(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">wall decor</font>
ya..will post do a post in the overseas bp thread next week. meanwhile, you can start browsing 1st

coz i've emailed leng leng to check with her if any issues to look out from this supplier.

<font color="0000ff">hubby support</font>
sigh...my hubby is the typical man that dont know how to handle babies.
he dont bathe, dont change diaper, dont know how to make milk...1 word, useless man lor.
so, i'm the one doing everything.
but i must say for baby no 2, his involvement is more. at least now is able to carry javier when he's less than 1mth old. last time for dexter, he dont dare to carry till dexter was much older around 3m.

<font color="0000ff">cp spree - coach bag</font>
i didnt buy from her this round.
some1 (JRT isit) mentioned that her service fee increased.
also i didnt see anything i fancy now. so giving it a missed.
plus, i want to check out the burberry blue label at japan tomorrow

hi jasmine,

thanks for the tips!
is the tiger that good? i saw something like this @ isetan. Was $105 now is $65. Even comes in pink!
749403.jpg

BM!
Of course! Pls count me in. I live in the East too but FAR far east!

Let's catch one day!

GD presentation :

jerene, cheryl ,Cheekz , Doreen , emoments, nedlands, daisybuttons, jasmine.

you've got mail.

jerene, cheryl, cheekz, doreen. confirmed coming rite.

emoments, nedlands, daisybuttons, jasmine sms and let me know if you can make it. Ok. thanks.

Hi <font size="+1">cheekz</font>,
I got something similar from Isetan at 65 bucks.
So far, used it for a couple of times to store the porridge. I simply love it coz the porridge will still be warm after a few hrs! I even got the water flask from TIGER! Really worth the money!

hi orange,
i stay in pasir ris @ the end of it some more..near the pet hotel...far enough right?

angeline,
will reply to your email...thanks!

Shirlyn,
i think 65 is a good buy yah? if not so ex u know...i think i'm going to get it!

i saw it @ isetan PP.

by the way, for SAHM meet ups...
i think PP is a good place. the nursing rooms are ok and well...they have lotsa nice food to eat

<font size="+1">Cheekz</font>
YES!!! That is the same one that I've bought! I bought the champagne colour... hehe, contemplating the sweet pink too. Since you missed the private sale some time ago, I think it is worth the buy.

Hi cheekz,
i have been scouting around for a food thermos also. The pink one is oh-so girly! Which Isetan carries it? Is it still $65?

Phoebe,
My cousin just help me lug back 3 Burberry blue label from japan on sun! Very nice... and price-wise.. its cheaper than Coach! But the nice designs sell out v fast in Japan and they have quite limited stock!

Jasmine,
Hilarious... one wants breasts and the other wants ur arse! and btw i have been to St james a couple of times already. Its not too bad... it has many different themes of clubs at the same premise. The most popular is Dragonfly which is Cantopop theme... like a ge-tai with live band and singers like William Scorpion, Sly etc. Then others have house/ trance music, Latin, or pop etc. Clubbers there are of varying age, depends on which club u go to... got v young youngsters.. to ah pehs/ah sohs!

Blessedmommy...

when i was reading all the posts on PP, i kept thinking it was People's Park u gals are meeting... then when u mention there are nursing room.. then it hit me all of sudden that it is PARKWAY PARADE that u are all talking abt!

pigeon breast pads selling 2 for $15 at tmc pharmacy. cheapest ive ever come across. but not sure when the promo will end.

Blessedmommy,

LOL.. thats what i thought too... i kept thinking to myself.. why these mummies going to People Park's.. what baby deals are there! I only know the People's Park market sells v cheap toiletries... then i realise lor. Talking abt Parkway, i haven't been there for ages! No, i dont stay in the East. I stay in the North. My "di pan" is J8. haha!

Phoebe,
with weak will-power, i have to work lor!

rexbabie,

I cant help laughing when you mentioned that you thought PP = people's park !!! hahahaa lol.. you really think all of us Ah Soh liao har ?!?

jazz_samz & jerene
bad news... my hb opened the 3 pcs of M sized Drypers liao.
i juz ask my mum to use faster.
thks 4 the prices on nepia...

angeline
thks alot for ur little duckies and the mini drum.
little trinity is so cute tt i cldnt stop staring at her.

