(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa">Em</font> | I don't mind doing another puree class, maybe we'll just run a name list for show of hands and see what's the attendance like? if number is few, then maybe my mum's tiny kitchen can handle heh..

Eh, my BBsNcream class is next Sunday le.. but thinking of the chanting makes me feel that the style is a bit distasteful le..

<font color="0000ff">BB PUREE MAKING CLASS II- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday</font>
1. Emma
2. Sha

<font color="ff0000">Cheekz</font>, wanna join?

I don't think I want to go back to that cc place since there's a spy who's working there, perhaps we could try <font color="ff0000">Charmaine's Kitchen at HV?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ling-ah</font> | can u help with finding out for me if their kitchen/classroom is good for rental since u are acquainted with Charmaine? pleaseeeee i buy u ice cream next time yah.. hee

<font color="0077aa">Buttons</font> | I haven't tried Spinach on A but will do it since your Jovann loves it heh.. Does it also smell like fang pik? heh just like the broccoli eeeekks!

<font color="0077aa">Phoebe</font> | aiyo I had fun too doing the class.. initially was kinda worried how it'll turn out cos never done such a class before! so weird in fact to be teaching at a KITCHEN! buahahahah.. Eh, your J has good taste la, u die la, cos that peach costs S$3.50 ea! Now that you've introduced him such nice fruit, you're going to do it forever! heehee.. *or perhaps it's my fault hor?* heh

<font color="0077aa">Xena/Phoebe</font> | it's really not that difficult la.. visualizing it in your head looks difficult la but the moment u put your hands to it, the flow will come.. just do a few more times and you girls will be an expert soon!

<font color="0077aa">Xena</font> | *lovely brown eyes u've got!* and now I know whose eyes your lil princess inherited from! Eh sorry but my memory is failing me, did u say u were using Estee's perfume? cos I thought it's so nice that I don mind getting one myself.. heh

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font> | wah pang! u better than me le! R's bib so super super clean! so he didn't fancy the broccoli ah? try again tmr, if he's pushing it out from his mouth, don't attempt to force it down any further cos that'll only make him develop the hatred of eating solids. Just change to another dish la. Like my A hates the cereal, so I stopped cereal completely and only feeding her purees now. Now it only takes me like 20 mins to feed her a whole avocado, abt 10-15 minutes to feed her 2/3 cubes of fruit purees.. she loves it to bits so after everything empties out from the bowl, I'll give her the bowl to lick heehee..

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>
yes, R is for <font color="119911">Reubern</font>. i am used to using short forms. hehe...

<font color="119911">Emma</font>
R is handsome???? u serious? how come i dun feel he is handsome (though i always tell him he is a handsome boy!)

ilovebabies
i was so d*mn tired aft the class, my arms r aching now fr all tt shaking! SERIOUS, i swear! btw i wanna ask u, wats the model # of the coach reversible u were carrying? i was eyeing the exact same one, same colour tt u carried... issit 10125?

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa, Cheekz, Brenda</font>
Did u all really feel i did a gd job coz his bib so clean?
i was so worried i will dirty and stain the white bib, but i cldnt find the free bib fr cordlife (or issie stemcoard) to let him dirty it! hahahahahaa so i took a risk. and while he din get dirtied, i DID! my hands kena! so i din do a great job leh. rem i was telling brenda during the class tt R's cereal flowed out fr his mouth several times juz as i thot he had swallowed.
Bren, i am not forcing it down lah. juz tt his expression is so awkward. so i fed in smaller mouthfuls, and he took it all. if he really dun wan, i wun force it down his throat lah.

jRT
wah the class yesterday so siong ah.... You very smart intro the most awful tasting veggie to R first... after that everything he will smile heh. I love his expressions! OH n his high chair is so cute! Got so many toys!

bren
Okie i'll go ask her. Actually i saw her yesterday, wanted to ask but wasn't sure if we were going to have another class. Btw, her name is Shermay. Maybe i'll approach her after we confirm the class? I don't know her very well, acquaintance only so a bit pai seh to ask if the class is not on. Maybe next class can teach on 2nd stage weaning (Plus puree) so that we can also join in again? Heh... just for fun lah... i really enjoyed the laughing lah... oh n eating too. Except the yucky broccoli

doreen
wow damien like grown bigger since i last saw him!

