(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

brenda,
thanks for the drink. me very pai seh, make you pay for so many things. you must come and look me up in HK so that I can reciprocate ok.
Now I can understand how come you were approached to be model for magazine. Next time I must dress nicer when going out with you. But then again, I love my t-shirt, my husband's bermudas and my running shoes. This is the best outfit to brave the sgp weather for me.

cherrie, nedlands, doreen,
thanks for coming to join the GD presentation. Sorry it was not up to expectation. Much of what the guy said was already mentioned in the books. I agree its very pricey, so I'll also need to consider more before making the purchase. But it was certainly fun to meet you mummies and let the babies interact together. Sorry for being such a terrible host. No food and drinks in the house, only lots and lots of dust. Such a pity I forgot to take a picture together. Damien is such a chubby boy. have a hard time trying to stand up when I was carrying him. can't imagine how I am going to handle Trinity when she reaches that weight.

Jerene, Blessedmom, Orange, Shirlyn, Cheekz,
so nice to meet you all at PP. Sorry I had to go off early. Need to accompany HB also mah. I've been going out so often this week with mummies that I 'neglected' him during this holiday.

Blessedmom, you really make my eyes pop out. Mummy of 5 and yet still so va va voom!!! Must share your secret with us ok.

Jerene, do look me up when you come to HK. I bring you go shopping at my favorite wholesale store.

Joon, you too ah. I'm not really a bag person, but I can also bring you to out for a nice dim sum meal. When you say DN has a girlfriend now, are you referring to my Trinity? (me buay pai seh) I still a little blur blur. Must let the 2 of them meet up and see got any chemistry not. I love DN's big 'gor li (marble)' eyes. My Trinity's eyes not too small too. Mmhh.... you think their kids will have nice big eyes too?

Shirlyn, finally get to see you. Yujie certainly looks alot like you. Such a pity I had to leave early, otherwise can talk more with you in person. Nevermind, we can still keep in touch on MSN.

Cheekz, Raeann looks alot like you too. Both of you have lovely big eyes too. She is such a well behaved kid. I would love to be able to meet up more often with you. Unfortunately, we are going back to HK on Tuesday. But no worries, I am sure I will be coming back here more often every couple of months and will definately look all of you up when I am back.

Hi aunties and mr buttons!!!! thanx for the bday wishes!!!! <font color="ff0000">MUACKS MUACKS MUACKS!!!</font>
I had a happy day.. cos mommy brought me shopping at PP.. BUT mommy almost got this lady to shave me bald today.. thank god the lady said my hair looks ok.. and also because it was abt closing time and she had several older kiddies waiting to have their head.. er.. oops.. i meant hair chopped off.. thank god.. it muz be my lucky day!!!

Aunite Joon.. love the rainbow colours!!!! I LOVE <font color="ff0000">CO</font><font color="0077aa">LO</font><font color="119911">UR</font><font color="aa00aa">S!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lotsa love, Enzo</font>

<font color="ff6000">DB and Brenda</font>
Wah...u have great skills. I don't darelah...scared drop rae ann in the toilet bowl because i am super duper clumsy one....

haha...maybe if go out alone with her i also wear diaper....buy from NTUC one...not very ex....

<font color="ff0000">enoments</font>
u stay near the pet hotel? wow...do u stay at that place got alot of water one...if u stay there than i burst already...coz then rae ann got nice neighbour to play with!

<font color="aa00aa">selena</font>
hope caleb and u get well soon...was really hoping to meet u and ur hunky boy

next time lah

take care!

<font color="0000ff">blessedmummy</font>
its not praise. its the truth...i only speak the truth! i don't think the other mummies who have met u will disagree with me

<font color="0077aa">jerene</font>
i really think alexis is very clever leh! it must be all your hard work, exposing her to all kinds of developmental stuff! must teach me leh..how u do it

i heard her "speak"...never heard babies so young "talk" before...it was as if she's joining our conversations!Amazing!

