(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

emoments... ya.. maybe he would be walking if u didnt put him down.. hehe... v fast hor.. soon they'll all be running!!! and we'll be chasing!!

hey gals n babies!
just wanted to say hi from brissy!

jRT
Brissy is really quite baby friendly... a lot of huge parent rooms for BFing n changing. Sophie's adapting quite well too. First day a big siong cry n cry but since then she's been quite good!

Feeding
Wow it's nice to hear you all talking abt feeding n all. Sophie is quite standard, eats normally. I still latch her on all the time so i can't really figure how much she's getting so one less thing to worry abt... heh...

DB
Oooo noticed that your cereal for J was quite watery. Have you tried making thicker with more texture? Coz sophie prefers it like that. If it's watery, she norm doesn't want to take it leh... if you have tried, just try see how?

Gathering
Aiyah you all must choose when i'm away to have gathering! So terrible!

bren
the janine stow photography looks awesome!
Oooo but super ex... but really nice...

cheekz
somerset bay stuff are really nice!

birthday babies!!
Happy Birthday to all of you!!! Love, Sophie

hey angeline
yeah i'm still pumping but only twice a day - oredi intro FM to my boy. he doesnt seem to like it very much but at least he still drinks some. wat abt u? still total EBM? hope to catch u online on msn sometime

nursing/diaper changing rooms in melbourne are real kick ass! pardon my language. but when i saw it i was like literally stunned how badly we were treated in spore! will try n take photos the next time i'm in one n post here to show u all!

ling ah ling
still got time to post ah?? hows the weather there? must be nice n cooling right since winter is ard the corner. go go go enjoy urselves ok!

michelle
hey welcome back!!! yes i agree its hard to find threadfin in aussie. i think i gave my boys cod n alamak sorry i cant remember whats the name of the fish! but i got them from the supermart n they were ok with it. u just gotta adapt to ur environment la what to do. hope ethan n urself r coping well with all the changes there. saw ethan new pics on ur blog. wow he has grown.... more handsome!!! the weather doing him good there huh

michelle
are you in melbourne now? i've been enjoying the nursing rooms here so much that i almost fell asleep in one today while nursing sophie!

BM
of course still got time to post!
heh.... weather is excellent. But hor sophie's face peeling coz too dry. Still a bit hot but windy. It's quite a relaxing trip lah... been here so many times already so just enjoying ourselves doing nothing very much. haha...

ling
oh dear sophie. apply heaps of moisturiser for her ok. i think calendula will do fine too. my kids call it the magic cream hehe...

yes! i agree!! nursing n baby rooms r plenty in aussie n v v comfortable right

Wow thanks for sharing all your feeding schedule. My girl latch in the morning, then at 12, has 5-6 tblspoon of cereal and whatever I give, she will finish them all. Gave water after that. She only takes 1 oz of water then cry b'cos she don't like. But at least 1oz is better than nothing. Then it's latching on demand after that (almost every 2-3 hours) then snack like fruit (mashed banana) or 2 Nestle Rusks + milk. Then it's latching in demand. She still wake up 2 times at night for comfort feeding. It is comforting to know that I'm not the only who can't sleep through the night due to comfort feeding. Haha!

But now she's able to crawl on her stomach and sometimes on all fours but whichever way she prefers, she is now able to sit and back to crawling position. If there's any bolster or anything that can elevate her, she can pull herself to standing position already. So I say bye bye to my cot and now she sleeps on the mattress on the floor. My my it seems like she's born only yesterday and do nothing but sleep, cry, feed, pee and poo. Haizz.. miss my newborn Hannah.

err Hannah's not even teething yet. guess that part she's quite slow lor.

michelle,
wah long time never see you online (like as if I'm online all the time too lol). what are you doing in melbourne?

cheekz,
that singlet really nice lah!

ilovebabies,
wah biang just noticed your nick now so stylo!

emoments,
don't ever use pillows to prevent baby from flipping. never never ever. chances are your worse nightmare can come true liao.

jasmine,
wow j's so smart! impressed!

sorry mommies i read the posts until my eyes crossed already so sorry for those i couldn't address.

