(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font> aiyoh, yah Jovann does behave kinda flirt isn't it? hahahaa...hmmm......(hubby's asleep), yah he kinda got the flirt trait from his daddy HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHA! no lah! joking. seriously, i think he just knows how to appreciate pretty girls.
I will make sure he dun do this kinda things when he is bigger kae? THEN it wun be funny hehehe.

hey and dun do hair extensions lah! u joking right???????? i heard its NOT fun loh. her hair will grow out, dun worry. or u wanna find a good stylist and cut it shorter but nicer?

<font color="ff6000">brenda</font>, ooooohhh we got a bath date yar? hehehehe! i wanna see the sotong in actioN! must be cute!

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> sorry i am kinda slow in joining the BP! actually have been eyeing nursery borders ever since preggie. on the verge of buying that time then someone told me next time very hard to remove! so hesitated. then recently when u had the baby center BP i wanted to buy, but cannot. so NOW must buy!!! hahhaha. wait for me kae?

Angeline
Yes, must remember to thank you for the jian mian li, so sweet of you...so how did the photos taken that day turned out? Trinity's hair will grow back very soon, dont worry!
Re GD presentation, remind me again which part of Singapore you are in??

Phoebe
Thanks for your patience with my queries re wall borders. Still in two minds. Have you check out www.happykidsasia.com? And www.winkplay.com?

Nepia nappies very good??

<font color="ff6000">Aunty Buttons,</font>
Thank u for the bday wishes!! My mommy actually forgot my bday yesterday.
It was my grandma (dad's mom) who wished me happy bday first when I arrived at her place for the day, yesterday! Mommy, booooooo!

<font color="119911">jerene,</font>
i like nepia nappies! they work very well as night diapers - absorbent and big. so far, it's the only diaper that hasn't leaked at night. DN uses nepia at night and fitti during the day.

Hi Jerene,

I use nepia nappies for day, at night i use Pampers. As a day nappies, its quite good as its absorbent and comfy enough. So far, my baby has used it and there has never been any leakage. It also come with the urine indicator like Pampers. Price wise, its $14+ if u order from Dignus for a pack of Medium size 48 pcs. Its a Japanese brand i think. NTUC also carry this brand!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday to DN, Sherilyn & Yujie!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II</font></font>
- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2. Sha - prefer weekend on Sunday
3. Nedlands - weekend
4. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling - weekend
10. Joon - weekend
11. dumpty - weekend
12. phoebe - weekend

BUTTON,
I think mine is different from ur horoscope. I am Pisces

Sorry Emma, Kum, J@@n and who else ahh? last night missed the MSN conversation, left my lappy on but fell asleep while trying to put A to sleep! urrgghh..

<font color="0077aa">Buttons</font>, no la.. <font color="ff0000">Eling</font> can't be having the same horoscope as u la.. u *swing door* type, she's not le! heehee

<font color="0077aa">Eling</font>, what's <font color="ff0000">I_am_10</font>? Perfect 10? 10 years old? Size 10? what leh... *Scratch head*

<font color="0000ff">Hi J@@N, E-Ling, Dumpty and Orange</font>,
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Thank you for remembering Sherilyns Birthday.</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday to DN and Yujie too!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II</font></font>
- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2.. Nedlands - weekend
3. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
4. Xena?
5. jRt?
6. Cheryl - weekend
7. Ling
8. E-Ling - weekend
9. Joon - weekend
10. dumpty - weekend
11. phoebe - weekend

<font color="ff0000">WALL BORDERS</font>
do take note that those add water type.. quite sticky and once remove, the paint will come off too..
i used it before in my old room at my mum's place! And if not careful, paste crooked.. then aiyoh.. jiatlat!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to DN, Sherilyn, Yujie & Jadelle!!!</font></font>

Joon,
its ok, i also forgot jadelle's 6th month!! no cake no nothing!!!

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>,

Hmm, i ordered from winkplay liaoz..
but more for my bedroom and living room and r&r corner.. only ordered the intsy bitsy spider for jadelle's room!

BTW, i like your name! If i have another girl, will name her that! but hubby crossing fingers for a BOY...

