(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">Diana, Emma, Orange,</font>
Thanks for the advice on diaper. Mamy poko sounds good. Will give it a try. Looks like i'm not the only one sweating it out during diaper changing

<font color="aa00aa">blessedmommy</font>
thanks for inviting the froggie out of the well to play...croak, croak, croak....

wah, just now forgot to pinch u to see u real or not!

i think next time your boys will have a hard time finding a wife coz how can anyone come close to their sexy and gorgeous mummy????

And johannah is one lucky babe to have a babe mummy! sure so chio next time

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>
since we live so near, u must let rae ann meet cayden. i need him to talk some sense to her...maybe he can demonstrate to her how to drink from bottle!

oh since my hubby and u are from same jc, i'm sure you guys will have lots to talk about...

<font color="0000ff">shirlyn</font>
Nice to meet u! Wish we could have chatted longer

<font color="ff0000">angeline</font>
Hey, I am so happy to finally meet u and trinity! Trinity is so pretty and demure! Nice skin and hair! Must meet up again so that they can play

<font color="119911">jerene</font>
nice to finally meet u and alexis! didn't know the world is so small! its funny how we end up talking about u know what and then we find out how we all know u know who

i think this alexis is very clever. she's got this very clever look. just now when i made monkey faces @ her, she gave me the," Auntie, i may not be able to talk, but my IQ is 140, so please stop being so idiotic" look

do have a safe trip and take care!

i will arrange the swim thingy and keep everyone in the loop

brenda,

thanks for the tips. i never thought bout going to the toilet with baby part... this sun u demonstrate how to go toilet with baby, can?

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>
Oh yes, indeed it is a small world and BM's hubby and mine are from the same school too! Old boys...Thanks for your well wishes and compliment re alexis, I really hope you are right! btw I asked and I am not sure if you answered, where did you get the top for Rae Ann? It is soooooo nice!

<font color="0000ff">shirlyn</font>
I forgot to say I cant wait for you to move into your new place! Can "invite" ourselves?? :p

hi aunties.....here's my photosss...
750932.jpg
my first day in this world...
750933.jpg
2months old- I LOVE BATH TIME
750934.jpg
7months old- I'm DRIVING mummy down to town

<font color="aa00aa">selina & buttons,</font>
thanks for the info!! gee... i'm such a dodo... i really don't my vegetables. the yellow, orange and red ones i can tell apart (corn, carrots, tomatoes) but when it comes to the green leafy ones, i only know what they are when they are cooked!
i will try pureeing the small baby spinach tomorrow.

<font color="119911">angeline,</font>
$15????? kua kua kua!!
hmm... i'll be going to HK in july... we meet up and go shopping ya! how was the glenn doman thingy? hope u don't mind, but can u briefly explain the rationale/objective/thought process behind the whole thing? yay! DN has a girlfriend, DN has a girlfriend, DN has a girlfriend!!!!!

<font color="ff6000">orange,</font>
yeah! mariam ave, not maria! sorry :p actually, i was thinking of visiting my granny tomorrow, but i can't drop by to see cayden coz i'm recovering from the flu!
boo-hoo...

something wrong with my MSN tonight!!!!

<font color="ff0000">ilovebabies</font> rachel is SO CUTE in that scarf!!! i love the phoots, esp the one with her sorta biting her lips. such a cheeky look! so nice girl girl can doll up. if i do this to Jovann he will hate me next time.

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>, whats this about brenda going toilet with baby? hhhmmm... i do that too leh, quite a few times liaoz. i think most of the time he is in the sling. hehehe!

<font color="119911">jrt</font> no leh my blanket not the thin types. i go and find the quite warm type, made from cotton flannel, quite comfy one.

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>oh great! another endorsement by orange hehehe! okie. will go buy liaoz i think. have u tried it on spinach yet? i cant imagine how is it going to blend spinach? can? urs is 4000 or 400 series? 250 or 400 watts?

Angeline
Nice meeting u n trinity n the other mummies. Trinity still pretty with the new haircut lah.

Thanks for inviting us for the GD thingy too. Think I expected too much from the GD demo...hehe
Cos seem like mostly sales talk to me n I was already so tired with this fussy Damien I nearly fall aslp.....kekeke

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz</font>, demo going to toilet??! just open the door (handicap toilet), push the stroller in then u do your buzzziness la!!!! heehee.. how come still need demo on this or you're pulling my skinny legs?!?!? *puzzle*

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, so u also another one who can't do bandanas right?? humph! <font color="ff0000">Buttons</font>, DID U HEAR THAT?!? heh..

<font color="0077aa">supermilkicinnowoman</font>, heehee.. cool nick!!