Happy birthday to all Sep babies who has turned 8 months. Hannah's turn will come err in 10 days! Hah!

<font color="0000ff">cheekz,</font>
yup! i'm taking fenugreek now. but i'm so horrible at disciplining myself to take pills so i sometimes skip days. terrible
i like that singlet! $10 for 3 not bad leh!!! 430pm? ok, got it! just for everyone's info ah, my hb will be the one swimming with DN. i'm too embarrassed by all my rolllllssss.

<font color="119911">jrt,</font>
gee, i don't know if a low ss at night means they're going to wean off night feeds leh. ask u a qn, when R is spending the night with ur mom, does he still wake up so often?

<font color="ff6000">pigeon,</font>
wah! the pic is so nice! u are so lucky, u got ur own professional photographer at home! pls update what ur pd said abt the reduced milk intake ok? thanx!

<font color="aa00aa">ling!!</font>
g'day! hahaha.... erp, u must be having a great time
yes yes! pls post a pic of a nursing room if u can. i'm so kay-poh. am thinking of going to perth next month.

<font color="0077aa">angeline,</font>
is ur hb doing anything special for u for mother's day?? i wonder if mine is going to do anything. for my mom, i'll prob bring her out for a simple lunch. am planning to bring her to perth as a mother's day present. what abt u?

<font color="ff0000">blessedmommy,</font>
if i remember right, u were in perth for a coupla years right? is it? if yes, what's the weather like in june huh? very cold?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling ah!</font></font>, wawawa!! holidaying still think of us! heehee.. Aiya come back then organise another gathering ya! :p

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, Kai can sit up on his own already?! that's good! then u got to make sure you're not putting his high chair or cot or play pen near windows yah.. or at least got to keep your window grilles lock all the time! And yes I agree with the rest of the mummies, he's grown and he's so happy..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Michelle</font></font>, hihi! how about ikan bilis grind to powder? Guess u can get that in the Chinese supermarkets in Melbourne's Chinatown area. I think u might be able to find other white fish there like white pomfret eg.. And once he reaches 9 months, can give tuna and salmon already according to most weaning books la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, heehee.. glad to be of service! hiak haik!!

HELP HELP!!!

to all the kind n helpful sept mommies, those of u still expressing milk, any ebm to spare? a frd's frd got dengue so she cant bf temporarily while on medication. any of u have spare ebm? she can collect from ur place. thanks!!!

J@@N
yes was in perth couple of yrs back. june is V cold!!! im not a winter person i dunno abt u so by my std its SO DAMN COLD esp late june. i prefer autumn/spring or just at the beginning of winter. late may or early june will be a better time to go. if not wait till sept.

wow wow wow ur mom is truly a blessed woman! perth holi as mother day present???

hello all,
jus wanna share the pic i took @ coverlooks...
787995.jpg

overall, i'm quite ok with the outcome...ie the pics turn out ok...but its all my hardwork jumping around like a mad woman trying to make rae ann smile after the photographer made her cry when he got a bit too aggressive in the beginning with the camera and big big flashes....

also i'm not impressed by their service (ie not very prompt and a bit cock up here and there).

i did my pregnancy pics @ facework before and i find that they are more pro and "sincere"

i plan to do a family one when rae ann turns one and the link brenda gave looks so promising!

<font color="0000ff">Feeding</font> THANKS SO MUCH mommies for all your replies. yes, i guess every baby is diff, as long as he is happy and seems well fed i shld be contented. just that my MIL has this habit of commenting that he looks skinnny EVERY time she sees him. makes me worried. but he is slwoly putting on weight lah....

dabee, ur schedule is exactly what my PD ask me to do hahahhaa. so good.

thanks mommies, oke okie, noted. now i know, so i wun feed Jovann milk after cereal or porridge feed oreid, else he super blaoted right? thanks for reminding me the milk feed is for when they start on solids.

from all your schedules, i can see that Jovann is indeed drinking less milk than your babies, but i shld be okie since he is taking 2 meals of solids right? now i feel so happy, coz he seems to like porridge!! so happy! i wanna keep my fingers crossed though, this boy has VERY discerning palate. very very fussy leh.