Pardon me if this has been asked before, but any of u still dropping LOTS of hair? I started dropping since baby is 4 months old and till date, its still dropping a LOT! Is it normal? Each time when i wash my hair, the whole drainage area is filled with one big bunch of my hair! And the floor of my house and my office cubicle area have so much of my strands of dropped hair too! Even my cocker spaniel also does not seem to drop so much of fur!
Any remedy? Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">Hi-Tea Party this Sunday</font>, I've sent out the email wrt the high tea this Sunday and waiting for u girls to reply.. if anyone hasn't receive the email, pls PM me ok? thanks!

<font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, what's poom poom date?? POMPOM la.. aiyo heehee.. Jovann Buttons sounds so cool!

<font color="0077aa">j@@n</font>, yahh I guess anything more than 5 is hard to contain in a tiny HDB flat's kitchen, definitely will go find a classroom la..

<font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font>, oooh! sorry that wasn't on purpose I was sleepy while typing that sentence then.. oops! hee..

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, no la.. not me under the bed, my Arianne la.. I also don know how she could shuffled there.. but I placed her mattress very near to my bed so I guess not much of a distance for her to struggle la.. hee, ya she was so funny looking and that scene reminded me of my cat who used to hide under our beds!

Your Caleb so sak sak! must've been 'trained' by himself by 'KOKing' his head a few times then knew what pain is and how to avoid it! hee.. clever boy!

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs & other mummies using the freezer cubes</font>, during the puree class we discussed abt the cube popping its lid open right? I did a small experiment and realised that the 'drier' the puree is, the less likely the lid will pop open simply becos no water to freeze so no expansion.. try mashing the food with a fork instead of using blender cos for blender u need to add water in order for it to work.
Some of u mentioned there's still a gap after clicking the lid to close, perhaps u could keep the tray in a ziplog bag before transfering in the freezer..

Ya lor <font color="ff0000">ilovebbs</font>, oxidization stops once food is 'cooked'..

Happy Birthday to DN, Sherilyn, Yujie & Jadelle!!!

rexbabie,

My hair is also choking up the drain hole. Mmmm... i jst brought a hair loss shampoo over the wkend still haven't try. If it good, let u knw.

Brenda,

wat is the vitamin for hair loss u mention b/f? Me very poor memory esp since pregnant

Hi-tea most likely I wouldn't be joining cause it my BIG day heehee going to have a feast d whole day thru....

Hi Emma,

Which school do u teach?
Me in Amk sec.
U are an English lao shi?
Btw our PB is pro-rated due to our ML last year right?

rexbabie,

i also dropped lots of hair.. same like you, until i buay tahan and chop off my hair short short.. even if drop, i don't notice it as much! i bought this regaine shampoo for thinning hair.. and use a hair tonic too.. hmm.. i dunno it help or not, but i don't notice the hair loss so much now!

before, i had almost waist length hair.. and poor jadelle gets entangled in it every night!

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font>, it's zinc! but the one I got the brand is SURBEX and it also contains Vit B Complex
don worry my memory equally bad or maybe worse..

angeline

the tamborine you bought for Rachel has cracked. Rachel dropped it on the floor a few times and some parts of it cracked. So Rachel cant play with it anymore. sob sob . she like the toy a lot esp when I sing with her using that ! I shall go look for another one

rexbabie,
me oso still drop lotsa hair. but i used that Clear anti-dandruff shampoo and wash my hair once every two days, got a bit of improvement. but still, there's no way to prevent hair from dropping much b'cos it's part and parcel of post-partum life! ha!

daisybuttons!
happy belated birthday! me too hit the big 3 this year. so sad! but happy b'cos at least i got one child before 30, that was my target!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy birthday to Jadelle</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Sherilyn said: Thank you Gorgeous Emma <font size="-2">aunty</font>, Pretty Jasmine <font size="-2">aunty</font>, Beautiful Brenda <font size="-2">aunty</font>, Sweet Melody <font size="-2">aunty</font>, for your wishes.</font>

Happy birthday to DN, Jadelle, Yujie & Sherilyn!