<font color="0077aa">b@g@holic</font>, HAHAHhah! what have I done today?!? changed 2 persons' nicks at one go!! But u brilliant, add the 2 @@! hahaha! I'm like you, but it's for shoes! I rather not go out if I don have the RIGHT shoes that match my outfit and my mood!!

Brenda
Not informative for me lah cos I think I asking for too much....hehehehe
Okie between feeding D n making him slp n fanning him slp I caught the guy explain on the wat brain things like why girls r cleverer then guys n regarding the why bb girls learn things faster theory lor.
But I didn't really like the fact that all talk n not much things to see touch lah...keke
Maybe I expect too much lah but they also need to sell their things ma. We only saw a few english flash cards. Dun even have the maths 1 there. hehe very hard to earn my $$ 1 lah..keke

Maybe Angeline find the talk more informative for her cos she already interested in the things liao so wait for her to explain maybe better for u all..hehe

Buttons
You can do business with baby in a sling? I am VERY impressed!

elaine
nice pixs...He looks so serious driving the truck!

joon
never seen someone so enthusiastic match making their son at 6mths!!

doreen
thought you are going to zzz?? BTW baby stop crying...though I think I hear her stirring again...

gals

ask u one qn.
my Rachel poo poo >1 per day and everytime she poo, the amt is not a lot and the texture and color is not consistent within that day.

why is this so ? Sometimes she will do a 1 big poo per day but sometimes it breaks down to multiple times.

She is taking 2 fruit purees per day but doesnt take much plain water though.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BBS N CREAM TRIAL ON SUN, 8 APR, 4PM</font></font>
Any mummies interested to attend n take my slot cos m down with sore throat n Caleb is down with running nose. Thought since paid, then dun waste it.

<font color="0000ff">j@@</font> logistics wise, anything to note if someone is to take my place?

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, me also not going to the BBsNcream class already, told J@@n some days ago.. I think it's better if you contact J@@n on her mobile or email or PM, she might miss your ost here as she seldom comes in the forum.. Hope both you and Caleb get well soon yah

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, the amount & frequency of output really depends on the amount & timing of input le.. Also depends on what she eats, isn't it? There are foods that are easier to break down whereas some takes a longer time to digest. Therefore sometimes 1 big poo and sometimes in multiple smaller batches poo. As for color and the texture, again depends on what she eats.. Like if she's eaten something less digestible in the morning then she'll probably not poo the whole day until the food is processed, say hours later and by then she might have been fed her dinner and then probably at, say 8 or 9pm, all comes out together..

Darker colors will be darker greens which she was fed probably and lighter color will be like potatoes, cereal etc.. Milk can dilute the color of the poo too. Really depends le.. But water is a MUST.. My A takes at least 80-100ml of water per day and so far I think this amount is adequate as she hasn't had any diarrhea or constipation problem yet la..

If this bothers u, why not do a diary of what she is fed, how much, time and also when she poos, then check with your PD if the pattern is acceptable, that might help la..
If we can help it, try to give them a balanced diet that contains every vitamins and minerals in moderate amount daily..

<font color="119911">Yippee! Its a holiday today so I can post post post on this forum.

<font color="0000ff">Selina,</font>
Sorry to hear that both Caleb and you are not well. Take good care of yourself and get well soon ok!

<font color="0000ff">Angeline,</font>
Trinity is so cute. Her new hair style is a cool new look. She really looks like a doll in the pic.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda,</font>
Wah! Arianne really not scared of cold. Spaghetti strap in air con place. Nice outfit!

<font color="0077aa">Jerene</font>, I've also done my business while breastfeeding both my girls! when it comes to a desperate situation, whatever can do, we do! heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Doreen</font>, heeehee I know what u mean, like those girls selling encyclopedia type right? I kena from one road show before, this Indian girl was so eloquent in her sales speech that it sounded like she read from some text while talking to me! hiak!

ORANGE, ANGELINE, JERENE, SHIRLYN AND CHEEKZ
nice meeting all u gals finally!!! we had great time ya?? n hope to do this again more often!!

so sorry abt the patch pumpkin vouchers, didnt realised hv expired! hahaa!!

cheekz
wah haha... u praise me somemore i will fly!!! hey raeanne is such good gal so dun worry abt bringing her out anymore ok!!

Hi all, have a great easter holiday, enjoy those yummy choco eggs and bunnies

I will be off to Beijing tomorrow, will miss the forum very much...I really hope there is internet access there!

Selina
Rest well and recover quickly, Caleb need a healthy mama!

Brenda
Why not going to BNC class??

BRENDA
eeeeks bf while do biz?? how hygienic u can get! hah!! but i guess when the situation is desperate we will do anything lah!! eh after that how u clean up ah? teach me leh

Brenda
Wow this gives new meaning to the phrase "coming our both ends"! Kudos to you!!
Eh, now I feel a little sheepish, I think I may have been taken in by Grolier leh! I already bought their set that caters from new born to six!

