(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Xena,

Am glad u enjoyed Aquaducks! I could see Victoria enjoyed it too! She's a natural water baby! I can't believe its her first pool dip from the way she was kicking the water and splashing the water with her hands....it was almost as if she was trying to jump off ur hubby and dive into the water!

oh and nice to meet ur hubby too...now i know where Vic got her ANG MO looks...lucky babe, to have such good looking genes!

Hi Cheekz,

Hehe, I have not even taken my leapfrog toy out of the box!
Yup, I also suspected that the controller will be too cheem at this point! But it's okie lah... mommy can hold the controller while baby watches right?

What toy promoter? Cannot lah.... But let's go for the next Isetan sale together yah!

Hi ILB,

That's what we are doing every night! We will get Clarence to sleep, then transfer over to his cot. Without fail, he will get up in the middle of the night and be pissed that he is in his cot. Then we have to transfer him back to our bed for the rest of the night. It is not really solving the problem as well leh. So we have a nice nursery, but only the maid is sleeping in it.

buttons.. he not crever lahz.. hehe.. he juz likes to crawl and pause lidat.. so strange.. sometimes, dun u wonder what's going on in jovann's mind??? my mom says they dun think.. lol... but i know that's not true..

Peachie,

Nice meeting up with you as well
Clarence is such a well mannered boy ! Ya.. I checked out the Eton house as was considering putting Cayden there . Reason not because that no one is available to take care of him BUT becos i dont want him to be the little emperor in the house! right now, he has too much attention in the house and i am really worried that he will be so spoilt! My colleague recommended to me both Eton House or pat's school. Heard both are just as good as their teacher to kids ratio is rather small (which explains why the fee is higher).

Well, after some thoughts, we have decided to have him join the playgroup only when he turns 18mths.

On the sleeping issue, did you try to sleep with Clarence in his room instead of the other way round? Or if possible, try to have him sleep in his room for nap first - slow transition..

Emma, i believe baby is smarter that we think.. they definitely DO think!!

all the pictures here are cute!! love Enzo's post on the bed!! so rare to see baby pose like that!

Angeline,
Was Trinity able to swim like that or was she taught? Saw you guys into aquaducks. Did they teach babies to swim that way? So cute!

Love all the little ogres! Here's one more!

817592.jpg

Melissa, enzo has lotsa weird antics.. haha... notti enzo... but he makes me laff lahz.. hehe...

orange.. i totally agree.. especially.. when we make funny faces, they muz be thinking how stupid we look, hence their laffing at us.. muahahaaa.

Got my Shrek headband today. First thing I did when I got home was to put it on Chloe.

Here's a vain baby Ogre.

817686.jpg

PG.. chloe looks so coy and cute.. hehe... btw, can u teach me how to resize ur photos? cos when i resize, in order to get it to less than 50kb, it has to be as small as enzo's ogre picture, which distorts the photo.. help...

<font color="0000ff">Hey Emma!</font>

Enzo look so handsome. I think the 2nd photo of him in the suit will look extra nice if there's a rose CG-ed to his lips. Hee hee!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Brenda!</font>

The pics you've uploaded are very nice. Love the caption!

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>

Trinity looks so cool in the two floats. She's so cute!

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>
Your daughter must be very active. My daughter does not move much so it's easier for the photographer.

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>

I use the software, Adobe photoshop elements that came with my notebook. What software do you use to resize your photos?

PG.. i use the photoshop software too.. but it seems as though i cant get it down to the file size... so for the picture quality when u save the jpeg, what do u put it to???

peachie

wrt to Clarence co-sleeping with you and your hubby, why not letting Clarence sleep on a mattress rather den the cot?

if middle of the nite he wakes up wanting to sleep wif you, u can lie beside him on the mattress to pat him to sleep. once he is sound asleep, you can go back to your own bed again.

Just my 2 cents...

PG

your chloe really can pose well leh! unlike mine, till now still cant get a decent good shot of her. of coz not forgetting u hv a good photographer. they really work well together ya!

PG,
Chloe got potential to be a child model ley! So cute and natural when posing! My Hannah is not just active, she's so damn clingy. Everytime I put her down to sit on her own, she will try to crawl towards me, wanting to be carried! That's why it's hard to make her sit still! Everytime take picture, I have to let somebody carry her.. LOL.

PrincessEmma,
I used photoshop to resize and always manage to keep the size below 20Kb. You need to choose the option Save For Web and set to Medium quality. That should be sufficient to keep the size small and not compromising on the quality. Enzo oso can be another child model, but for comedy show lah hahaa. He's always smiling! So cute!

peachie,
Hannah is doing the same thing Clarence does! Every night without fail, she will wake up at 3am and stand by my bedside crying to be placed next to me. She sleeps very soundly after that. I don't mind at the moment but will probably start to worry once I have my #2 in the future. Hehehe..

brenda,
Can tell me how tall and how heavy Arianne is? She look so healthy and tall. My Hannah is only 7.6kg and 66cm tall. So she still look very much like a baby. But it's ok, b'cos mommy and daddy are vertically challenged people too. Heehee...

