(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa">edksd</font> Yup, I guess they're slowly distributing the mags all over town..

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font> Ya, like I said the pic is digitally enhanced so are most magazines' covers or prints, I also don't think that is me. Thank god for technology

The shoot itself is probably about 1 hour or so.. Luckily Arianne was in a good mood so it wasn't difficult to catch her smiles..

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz/Alicia</font> Thank you for your compliments too..

<font color="ff0000">Cheekz</font>, I guess our ZooK out got to be postponed yah? Someone just died of dengue yesterday and government is raising the orange alert on this matter so maybe we should stay off outdoors, especially the greens like what <font color="ff0000">Buttons'</font> Samy cautioned..

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font> I'm trying to imagine u squatting hi and low, hi and low in search for it! cos u so tall and lanky! heehee!! so cute u must looked! Anyway my cousin told me Kinokuniya sells the mag at $5 bucks! is that right? it's printed $5.50 on the cover le..

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font> Hey, I don't think I can make it for tmr's tea/lunch cos it's too early for us and also my hub can't confirm on his tmr's schedule now. So you're still using your last trip's SG number? I've it! so I can call you on that to confirm?

<font color="0077aa">Phoebe</font> pai seh ahh will let u know later tonight if I'm meeting Angie then will pick up the cubes from u if I am yah

Thanks for placing the VS orders, I've transfered the $$.

Nedlands' <font color="ff0000">Clare</font> and Arianne at white bait & kale's deli yesterday...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Clare's zutzut lips and A's pinkie in action!</font></font>

813456.jpg

peachie,
no couple time ah? think after i had hannah, it's couple time everytime she sleeps leh. mother or not, no difference. hehehe.. think couple time even better!

hey so what's the rate of that Pat's Schoolhouse per month? you intend to put Clarence on professional childcare soon?

buttons,
i am reading through very, very fast but is your baby rejecting milk? Hannah is! And it's making me worried! since she has started solids, she LOVES solid and began to not like milk. some more my mom gives her plain water after each meal and she drink plain water like milk!! she loves it! b'cos of this, my supply dropped. i pump oso no use, she will only take in like 1oz and reject. sometimes it takes her 3 hours just to finish 4oz of FM. it's milk, play, milk, play then can finish! jia lat. if i latch her directly, she will sing with my nipple in her mouth ley so funny and my let down oso gets very sloooow. but once the milk is in, she will still suckle lah. but only for like 1-2 mins! grrrr...

Brenda,
"A" enjoy chewing the toy . . look at her right toe. .hahaha. . so funny!!!

Nedlands : Clare is so cute . . she got kissable lips . . hehehehe

<font color="0000ff">ling, ilovebb, jerene</font> i was a westerner too! i stayed in West Coast (cannot be more Wester right?) for 19 years b4 moving to BP. aiyoh, tell you, i miss my old home so much i cried for 2 whole weeks in my new BP home. hehehehee.

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font> THANK YOU!!!! I GOT THE CEREAL!
MUAKS!

<font color="119911">brenda and nedlands</font> aiyoh that pic so cute! too bad Jovann and Der Nen sleeping when its taken lah.

melissa, my boy funny lah, he dun drink much at my mum plc but drinks up all when at my ILs leh. so i cannot say he rejects milk, but def less now! for u, at least hannah likes solids! hehehe. Jovann dun like, depends on his mood and what i feed, so when he dun eat or drink then headache. but now he getting better at eating lah...

<font color="0000ff">Giraffe Nightlight - I bought a giraffe nightlight from Mothercare, then realise hubby oredi bought from ikea this small lamp to put in jovann's room! so thought may wanna sell this. quite bu she de coz its GIRAFFE!!! and its super cute loh. but think i better sell to save money. anyone interested??? maybe selling at $14...</font> self collect or pay for post hor? wanna check response...

813652.jpg

button, item 3, the top you wanted color not available. didnt get your reply in time for alternative color and have proceed ordering.

fellow westerners,
i stayed at clementi west st 2 for 7 years
then sunset way for 14 years
then bukit batok till now

which primary schools were you all from previously?

i was schooling at:
JIN TAI PRIMARY (84-87)
QIFA PRIMARY (88-89)

mrs sim

eheh i was at Sunset way for 1+yr before (after HV, before Redhill).. oops i seem to be at many places when I was young..

i was frm Tanglin Pri sch.. the school was demolished last yr to make way for the new flats. sob sob ... tot can enrol Rachel there.

Wa mrs sim,
u so fast reach back office alreadi huh! haaaaa!!! and now, all finding schoolmates!!!! haaaa!!!

So many westerners here!!! I used to stay central (telok blangah) and then move to Jurong to be a western.. when married, determine to move out west to be a 'centralizer' and now, staying near tiong bahru! haaaaaaaaaaa!

jRt,
Yah lor. We so very near now but you are better than me coz yours still near to MRT station. Mine only near to MRT track.