Baby Megan was born in 22 Sep 06.
She is a TMC baby.
Now, she is 6 month + 1 week old. Weighing 8kg (i think) and is abt 70 cm long.

745869.jpg

4 month old Megan

745870.jpg

6 month old Megan

She has also started on cereal mixed with pumpkin/ potato/ carrot/ sweet potato puree. But ever since she takes cereal, she doesn't want to drink so much milk anymore... urgh!

Anyway hope she will get to make friends with the Sep babies here soon!

doreen.. looks fun!! but how did u clean him up after???

selina.. i see i see.. was thinking it might be tough to go ard a bend or what.. will try this sunday..
or maybe weds evening.. when do u usu blade??? weekends safe for blading with a baby???

brenda... sorry lahz.. i blur... keep forgetting when ur class is..

<font color="0000ff">BB PUREE MAKING CLASS II</font>- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2. Sha

Hi Emma,

I remembered reading somewhere in the thread that u are a teacher...
Me too a cher! haha! A maths cher!

The first thing i told my hubby the moment Megan was delivered was "our baby has so much hair!!!"

Good morning!!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>
Think we lack of creative ideas on how we can place the alphabets!! But here's how the door looks like now!

745889.jpg

rexbabie... A math cher?? i loved A math!!! hehe.. and u know what? i said something lidat too when i first saw enzo.. but i said,"hey.. he has hair!" then who knows, it slowly fell off and he now still quite bald.. haha... so gotta get lotsa headgears for him.. also because i love headgears lahz..
where do u teach btw?

lil pony.. wayne's door looks so nice.. enzo's room still looks like a store... jia latz.. think i'll have to move the boxes of clothes (that i may never ever ever be able to fit back in) someplace else.. sigh... and start giving away clothes that he cant fit in... hmm.. how come we both cant fit in.. but his is in a good way, but mine is bad??? tsk tsk tsk...

Brenda

One suggestion, for your next class, can teach more advance stuff since most of our babies are progressing into the "porridge stage" ie how to cooked fish porridge, meat porridge etc?

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>,
It was great meeting all mummies again and you as well. Dont worry about the baby shouting, trust that most mummies have heard and experience it. . haha.

Yes it was fun yesterday but I think I left my right arm there. . hahaa. . My arm is aching more like a work out for me rather then the baby.

<font color="aa00aa">JRT</font>,
Me too got the aching but I think your aching should be worst then mine, as you need to dance while feeding as wel. . hehe. Btw you say I look different why. . .have I gone FAT?? hahaha

<font color="0000ff">BB PUREE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA</font>

2. Sha
3. Nedlands - weekend

Yes, I can cover 2nd stage weaning as well..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<font color="0077aa">Ling</font> | well the class on or not also mainly depend on the availability of the classroom and also I think some mummies depend on the location to decide to join or not le.. I managed to google the school's contact number, thanks for letting me know the correct spelling! heh.. so I'll contact them directly la, cos I know it's kinda awkward for you.. but the place looks posh-y ahh.. don't think they'd want a novice meddling in their professionally set up kitchen le.. heh anyhow I'll just ask la since asking is free!

Merchant Site: www.amazon.com
(Please do a search for baby wall border to choose the designs)

Note:
1) Availability: In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
2) Exchange Rate fixed at US$1 = S$1.60
3) US Shipping (if any) + Vpost charges will be split by no. of rolls purchased.

Upon confirmation of order, please proceed to transfer payment to DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024
NO PAYMENT, NO ORDER.