BM
You say you have more Pumpkin Patch vouchers coming, right? We wait lor!

BM
Thanks! Happy home hunting and have fun with all the viewings

See la, still don't want to log off and go pack...

brenda

thanks for the info ! you are always so informative in your post ! kudos to you !
751187.gif

hmmm ok u r right, Rachel is having the chinese spinach aka heng cai for lunch and dinner so her poo is dark green. And this notti gal refuse to take in plain water via milk bottle ! so I have to feed her thru a cup and she can drink like 40ML in a shot ! well at least she is drinking ya ?

just this morning she had 2 small poo again ! aiyo makes me busy just by clearing shit leh ...

how come you are not going for the class ? You dont like the chanting is it ?

WOw... didn't log on for a few days and had a hard time reading all the posts...

Hmm.... let me send my birthday greetings first

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BELATED 7TH MTH BIRTHDAY to JOHANNAH & ARIANNE!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HAPPY 7TH MTH BIRTHDAY to ENZO!!!</font></font>

Hi Cheekz

You stay in Pasir Ris also? Me too.... me also near the Pet Hotel leh... hmm.... we must be staying very near each other!!!

<font color="0000ff">jerene, PG</font> tks for your well wishes. only 2 days at infantcare n he oredi down wif flu. dunno where he got the virus from. the centre only got 2 bbs (including him) n the other bb is only 3mths old. haiz. tis boy refused to let me clean his nose. mucus all over his face. faintz.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">HAPPY 7TH MTH BIRTHDAY, ENZO!!!</font></font>

Hi Emma!

Enzo's "playpen" is very nice. So colourful. What is it actually?

<font color="119911">Selina,</font>

Wah! The virus spread so quickly. Like no incubation period at all.

My daughter was the same. When she was ill few months back, her nose area is like a "no fly zone". She'll scream whenever anyone goes near there.

PG... i dunno what its called exactly.. it was a gift from a fren.. but its pretty useful.. juz put in on the floor, throw in enzo's toys, throw enzo in, and viola.. self entertainment while i do my stuff.. but no pt buying it now.. cos soon they'll crawl and jump out of it.. keke..

<font color="0000ff">Selina,</font> is the standby med illadin? That work wonders for Chloe but very hard to apply. Really have to hold the head down before dropping the liquid.

<font color="ff6000">Orange,</font>

You guessed correctly. For some reason, I was very attracted to the dirty green colour uniform. It was my first choice for JC. Probably kena brainwashed when I went for the open house. I think the biege uniform school is more happening.

<font color="ff6000">Orange,</font> <font color="119911">Jamie,</font>

Ok. I din know you guys are also about the same "maturity" as me. I'll take the word 'lao' back. Maybe should call PP Da Jies.

Looks like I'm the only one bombing this forum now.... Opps! I just used the taboo word.

<font color="0000ff">Elaine, </font>I did not manage to catch that documentary on the ill effect of give all organic food. I'm just worried about all that chemical pesticides used on our fruits and vegetables being bad for a young baby's system. So where possible I would like to give more organic food.

Ok, I'll stop the bomb with this last post.

<font color="0000ff">DB,</font> My mense came once when Chloe is about 5 months. I'm still waiting for the next one to come. Seems like its not so regular while we're still bfding.

<font color="119911">Emma,</font> Thanks for the info!

Yeah, PP Da Jies sounds better? ha ha!!

i'm not from either the beige or green color uniform JCs though, my time poly was the "IN" thing leh.

<font color="0077aa">Pigeon</font>, yah she's one hot sweaty babe so have been wearing as little as possible when we go out.. errrr but I actually prefer her wearing long sleeves, simply becos long sleeves look good! but weather here, especially these few weeks doesn't allow and it's really been torturing right? humph..

<font color="0077aa">Jerene/ilovebbs</font>, after hearing what some mummies commented about the class, I thought I didn't want to waste my time becos I don't quite like their style.. also I've a gymboree class earlier in the day and if 2 classes in one day, might cause over-stimulation, not very good right? So I rather give up the one that I'm not too comfy with! I love the GymB class u know, can't miss it! heehee..

<font color="0077aa">BlessedMom</font>, I want to meet this sexy mama! WHEN?! WHEN?!?!
As for the doing biz while BFDG, when you're desperate, you're desperate LAh! hahahah! the procedures too gross to share here right?!? kekeke..

<font color="0077aa">Jerene</font>, when u say u feel sheepish, u refering to the GD? wah u bought the Grolier for 0-6months?! I read about them before, is the coverage good? They also have an online version, right?
ooh, are u bringing Alexis? the tap water in Shanghai, despite boiling still tasted like sh*t and even when I made coffee with it.. heh.. I don know if the water is the same in BJS, but safer if u have some standby.. drink lots of chinese tea after each meal, the food there is super oily!