Tiong Bahru/Redhill is not near to either of my PIL or Parent's place. Is in fact smack in middle coz 1 in Clementi 1 in Lavender. But I like it for convenience and at least is not like now : Far from everywhere else except JB!

brenda,
Oh is Kinokuniya selling cheaper? I cannot remember how much I paid liaoz! alamak! But have not manage to buy for June copy yet!

Clare is soooooooooooooooo sexy! *phweet phweet*

Melissa,
My Gabriel rejecting bottle. Not milk. He still latch on at night happily but daytime my mum really having problems feeding him. Can only do so when he is semi-conscious. So far he is taking solid ok lah. Not say enjoy to the extend he totally dun want milk. Come to think of it, do you gals think changing his teat may help? I'm using Pigeon Perisialtic teats now leh... after changing from Avent when he was 3 months old. That time he also dun want bottle but after changing teats he ok again... sigh... if only he can tell me what is wrong...

lit pony
yeap. got back to office around 2pm.
so sian...see those ppl happily shopping at VIVO for GSS..then i got to go back to work.

nvm, boss not around.
so happily login to forum.
see so many ppl posting to be westerners.
who knows, maybe we could have been even schoolmates then

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe n Rachel</font>, I was at Sunset Way too for 15 years! Which part of Sunset Way do you guys stay in? I used to patronize the bakery shop called Balmoral Bakery. Not too sure if its still there.

dumpty

My gal used to reject her milk when i use avent bottle to feed her. at first i didnt know she dun like avent teat so she and i suffered for a few days. Until one day i tried feeding her wif pigeon bottle, she gulped the whole bottle of milk down in less than 5 mins! *faint*

Subsequently i tried using the avent bottle again, the moment the teat touched her mouth she will push away the bottle but when i transferred the milk to pigeon bottle, she drank all. *pengz*

anyway now she is back to avent bottle again....sometime i really dun understand babies leh....

jasmine, its www.jackandlily.com

mrs see,
i was staying at blk 102 clementi st 14, opp the chin huat coffee shop.

yes, its my fav bakery shop. i love the cakes and the luncheon meat roll.
its still around!!

used to go back for my facial also. but now lazy, no more liao.

<font color="ff0000">PHOEBE</font> OH my goodness! we WERE school mates!!i was in Jin Tai Primary from 84-89!!!!!!!!!!! goodness! think class 1B to 3B, then 4N1 to 6N1...something like dat hahahahahaa! you? we same age??? actually, even my sec school is near my old home leh.

<font color="0000ff">dumpty</font> you are HILARIOUS leH! hehehe close to mrt tracks and "except JB" hehehheE!

<font color="ff0000">phoebe</font> eerrrr....did you figured out what does the "N" in 6N1 reprsents ah? are all pri school classes named this way back then? *scratch head*.

mrs sim,
i used to be a westerner and went to Jin Shan primary school from 84-86. then moved to woodlands. that time very ulu. now jin shan demolished and become dunno what school already.

dumpty,
after reading yuna's post, i agree that sometimes babies oso have their own mood. sometimes want milk, sometimes dowan. and sometimes like this teat, other times like that teat. so i can never give up trying and experimenting. you do that too

<font color="ff0000">BUTTON</font>
Wah!!!
Suddenly I forgot wat class I was in. Haha..
Nvm, tonite I go home and flip my report book.

4N1 -> N stands for Normal.
Last time (our time) got
N - Normal (6yrs)
E - Extended (7yrs)
M - Mono (8yrs)

Mrs Sim and Buttons,
Haaa. shake hands, hug each other! long lost classmates leh.. u see how the world can be so small. it's a matter of popping the question ' which school u from?' and we are in ' lost and found' ... So nice to see both of you being schoolmates and now, forum friends! haaaaaaaaa!!!

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>, oh it stands for Normal? then what is Mono? i didn't know primary schools got such streams!!! thought only sec schools i.e. express and normal. but in primary schools its totally different meaning!!!.....how come you can rem such things and not your class??!!! hehehee. which sec school u from??????!!!!!!!!! dun tell me somewhere in pandan/teban gardens there can?

<font color="0000ff">button</font>, coz last time ppl always say students in Extended (7yrs) and Mono (8yrs) dont do well in PSLE. they will then move to <font color="ff0000">VITB</font> instead of Secondary Schools.

so got more impression of it.
but suddenly just cannot recall what class i was in. haha.

Button, you went to River Valley High School huh? Heehee.

Nah. I went to Queenstown Secondary School, at Strathmore Ave.

Hi Melissa,

Actually I realised that we can check the rates of all registered childcare and playschools via this MCYS website:

http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/serv_dss_main_result_criteria.asp

Very paiseh.... I saw the wrong rates previously. It should be $1260 for the full day program by the time Clarence turns 3... No lah, we are not putting now. I was just saying that the commuting problem will be better by then, cos we do not have to go mom's place everyday as Clarence can be at Pat's Schoolhouse from 8.30am to 7pm everyday.... and Pat's Schoolhouse has a branch at Mt Emily which is pretty near my husband's office.

