(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Mommy to 5Js

Ya, funni name hor... but it's small & powderful.

ilovebabies,

how much is one whole apple puree? You mean the whole apple? Heehee babies love sweet fruit hor. Yun also keep asking for more currently I still only give her 1oz fruit serving. She cry when we stop & we distract her wit water.heeheehee

Can any mummies let me know should we increase the cereal serving till it replace the milk feed?

BM

ya lah ! she can eat one apple a day ! i thought I should restrict her intake, should I ?

btw, keep forgetting to ask you. When I make avo puree, shld I include the greenish part of the fruit or just the yellowish part ?

melody

hehe sometimes I use the water trick too !
i think if yun is asking for more after she finish the cereal, u can make her another tbs of cereal ?

ILB
maybe just give her half then? as for avo i dun scrap the flesh close to the skin, can be quite bitter. green part is ok as long as its not near the skin.

melody
one full meal of solid will be abt 1 weaning bowl. if yun can finish u can reduce one milk feed. just make sure she has min 600ml of milk per day n 2 solids.

Hi jrt, melody,

I bought the U-like blender from Isetan Scotts also. It costs $69.90. Its good to use as it can blend small amount of food, and it is also able to grind ikan-bilis, beans etc to powder form!

ilovebabies,
can u post a recent picture of Rachel.. so that i can see how similar she is to Megan. Seems like so many mummies think they look alike!

Xena,
alot of my pupils shudder at the thought of A-maths as well. But its a compulsory subject in most schools these days... tough to teach!

rexbabie

if u can wait, I'll post my Rachel's pic later ... cos this forum seems weird these days with some "intruders"
hope you understand

BM

ya maybe .. i tot it is too much for her small stomach.

btw i am doing puree fruits every morning and store it in the Avent VA cup to be use for the whole day (lunch + dinner). I will leave it in the lower deck of my fridge after it has cooled down. Before I feed Rachel, i will then warm it up.
Do u think it is ok ?

Emma / BM,
Where can I get "ulike"?
Is it electrical? What can it grind?
Cos I'm recently shoppin for 1 too...ohh and btw, roughly how much is it if u remember...
Thanks for ur adv!!

gals

terribly sorry for the delay.

I have just scanned the brochure from my PD on intro semi solid food in English and Chinese.

however the files are big cos I scanned it in high resolution so that you can print it out for reading.

PM me your email addr if you want the file.

Brenda,

You dont have enough sleep is it!! haha.. i was looking at your reply to Selina until i blur..
" hey Cayden looks more like Leslie now! " hmmm.. is Caleb lah !!! You think of your future SIL too much is it !!! lol

Welcome rexbabie!

getting out of playpen
weekend, i placed jadelle into her playpen next to my bed (i stop putting her into the cot cos she kept bumping her head on the sides!) and there she was at one corner.. i went to wash my hands.. next second, i heard her screaming...

i RAN back to my room and there was my girl, face FLAT on my mattress on my bed, legs dangling up in the air, over the playpen rail!
i tell you all.. that incident made my hair turn white manz.. until then, i didn't know she can pull herself to standing lor!

Kaoz... babies change every week! Now i must lower my playpen liaoz.. but.. oooh... <font color="ff0000">BACKACHE MANZ</font>

jasmine
u mean u hv not lowered ur playpen? wah so dangerous leh. i also everfyday backache lah but what to do??

chocolat
i bought mine at 69.90 n come with a soyabean milk maker. now i think promo is over. u can check out isetan.

ILB
actually i oso do that for avo. i mean i blend (wo milk) then keep in fridge to be consumed within a day cos avo cant be frozen. dunno advisable or not la but i been doing it haha... i think gotta ask our nutrition expert brenda.

btw how do u warm up the puree with the via cup? microwave? can huh?>

Rexbabie,
kao_welcome.gif

jrt, i'm using Phillips Mini Blender, cost about $40 i think. It also function as chopper and miller but so far i only use it as blender for fruit juice.