Anyway, if I don't see your reply post, HAVE A JOLLY GOOD TIME in BJS!

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, no problem!

Eh, u putting all that gif files so cute! add sparks to the forum! hee..
Just curious ah, why are u feeding heng cai in both meals per day? are u sussing out allergy that's why?
40ml of water at one go, is good!! eh, give her the training cup la since she enjoys drinking from a cup! so clever Rachel! Encourage her to drink more then no need to worry abt constipation liao
eh! more poo?! happy la! DIARRHEA is a lesser evil compare to CONSTIPATION le..

yah, the chanting bit besides what I mentioned above abt the BBsNcream class, also a bit *ahem* u know.. hee.. last time my hub and me went for hypnobirthing class, we like everything about the class, but the affirmation part, *tsk* a bit turn off la.. we always burst out laughing then irritated the rest in the class heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Emma</font>, it's Enzo's 7mth old bday today? <font color="ff0000">HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BDAY ENZO!</font> *muackzz & hugzz* from Aunty Bren & Arianne..

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, may I know which infantcare do u send Caleb too? hey I thought I remember u telling me that your MIL or Mum was taking care of Caleb, they can't help u already is it? sorry if I'm kpo! Hope he gets well soon..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAP</font><font color="ff6000">PY</font> <font color="0000ff">BIR</font><font color="119911">TH</font><font color="aa00aa">DAY</font> <font color="0077aa">ENZO</font><font color="ffff00">!!!!!</font></font>

golly... that was quite confusing! but enzo babe, do u like the 'rainbow' effect?????

PrincessEmma
HAPPY, Happy Birthday Enzo!!
That's one great-looking playpen! I got the hexagon one from ELC in Paragon, kinda of a white elephant now. alexis wont play in it alone...sigh!

Joon
I really like your rainbow effect, nice efforts!

Brenda
Sheepish because I bought Grolier from listening to sales talk like what Doreen and you mentioned, not referring to the GD one coz I didnt attend that one in the end. Didnt know Grolier has an online version?? Not regretting the purchase but it sure is expensive at $1,500. btw the one I bought is till six year old, not six months! Comes with a free book shelf...you can imagine how many books there are!
Thanks for the wishes and yes I am bringing Alexis along, how to leave her behind?? Not only are my hubby, ILs and helper going so no one to take care of her, but also even if there's someone, I bu she de leh...

Saw Winkplay being sold at some retail shop in PP, those who are not sure of what they see online can check it out...

HAPPY 7th Month ENZO!!!!!

Not sure if you are all comfortable in this option to wash your babies vegetables etc.. Actually the Pigeon Bottle Nipple & VEGETABLE liquid cleanser (if you use this brand) can also be used to clean your babies vegetables...(I think its perfectly fine for cleaning adult food too )

I think it will help to clear the pesticides and whatever you feel may be on the vegetable that you are going to feed to our little darlings (if you did not buy organic vegetables/products). I was surprised when our confinement lady used it to clean the vegetable and I also fainted.. only to realise that it can be used to clean vegetables....

Please note that on the label of the Pigeon cleanser, it states "Toys and accessories must be rinsed for 5 seconds. Vegetables and fruits to be rinsed for at leaset 30 seconds. If rinising in a basin, the water must be changed at least twice."

SO if mothers who are worried about pesticides etc on the vegetables we feed to our little darlings, I reckon the Pigeon cleanser can be used...

Out of curiosity, anyone of you uses it??

p/s need to check with Mrs Buttons if she does it or not cos she is Jovy Buttons personal chef.. ;P

<font color="0000ff">Jazz Sam</font>

oh yes u r right ! My sil also use this cleanser to clean the apple before she eat it !

but for preparing fruit puree for my gal, I still prefer to remove the skin lah ... i think the cleanser do not remove the pesticide completely. As for vege, i only submerged it in water and change the water twice before I cook it.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>

hmm u r right that Rachel is not having constipation and she doesnt seem to be affected by the multiple poos poos she had each day. Just today, she poo 4 times ! all in moderate amount. I asked my MIL, she says it's ok since her poo is pasty form and not too runny or too hard
751679.gif
, which will then cause a concern ya ?

hmm u mean i am not supposed to give heng cai twice a day ? i give in small amount. I tot it's fibre mah .. so no harm giving her, right ?
751680.gif

I bought Avent sippy cup, but the water flow is too fast for her even though I put the valve on. So I gotta wait for a while more when she is able to handle the flow.
751681.gif

But I will call my PD tmr and see what he says !

Soooooo is my msg colorful enough ?
751682.gif

Ling

oh yes ! hi-5
751695.gif
! i love the cap ! it's like the baseball cap but yet very girlish hor ?

Weather is soooo hot nowadays, always have to wear a cap for Rachel.