(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi hi ling and emma, the bath toy net thingie is bought in ELC (early learning centre) in Paragon the kids level. think somewhere near First FEw Yrs. hehe thats one of the things i wanted to order from the baby center BP, but the BP din go through, so lucky i found it here.

cheekz,
sorry the GD pple didn't call me today, so I will have to call them on Monday morning to check what's going on. If we change it to Tuesday will you still be able to make it?

Puree class mummies,
It was so nice meeting you all today. You all look like you know each other for so long already and are such good friends. Think i must have missed out alot not being able to join most of the gatherings.
But nebermine, will try to make up for it as much as possible during this week. Whoever got time and would like to jalan jalan or kopi kopi can call me ok.

Angeline
Actually Tues will be better for me, thanks!

Puree class mummies
I miss out! Glad you guys had fun though...

Hey everyone change nick ah? Me blur blur liao.
HOw many times must baby eat solids each day? I only give once but I dont think it's enough? Anyway my girl's milk intake has decreased tremendously eversince she's on solid and she poops a few times a day too. When I put her back to total breastfeeding, she won't poop for a day! Why huh? Anyone in my situation?

Hey our boards kanna spammed izzit?

angeline,
sorry I cannot make it leh for the GD class... sigh.. wish I can attend though..

melissa,
long time no chat leh.. how r u & hannah? still breastfeeding?

<font color="ff6000">Puree class</font>
Hey ladies! The class is so so informative.. Hehe.. I let Jayden try the broccoli puree, which all of us thinks it su*k, he love it!! omg!! cannot imagine tat.. i believe wad Brenda actually sae... Babies actually love them... funni huh... Mummies who nv make it.. you can probably MAKE another request so that Brenda can try to organise another one?? Hehe.. And not forgetting.. Nice to meet all mummies who attended the class!

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>
Thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks so much for organising and demo-ing for us mummies... sure is veri informative... love it! Oh ya.. I've got a question... At about 10++ - 11 am, i will give Jayden chor bee... Den abt 1 hr++ to 2 hrs later, i feed the puree, is it ok??

Melissa
Hi I am not sure abt others but I am feeding baby alexis solids twice a day, rice cereal at around noon (lunch) and either a fruit or veg puree in the evening (dinner). And yes, breastmilk consumption did seem to reduce...as for poop, she goes once a day now and only on her Bumbo!!

jasmine
hi hi! yeah still breastfeeding but now partial already. hannah has 2 feeds of EBM, 1 feed of FM, 1 or 2 solids per day and the rest is direct latch. how about you?

jerene,
looks like your baby is making the bumbo her toilet seat liao! haha. hey how do you make a puree? is it boil till it's soft and mash it for baby? currently she's on Nestle rice cereal and Rusks. she love it. I gave her sweet potato once too. She also never complain. Guess she likes to eat. And she poos the number of time any food is given to her. 2 solids = 2 poos!

i am loving all those baby pictures of course and i'm surprised some of the babies can crawl and sit already! hannah is still happily rolling and getting into the crawling position. she'll crawl when she's ready. we just bought a high chair for feeding convenience!

What's the latest baby pictures montage?!!

Here's Hannah now. I thought sometimes she looks like ilovebabies's girl, trinity right? hehehe.

745055.jpg

melissa

where were you !!!

hehe .. oi u got my gal's name wrong lah .. my gal is Rachel or are you referring to Angeline's or puppylove's trinity ? But i think u refer to my gal cos I can see the resemblance too !!

hmm my gal is sometimes on 2-3 solids per day. She poos once daily but sometimes twice per day.

actually we were all quite confused how much shld our bb drink now per day since they started on solid. Some say min 500ML. I asked my SIL whose daughter was BF for 1 yr and she said she did not monitor her gal's milk intake that time but my niece is still strong and much taller than her peers !

june

dont give Jayden too much broccoli, it cause wind in the babies.

ya I think u r right, somehow bb taste and ours are differnt. yest I made avocado puree + warm EBM for Rachel and I tot it taste yucky but she loves it ! and smile at me each feed ehhehe but I still tot it taste a bit raw and cos I blended the greenish part of the fruit as well so I added apple puree for her ! I loves it too !

