(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Update of Stats, Just in time for me. Trinity just went for a routine check yesterday since we will not be in SGP for her nine months check. Very happy with the results since she got the OK for the the nine months test and milestones.

1)Brenda's Arianne - 8mths4wks(DOB04Sep06) - 9.3kg/71cm
2)E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days(DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm
3)Melissa's Hannah - 8mths2wks(DOB14Sep06) - 7.6kg/66cm
4)Angeline's Trinity - 8mth1wk (DOB19Sep06 - 7.8kg / 68cm

<font color="0000ff">Mommies, do u add salt to your baby's food? My PD says its best not to give them salt until they r 3 years & above. But my MIL says its ok. I saw my SIL feeding her 1 year son rice with gravy (those zi char kind), if u know wat I mean. I thought that it is too unhealthy for the 1 year old baby as outside food tends to be more saltish and with MSG included. What do u mommies think? Am I being too paranoid about all these?</font>
kao_confused.gif

Melissa.. any brand of olive oil also can? any brands to recommend??? tia..

1)Brenda's Arianne - 8mths4wks(DOB04Sep06) - 9.3kg/71cm
2)E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days(DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm
3)Melissa's Hannah - 8mths2wks(DOB14Sep06) - 7.6kg/66cm
4)Angeline's Trinity - 8mth1wk (DOB19Sep06 - 7.8kg / 68cm
5)Emma's Enzo - 8 mths 4 wks (D.O.B 060906) - 8.6kg / 72cm

brenda

yeah got the ogre ears .. ehe tot my Rachel looks like an ELF !

melissa

ya man .. that's the first thing I asked ! anyway now I need to scout for another solution for my disposable lenses. any recommendation ?

ilovebabies,
i heard that prison break will have altogether 6 season and it ends in year 2010!!. . we are now waiting for season 3. . hahaha

PrincessEmma,
Any brand also can, as long as it's pure and natural lor. Aloe Vera also very good for hair. Try to find from pharmacy lor. I bought mine from a Jamu shop in Jurong Point 4th floor. Very cheap less than $5 a bottle.

Mrs Alicia See,
Nope me no use salt. My girl hates salty stuff anyway. Gave her fruit juice also she don't like. Prefer bland plain water! But i think very little salt don't matter. Me adventurous kind.

Hi Alicia,

No no no salt at this point! Their kidneys cannot process the salt yet! The best is no condiments (be it sugar, salt or spices) at this point.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>!, got to KOK your head already.. I did mention salt is a MAJOR NO NO NO in our bbs' diet during my class le..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, all that talk about cutting hair, here am I trying so hard to get A's hair longer! urrrggghh.. :p

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Em</font></font>, yahh some aunty came up to me before and also asked me to rub olive oil on A's head.. she mentioned the Green bottle Zinvera one is good.. don know how true la.
And please la! no whiskey!! try brandy instead.. heh heh

I've got my ogre headband!!!! Happy happy happy!!!

And better still, I've bought 2 (think hubby will faint when he sees me with the headband - but heck, who cares! hehe)! Can have mommy ogre and baby ogre shots. Brenda, will grab some photos and post them before the weekend! You have a great massage later yah!

Oh yah...vital stats.... haven't measured Clarence for some time liao... Lemme see when I can do so! Nowadays very hard to get him to lie still. He will wriggle wriggle then sit up. Haiz... Will do my best.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, I only intro to my Chloe when she was like 3 years old.. as in she was eating our adult's food by then. So if I was cooking for eg: winter melon+pork ribs soup for dinner, she'll be having that as well and salt was being added in view of adult's consumption. Before 3 years old, will be from those baby biscuits or other commercialised bb foods. But if can avoid, I will.. in fact up till now. Salt does harm and NOT a single good as far as I'm concerned, except for flavoring la..

so it seems like it's not true to say tt if shaved the bb's hair, it'll grow more and thicker. luckily we didnt shave kai's hair :p

actually im a real example. my mom never shaved my hair, i used to hv v little hair even during toddler stage. but now i duno why ive got so much hair, thick w natural wave somemore :p faintz....

melissa,

i didnt hv any stretch mark too although i didnt apply anything during pregnancy coz i read tt if ur mother didnt hv, probably u wont hv it too. and it's true for me and my mother's case!

mommies.. i am running out of ideas what kinda porridge to cook for enzo... u babes have any ideas to share?? so far he's eating... carrots+fish, pork+potato, beef+potato, pork+spinach+potato (he hated that).. what else can i add? brocoli?? any other vege???

also.. can i feed him porridge twice a day.. i.e dun give him cereals anymore??? will he get enough nutrients? cos i see that boxed cereals have fortified vitamins and stuff.. hmm....