Mommies, is it ok to use the blender for spices like chilli? will this affect the taste of bb's puree later?

Brenda,
BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2. Sha - prefer weekend on Sunday
3. Nedlands - weekend
4. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend

BM

i will pour some puree frm the VIA cup to a glass bottle and then warm it up using the Avent warmer. then i scoop from the bottle during feeding.

cheryl

reserved the blender for bb food only !

BM,

we didn't know she can pull herself to standing mah.. cos only last week she start to crawl fluidly.. i have to BF her @ night lor.. so if lower the playpen, very hard to pat her to sleep!

how?

jasmine
wah!! u know once she started to flip its already v dangerous to be on the upper level of playpen, let alone crawling!!! yah i agree with u v hard to pat her to sleep what i do is make sure she is v deep sleep then put her in there. what to do, more work lor but at least i know she is safe.

ILB
food like apple n pear will oxidise right so if u put in fridge wont it turn black?

BM
So you lowered Jo's cot to the lowest notch is it? I only lowered one notch.

jasmine
Oh dear! Jadelle's ok?

brenda
ok! can can... thanks...

Brenda, if 2nd stage class, i want in too!

BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling

Brenda, if 2nd stage class, i also want in too!

3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling

edksd

went to dignus.com and saw this msg:

Dear Customers, due to the pulling out of a major shareholder we have not been able to conduct business until we are able to get another investor into the business. In the mean time, we might not be able to fulfil any orders until we are able to do so. We are terribly sorry for any inconvienence caused.

BM

i put the pureed apple in fridge, looks ok leh

Emma
Looks fun hor but we only dip his feet in leh n he was laughing n screaming.....hahaha
I just use his hankerchief to wipe dry the feet only...hehe lazy mummy

Jasmine
Lucky its on ur bed hor. But bbs all fall to grow up so dun worry much lah she's okie already right?

doreen.. ya.. i'll try that next time.. hehe... have been bringing enzo swimming every week.. wonder if he's getting bored of it.. haha...

Hello lovely Aunties!

Joining my bath-in-crime fella <font color="ff0000">Jovann</font>, here's my nest of bath toys..

746851.jpg

*The nest costs S$8.95

And introducing my 2 new bath pals, Tortie and Squiggy..

746852.jpg

*One pal costs S$4.95 each. Tortie's yellow arms flip and Squiggy's white tenticles rattle when wind..

All from Babies R Us..

Hugss,
Arianne

P/S: Aunty <font color="ff0000">Buttons</font>, can I now join Baby <strike>Jovann</strike>Buttons in his bath pleaseeeeee?

it was wonderful to be able to meet all of you yesterday. Hope your babies enjoy the tamborine and rubber duckies.Its a pity that we won't be able to share photos here, but PM and email ya.

Daisybutton,
Finally we got to meet the famous hairpuller Jovann. Mmmh.... saw he had his hands on Rachel's thigh and then try to pull my Trinity's blouse. And seems like he ever tried to touch Arianne's chest. Where did he inherit this trait from? Samybuttons?

jrt, finally have the chance to see you doing your milkocino dance after reading so much about it here. I agree with you. Don't really enjoy the chanting and 'cult like' actions. For me its more for the baby and mummies interaction. The actions that they do there does not come across as very fun to me, but will definately get some bubbles to play at home.

GD flash card presentation :
I have arranged to have the presentation postponed till Thurs morning. Let me know if any of you are still interested.

Brought my Trinity for a hair cut today as the weather is sooooo hot here. Stupid lady made her cry and gave her a 'goon do sar mee' hair do that makes me wanna cry.
I WANT MY TRINITY'S HAIR BACK!!!!!!!!
Who know where can I get some hair extensions for babies?

OK bringing her down for her 6 mths jabs now. will update you all on her weight and height when we are back.

<font color="0077aa">ChewKuay</font>, err no la.. the one I know was a fellow Cloe or Female or some mag's bachelor contestant le.. he's very young, abt 26/27 yrs old la.. and not curry head..