<font color="ff6000">angeline</font>
alot of people who have only met rae ann and me would say she looks like me...after they met my hubby, they'd break my heart and say, "Er sorry, but i think she looks more like your hubby."
heard this too many times...

so sad....39 weeks pregnancy, hair loss, stretchmarks and ALL that breast milk and she is Wee Junior...

so actually, u should meet Mr Big Eyes first than u'll see the resemblance ;)

<font color="119911">j@@n</font>
u made the right choice for DN! trinity is one sweet baby! better chope her quick!!!

CALLING <font color="ff0000">Cheekz</font>! You're wanted! heehee.. Wonder woman wants u to contact her please! Hee.. wonderwoman is me la in case u missed my latest nick

Can you please PM me your mobile number so that I can call you directly? PLEASE DO NOT post your number here ok..

<font color="aa00aa">Following the bandana trend...</font>

752070.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Look what mommy got me for 1 buck!!! kekeke..</font>

<font size="+1">Presenting........*drumroll*</font><font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">Enzo ViBALDi</font></font>

752071.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Maaaaaaaammmyyyyyyy!!! Give it back to me!!! how could u show them my baldness?!?!?! My girlfriends read this you know!!!</font>

Hi Cheekz

Yes yes.... lots of water one.. and its white.... heehee... I got a feeling we might be neighbours when u mention Pet Hotel...

Have you bought Rae Ann to swim already?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Em!</font></font> I must go report police got child abuse!!! *SPANK* this naughty mummy.. *sayang Enzo* so poor thing.. now he looks like a mini monk leh.. hee.. but the bandana pic is still cute and I can see his eye lashies!!!!!! Wowwowwee!!

hahahahahaha Enzo so cute leh! sorry Bren, juz realised i 4got to reply ur email aft reading it... OPS!

Belated bdae wishes for handsome Enzo!

<font color="0000ff">Enzo: Megan mei mei.. cute huh.. wanna go out? kekekeke...</font>

milkicinno.. cute ah.. brenda says wanna sue me alr lohz.. wanna keep me away from my son..

emoments!

woweee! now i'm kicking myself for not going to the first bbnc class! would definitely have met u and dylan then!!!!

oh, i'm bringing rae ann to swim this afternoon around 3pm...join us????

we're going out now....going to whitesands for dimsum...

Hi cheekz

Maybe I'll see u at the pool then.. hahaha.. I intend to bring him swimming too at around tt time (depends on what time he wakes up etc).

We brought him swimming the past few Sats around tt timing.... U?

just wanna shout out my joy here! kai finally finished his cereal today!

i know it's not a big deal but it's to me

it's only 1 tablespoon bellamy rice cereal w 20ml ebm. but im over the moon already coz never for once he ever finish his cereal.

at my mom's place, i asked her to feed him 1 tablespoon heinz rice cereal w ebm. she says he did finish all but a lot of spill out.

but for today, no spill out and it's fed by me myself. so i consider it an achievement.

the bellamy one has a nice fragance and it doesnt turn runny like heinz.

im feeding him bellamy coz heinz has expired already. after bellamy expires, i'll let him try healthy times which i bought already.

Aiyo... Poor Enzo cry until so cham! But he still look so cute leh!

<font size="+1">Emma! How can u try to chope another girl! My Gabriel haven't found a GF u know?!?!?!</font> *faintz*

edksd, great achievement for Kai!
Jia you! We take baby steps but each step is still great achievements for us!

Edksd
usually R will finish most of his cereals, but tdy when i tried the Heinz Organic cereals, he actually gave me a disgusted look which i nvr see it on his face at all since i started him on cereals and purees. even the yuckiest veggie puree dun command such a disgusted look. wonder wats wrong wif the organic cereal.

i do understd how happy u felt.

<font color="0077aa">Jerene</font>, I think Grolier is quite a good buy la, if Alexis doesn't like it, I'm sure the adults will cos it's quite good stuff!
Oh so this is a whole family trip ah? I thought u were going alone or something.. Enjoy ya ~

<font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, eh change your nick la.. heh..
The bottle washing detergent used on Veg thing I tried with Chloe before, it was ok but I found it unnecessary so I didn't think I was going to do the same for Arianne. As a matter of fact, I stopped buying this Pigeon bottle wash thing a month ago the moment she hit 6 months, meaning now I only use mama lemon to wash her bottles, but still sterilise la.. very expensive and no need to spend $$ on that to me la..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, no no I don't mean not supposed to la.. I mean why same dish the whole day? isn't it boring for Rach?! For me, I give like sweet potatoes in the morning (cos this quite difficult to digest) then a leafy veg for her dinner..
Your post is not colorful, is very ALIVE! It's movingggg eeeks!