Ling, no leh, i noticed heinz first cereal needs 80ml for 4tbs of cereal. BUT heinz organic cereal needs 100ml for the same amt of cereal leh. think diff cereal needs diff amount. even with 100ml, cereal quite gao. not very watery..... i cannot make it too watery coz later will turn more watery with EBM wor...

michelle, the cereals i feed supposed to make with milk mah. mine is those that comes without milk inside.

<font color="119911">Janine Stow photography</font>, yep her photos are gorgeous. BUT BUT BUT i wrote her before and she emailed me back with a detailed descipton of her prices, its SUPER DARN EXP.

<font color="ff0000">HT maple teethers</font>. their list of ingredients:
organic oat flour
organic unsuplured molasses
organic barley flour
organic cold pressed sunflower and/or safflower oil
calcium carbonate
natural flavour
tocopherols (vit E)

<font color="ff0000">jasmine</font>, jadelle is so SMART! clever girl! hehehee.

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> wow the singlet is cheap and good leh....and ur photos very cute.

<font color="119911">pigeon</font>, ur hubby did such a nice pic of Chloe.

<font color="119911">j@@n</font>

u going to perth? we vacationed there with baby in feb! u haf to go to this place called harbour town, if u like factory outlet shopping...
pumpkin patch (amongst other things)was dirt cheap when i was there...

i can pass u some tourist brochures+pamphlets and WA lonely planet this sunday if u want...good for your "research" ...

<font color="ff6000">BM</font>
u were in living in perth? which year? i was there from 1997-2000...stayed in east perth...

<u><font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">OLD NAVY SPREE UPDATE</font></font></u>

<font color="0000ff">SPREE #4</font>
- diana <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>
- brenda <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>
- cheekz $83.68
- teddyhope $24.80
- princess xena $34.81

<font color="0000ff">SPREE #5</font>
- selina <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>
- little pony <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>
- blessedmommy <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>
- orange <font color="ff0000">Paid</font>

<font color="0000ff">SPREE #6</font>
- peachie <font color="ff0000">Paid, Excess $22.46</font>
- teddyhope $7.73
- sha $126.31
- emoments $96.04
- daisybutton $49.60
- ilovebabies <font color="ff0000">Paid, Excess $53.38</font>
- jerene $14.73
- emma $40.25

