye to me, she will still smile at me & wave vigorously...bo chap that I'm leaving...

Doreen,
same same, much easier to go out gai gai... If need to bring porridge etc, I rather stay at home. One thing is, I dun like the idea to feel porridge outside.
Talking abt fries, dunno salt price decreased or wat, like no need $, these fast food restaurant pour salt like no ending... super saltish! I've been asking for fries w/o salt long long time ago

Babygrace,
talking abt this... When I go my mum place to deliver grocery to her, Jolene like wanna me leave asap. Once I step in and put the stuff, while talking to my mum or wat... if I stay a bit longer, she will pull me to the gate and say bye bye to me, then push me out of the house and close the gate!! **faint**
Dunno wat mindset she has. This will happen only From Mon-Thur. Fri she will say bye bye to my mum and go home with us.

Then Jaslyn will be there crying and screaming cos she wanna go gai gai...

Gemini & Jenny,
All the while (5mths liao after R not going to infant care), she have not spent a night @ my mums place before. Everyday @ 6.30am we will bring her from my house @ CCK to my mums house. And everyday we will fetch her to CCK home everyday @ 6.30pm, reach home @7pm. Although she was @ home everyday she will wave to me when I went to work, sometimes she dont want to look @ me even when I go out. Faint.

hi wei kuan,

haha... the way u describe, very similar to mine, after work, when i step into my mum place, she will just smile at me. whereas for her daddy, if never carry her, she will start screaming....

hi jenny,

the URL link nothing leh...

Huijun,
at least you reach home at 7pm... every fri nite the earliest I reach home from my mum place is 8 to 8.30pm... if I leave my mum place at 6.30pm. always traffic jam, very sianz...
If I din bring the gals back to my mum place on Sun, Mon morning 6am I have to be out liao, if not sure late for work. I start work at 8am mah.

Huijun, Gemini,
Actually hor, I prefer this way leh, I dun like the gals to cry or scream when I leave. At least this current situation proves they are q independent.