<font color="0077aa">Angie</font>, no problem! you're our guest! whatever you're most comfy in. For me, I'm usually 20% overly dressed in most occasions! heehee.. track shoes and my shorts are for my track & field la.. heh.. See u and T tmr!!

<font color="0077aa">cheekz</font>, yup got your email, will reply later..

<font color="0077aa">edksd</font>, I'm glad you persevered cos I remember u mentioned u were going to stop feeding cereal.. well done!! *pat pat* Can be a bit more ambitious and add another 0.5tbs or 1 full tbs more in your next feed and try!

<font color="0077aa">LingahLing</font>, wah pang u.. yipyip! haha! that sounds like some animal yeah..

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> yah mum is helping to care for caleb on Mon & Tues cos she still needs to work so Wed-Fri i put him in infantcare at HB's office. new centre so only 2 babies at the moment but he really didnt like the place n kept crying as well as refused to drink milk when he is there. only take 30ml when he at the centre. very worrying.

no lah u not kpo lah. i negotiating wif my mum now to see if she can quit n help me full time.

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> tks was also looking fwd to seeing all the babies n meeting the mummies but really no choice. he was down wif fever yesterday n today just brought him to see PD, cough, flue, fever. hope he recovers soon. kana scolded by PD for putting him in infantcare but really no choice lor. me as sick as him... haiz.

<font color="0000ff">Hey edksd!</font>

Congratulations on the successful feed! Looks like Kai has very discerning tastebud. Heinz Organic must taste horrid since both Kai and Reuben dislike it.

Can let me know how well he takes the Healty Times cereals? It smells rather fragrant after warm EBM is added.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jazz Sam,</font>

I have the Pigeon bottle detergent too. Used it once to wash an apple. I found the rinsing a bit too long , and also wasting a lot of water. Maybe I'm a bit paranoid, when I use the detergent, I feel as if I'm adding more chemicals to the fruit.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jamie,</font>

I think that's about my time too. Some of my peers went to JC for the 1st 3 months for fun and then entered poly for serious studying.

BTW, is your daughter called Chloe too? I seem to recall something like that in the earlier threads.

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, oh dear.. must be hard on you, I can understand cos I did that with my 1st girl before and there was always a huge lump in my throat when I turned to leave the infant care center (ended up crying while leaving the place in the cab most of the time actually).. haizz hope things will smoothen out for you soon yah
don be stress cos that'll worsen your illness ya..

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>

aiyah bb doesnt know the taste of different food yet, since they only started with semi solid food. Anyway Rachel gobble up everything on her plate
752904.gif
! ha !

today she poo-ed 4 times ! pasty form again .
752905.gif

my PD did not return my call today, guess it's a sat and he always have a long q of patients.

Anyway .. I will stopped giving Rachel fruit puree for the time being and monitor her poo poo frequency.
752906.gif

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, ehh they do know different tastes le.. that's why most bbs love frisocrem becos it's sweet or if it's something not to their liking, they'll show you an ugly face right?! hehheh.. but I think you might want to give 2 types of purees per day is more for different nutrients intake, just my thoughts la.

Your Rachel fan pee a lot after eat sweet potatoes ah? I'm not sure about that le.. I didn't really take notice of how many fan pees A let go after she eats sweet potatoes la..

I don't really see the need of you stopping fruit purees just becos she's pooing more. As long as it's not diarrhea, to me 4 times is still quite acceptable le.. My A pooed 3 times today as a matter of fact and she only ate broccoli and jap porridge le..

But best, check with PD la.. yah Sat is a terrible time to call upon them, do it on Monday la.. let me know also ok? Will be interesting to know why's our Rachel pooing so much! heehee..

HAPPY EASTER EVERY1!!!!

Wah, it seems everyone have added veg into the bb's meal.... Mi still on plain cereal.