<font color="0077aa">Orange</font>, ya hor.. heh why so blur ah me today.. yah must be worrying about Sherilyn snatching away Cayden la.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Jasmine</font>, hey I don't know if I've successfully added u into my msn cos I can't seem to find you in my list! can u check then let me know yah?

Oh dear! Is Jadelle hurt though?? U better don't put the playpen near any window or better take <font color="ff0000">BM</font>'s advice to lower the pen.. scary eh..

<font color="0077aa">BM/ILBBs</font>, wah such cool acronyms u guys have these days heehee.. like some secret agent codes like that..

I think <font color="ff0000">BM</font>'s method of keeping pureed Avos in the FRIDGE area for later use is doable la (in an air tight container yah?). But personally I'd prefer not to keep cut opened/pureed fruits in the fridge. Best scenario is to use a fresh uncut fruit to serve our bbs la if can help it. But definitely no harm in keeping in the fridge for within the day use.

In <font color="ff0000">ILBBs</font>' case, u might want to consider blanching/steaming the apple/pear or whatever fruits to avoid oxidization. My understanding is oxidization doesn't reduce the nutrients but it'll change the color and the flavor of the fruit la.. U mentioned u don't see the color change when u leave the pureed apples in the fridge right? then when u are warming it up as temp increases it'll also oxidise usually, doesn't it? unless you've 'cooked' your apples before putting into the fridge..

For me if I cut an apple for her, I eat the other half.. if I use Avo, I leave half for myself or whoever interested la <font size="-2">I usually force my helper to eat it! heehee</font>.. sure can find takers one. I feel better if the fruit is NEW than one that's already cut-opened earlier la..

<font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font>, can la but better not in case it's not wash properly. We try our best to eliminate such possibilities right?
Also, the hairline cracks within the compartment itself might trap garlic/ginger odors or chilli stains.. so better not la..

<font color="0077aa">Ling/Eling</font>, err which day le?
3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, your 'goon do sar mee' damn funny la! hhhhhhhhahahaha! don tell me u actually brought Trinity to an Indian Barber le and she also got her ears de-waxed? hahahah! poor T!

BM
ah... i see... i think i can wait a bit lah coz sophie can't even sit up properly yet... but soon soon... talk about backache, recently i had butt strain, had problems lifting the bathtub n even sophie.

bren
haha no lah no lah diff one...
class - never write means anyday also can

Chia lat... Samybuttons boh tai boh chee kana stamped and chopped as a SE father.. LOL...

Jovann curious mah... think he hungry lah.. thinking.. eh? WHy different??? His mummy's fault as she was busy chatting with the cute gal's mummy, so he thot maybe can get milk else where loh?? ;P

chia lat.. now my Jovann become the gentle te ko hair pulling kid on the block...

by the way, Angeline, thanks for gift you got for Jovann and the other babies.. so thoughtful and YAO SUM... (got heart = so sincere)
Trinity is so adorable.. wah.. now Jovann got so many potential Cheo Baby to tackle tackle.. kekekek

Seems like I gota change my family name to buttons liao...

Arianne, you wana go on a poom poom date??? When we go date, ask mummy to bring her famous mee siam okie??
Smiles.. Jovann buttons.

<font color="119911">brenda,</font>
cham! i think ur mom's place cannot already, coz i also want to go! unless u put CCTV... u cook in kitchen and we all watch from living room. LOL!

<font color="ff0000">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II</font>
- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling
<font color="ff0000">10. Joon - weekend</font>

<font color="0000ff">selina,</font>
brought DN to the PD on Fri and asked doc abt the milk intake. hmmm... my doc seems quite the chin-chai sort and he subscribes to the "feed on demand" train of thought. feed milk when baby is hungry and stop when baby is not!

<font color="ff6000">auntie emma,</font>
thanx!! yup, i am 7 months old today! :D

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday Sherilyn & Yujie too!</font></font>

Angeline,

GD flash card presentation:
I told you in email that i'm ok any day but just remembered that i won't be in town for the long weekend....hee...lucky you choose Thursday

Haha 'goon do sar mee' sounds very funny le..though I cant visualize hows your Trinitys hair is like now. How about buy some head gear for her? Im sure her hair will grow back very soon.