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL SGD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peachie</TD><TD><strike>Women's Waffle-Knit Zip Hoodies = 18.99</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dark Sea Blue</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>22.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Stretch Pique Polos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White Feeder Stripe</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddyhope (doreen)</TD><TD>Twill Bucket Hats for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Blue Steel</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.73</TD><TD>7.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shenna (sha)</TD><TD>Tiered Tanks for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Abalone Blue</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>11.63</TD><TD>126.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Floral Beaded Tops for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cantaloupe Orange</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Loop-Terry Gauchos for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>9.50</TD><TD>14.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Twill-Trim Minis for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Women's Tie-Back Kimono Tops = 19.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>L</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Maternity Loop-Terry Tank Dresses</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cyan Sea</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>29.50</TD><TD>45.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Women's Trapeze Camis = 10.00</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Red Stripe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Tiered Babydolls</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>15.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments (eileen)</TD><TD><strike>Twill-Tape Trim Cargos for Baby = 10.99</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Brownie</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>96.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oxford Shirts for Baby #4362800521218</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheetah Yellow</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poplin Shirts for Baby #4579720220612</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Guacamole</TD><TD>6-12 M</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lined Roll-Up Pants for Baby #4603620121218</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dark Sea Blue</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>12.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pique Polos for Baby #4222070621218 Only at Oldnavy.com</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>6.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Maternity Smocked Beaded-Tie Tops #485160</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sultry Blue</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>16.50</TD><TD>25.58</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Striped Muscle Tees For Baby #481697</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Navy Striped</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>6.50</TD><TD>10.08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pique Polos for Baby #457591</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>11.63</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sports Graphic Tees for Baby #481655</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Light Heather Gray</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>11.63</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD><strike>Sailboat-Print shirts for baby = 10.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White Scenic</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Floral Waffle-Knit Babydolls </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pink Print</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Women's Smocked Drawstring Babydolls = 12.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>S</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Smocked Pocket Dresses </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sunny Side UP</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>19.50</TD><TD>30.23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ilovebabies</TD><TD><strike>Women's Trapeze Camis = 12.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Red Stripe</TD><TD>S</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>15.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Women's Lightweight Puff-Sleeve Polos = 14.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mini Red Stripes</TD><TD>S</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Women's Smocked Jersey Rompers = 19.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>S</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Tiered Babydolls</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sunbeam</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>15.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Sassy Graphic Tees for Baby = 7.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>light pink</TD><TD>6-12 M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerene</TD><TD><strike>Women's Sleeveless French Terry Hoodies = 15.99</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Medium Heather Gray</TD><TD>S</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>14.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><strike>Sassy Graphic Tees for Baby = 7.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>light pink</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature Applique Tees for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>9.50</TD><TD>14.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emma</TD><TD>Women's Twisted-Neck Pointelle Tanks #4594470320003</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Admiral Blue</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD>40.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Perfect Fit Tanks #2228220120003</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.63</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Ultra Low Rise Skinny Jeans #3872110121602</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dark Anza</TD><TD>16 Reg</TD><TD>16.99</TD><TD>26.33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dabee, i said fish after meat coz hor, fish belongs to the Top 8 Allergenic Foods that account for 90% of all Food Allergies. coz its high in protein, and generally high protein may mean high allergy. but of course, in asia, a lot of parents have started on fish very early lah. oh, i bought minced pork and chicken once to feed Jovann, but my dad told me minced meat usually have fats and other parts of meat (not so good) inside. so i wun buy again liao. i will buy lean meat or tail meat, to mince myself....maybe u can try, more nutritious i think.

<font color="0000ff">BM</font>

Wah, turns out we haf more in common than just that chan kong hon, hor?

i stayed @ Little Brown Street (so cute, right?) its actually somewhere near saunders st and brown st, v near the Fire station...

Not really sure where trafalgar st is, but if its near the river than i know the area because I used to take long walks there...so beautiful that place!!!

i used to go this indo cafe called "sparrows" @ northbridge...damn nice food, thats where i started to like drinking chendol...

hi, just have to post something regarding gluten intolerance. gluten, by the way, is found in wheat, oats, barley and rye. is it NOT the same as wheat allergy. wheat allergy can be grown out of. but someone with gluten intolerance will have it for life. and pls note that sympthoms of gluten intolerannce, also know as Coeliac disease, has sympthoms thats NOT the common rashes. they are :

<font color="0000ff">The symptoms of coeliac disease are usually first seen in babies between nine and 18 months of age. Symptoms include: diarrhoea, weight loss or poor weight gain, malnutrition, anaemia, poor appetite and tummy bloating. Your baby will usually be unsettled and irritable, too. </font>
This means that reactions to gluten may not be obvious to us immediately, if (touch wood) ur baby has it.

another interestting para.
<font color="119911">Many allergenic foods may be listed under another name in packaged foods. The most common are:

<font color="ff0000">wheat flour: durum semolina, farina
egg white: albumin
dairy products: Casein, sodium caseinate.</font>

Careful label reading will help you discover what you are eating:

Cocoa mixes, creamed foods, gravies, and some sauces contain milk.

Noodles and pasta contain wheat and sometimes eggs.

Canned soups may contain wheat and dairy fillers.

Most breads contain wheat and dairy products.

Margarine usually contains whey.