Can anyone show me the light??? cereal add with what, at the start to kick off? Is it true tat one bb eat fruits, they dun like vey ciz fruits r sweeter? & wat porridge to start wif???

I gave evan a few small mouthfuls of banana and she gave me yucky xpression.

oh ya, while putting in seat straight position, she seem uninterested wth her food and head will headdown aft awhile & make feeding difficult. MIL usually feed her in semi-inclined position so she opens her mouth. is it gd?

btw u gals look porridge using slow cooker? if yes, any brand to recommed?

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>

oh i have not let Rachel tried on sweet potato yet but I know we adults do let go a lot after eating it hehe

wow so Arianne is poo-ing quite a lot ya ? but Rachel there there is a bit redish after the freq poo and cleanup so I am so heartache to see the red patches there now. So tot I stop for a while. Prob I'll start the pureed fruit tmr in a smaller amt cos she can finish 1 cube of it after meal !

yeah will let you know the outcome once I contacted my PD.

and also to my surprise, my 1+ yr old niece and 3+yr old nephew loves the pear puree ! I have to sacrifice my Rachel to feed them as well ! ha !

ILBB
with regds to rachel pooing, i think its not an issue as long as its not diarrhoe (runny with mucous or blood streaks). in fact jo poos abt 3-5 times a day. and i thought i m already over that frequent pooing stage!! but now that she is on solids, she is back! but it doesnt really bother me apart from the fact that i hv to chg her more often now!! so dun worry too much abt it. but if u feel more at peace to talk to ur pd, pls go ahead.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> tks. really didnt have the mood to work those 2 days. kept running from orchard to toa payoh to check on him n i ended working at BK at toa payoh instead. tho i didnt cry but i left wif a heavy heart cos the sight of him kept staring at me while i leaving really broke my heart. hope my negotiation wif mum works out then i can be spare of such agony.

ILBB
my R hvg constipation (he hasnt poo-ed in 3 days alrdy) while ur rach poos too much. such an irony... he's drnking a lot of water a day so i do not understd y he has constipation.

hey i love the little white man dancing leh. so cute.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Sept mummies! </font>

Just got back from the BBnC class. Now I know what you guys mean when you say its tiring. It was back breaking for me.

<font color="0000ff">ILBB,</font>

Just remembered something. I used to try out detox diets for fun. One of it was to eat 8 apples a day for 3 days. It will cause you to poo a lot to flush out toxins in your system. I remember you mentioned in your earlier post that Rachel ate a whole apple in a day. Maybe she's detoxing... Just a guess. Not sure if its true for her.

jRt,
Back to normal nick already ah? I love your superMilkicinno leh... hehehe...

Yes. I agree the BBnC class is arm breaking. Wah so tiring... But was really nice to see Rae Ann, Yun, Damien, Victoria and Chloe!

dumpty
oh din noe the nick tt brenda gave me was appealing 2 u!
ok i go chg later....
luckily the class was only 45 mins else i will faint. and guess wat... i only followed half the time coz the other half, R was latching n had fallen asleep...

wah! Milkicinno Latte with Froth! COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!

Sigh I guess I'm not having enough exercise despite having to carry G all the time!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Today's Hi-Tea Party GoGoGoers!</font></font>

Nice meeting <font color="0000ff">Dumpty, Xena, Mr/Mrs Buttons, Angeline, Diana, Puppylove</font>!

<font color="0077aa">Angie & Trinity</font>, have a good trip back to HK yah! hope to see u girls back to SG soon!

<font color="0077aa">Diana</font>, finally I got to meet JAC!! aiyoo! she's amazing! so well fed by you!

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, your Gabby really grown a lot in 2 months and he's such a sweet natured boy. No I won't regret saying this becos I've met worse, aka Arianne!