Girls,
I just found one free software called Fotosizer. It can resize your photo very well and just does that. Very simple to use and you should figure it out quick. You can get it from www.fotosizer.com no ads, no spyware. Highly recommended! Please post more photos ok! I love them all.

U-Like Blender User,

I saw the operating manual, it stated that do not blend Hot substance/food using the blender. But like that we cant use that to blend the just cooked, steam food and serve the baby?

ilb.. i think their weight is increasing v slowly.. enzo only put on 200g in the last month... but grew 2cm also lahz... so he's still pretty skinny.. haha...

ILB, Orange and Yuna,

Thanks for the advice, esp the one on putting him on a mattress and I lie down beside him! But hor, you gals know where I can find a mattress where the sides are covered (dunno if u know wat i mean). Basically, I don't want Clarence to roll off the mattress in the middle of the night and land up on the floor.

We tried putting him in his nursery on weekends, but he just simply refused to sleep and ended up very very cranky... Haiz... So that's why it's so difficult.

Orange, yours is not the only emperor!!! hehe, Clarence is also one huge emperor at home!
Wah, you intend to send to Playschool at 18 months! That's coming around very soon!

Hi Melissa,

So you are in the same boat as me! Oh no!!!

By the way, I love those pics of the little baby ogres!!! Brenda, montage quick quick!! Hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheekz</font>

Hope u all had a great time splashing out on Sun.

Thanks for ur sayang... Megan is feeling better these few days... her cough seems to have improved and she managed to establish her sleeping pattern back again. and she is less grumpy too!

So i brought her to Macs to join in the ogres gang....(as she has been home-bound for 2 weeks liao!)

818296.jpg
818297.jpg

Emma, 10

yup, PD told me an increment of 300-400g per mth is normal and acceptable.

oh 10, dont forget your Amabel is tall. Probably she has your genes ... slim and tall ... envy envy

rexbabie... megan is SO PRETTY!!!!!! love her dark and shapely eyebrows... nice!!! and her hair too...

which brings me to my next qn... as u all can see from the photos, enzo is still bald.. what can i put on his head to help speed up hair growth??? whisky is tempting.. but i dun think he looks cute HIGH... so i'll pass on that.. any other options????

Emma

aiyah probably ur enzo is more active !!

eh my SIL used to apply breastmilk on my niece scalp and it works leh. u want to try ?

u mean our bb supp to triple their wt by 1 ??
hmmm i think it easier for small babies like my Rachel to achieve that. She was only 2.4kg at birth so she needs to be at least 7.2kg by 1

10.. 70 is v tall alr lehz... enzo (boy)<font color="0000ff"><font size="-2">i know u all know enzo is a boy lah.. but me juz emphasizing that for a boy...</font></font> only 72 nia.. amabel relli takes after u.. tall and slim!!! *phweeet*

Emma, i not tall leh, i only 163cm, i think u taller than me right. Haha Brenda more tall. Tall and slim, u should use it on Brenda. Haha

<font color="0000ff">emma</font>

haha.. whisky on the bald head? My friend's son used to be botak too... but the hair started to grow on its own after the child turns 1. I think no need to worry lah.. like everything else... the time will come...
U have no idea how often Megan's hair needs a trim... oh by the way anyone has a good baby "barber" to recommend?

megan is quite long i think.. she is abt 71 cm but lost some weight recently as she was attacked by the flu virus.. so now abt 8.3kg

rexbabie

we have to trim rachel's hair very frequently too. So far she had her hair trimmed 4 times since birth ! and it is a bit long now ... aiyo really keep us busy.

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">OGLE</font>MUMMIES, keep your <font color="119911">Ogle</font>babies' pics coming.. I'm safekeeping them and will do a montage once more is collected! They all look <font color="119911">SO CUTE</font></font>!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, I just went to weigh Arianne and she's 9.3kg(I thought she was stagnant at 8.8kg since 5 months) and length is 71cm(she has only grew 2 cm since 5mos!).

AND GUESS WHAT?! I also found out that I've put on 1.2kg!!!! your fault la.. :p if not for u, I won't know!! bleahhh

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, let's do the vital statistics list again ok?</font>
1)Brenda's Arianne - 8mths4wks(DOB04Sep06) - 9.3kg/71cm

*me watching Ms Universe on Starworld, all their gowns is gorgeous!!*

Mummies, let's do the vital statistics list again ok?
2)E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days(DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm

ilovebabies,
Hey Hannah and Rachel almost same size lah!

Rexbabie,
Wah Megan look like a toddler leh! Look so big! Maybe b'cos she's tall and weighty too!

msapple,
Your Arnabel light but nimble leh! I remember that photo of her when she's crawling when most babies are still learning to sit or being on all fours! I find that active babies tend to be more lightweight.

princessemma,
Put olive oil on his head! It's very good for the skin and speeds up hair growth. It already does wonder to my tummy when I was pregnant. I am stretch-mark free!