Hot dogs, cold cuts, and "nondairy" desserts contain sodium caseinate.</font>

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>

how bout i pay u cash this sunday? so sorry...and u can pass me the calendula cream then as well...

or and remember the $11.18 from the baby center spree, haf u transferred to the a/c i emailed u?

if not then we deduct from the ON spree and i pay u the balance?

how like that? can?

cheekz
this sunday? u mean the gathering? i'm not going. got to rush for presentations.

i mail to you this weekend, ok?

baby center ($11.18)
calendula shipping $2.80
postage $1.10
old navy $83.68

Amount to transfer: $76.40

<font color="0000ff">phoebe,</font>

oh dear, u're not going? ok then, will transfer the $$ to ur a/c...

but the dbs site is down now...will do it asap...
thanks again, for everything

cheekz
yes!!! its just next to that long river with lots of jellyfish!!! and sparrows?? i go there frequently too! the food is not bad but the place so cramp lah!!!

brought the kids there for holi in 2005 when i was preg with no.4. they simply loved the farm stays and i had such hard time gettg them out of the pig stys!!! yikes!!!! they had such fun collecting the newly laid chicken eggs, feeding the animals n running aft the sheep!! n not forgetting me n hubby had such great time at margaret river.

u were there for studies? my hubby was from curtin.

<font color="0000ff">BM</font>

yup, yup, i was from curtin...oooh, i love east perth soooo beautiful...used to drive around where u lived and admire the houses *drool*drool*

yeah, sparrows was very cramp, but that time i was skinny, so it was ok, hehehe...i think no more sparrows now, closed down...

did u go to matsuri? i love matsuri!!! used to hang out @ oriels (subiaco) and blue duck cafe (cottlesloe) with friends...

went to margaret river with my then bf (now hubby) in 2004...we rented a campervan, so fun!!! it came with EVERYTHING...even has a flushable toilet, warm water for showers, stove,microwave,fridge, etc....

visited all the dreamy wineries, drank lotsa free wine, went for long guided treks, lazed by the pristine beaches and basically stuffed ourselves silly with all the fantastic food everyday....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, great info!

Just to add, I read that Gluten Intolerance can surface later in life (my cousin kena when she was 7 years old but recovered at 13), not say eat now, then rashes or symptoms will appear in the next few days, could appear in next few weeks too or years like my cousin! So when our bbs' digestive system is still not as mature, it's best to feed bbs wheat, oat or barley when they're older like 9/10 months and above.

These studies are only found recently as in our generation, so your MILs or Mums or Aunties might comment, 'aiya! last time u also fed wheat bread/biscuits when u were only 4/5 months and look at u, didn't u grow up?' As a matter of fact, I fed my elder girl wheat biscuits/strawberries/cheese/raw veg salad since she was 5 months too, but now I'm a more learned parent, I rather not take the risk! I mean if we can avoid, just avoid la.. unless it's absolutely necessary for them to eat that..

cheekz
wow!!! those were our carefree days huh!!! well now no more hopping from one winery to another for wine tasting but well... we will still have fun with our lil ones anyway haha!!! well... we used to go down to fremantle every sat n the drive itself is enuf to take ur breath away right?? aiyoh... here are the 2 of us reminiscing our past haha!!! we shld plan a trip back there again together one day huh!!! in fact was thinking of bringing the kids for a lazy 2 week holi at melbourne this sept.

<font color="ff6000">walldecorshop spree</font>
package arrived at vpost.
will pay later when the shipment from old navy arrive. then can combine to reduce shipping cost.

<font color="ff6000">old navy spree #7</font>
will place order for balance items shortly in spree 7. sorry for the delays.

<font color="0077aa">blessedmom & cheekz,</font>
thanx for the info!
cold huh? do u think it's still advisable for me to bring DN there then? i'm sure he'll be ok with the cold. (he's such a sweaty baby anyway) i'm just worried about the warm clothing that i'll have to buy! coz he'll never wear it again lah... unless i bring no. 2 there when he/she is 9 mths old too, hahaha. if i do bring DN there, how many pieces of warm clothing do u think i'll need to buy?