<font color="0077aa">Buttons Family</font>, GIVE ME ALL MY PHOTOS!!! urrgggghh! I must wear shower cap when I next meet Jovann.. heehee

<font color="0077aa">Xena</font>, Vicky is so so so sweet, ooh those deep set eyes, were they brown or gray?? aiyo she may look ang-mohish but still got the oriental 'taste' heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Puppylove</font>, hope you'll see this post ahh.. it's so nice of you to drop by despite all the trouble! Really delighted to see Trinity and you again, and T has also grown chubbychubchub now! must come out more often ok! AND WHERE'S OUR OFFICIAL SEP THREAD PHOTOGRAPHER?? ok la.. at least he sent his assistant - Mr Samybuttons! heehee..

oooooh I want another piece of that mango cake pleaseeeeeeee..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mothers who attended April 8 trial class</font>

Nice meeting you today. I was late for class so didn't manage to chat with you guys at the beginning.

How's your babies? Were they tired? I didn't think it will be tiring for Chloe but she was exhuasted by evening (perhaps also because she missed part of her afternoon nap) She fell asleep at 6pm and was really limp. She woke up for feed at 7pm and promptly fall back to sleep. She even continued to sleep while I change her diaper and clothes. No fuss at all.

<font color="ff0000">Not forgetting those who didn't make it to the Hi-Tea last minute..</font>
<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>, hope you DN recovers soon yah..
<font color="0000ff">E-Ling</font>, your Amabel too, hope she's not getting a flu after all. Give her more water la..
<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>, take care pal! u must drink more water than Sophie ah..
<font color="0000ff">Jamie</font>, hope we'll find other chance to meet Chloe and you!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, how do u clean her the-the-there after she poos? using wet tissues? if yes, maybe u want try solely washing? I mean we can use wet tissues to remove the poo first but the wipe clean part, use water to wash instead cos the tissue wiping can also cause redness there from what I see lor..
I think you should also make extra for the adults! the FRUIT purees are really that yummy, have you tried PEACH? OOOhhh I swear by it! and I'm sure those who have attended my puree class too!

<font color="0077aa">suPerMiLKicinnoFrothyLatte</font>, hah! no la, the restaurant still won't want your milk even if it's frothy heehee..

<font size="+2">Today's Hi-Tea Party & Those attended April 8 trial class</font>
It's very nice meeting all of you mummies+bbs (& 2 papas). Thousand Apologies for Victoria's crankiness. Today was her 1st outing with mummy alone. She will get to know you & your bbs better and be more sociable.

Brenda, Thanks for organising the hi-tea. I think Victoria's eyes are brown.
<font color="ff6000">Arianne</font> really knows how to pose in front of camera. She's very funny
! I saw her dancing in front of the camera. Did u or Shawn teach her the moves?

<font color="119911">Angeline</font>, Trinity is such as doll! Have a safe flight.

Good Nite!
kao_sleep.gif

<font color="119911">jRt</font>

did u give Ruebern fruit puree ? prob it helps.
753851.gif
hehe

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>

peach puree ! sounds good
753852.gif
! ok I'll try it out one day. BUT FIRST ! how do I choose peach ? actually how do they look like ? hmmm mmmm mm ...
753853.gif

rgd washing after poo poo, yup I did as what you mentioned. use cotton pad wet with water to clean the there there but guess too much usage of wet tissue on the butt lah ... cos her poo poo can be quite messy.
753854.gif

finally brought my Rachel for swimming !
She's wearing iPlay M size for 8-12kg but I find the shorts is tooo small for her. A bit tight. Or her butt getting big ???
753855.gif

753856.jpg
753857.jpg

Hi mummies in the BB n cream class today

Nice meeting all the bbs...n Chloe is so cute...I love her big eyes. She was next to us so I keep bioing her...keke
Victoria is not very cranky lah u didn't hear my Damien at the end of the class. He was already tired n when he toppled he jus used that to keep crying so loud. sigh.....
N his pacifier was dirty cos he use it to wipe the floor so made me so clumsy trying to dip it in water n stuff into his mouth immediately he fall asleep. Wat a first impression hor..haha

<font color="0000ff">Doreen, </font>I also keep bioing Damien. Trying to catch sight of his nice juicy chubby thighs
kao_drool.gif
but his shorts yesterday too long. Hee hee. A bit perverted hor.

<font color="0000ff">Xena,</font> I love Victoria's socks. Everytime you lift her up, she'll kick and kick like a ballerina. So lovely and graceful.