ORDER FORMAT:

Nick: phoebe
Email: [email protected]
Item: Choo Choo Express Wallpaper Border 9''x30''
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Choo-Express-Wallpaper-Border-9x30/dp/B000GPRQ6U/ref=sr_1_59/002-7798187-5905633?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1175444842&sr=1-59
Qty: 2
Cost: US$24.99
Conversion: 24.99 x 2 x 1.6 = S$79.97

Nick: E-Ling
Email: [email protected]
Item: Choo Choo Express Wallpaper Border 9''x30''
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Choo-Express-Wallpaper-Border-9x30/dp/B000GPRQ6U/ref=sr_1_59/002-7798187-5905633?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1175444842&sr=1-59
Qty: 2
Cost: US$24.99
Conversion: 24.99 x 2 x 1.6 = S$79.97

rexbabie,

Welcome!
Megan & ilovebabies Rachel do look alike leh. Both sooooo sweet & cutie....

Joon,

Tis sun class is 4 to 4.45pm rite?

Welcome rexbabie,
Yes Megan & Rachel look alike especially the 2nd pic. Both of their eyes are so big and pretty.

Brenda, Hope you are ok now. I like the puree class so much. You are a very good teacher. Hee~

<font color="0000ff">BB PUREE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA</font>

2. Sha - prefer weekend on Sunday
3. Nedlands - weekend

Ling
u enjoyed the class last wk? it will b the last time i will go. din really enjoy.
i will go to any class tt dun need me to carry R and shake him ard. i will DIE fr aching arms!

Yah i intro yucky broccoli 1st coz u all said its the most yucky one, and i shld intro veggies 1st.anyway i cant intro 3 days in a row coz i haven bot my blender. i will intro again on fri coz its a PH and i can continue till sunday, so its 3 days straight. then i will move to spinach. i LOVE spinach.

tt one not high chair lah. its his walker. i got no high chair.

Sha
no lah! the last time when i saw u at DB's hse, u looked more tired and quiet. but yesterday, u looked really different. v chirpy and more fresh!
tts why i cldnt recognise u until i saw Sherilyn!

its not the latching & dancing tt got me tired coz i am used to it alrdy!
its the songs and dancing, and i had to hold R and "throw" him here and there. my bones are breaking. hahahaha

Brenda
if got advance class, i oso wanna join!

halo halo

eh my Rachel seems to resemble a lot of the babies here ah? is it good ?

hehe yes I also tot megan's eyes look similar as Rachel's !

jrt

I am using Braun blender for bb food. Very good. Easy to use and clean !

oh yes the coach bag is #10125

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font> | maybe it was your R who was doing a good job in keeping his bib clean le? heeheehee..

<font color="0077aa">Rexbabie</font> | hihi! and welcome! Megan has a lovely smile and big round eyes!

<font color="0077aa">Yuna</font> | yah, thats what I plan to do cos most of our bbs are going on stage 2 weaning now yah..

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font> | eh, I replied your email le.. yes the BBsNCream class is from 4-4.45pm this Sunday...

<font color="0077aa">Eling</font> | thanks for your compliment, got your sms too! hope I didn't bore u girls during the class heh.. yes I'm feeling good now! thanks ahhh U ARE BUYING ME BUFFET har?? hee..

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> spinach is yummy. go try. caleb has tried spinach n brocoli. he will have cauliflower tmr. glad he loves brocoli too. n ya i started him on brown rice powder yest n he vomitted out some.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i like R's expression. so cute. caleb nv have such funnie expression one. so boring.

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> so far i only bladed once on sun morning n it seems alright but i went towards ford rd direction which was better in the morning cos sun is not on caleb. think twds bedok jetty will b crowded.

High Chair from IKEA
Thumbs up on this! Wayne likes it so much! We stuff cushion to make the seat abit more comfortable for him.. Sitting on plastic abit too tough. Anyway, here's how we stuff.. but obviously, we remove the dino when we need to put Wayne on the chair.