<font color="ff6000">cheekz,</font>
thanx thanx thanx! that'll be great! i'll return the pamphlets & lonely planet after my "research" ok? thanx! btw... i like the bottom right photo best - rae ann's eyes are so big! :D

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa"><u>OLD NAVY SPREE COMPLETED</u></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">SPREE #4 </font>
- diana <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- brenda <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- cheekz $76.40 (after all deduction)
- teddyhope $24.80
- princess xena $34.81

<font color="aa00aa">SPREE #5 </font>
- selina <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- little pony <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- blessedmommy <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- orange <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="aa00aa">SPREE #6 </font>
- peachie <font color="ff0000">PAID, Excess $22.46</font>
- teddyhope $7.73
- sha $126.31
- emoments $96.04
- daisybutton $49.60
- ilovebabies <font color="ff0000">PAID, Excess $53.38</font>
- jerene $14.73
- emma $40.25

<font color="aa00aa">SPREE #7</font>
- daisybutton <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- diana $56.58
- joon $24.03
- e-ling $49.60
- mary goh $89.13
- phoebe <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL SGD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Poplin Cargo Shorts for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Brown Kelp</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD>61.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jacquard Western Shirts for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White Dobby</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denim Cargo Shorts for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Meduim Wash</TD><TD>12-18 M</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>Metallic Sandals for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Light Purple</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>11.63</TD><TD>56.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Halter Bubble Dresses for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Purple Lilac</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Crochet-Trim Dresses for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Marshmallow White</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD><strike>Men's Striped Pique Polos = 11.99</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dark Blue Sea</TD><TD>L</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>24.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Palm Trees Polo for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Blue Veil</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>9.50</TD><TD>14.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Multi-Bead Drop Earrings</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00</TD><TD>9.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>e-ling</TD><TD>Women's Smocked Drawstring Babydolls</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>heather Light Gray</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD>49.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Smocked Pocket Dresses</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Far East Blue</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>19.50</TD><TD>30.23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mary goh</TD><TD><strike>Pique polos for Baby = 7.50</strike></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Artichoke stripes</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>89.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ripstop cargo shortalls for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandtrap</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Windsurfer Blue Stripes</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Saucy Red</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Logo baseball caps for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Khaki</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD>8.53</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Stretch Pique Polos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>22.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Men's Graphic Muscle Tees</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tibet Blue</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>8.00</TD><TD>12.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>Boy Denim Painter Shorts</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Medium wash</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD>62.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denim Cargo Shorts for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Denim</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>10.50</TD><TD>16.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2007 Flag Tee for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Women's Smocked Tube Tops</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dandelion</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD>19.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Cupcakes Boo-Boo</font></font>

No cupcakes tomorrow! I've emailed Trish and tried calling her all day yesterday, but no response! No one picked up her phone and her mailbox is full too. Geee... I'm so disappointed with the service. Hey, hang on, what service????? I wasn't rendered ANY at all!

So sorry for the disappointment mommies, and so sorry for getting everyone's hopes up. *sigh...*

<font size="+2">FREE Flaxseed Oil To Give Away</font>

Just to share with all mummies here a lobang that I have. A local vendor has a batch of wrongly dated Flaxseed Oil and they are offering the limited number of bottles free. The oil is Organic and Vegetarian. The bottle states the expiry date as "May 1" while it supposed to be "Sept 1". The retail price is S$21. If you are interested to get a bottle, please visit http://www.flax4omega.com/index.php?option=com_contact&task=view&contact_id=1&Itemid=3. Write to the company, they will reply and inform you where you can collect it (first come first served). At the point of collection, you can see a letter from the manufacturer (a very reputable US producer) confirming the actual validity and safety of the product. There is no hidden cost or condition for this.

FYI: I have been feeding my son flax oil since he is 6months as he has very sensitive skin and flax oil is supposed to improve it. I consume it myself too. Some links on flax oil for your reference:
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/4/T041700.asp
http://www.omeganutrition.com/articles-other-flax.php

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">BUTTONS</font></font>

since HT maple teether has barley, oats, etc. so we shldnt give our bb in case of gluten intolerance right???

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">BM, cheekz</font></font>

how's the summer in perth? i studied in brisbane, the summer there is extremely hot but dry.

hb's co. is having a co. trip to perth at the end of the yr like xmas crossing over new yr period.

but it's summer, no choice coz tts their lull period for their business. will the shops all close during xmas to new yr?

edksd
summer in perth is also hot n dry plus lots of flies!! in fact we always siam the summer there by coming back to sg. i think even the hot weather here is better!