1) Brenda's Arianne - 8mths4wks (DOB 04Sep06) - 9.3kg/71cm
2) E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days (DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm
3) Melissa's Hannah - 8mths2wks (DOB 14Sep06) - 7.6kg/66cm
4) Angeline's Trinity - 8mth1wk (DOB 19Sep06) - 7.8kg/68cm
5) Emma's Enzo - 8 mths 4 wks (D.O.B 060906) - 8.6kg/72cm
6) Edksd's Kai - 8mths2wks (DOB 12Sep06) - 7.6kg/duno height

Did u all bring bb to polyclinic for 9th mth assessment? my PD nvr mention abt 9th mth assessment leh n tts y i duno kai's height. was 64cm abt 2.5mth ago.

emma,

sorry cant help u coz kai is only into his 2nd wk of having porridge. my mom is only making fish+carrot+tomato. tomato not taken, just for the flavour.

ilovebabies,

I had switch to O2 solution a/f all the hoohaa on baush & L. then Amo. The specs shop say O2 from s'pore, quality should be okie.

Alicia,

salt not advisable to add. unless it come naturally in product like ikan bilis.But i do try to wash a few times so tat it is not salty.

Peachie,

u r so funni,,, i wanna see pic of u & clarence with the headband leh.... will be very cute hehehe

ilb,

im surprised rachel is 7kg coz i read she started solids early n eating a lot? mayb she has urs or ur hb's genes? just like 1 0's amabel.

Emma,

how come u dun give enzo cereal anymore? he dun like? For me i give yun cereal in the morn (alternate bet brown rice cereal & multi grain) afternoon, potato & another veg & fruit, dinner porridge

U can try d below veg.
1)brocolli (florets only)
2)califlower (florets only)
3)pumpkin
4)sweet potatoe

Melody,

Cannot lah... hehe, it's one thing to take ogre pixs of myself and have a good laugh... it's another to post them on a public forum!
very paiseh leh.... I think u gals will suffer from indigestion too!

But I was really on the verge of buying 3 just now, and get my hubby to wear the 3rd one and we have ogre family portrait!!! But I am sure my hubby will not think it funny... So in the end bought only 2.

talking about orge family.
We bought 3 of the hairband.
We let Trinity wear it at the airport and on the flight. I even asked daddy why not we both wear it too and go the the airport as a orge family. But daddy said I capital letter 'XIAO !!! '. So only little T got to wear it in the end.

<font color="aa00aa">Ilovebabies</font>,
Yes that is what I heard for my source too. . hahaha. . we sound like we have some special agent like that. . hahaha.

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>,
So Olive oil does wonder to your tummy when you are preggie huh?? hhhmmmmm. . . . . Can put into the consideration list for my skin as it is now so DRY but Melissa is there any smell and is it very oily???

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies, Melissa, Peachie n Melody</font> <font color="0000ff">Thanks for the advice!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Teacher Brenda</font>, hehe!!! I did not forget wat u tot in class. Its just that my MIL has been insisting that its ok to introduce a bit of salt to Adele. She and my SIL gave Adele's 1 year old cousin rice w gravy when we went out for our family dinner last weekend. That's why I wanted to get more advice from all the wonderful mommies here to confirm that I am not being too paranoid as wat my MIL feels.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, u mean your hub can speak hokkien ahh?! I thought he'd probably say 'SANG KENG PENG', right?? heehee..
Anyway did u try to sweet potatoes I gave u?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, I guess you'll not be able to convince your MIL by telling her 'some internet forum mummies' say so..' either! So best is ask her along and ask PD in front of her, or do some research over the internet and show her la.. *GOOD LUCK*! heehee cos I know how tricky this can get!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Angeline/Buttons/Ling/Eling</font></font>, check your email for my <font color="ff0000">Borders' Bistro</font> pics invitation!
<font color="ff0000">Buttons</font>, check out the one my Shawn took of u and me hiding behind one, damn funny!

ilovebabies,
I used Solo from Ciba Vision I think. Cheap cheap one lah. I cheapskate mah hehee.

Sha,
Olive oil no smell and don't go itchy finger put so many lah. Just put enough to cover the skin.