746276.jpg

lilpony.. lil wayne waited too long for his food is it? wait till his neck so long..

phoebe.. can we get wall paper of other designs??? or only those two? cos girl mommies.. u should get this!!!
http://www.amazon.com/Strawberry-Shortcake-Wallpaper-Border/dp/B000GHG10A/ref=sr_1_15/104-5090158-4962347?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1175486781&sr=1-15
i wanna get this can?? cos enzo's room is painted yellow and green.. this would match better.. and also cos its so cheap.. hehe..
http://www.amazon.com/Froggy-Tales-Wallpaper-Border-8x30/dp/B0007RV40Q/ref=sr_1_12/104-5090158-4962347?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1175486781&sr=1-12

<font color="ff6000">Bumper Mattress</font> for those getting or already got the mattress, just to share for the 2nd time, i woke up in the morning to find Caleb on his tummy on the floor playing n having fun. Up to date mum, dad & i have no idea how he did it. no crying tho so we assume no pain. now he is like learning to crawl so i think he pushes down the front bumper n wiggle his way out.

BB PUREE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA

3. Nedlands - weekend
4. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe

ilovebabies
yah i rem reading somewhere fr the thread tt Braun is recommended! how much do u rem u got it 4? thks.

i am eyeing this size in the latest collection. but now figuring out how to order fr US and hv it shipped here. no lobang leh.

Brenda
u noe wat? thats wat i thot so too! i think R did a gd job keeping the bib clean rather than me!
but its v messy when i feed him cereals! total mess and so sticky! yucks!

i wonder if u will complain tt ur arms r breaking aft the class this sunday coz Arianne is heavier than Reubern... but then mayb u fitter than me, so its no big deal 4 u lah. heee...

littlepony
is the dino there for deco purpose? heee

Selina
mayb Caleb not fussy bah. R is as fussy as his mummy here, so he got lotsa expressions. haha

Brenda, Thanks for the compliments.
. BTW, I have not seen such flawless long legs except on models.

The strong perfume Pleasure by Estee is to mask the sweat smell. You don't need that lah.

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font> You're a good student & mommy! Immediate hand-on and you're doing such a good job! You should see my gal's reaction. She was sitting on the bumboo when I fed her apple puree & she pretended to looking for something on the floor after a few mouthfuls.**sigh***

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>, Does advanced class mean porridge... like fish porridge, chicken porridge? The other day, the food-tasting was yummy & fun! If it means porridge, I want to join!

<font color="ff6000">Rexbabie</font>, Megan is So pretty with such big eyes & dimple.
You're a A maths teacher - no small feat. I hv two degrees and I still shudder at the mention of A Maths
kao_scared.gif

Xena
hehe, coz i brought the purees home and chilled it. so might as well feed R to see if he likes it. oh! R will pretend to do the same thing as Victoria when i feed him cereals. watever he does, he juz refuse to look at me so he gives me a difficult time and we both ends up messy! hahaha...

FEEDING TIME
can u believe it, after almost one mth of feeding solids my jo is still a super messy eater! my boys were so clean n tidy n why my gal is the messy one instead??? n if i sit her in her bumbo or high chair while feeding she is too busy looking ard at her surrounding n kapo-ing that most of the cereal end up on her bib. so im still resorting to holding her reclining a lil to feed her, that way she eat faster. whoa!! when she is good mood she gobble up everything she finish a bowl in 15 mins. when she is in her playful mood she keep all her food in her mouth like some kinda treasure n take half hr!!

<font color="0000ff">BM</font> the only way we can feed Caleb properly is to allow him to watch DVD during feeding time. tis helps to distract him from other things. not sure if it is gd but it is the best way for us...
he watches diff DVDs for morning breakfast n lunch.

haaaaaaa. Wayne turning blueish??!! Neck long?? Well, Dino occupies Wayne's high chair seat until Wayne comes back home during weekend....and Dino will have to stand one side...

Heh mummies,

How much r u feeding ur babies now? A few teaspoon or already half a bowl of cereal? Should we gradually increase the amount till it replace one milk feed?