<font color="ff0000">WOKingmamas!</font>, I'll be emailing all of u my notes for the class. Didn't manage to get them into handouts becos I was so tied up, pai sehh ahh.. and most informations are in my head! so now I'll squeeze all of them out from my brains then transform into an email format then send to you girls. Please be patience with me ya..

<font color="0077aa">Xena, Alicia, Cheryl, Diana</font> | hey! nice meeting u girls!

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font> | nice meeting u too, finally yah... after chatting for so long.. MUST grant me a chance to meet Trinity before u girls leave for HK!

<font color="0077aa">June-mui</font> | oh it's fine! purees can be fed anytime. Just try not to feed any after 8pm, especially fruits puree due to the sugar content which might make the bb hyper! then you'll have a big headache trying to get him to sleep! heh..

<font color="ff0000">I'm cool with doing another class if there's a demand! But in an aircon room this time please..
I was soaking wet not from the rain mind u, from my sweat! eeeeeeks!</font>

ok I'm off to my GymB class now! I love it!

edksd

no no... she did. what I meant was she did not monitor her gal's milk intake when she started her on solids. She says she let her gal drink when she wants ..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda...</font></font> Wah.. seems like there's lots to learn from ur baby puree making class.. i dun mind joining if there are other mommies interested.. if not too many, we can acutalli hold it in someone's house??? aniwayz.. good idea preparing notes for us.. hehe... sounds so pro... maybe u should trademark ur baby puree class idea before some "Ls" copy it... haha...

ilovebabies,
Sorry paisey!! Rachel it is! Me still around but workload in the office is really almost killing me so since I want to go home early to my girl, i always put 100% at work so no more time to browse forums. But I do lurk once in a while to look at pictures and tips! I knew u were quite worried about Rachel's weight but don't ok. Different babies got different milestones. Most importantly must be healthy!

Think I belong to the mothers who don't care how much their babies are drinking but only for breast milk. I do find that Hannah's demand for breast milk has decreased so when I pumpt at work my output decreased also. But good lah means i can pump less frequently. Sometimes I can go a whole day without getting engorged but I'm not making that a habit else my supply go zero liao! Think Rachel got high metabolism lah. Probably will be tall and slim like a model when she grows up. Then we'll all envy u leh!

hihi brenda, yah wanna say A BIG THANKS for holding that class. it was so fun!

joon,brenda,Ling, i really can't believe it. Jovann loves my spinach!!! when i made it yesterday, it looks SO YUKCY blending in the blender that i was SURE he wunlike it! pardon me, but it looks like someone lao sai in the blender but in dark green! haha and it smells bad. as in, very vege smell loh. my dad also bet with me that he wun like it. so I threw half away!!! siao right? i fed him the remaining half during lunch, and his expression didn't change at all, like when i fed him apples (which he HATES). and i had to do up another batch again after that for today, siao mommy.then today, fed him 3 tbs of cereal with half cube of spinach (i only do half cubes for spinach else the colour of the cereal will be DARK green eeeeee), and he ate it all up! until the end, the cereal got watery oredi (Heinz get watery so fast), i added another 1 Tbs and he finished it! wow...hehehe first time he ate 4 tbs leh. usually 3 tbs only. Ling, i dunno is it the Heinz or the spinach that he likes! hehehee...think he got sick of food real fast. he likes carrots, then after 2,3 days he got sick of it. he likes HT cereal initially then after 2 weeks very hard to feed. think he likes me to change new taste everynow and then.

daisybutton
well, babies are like us adults. if we eat the same thing everyday, we also get sick of it. heehee.

brenda,
thanks for the puree class ler. really appreciate it.
we can actually read up the books. but i very lazy. to see demo is so much easier and more interative and more fun.
and Javier also get to sample it!!

esp the peach puree...yummy!!!