Ilovebabies, I need to buy cube tray too, may I know the contact for LittleJetPlane?

Brenda, yaknew its a typo, but still made me laughing outhaha

Eling, me Pisces too! Hey, thanks again for sharing your umbrella that day.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy birthday to DN, Jadelle, Yujie & Sherilyn!</font></font>

Hi Angeline
What time is the demo? I am on leave on Thurs but have appt in the afternoon.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SHERILYN, DN, JADELLE and YUJIE</font></font>

rexbabie,
Dont worry. My hubby said that I am like a dog! Kept dropping lots of hair. It's normal, i guess. U not alone.

B'day kisses to all Mommies and babies having their b'days these week!

Its a short work week yeah! Can go and play all weekend

Rexbabie,

Me too !! so no worries!! I was complaining to my colleague who is a mother of 3. She reassured me that the hair will grow back eventually!! so no worries!

BTW, you have a cocker spaniel as well? Mine is a black and white American Cocker Spaniel. Yours?

URGENT: CL Problem
Mommies think I desperately need some help. My EDD approaching in 3 weeks time. Has been trying to call my CL the past few days but could not reach her. The message say the Hi-Card subscriber is currently not available no idea at all what happen to her??? Not sure if I can find another CL at such short notice.. If you have contact for a good CL, would appreciate you can KINDLY PM me Thanks Alot!

my hair has grown back!!! i was dropping hair from my fringe area... now that part has a lot of BABY hair!! all standing up.. haha.. :p so fret not.. it'll all grow back..

mummies who bought the cube tray... can I warm up the pureed food in the tray by submerging it in warm water ? i did not freeze the cube, just put it in the lower deck of the fridge.

tks !

im oso dropping hair like nobody's business. consider ive a real big mop of hair in the past, now it's halved. luckily still a lot la n tts perhaps why im still procastinating to go get some zinc into my system!

ilbb, by submerging in warm water does the puree gets all warmed up? i usually transfer to a plate to steam it for less than 3min.

ilovebabies,

I warm up the cube via the Avent food warmer..Sometimes, i simply do it by submerging it in the warm water. But, before I feed Cayden, I will always try the food first. As long as is warm, I think that's fine ya?

orange

oh can put the cube in the warmer ?? usually i pour out the contents into a glass bottle then warm it up in the warmer. hmm so it's safe lah ?

ilovebabies,

I feel that is safe. As I normally turn the warmer temperature to "1" only.. so the temperature is kept around 30-40 degree ceisius which I believe is not that hot to cause any chemical reaction to the cube !! hahaa.. I seriously dont know if the cube can withstand very high heat so i choose this method to warm up the puree.

ilbb, orange,

when u submerge the cube in warm water, how long does it takes to warm up the puree?

i may want to try this method too. is 90 deg cel water ok?

i warm up the cube using avent food warmer too. i tried submerging the cube in warm water, but very troublesome, must keep changing the water.

Wow, quite a number of birthdays today huh? Happy sweet seventh month,Sherilyn, DN, Jadelle and Yujie! Hope I didnt miss out anyone...

rexbabie, Joon
Based on what you said, I am calling Nepia...should I get M or L? Now Alexis wear Mamy Poko Pull Up Pants size M.

Selina
Answering on Joon's behalf
Babies n Cream class from 4 to 4.45 p.m. Best if you go 5 to 10 mins earlier to sign stuff.

Orange
You have nothing to complain about - you have lovely, thick, black, glossy hair, like those in hair adverts! Swish! Swish!

Jasmine
Which designs did you get? I am planning to get for my new apt too...you think they will give us a discount if we make a purchase together?
Thanks for the compliment, you're the first person to say so! I am thrilled to think there may be someone named the same as me...hehehe...

Brenda
Dont dare to sign up for your cooking class in case cannot come again, pai say...keep me posted nearer to date?

To all going hi-tea this Sunday
Enjoy!

baby cube
me also use the avent food warmer.
anyway, the baby cube can withstand heat (can be sterilized also)

puree
yesterday made pear puree for my boy. using the munchkin food grinder. ok lar. not tat tough. quite fun too. i munch on the pear while i grind some. haha