Hi moms,

Wah, so many long lost schoolmates!!! Amazing!!!

It's Eat with your family day, and the start of the Great Singapore Sale!!! I am heading down to Taka now!!!

Have a great weekend!

peachie
Very useful link! Thanks! Wow so ex, i rather get a new car then sign up for childcare. But that's what I'm saying now. Hehe..

Shop till you drop girls!!! Happy weekend! Me got horrible headache, better take panadol now.

Wah, westerners! me in Upper Bukit Timah - 9 miles ulu kampong consider or not?! And I was in Bukit Timah CHIJ whereby our classes were named LOVE, PEACE & JOY.. aiya, me so much older than u girls, can't be anyone here same class as me :p

I bet <font color="ff0000">Buttons & Phoebe</font> now are going to go home to dig primary school pics! heehee.. hey if u girls can find any of each other, SHOW HERE AH!! SOoooo insteresting!!

<font color="0077aa">Peachie</font>, how about the new Eton at Orchard Boulevard?! heheee.. they've got stars like Lina Ng and Evelyn Tan teaching in there I read..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, errr if I remember correctly it was from that moomoocow shop at Arcade. It has a heart shaped pocket with the purple horizontal stripes actually whereas the pants itself has vertical ones..

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, you're spot on mann! I didnt' even realise, only saw her pinkie! heehee.. guess her toe was also pointing at the same direction of her pinkie la.. anyway that happened to be Clare's toy not hers! other people's stuffs are always nicer and probably tastier in our bbs' case right?

<font color="0077aa">Buttons</font>, aiyo your Jovann really yeang-orh.. he was rubbing his head on my chest! and probably thinking how come so flat.. heh

phew..... 2 long days of back to back meetings. Finally its all over.

Midnight shopping. Is it really worth to go? I've never been to one?

If I only have tomorrow afternoon and sunday to shop for GSS, where to you suggest I zoom in on? I am more interested for baby stuff. Pls advise

sha
you're right man. Totally out of stamina, faint...

chocolat
YAH! That's right! Skillful is the word. She was SO quick. I had no clue that she was done. We were just talking talking talking and then suddenly she plonked Sophie on my tummy. Heh i'm also low pain tolerance. I'm definitely going back to her.

brenda/nedlands
SO CUTE the two gals! Aiyo so sorry i missed the tea leh... if not it'll be 3 girls. I love Clare's dress!

june/buttons/brenda
so sorry i pang seh you gals yesterday hor, had to do sth last min.

brenda ah
I think A lost a bit of weight... but she's looking more n more like a toddler already. So cute! Btw, what's yeang-orh?

Westerners Unite!
Me also moved many places - Toa Payoh to Ang Mo Kio to Upper Thomson to Bukit Timah and finally at Holland... heh heh so actually i'm more a northerner. But i still like the west better...

GSS
wah i just got back from town... starting to get crowded.

<font color="ff0000">Cheekz, Sha</font>
What happen with aquaducks? How come you guys so mad?

<font color="ff0000">Primary School</font>
Anyone from Ghim Moh Primary??

<font color="ff0000">J@@n</font>
Thank you so much!

814322.jpg

ilb
I got the mickey mouse ears at those ball machines. Cute right but I was aiming for Stitch's ears instead...keke

Nedlands
Clare looks so pretty in that dress so nice.

Jerene
What made Alexis so pissed cos u poking her back with ur hand right??....hahahhaa

ilb
Yap that particular ball machine has all sorts of those kind of headband in it. But its not hard like the shrek 1. Its soft cloth material n fits their heads perfectly......kekekeke

I got the shrek today too.

Here's my perfecly sized olgar.....

814524.jpg

just got back from the midnight shopping. It was interesting to see Robinsons so packed with pple at 11 pm. I never knew SGP had this kind of shopping day. We slinged and walked with Trinity for the nite.

oks, my eyelids are dropping. See some mummnies in the morning.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>, Arianne joins Damien in the Ogre BB Gang, but a crying one la.. I think she's terrified! heh

814773.jpg

I think it'll be quite fun if we do a montage on BBs wearing the green monster ears.. <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mummies, any more OGRE BABIES to show??</font></font> You can buy it from Mac's at $2 each.. I've got 4!

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>, yah! she slimmed down but kinda became longer and apparently her weight is still the same 9kg le..

Ya la, still dare to say! I was hoping to see our Aussie babe - Sophie..

'Yeang-Orh' = Manjah = Sai Nai = wants to be sar-yang (if my HYPY is right la..) heehee..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, ohh if I happen to pass by the HV branch, I'll check for u ok?