Hi Angeline,

thanks for the reply.
just keep me in the loop about the GD presentation. Will let u know if I can make it.

Will need to arrange with my husband so that i can get the car from him that day. If he can't let me use the car then I won't be able to go...coz bringing rae ann need to carry lotsa things....

thanks again

oh dear, wish i could have made it for the class! Esp since brenda & phoebe has taken so much trouble to organise it...

<font color="ff6000">Puree class</font>
Hey ladies! It's definitely a pleasure to finally meeting you. Now, I'm able to put a face to those nicks.

Brenda & Phoebe
Thank you very much for organising this class. It is very informative for someone esp.me who does not cook at all.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda, your demo made puree making so simple. So now, I have no excuse for not making puree for my little princess..</font> Thanks

Everyone in All thread knew this Miss Know It All like to talk big and scold everyone in the forum. And her English really SUCKSSSS!

hey <font color="ff0000">apple88</font>
who are you to comment on anyone whom you dont even KNOW??
we dont need a trouble-maker here!!

Hi all September mummies,

Chanced upon this thread and saw that its a great place for sharing and making friends with fellow mums.
My baby girl was born in 22 September 2006. So wondering if i could "barge" in and join u ladies too?!

Melissa
Hannah looks great

Making puree huh? You just missed a class by Brenda. I usually steamed the food till soft, mashed it up and put it through the strainer, freezed extra portions in freezer and used within a week. Make sense?

Orange, Sha, Wendy, Daisybuttons, Angeline, Nedlands, JRT, Krist
So sorry baby Alexis was such a distraction today in class, hope it didn't affect the moods of Cayden, Sherilyn, Rachel, Jovann, Trinity, Clare, Reubern and Rochelle. It was a pleasure meeting you mummies and your babies and putting a face to all the (nick)names. Alexis was so tired she fell asleep as soon as I stepped out of Babies n Cream. Did you guys stayed back for a nice yakking session? Is anyone planning to sign up for the package?

rexbabie

brenda
the class was great! i seriously dunno where & how 2 start my puree-ing. now i noe... its really helpful.

i warmed up the broccoli puree 4 R and see his rxn....
745576.jpg

745577.jpg

however he finished everything despite the unsatisfactory expression! haha!

jerene
its alrite... my R want exactly behaving well too. he & alexis can both scream together! haha! i din really enjoyed the class. i was more tired than reubern, seriously.
only me and daisybuttons went 4 dinner together wif our hubbies.

hi melissa

thanks for the encouraging note !! really appreciate that !

well... i have sort of got over Rachel's weight development cos she's really active and learning new things everyday !

hey when can we meet you and Hannah ?

hey saw some pictures of babies with walkers already. got any montage theme or not? c'mon lighten up girls. i really miss the photos. i feel like our babies all grow up together (but duh of course!) hehehe.

cyrstallized,
R is for Reuben izzit? so paiseh still can't remember names well. so did he like the broccoli in the end? i tried the Heinz pear on Hannah she cringed! i love the face she was making so i gave her again. the funny thing about Hannah is, she didn't know how to refuse sometimes, i know that she hates it but she still take it and shudder afterwards lol. then of course lah, she will keep her mouth closed tight! lol. anyway she still prefer to latch after every solid feed.

<font size="+1">Selina..</font>i bot a maxi cosi (quinny) jogger... but hor... the front wheel is fixed one lehz.. means can only go straight... is urs lidat too???

<font size="+1">JRT..</font> R is so handsome lehz.. he is so so so handsome... even his "yucky" face is handsome.. hehe...

jrt, jerene

nice meeting you too !

aiyah my Rachel was both hungry and tired ! but as we started singing and swinging, she smiles but frown once we stop ! ha !

but I was darn tired after the lesson, i think it's a great "workout" for all of us ! hehee

btw, I am not posting any pics of the classes now, i think you gals know why.

ilovebabies.. enzo was sleepy last week too.. so hard to make him laff and enjoy the lesson...

how brenda.. did u enjoy the lesson? or was the chanting too much for u? keke

<font color="0077aa">Melissa</font> | hey! welcome back.. I saw your qns abt the montage theme earlier today but didn't have time to reply.. pai seh.. I'm working on 'bbs sitting upright'.. working on la but like lots of things to do these days! heehee..