Edksd,
Interesting fact about stretch mark. My mom no stretch mark too but she got c-sect scar hehe. So your theory could still be true. Anyway, I kiasu mah, once my Palmer stretch mark cream finish i quickly use olive oil only. See stomach, pple cannot tell got baby in there before. Unless they see my episiotomy scar but that one only hubby knows lah haha.

You girls so lucky ah, give porridge baby like. Hannah hates porridge so she's still taking cereal and fruit! Poo is green color and pasty, normal right?

melissa,

kai oso doesnt really like porridge or maybe he's still not used to it yet. he's only taking 1.5-2 chinese soup spoonful per meal only.

melissa,

oh yeah, my gynae oso told me no cream or anything will eliminate stretch mark, the most only minimise. she told me dun waste $$.

she oso mentioned it's in our genes. just like some pple will get keloid on their scars, some totally dont.

so i guess it has some scientic reasoning behind. it's not MY theory. haha...

I thought this pose of Arianne is so funny! Just like to share and hope it'll put some smiles on the mummies' faces here...

<font color="119911">"I, hereby OGREarianne, NRIC0808088Z like to apologise to those baby friends of mine whom I've pulled their hair(s), tore their shirts, stole their toys and made them cry.. I promise next time I won't dare do it again.. ok la ok la, let you all bully back la.."</font>

818759.jpg

edksd

my mum doesnt have stretch marks and so do i !! heeh

emma

my rachel has been on 3 meals of solids since 7+ mth and it is highly recommended by my PD. he say no min amt of milk intake per day.

Brenda,

Hee hee..... my hubby doesn't know hokkien, but he learnt a few words after our 15 years relationship. His very limited vocabulary includes "xiao4", "pang4 sai4" , "jiak4 sai4" , "jiak4 peng3"

oh just bgt Opti-free, recommended by the optician. bought a small bottle to try out.

feeding bb porridge is fun cos u have add losta other food inside .. make it rojak rojak heeh

7) Rexbabie's Megan - 8mths 1wk (DOB 22Sep06)- 8.3kg/71cm

<font color="ff0000">ILB, Angeline</font>
Megan has 4 haircut sessions so far too. Soon after each one, her fringe will grow so fast that it covers her eyes. When she perspires, her whole head will look like a wet mop... arggh!
I have no idea where she has her hair cut, my MIL or MUM brings her each time, to their own hairdresser i think. Thats why im also looking for one that specialises in baby one for her.

Brenda,

That's a really really kodak moment picture. I am sure Arianne will love you for capturing this moment forever. If its still the 'IN' thing to show baby photos during wedding dinners, I sure this photo will turn up for the guests to see.

7) Jasmine's Jadelle - 8 months 4 weeks (DOB03092006) - 8.2kg/ dunno height!

Emma,
hm, weekends, i dun cook porridge for jadelle.. cos, we go out leh.. i lazy mummy...
so, her breakfast is cereal (multigrain or brown rice or pasta) with milk. Cereal is fast and fuss free leh..

Lunch is pureed cubes x 3 that i make fresh for freezing once a week (any of these: sweet potato/ pumpkin/ zucchini/ broccoli/ carrots/ apple/ avocado/ mixed organic baby greens/ spinach/ asparagus).

on tpo of this, i might give her inbetween yogurt, banana puree, apple puree, cheese sticks, carrot sticks, tofu cubes (i scared she no eat enough leh cos she dun really like pureed food direct)

Dinner is pureed cubes/ jarred organic food and a little bit of cereals (like 2-3 milk scoops with milk)...

ORGRE BBs
Damn cute! i going to get the head band later!!

jasmine

what cheese sticks did u give Jade ?
i went NTUC just now. Saw one that says CHEESE for GROWING TEETH. It contains milk. wonder what milk is that ? in the end I didnt buy.

peachie!

ME, Me...i'm interested to meet up with clarence and u...it will be my last week before starting work!

Wanna go Vivo city?

ILB,
i think i know the cheese sticks u're talking about. thats the one i'm feeding rae ann. i guess the milk is COW's milk so if Rachel has allergies, its best to avoid it.

actually, what i read is that cheese and yogurt is not as bad as COW'S milk on its own as the lactose content is lower.

Rae Ann really loves her cheese....i feed her during car rides to shut her up! she has found her voice recently and would SCREAM at the top of her lungs when she's displeased (ie being put in car seat, etc)