Quick quick bring up the ogre montage!! Mommies submit before weekend leh. That headband cost only $2 and it's donated to Ronald McDonald's Children Charity so it's definitely worth it! I tried it on but it's too tight for me liao. Hannah almost can't fit it too b'cos a bit oversized for her. Hehe. Dunno how those MacDonalds' staff can tahan that thing for so long!

2)E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days(DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm
3)Melissa's Hannah - 8mths2wks(DOB14Sep06) - 7.6kg/66cm

peachie,
Hey I know what kind of mattress you're talking about! Hannah sleeps on that mattress too! I got it from Beauty World Centre i think. The one with POSB outside. 3rd Floor. Cost is about $120. But no use leh, b'cos Hannah always do the Prison Break! Hahaha. But at least when she sleeps, she won't fall off the floor lah.

ilovebabies,
yeah i watched it that's why I said Hannah did the prison break thing hehe. you mean scoffield? seems like most singaporean girls now are going gaga over him. but i'm a bigger HEROES fan! can't miss it! the storyline is getting more intense!

melissa

yeah scofield.
818425.gif

btw that mattress is soo expensive ! but it's good for our babies lah .. though they will know how to climb over it. well at least keep them within the mattress when they are asleep.

anyway my rachel sleeps in a yao lan during the day time, so hope she dont climb out of it.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling-ah</font></font>, what's the meaning of 'teng'? New to my HYPY vocab..
U wrote this in your post "And as usual A is happily still playing... she's really teng!"

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, talking about Eton House.. I was expecting to hear Arianne speaks Queens' English if I do send her there but with the local teachers, how to have that accent le?? heehee.. I kinda a sucker for Brit English accent! heh

I mean, wouldn't u expect some imported teachers to be teaching your babies if u were to send them to such schools?! Or it's a wrong expectation of mine? hmmm...

Where's your <font color="119911">Ogre</font>clarence?!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, I knew you were going to go gaga-googoo over my pink and white room hee.. actually when I bought my TV for the room, I was asking if they've a white or pink one! Well at least I managed to get a white stereo heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, I forgot to share something earlier.. according to some research, most babies' weight will tend to follow the mummy and the height is daddy's.. but not sure how reliable this research is la..
Thanks for the intro on the fotosizer, I'm going to check it out too!
Oooh, Hannah has grown quite a bit!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Eling</font></font>, I've been pureeing freshly piping hot steamed foods in the U-Like blender but hasn't met any problems le.. I also can't think of any logical reasons why cannot blend hot food in there. I also use HOT WATER, just boiled one to rinse and wash both the blade and compartment, but don't seem to have any problems. Only that the rubber seal is broken due to rough handling when we twist open the compartment and the blade la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Rexbabie</font></font>, l@@k at those big round eyes! So CUTE!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Pigeon</font></font>, yah! that's a flirty pose! vain <font color="119911">Ogre</font>chloe indeed!! heehee..

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the info on the mattress! Wow, $120 is darned ex leh!!! Think the best is that we take a week off and battle it out lah. Actually it's a matter of habit. When we left him at my mom's place for 2 nights last month, he could sleep in his cot WITHOUT waking up for the whole night! But when we bring him home, the cycle repeats itself and he would kick up a din if he doesn't sleep in our bed at night. Spoilt little emperor right?

Ogre photos? Wait wait wait for me!!! I am trotting off to MacDonald's Bras Brasah in an hour's time to get my hands on an Ogre headband!!! Hurray!

Hey moms,

I will be at home with the baby and helper from 7-8 June! Thinking of bringing the helper and baby somewhere... maybe to shop, then lunch... anyone keen to meet up for lunch???

side tracked:

i called AMO rgd the complete moisture plus solution. We will be able to refund any unopen solution w/o receipt. The news on the refund will be out in 1 weeks' time.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, BEAUTY WORLD CENTRE?! How come you were there?? are u also residing in Bt Timah area??? I'm going there later for a massage!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, u managed to get the OGRE EARS already?? Quick quick snap snap post post!

Brenda,

I laughed when I saw your post!!! Huh, imported accent??? Cannot lah... At least not in SG! Cannot impagine Clarence sprouting Queen's English! Can you imagine Lina Ng and Evelyn Tan sprouting Beijing accented Mandarin at Eton House? Hehee!!!

Brenda,
Went there to a restaurant for a wedding occasion, I don't live there leh hehehe. It's so way off my haunting area!

ilovebabies,
thanks for the info about AMO product! i lost my receipt as well! who keeps receipts anyway?!

peachie,
yes it's damned ex so that's why i didn't buy it. Hannah's grandpapa bought it for us liao! Haha. i don't think it's necessary but he thinks it is so in the end he fork out the money to buy! when u left open the sides, it's the same size as single bed mattress so adults also can use. Nevermind lah you're not alone. We also must sleep with empress every night.