Joon
no worries abt the cupcakes!! i think babies will like cold weather though maybe first few days some may catch a chill due to sudden change in temperature. if u hv decided to go, go ahead. am sure u will hv fun!!

cheekz
wow!!! those were our carefree days huh!!! well now no more hopping from one winery to another for wine tasting but well... we will still have fun with our lil ones anyway haha!!! well... we used to go down to fremantle every sat n the drive itself is enuf to take ur breath away right?? aiyoh... here are the 2 of us reminiscing our past haha!!! we shld plan a trip back there again together one day huh!!! in fact was thinking of bringing the kids for a lazy 2 week holi at melbourne this sept.

<font color="0000ff">DaBee, emoments, Brenda, J@@n, Buttons,</font>
Thanks for the compliments on the photos/photographer. Actually the photographer has to take quite a few shot just to get one of Chloe smiling at the camera. Half the time she's just staring sternly at the camera.

<font color="aa00aa">Perth</font>
Cheekz, BM, may I just in the reminiscing? I was there May - Sep 2000 for work. I had a wonderful time there although its just a few months. Was staying in a service apartment at South Perth, near the jetty. I would take walks or rollerblade by the riverside when the weather was fine. Saturday morning is spent marketing at Subiaco and Sunday, sipping coffee at Fremantle. The houses in Perth very nice hor! I like to drive along the west coast highway and stare at the houses on the hillside and dream that I'll one day own one of them. Hee hee.

<font color="0000ff">J@@n,</font> how many days are you planning to stay in Perth? One thing good about Perth, is that there's no time difference with Singapore so if you bring DN, the schedule won't be haywire.

BTW, I didn't get to the PD in the end. Was too busy at work yesterday and this morning Husband took the car to the national stadium to take pictures of it. ... I guess I also kind of chicken out of going to PD. Scared that the PD will think I'm a paranoid mama. Heh heh!
Chloe's appetite is slightly better so I'll just wait and see.

michelle, my fren's bb is 9mths+ n he's not crawling. he goes direct to walking. its normal they skip the crawling stage.

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine,</font> Jadelle look refreshingly sweet in the blue dress. I thought she looked like she just had a spa treatment.
Wah! Jadelle is progressing very well with the reading. I've just started showing flashcards to Chloe on the way to my mum's place in the mornings. After reading your post I realised I'm doing it the wrong way round. Was showing her the picture first followed by words. Ops!

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>, I like the picture on the bottom right too! I think Rae Ann looks her most natural self in there.
Which photo was the one with the tears erased out?

Wow.... so many talks on Perth... in fact, we are also considering gg to Perth. We tried to book the recent SIA promo to Perth, but couldn't get it
So now still thinking when to go....

ling
how envious man!!!
wat u doing there since u hv been to brisbane many times? i am juz worried wats gonna happen on board the flight... wonder if R will b cranky...

j@@n
u gg perth??? when when??? if u go, do come n let me noe how was the trip k??

buttons
thks 4 sharing the info
i am in a dilemma, R hates rice cereals but he likes the multigrain cereals i introduced 2 him since last fri. juz intro the HT mixed grains to him this aftn n for the 1st time he finished it!!!! boy was i so pleased!!! he nvr finished anything so far.... but this mixed graing got barley n oats leh...

<font color="0000ff">emoments,</font>
me too! 60 bucks ok! but only travel in may! how to go????? that's the thing abt teaching... one NEVER gets to enjoy all those special promos.

<font color="ff0000">jrt,</font>
u bringing R on holiday? i think i must have missed that post. where u going? :D

j@@n
no lah, u din miss anything. i am planning to but no concrete plans yet... wanna go aussie leh...
i am wondering how to settle his meals (how i wish he can juz go on bfg and no need solids so its easier!
) and wat will HAPPEN when we r on flight! if he gets cranky, i will b super stressed wif so many pairs of eyes l@@king at me!

hehe, u miss all the special promo BUT u get to enjoy more holidays than most of us FTWMs leh... thats the trade off lah.