<font color="0000ff">Hi all!</font>

Have been an involuntary fast from the forum in the past 1 week due to unexpected workload. Just popping in to do a short post.

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies,</font>

Thanks for the details on Rachel's feeding schedule. I'm using it as reference to fix Chloe's feed schedule.

PG

sure, no problem ! but we have to bear in mind that we shld play by ear lah .. not to follow the schedule strictly. Just feed our baby when they are hungry.

Ilovebabies,

Ya. Learning to play by ear now. This weaning thing really is not so easy. Just this morning, she indicated that she would like to eat when we gave her her bath (Her signal is to do a goldfish with her mouth) but when we settle her down for feed, she started to feel tired and don't want to eat.

Really have to be patient and also be ready to throw away food. So far I've been the one eating all the apple puree. Hee hee.

JRT,

You must teach how to feed baby without making a helluva mess! I'm so amazed with your baby feeding skills!

I think this skill is even more difficult than cooking, man!

Look @ R's bib! Its Pristine white!

Everytime I feed Rae Ann there's food everywhere...it even flies across the room!

The food end up in my hair, the floor, all her toys, my clothes and most times all over the baby....

I don't dare to post her weaning pics...too gross!

PG

ya have to be patient.

Cheekz
leave the spoon in bb's mouth a bit longer then you pull it out. at least make sure bb grab the food before it ended up on her chin eheh

apple88,

it is obvious that you went to read jo's blog/ posting before you post here.

If you are trying to stand up for jo, please note that it is backfiring.

However, if you are someone trying to stir up trouble among the mummies here, please get out. <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">YOU ARE NOT WELCOME HERE!!!</font></font>

We are all mummies who are trying to achieve a better work-life balance, whether we are SAHM or FTWM. Being mostly women here, we do tend to gossip and chat, but please, let us not deviate from why we join the forum and are here on a regular basis!

September mummies,
Let us welcome each day with a smile on our face, greet our babies with a kiss and be rewarded when they reciprocate!

<font color="0077aa">Dear all mummies of <font color="0077aa">September thread</font>,

I would like to apologise to those who have been affected by the bad activities that's been going on these few days in this thread. I feel bad that I have been a cause of the ill incident.

Calling people ugly names is definitely a no-no and I will not encourage that, but will also not hesitate to take this to court for defamation if needed. Nicks are hard to track bt IP addresses are easy with today's technology.

I'll strive to be a part of making this forum a warmer place to be and also keep a lookout for all..

Let's just ignore the harbourers of nasty intentions and move on ok?
Thanks everyone for your understanding!

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">NURSEY ROOM WALL BORDER</font></font>

I didn't managed to get the wall border from the previous Babycenter spree.
So, now I'm ordering from Amazon.com
Anyone want to join this spree too?

745750.jpg
745751.jpg

Merchant Site: www.amazon.com
(Please do a search for baby wall border to choose the designs)

Note:
1) Availability: In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
2) Exchange Rate fixed at US$1 = S$1.60
3) US Shipping (if any) + Vpost charges will be split by no. of rolls purchased.

Upon confirmation of order, please proceed to transfer payment to <font color="0000ff">DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024</font>
<font color="ff0000">NO PAYMENT, NO ORDER.</font>

<font size="+1">ORDER FORMAT:</font>

Nick: phoebe
Email: [email protected]
Item: Choo Choo Express Wallpaper Border 9''x30''
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Choo-Express-Wallpaper-Border-9x30/dp/B000GPRQ6U/ref=sr_1_59/002-7798187-5905633?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1175444842&sr=1-59
Qty: 2
Cost: US$24.99
Conversion: 24.99 x 2 x 1.6 = S$79.97