<font color="0000ff">Blankets kicking</font>
mine oso hv this problem but most times its ok, he wun really kick off the entire blanket. <font color="ff6000">daisybuttons,</font> u using the blanket fr aussino cot set? i am using tt one. R kicks but most times the blanket still stays coz its quite a big pc and can accomodate his major movements though he slams up and down his legs. R outgrew tt sleeping bag. i am sure J outgrew too rite?
talking abt sleeping, this morning he gave me a huge scare. i awoke to find him facing down (he was neither facing left nor right but face DOWN!!) i freaked out immed and quickly turned him over to see if he was still breathing.
luckily this boy immediately moved his hand and reassured me. goodness! its his 1st time tt he flipped in his sleep. really scared the hell outta me.

Brenda
A sleeps in 19 deg room? Oh dear, my R sleeps in a 25 deg room (and its not everytime we switch on aircon)!!! hahahaa...

<font color="119911">OHHH Happy 7 mths to Arianne and Jo!!!</font>
Arianne is soooooooo pretty!!!!

Hi BM,

thanks for the invite! what time are you gals meeting?

oh, but i gotta go off by 4pm because i booked my facial at tampines @ 6pm...my hubby is actually coming home early tomorrow so i can go for the facial...its disgusting but i haven't gone for facial or cut my hair since i was 6 months preggie...argh!!!

rexbabie,
u're so funny! Yeah, i guess for some people PP is also known as people's park

yeah, its still $65! if u have the VIP card i guess will be given additional 5% off!
pink is nice yah? Very sweet pink some more...

shirlyn,
when u bought it during the private sale, did u get additional discount on top of the 5%?

u got the champagne colour? yeah, more neutral...but then, i've a baby girl, so everything is PINK, pink, pink....

hey orange,
so u staying in pasir ris? or are u further east? Changi?????

<font color="ff0000">Wah! Today the sept thread is so active. So fun!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Speaking of PP</font>, I was a PP kid myself. I used to stay near PP and will cycle there to shop or meet up with friends after school. <font color="ff6000">Orange,</font>my secondary school and JC is also very near PP leh! Maybe we are from same school???? But most probably a different batch because I'm a PP lao auntie now. During my days, the hardees fast food restuarant was still around.

Organic food store

Does anyone know if there's a good organic food store in the east? I'm thinking of feeding my daughter more organic food in the first few months but I can't seem to get sufficient variety from the supermarket near my place.

hihi mummies,
I know we are not posting the BB&C class pixs here for certain reasons, but how can we share with each other? Any online albums to collect and share?

Aunties....
Thanks for ur compliments!!!

juz mi
evan

Arianne, u r so cute & adorable...

bought bumbo while @ TMC chk-up. saw promotional px @ $69 so by lor... other places like mothercare all selling at least $79

Jerene
Thanks 4 ur info... mi reli new & still exploring...hahaha... hope still nt too late.

Rexbabie
Ya Evan born at TMC 1732hrs. mi was at the 1st left waiting room along the passageway. my bed is at the far most left diagonally. Tink i rem a lady screaming 4 hubby & nt long aft epid jab, the lady delivered... is u? wah, if yes then is a small small world.

btw, mi using nepia since evan is born... real gd man!!! did try some other brand diaper... nthg compare with nepia... called nepia office for orders too... wah, so many nepia fans here.

wah... mi envy u gals able to surf and chat as & when u like. my office nt using internet. using intranet, oni 1 common pc gt internet access but too uch work unable to access oso...
oni can access when home but usually reach home veri late aft picking evan fm MIL place. & me is a early sleeper... now shd be my sleepin time oso, but new here, so eager to check tis thread so lose abit of sleep.... no regrets...;)

Oh ya, mi juz ordered munchkin grinder & ice cube storage @ BP. can share wat can b store in tis container, how long etc/ how to prepare & at 6mths 2wks, wat can they eat now?

btw, can anyone do mi a favour. do intro on all the mummies names & names of their babies in tis thread & birthdates? mi gettin confused & unable to digest... plsssss......

Pant Diapers

i find its getting so difficult to diaper Rae Ann nowadays.

I've stopped putting her on the changing table because she would be wriggling about and have almost fallen off it a couple of times.

Also, she managed to peel off the Nepia diaper tapes. Nepia is good. Does it come in the PANT version?

Or other brand that is good also can but the pant diaper type.can recommend?

<font color="ff6000">PG</font>,

Hey, we could be from the same schools har !!! And i think there is only one JC near PP ya .. I pm you okie

Hi Gladys, Rexbabie,

Welcome! Your gals are so sweet. I love their hair too. My girl is botak so I'm always admiring babies with lots of hair.