Brenda,
Thanks for the advice, will dedicate the blender for fruit juice and puree.
Your posting regarding some mag's bachelor contestant curry head, very funny

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> serious! under the bed. wow how did u do it? can imagine the smile on her face.

Oh my dad tried to lure Caleb from the mattress this afternoon to see how he did it n apparently he pushed down the front bumper n wiggle his way out n even know how to slowly lower his chin so as not to bang on the floor. i m amazed cos wonder who taught him that.

<font color="0000ff">j@@n</font> tks. yah think my PD also abit like that cos everytime i ask him he will say it's ok dun worry... then when i tell him i am worried, he will say what if i tell u he is slightly overweight? then i rest my case.

<font color="ff0000">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II</font>
3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling
10. Joon - weekend
<font color="0000ff">11. dumpty - weekend </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>
Thanx for the warning! Wah Caleb crawled out? I still procrastinating the call... haiz... busy and lazy.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy B'day DN, Sherilyn & Yujie!!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II </font></font>
3. Nedlands - weekend
5. Xena?
6. jRt?
7. Cheryl - weekend
8. Ling
9. E-Ling
10. Joon - weekend
11. dumpty - weekend
12. phoebe - weekend

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">AMAZON.COM NURSEY WALL BORDER</font></font>

Rec'd enquiries from mummies who are interested to purchase and share shipping.

1) No worry. Just submit your order to me.
If exceed, will split into 2 orders if exceed S$400.

2) You can choose other designs you can find in www.amazon.com
Not only those that I have posted there.

3) Remember when you select, make sure its available immediate and ship by Amazon and not other retailers ie. TARGET

4) I try to limit to only purchase of wall border so its easier to split the shipping charges.

<u>ORDER FORMAT</u>
NICK:
EMAIL:
ITEM:
URL:
QTY:
COST: US$AA.aa
CONVERSION: US$AA.aa x 1.6 = S$BB.bb

<font color="ff0000">A QN: For mummies who have done up the room with wall border, isit easy to use? Does the wall border roll comes with tape or glue? </font>

Phoebe,

For mine, Dont need tape or glue lah.. Just use WATER.. place the border into the water for 30 sec then take it out and paste !! easy easy

brenda

yeah i boiled the apples before I pureed it. that's why I think it still looks ok to me.

anyway rcv my cube tray today from LittleJetPlane !

<font color="0000ff">TO ALL MOMMIES who wished me HAPPY BIRTHDAY last Wednesay</font>, so sorry this is coming VERY LATE. But THANK YOU SO MUCH! I am so touched. when out, Brenda mesged me to say a lot of birthday wishes for me in the forum, heehe that lends a sweet note to my day indeed.
THANKS SWEET mommies.

<font color="119911">E-ling</font>, <font color="ff0000">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!
</font> do we have the same horoscope?

<font color="0000ff">BM</font>, hehe u asked my age ah? aiyah sensitive question dun ask here lah can? heheheheheh! yah, actually i have NEVER been sensitive abt my age, TILL NOW when i hit the "3" number! ahhhhahh!so i guess that ans ur qn lah.

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>, hahahhahaa ur description so farnie. caleb new position and he likes to scratch backside ah? hehehehehheh!

<font color="ff6000">brenda</font>, its SHERMAY's cooking school.
hehehe.

<font color="0000ff">BM</font>, i dun think its boys easier to feed leh. Jovann hor, when he not intersted hor, his food can get ALL OVER the bib, my clothes, his armpit, the bumbo and the floor wor. but IF he is interested, quite clean hahaha. recently i changed from HT to Heinz first cereals and it has been cleaner! how about changing cereal brand and give it a try?

<font color="119911">littepony</font>, hahaha the pic so cute! eh, the ikea tray is BIGGER than the highchair hor? kinda overwhelms it oredi i was trying to find the high chair leh.