Jrt,
Haha. . That is because that time my other half was away at ICT so I am a bit tired having to do everything on my own. My hubby help me a lot in taking care of Sherilyn, he will bath her, play with her and also if possible coax her to sleep but Sherilyn prefer me over his daddy coz my body odors is better mah. . haha

Agreed on the bones cracking. . Sherilyn is not that light she weight about 7kg. . throwing and swinging her around is very tiring. . especially for old bones like mine!

Pony,
Dino is keeping the chair warm of handsome Wayne !!. . haha. . so cute. I mean Dino not you okie. . haha

emma & mummies
yes you can get other designs of wall border.
just go to www.amazon.com and do a search for wall border.

pls note the following when you decide:
1) it must be available, not waiting for 3-5wks before delivery.
2) it should be direct sales from amazon.com and not other suppliers ie. TARGET

You should see this following message:

<font color="0000ff">Availability: In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com</font>

Then, use the order format and post or email/PM me your order

jrt,

I jst brought two blender. The first one is the munckin type. Then saw one on sale at isetan, dun knw wat brand but it from japan tho and it the electric type whereby can grind the ikan bilis to very fine powder.

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font> | that's a funny pose! hey Cayden looks more like Leslie now!
Talking about MIA on the mattress, my A did that some weeks ago and I found her under our bed! and she was like playing hide and seek with us cos when I spotted her, she gave me that sneaky smile! heh..

<font color="0077aa">Xena!!</font> | ooi! u were supposed to look at my demo, not my legs ahh! hahahha! funny la u.. and I think your pretty eyes failed u la.. my legs were terrible scarred during my ex job! and during our wedding recep, I had to ask my makeup artist to use concealer on them! urrrgghh and guess what? all the wedding pics show my legs have patchy patches! so uglyyyyyy!
That was Pleasure by Estee? oooh I have that! hahaah! no wonder the scent was so familiar!
Well yah, I'll be probably doing half porridge and half puree la cos like I mentioned earlier, most of our bbs are ready ready for 2nd stage liao.. add yr name to the list ok?

<font color="0000ff">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II - please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA</font>
3. Nedlands - weekend
4. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
5. Xena?
6. jRt?

<font color="0077aa">Diana</font> | pleasure is mine! but a pity that we didn't manage to make it to your house for coffee.. uurrgghh the rain huh..

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font> | the one u saw me using is MOULINEX... If I remember correctly is about S$50.00..
Ya la, cos I think u will kadang kabot :p when feeding him so it should be R who's doing a good job! hahahah! kidding ahh..

<font color="0077aa">LilPony</font> | hahahahh! <font color="ff0000">ilovebbs</font> blue Wayne!

<font color="0077aa">BM</font> | cannnn! I love cooking anyway! heh..
Hey, I realised ahh my A also very very messy when she ate Cereal cos she hated it! But now we're on PUREES ONLY, she's super clean! I think it's like a preference thing and by being messy is their show of dislike??

melody
did u buy the brand "U like"?? funny name for a brand huh.. i bought that too cos v small n easy to clean.

BRENDA
i think jo prefers puree too cos its less messy. but then again, same style lah! must recline a lil else all out from her mouth when she start getting excited looking at something or her bros or whatever lah. whats with this gal huih>??? my boys (even though boys being boys) were so much easier to feed!!! aiyah but she pattern a lot lah. when she happy she everything oso gobbled when not happy food all over the place.

tot A likes frisocrem? change her mind?

do u think it is ok for our bb to finish one whole apple puree within a day ?

my rachel loves apple puree and I give it to her after lunch and dinner. but she always shout for more. She can finish 3 slices of apple in a row leh ..

but i always make sure that she drinks water after that to flush away the acid in her mouth ..

emma
oh u bought that small thingy also huh. v convenient hor..

ILB (shortform la ur nick so long!!)
u mean rachel eat an apple a day?? i not sure if its gd or not but think shld be ok??? my jo loves fruits too.