Gladys,

Here's an old list from the forum not sure if there's an updated one. There's the name of the mummies and babies. Hope it helps. You can add yours in too!

1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
10. edksd - kai - 6mths1wks - 6.8kg/ 65cm
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm

Cheekz,

Yes. Nepia does has the pant version but I think it comes only in size L .. (I have bought one packet but have not used yet!)

<font color="ff6000">Hey Orange,</font>

My PM is etiher not working or I don't know how to use it.

I consider there being 2 JCs near PP. Mine's the one further away. Now you know which JC I'm from? *wink*

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> tks ok will go earlier

<font color="0000ff">j@@n</font> tks too. n yes PD said Caleb is slightly overweight if he has to be absolutely precise hence i stopped complaining to him liaoz. yes agree they prob have that in mind abt us.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">This hot sunny afternoon, 2 tai-tais were having a cool drink at the Mezz lounge in Mandarin hotel...</font></font>

749619.jpg

Nice designer looking chairs ahh..

1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
10. edksd - kai - 6mths1wks - 6.8kg/ 65cm
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
31. cheekz - Rae Ann - 6mths1day - 7.6kg/68cm

jrt,
hope your Reuben likes the tamborine. Trinity can make alot of noise with it.
Really ahh... you kept looking at my T? I didn't notice leh. She doesn't have any suitor yet you know. shhh......

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, oh bandana private lesson ahh? I WANT!!!
aiya my the other half, always saying without his 65% contribution (cos he's taller and fatter), Poppee wouldn't look like what she's now.. can't stand him

Aunty <font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, me *muacksmuacksmuacks* u back! heehee.. I win cos I got more saliva.. so can keep some for your Gabby heh..

<font color="0077aa">Orange</font>, I agree with you, <font color="ff0000">BM</font>'s pics all blurblur darkdark one.. heehee!

<font color="0077aa">rexbabie</font>, thanks for your compliments! Your Megan too, sure will have lots of suitors in the future!

Aunty <font color="0077aa">LingahLing</font>, u carry the bigbigbig bag for me ok and be my manager?! heh

Uncle <font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, my mummy tried your instructions le.. but she still made me look like a MAK CHEE (malay aunty)!

Aunty <font color="0077aa">Rainnie_mama</font>, don worry la.. I'll kick Enzo's butts for Rainnie when I see him ok! So flirt rightttt? heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font>, don mean to rub salt into your wound. My Shawn tends to her when I go out at night with my gfs for parties or to just chill out once 2 weeks or so.. he feels that I need my breaks too especially when I'm a full time SAHM tending to Arianne.. And Sundays are papa-day, so he does everything from feeding to bathing (changing all the diapers) to playing, sometimes even a car ride out to the park or Macdonalds for a bite, just the 2 of them..

Have you tried having a talk with your hub? Doesn't he consider bonding important? Don't talk with Yun around, pass Yun to your mum or MIL to take care for a couple of hours then u and your hub go out for a chat la.. better this way.. also take it out of the house or bedroom. Go to an unfamiliar place whereby it's not homeground to either of you so that there's no excuse of the kettle boiling or phone ringing. Just sit down and chat over it yah..
I'm sure things will smoothen out soon, just stay focus on your objective!

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz</font>, hey thanks for the compliments too! Yah, she's been quite a smiley bb since she was born but don't know if it'll last!

good night mummies, my eyes are fighting to stay open.. cannot ta han liao..

cheekz.. enzo is wearing Mamy Poko pull up pants.. cos he's so active, now unless he poo poos, my hub will juz carry him upright and i'll slip the diaper on.. super convinient!!! and its abt the same price as their normal diapers too..
abt 45cents per piece.. cheaper alternative will be drypants.. not tried that though...

hey, i was a PP kid too!

PG, u r rite, during OUR time, the hardees fast food was still around. think i'm also one of the PP lao auntie ha ha!!

Change Diaper

My jacqueline also flips when diaper her. What we do is just to change her while she is on her tummy lor. You'll used to it after a few trial.

hmmm.. emma,
me also have trouble changing jadelle's diapers.. maybe i will change to pull up pants..
drypants not bad leh.. but cutting abit small..

jasmine, drypants not bad? I think some shops do sell samples.....let me think! ... tom & stephine......@ CCK! ops might be too far for u. I tried mamapoko ... free sample M size sooo small for my ger's butt .. keke