(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">EMMA</font></font>
<font size="+1">Welcome Back!!! We all Miss you soooooooo much!!!</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Vodka Orange!!</font></font>
<font size="+1">I missed all of you too!!! </font>
This week has been hell for me boi.. and i see so much has happened in the thread too.. so happening!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

I apologise if I have caused any misunderstanding here

Hope u ladies have a fruitful session tmr

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, I don't think we'll count the extra person from one attendance laa.. unless other mummies think otherwise yah..

Oh FDWs can be such good extra pair of hands but can also be such pain in the butts ya.. And I think u really need to watch your back while she's still with you. If I were u, I rather keep my back safe by changing a new one cos this one has no trust with me anymore..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Midori7up</font></font>, ya ahh where have u been?? It's been so fun here today leh.. and we were all getting drunk with cocktails!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, date is still acceptable, scary part is they might do social biz!

Oh dear.. what have I done wrong? Why am I being punished like that? Now I'm being misunderstood by the mummies in Oct thread..

I can't eat or sleep now.. haizzz maybe I should excuse myself.. sorry girls..

sorry to pop by sep06, hope i am welcome here as i am from oct06 thread.

Brenda,
there is a misunderstanding, dun be sad. Both of u are sad. I know both of u dun mean anything. Just the text bold sound bad, that all.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, haizzz.. don say already.. otherwise I'll be labelled as a bad person and then kena attack again..

aper ini???? wats happening here? wats wif all the vodka, martini, long island tea??? *scratch head* i haven logged in 4 the longest time.... am v puzzled..... yo, brenda....???

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Huijun</font></font>, really appreciate your concern and being magnanimous at this matter. I've been misunderstood not by her, but by you and some others in Oct thread.. but thanks so much for popping in here to try mellowing down things..

By the way, there's a sweetiepie in your thread? she's asking me to do another puree class and I actually considered doing another one just for Oct mums so maybe can u help me tell her I don dare to do now since there are Oct mums who hate me
thanks yah..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Vodka Orange, Long Island Tea and Orange</font></font>, its ok la.. don wish to mention it.. thanks for all your concern, really appreciate it.. thanks

<font size="+2">okok...</font> Teacher is here to intervene.. "Sayang Brenda.. Sayang whoever made her sad and is sad too... its juz a misunderstanding alright... dun think abt it anymore... let's move on... shake hands.... ok.......now go back to ur laptops..."

<font size="+1">Now.. teacher has a question for all of you..</font> What cot bumper are you using? enzo juz got a bao on his head cos he can shift the dumb ass bumper and kept self mutilating by knocking his head against the cot.. sigh.. heartpain ah!!!What should i do/change?

<font color="aa00aa">Dry Mumtini</font>
Dont be sad . . here is a cute baby photo to cheer you up!
attachment_icon.gif

photo1.bmp (44.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hihi I am back, refreshed and rejuvenated from a wonderful cruise! Too much food and gambling, plus much laughter and splashing around in the pooleveryone love babies and alexis had a lot of (unwanted) attention. Here, I posted a photo the staff on the ship took of Alexis and superimposed on that background, doesnt she look like she is really surfing?! I am too exhausted to read the archives but sure seem like a lot is happening. Any gatherings I am missing out on? All righty, I am sooooo looking forward to seeing you guys tomorrow, and some more of you on Sunday @ GWC!

Hmmm, on a closer read, seem like I stumbled in on some not-so-light-hearted momentsmy two cents worth is going to follow. We are all in a forum to make friends, celebrate our babies milestones, provide emotional and social support and learn how others are doing things, oui? Maybe at times we need to give others a bit more consideration and be a little more sensitive about how one could perceive a similar situation entirely differently. We dont have to agree all the time but we can certainly agree to disagree. I am also sure with the passing of time, the tense situation will defuse and all will be forgotten but meanwhile, the situation is kind of awkward for other mummies. Or maybe it is just me?? Anyway my eyes are not shut now only because I propped toothpicks to keep them open so I am going to say good night and sweet dreams

744225.jpg

Aiyoo thanks for all the sayangs le.. I am ok already la!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, u went gambling on a cruise?! wow! if won $$, tmr's coffee on u ahh.. funny pic of Alexis! see u tmr!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">yell0wp0wer</font></font>, 'tight' bunch? yahh if only our tumtums are as tight! heh..

Anyway whatever happened earlier was simply an act of herd instinct..

Looking forward to the cooking class tmr!! heee.. I just finished jotting down what I'm supposed to teach tomorrow! uuurrggghh..

*yawnnnn*

WAh what did i miss?

Mumtini
You ok already? Poor thing, went thru so much n still got to stay up so late to prepare to teach today. Cheer up ok?

Constipation
AIYO Poor Sophie like kena constipation last nite. I put her to sleep at 7, she woke up at 9 n then 11 and kept crying n crying. Shit twice in that time. I think she had a BANANA OVERDOSE! Apparently BANANA (which my mum used to give me when i constipate!!) actually CONSTIPATES! Anyway she's ok already... smiley again this morning.

SHA!
Wat kind of format you post your pic?!?! Trying to cheem me out is it??? Like got chinese words! Heh.... cannot read the format leh...

helo ladies! just a quick post of Jovann's First Macdonald's Party!!! before going through the archives later hahaha! And Guess what?? The MAC PARTY is for a 30 YEAR OLD! mu ha ha ha!!! and Adele is there too.
in case you wondering how come pics so blur, the silly Mommy here forgot to bring spare batt for the cam, so Daddy had to use his hp.
*sob sob*

744417.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jovann's 1st time on a MAc High Chair</font>
744418.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Jovann and Adele meeting again</font>
744419.jpg

Mummies, as discussed with some of u already, let's start the Hi-Tea party rolling!

<font color="ff0000">Angeline!, this is arranged for u le.. U can make it right??</font>

For those who are attending <font color="ff0000">BBsNCream class</font> after, we can go together from there at abt 3.45pm ya..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Hi-Tea @Orchard Hotel - La Terrasse</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">8 April|Sun|2-5pm|S$28+++ Per pax(Hubs+BBs are welcome)|Local Delights!</font></font> *their laksa and choc fondue are yummy!*

1. Brenda+Arianne+Shawn
2. DB+Jovann+Sam
3. Angeline+Trinity+Hub?
4. J@@n+DerNen+PF?
5. Sha+Sherilyn+Hub?
6. Dumpty+Gabriel+Hub?
7. Orange+Cayden+Leslie?
8. ilovebbs+Wendy+Shon?
<font color="ff0000">And who else can make it ahh? I need to know as soon cos if big group I can book a nice private area just for us!!</font>

http://www.orchardhotel.com.sg
(Go to 'Dining & Entertainment', then 'La Terrasse')

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Mrs Buttons</font></font>, ya! I also bought one will wear it for A soon!!

Jovann so cute, the NUMBER 1 right on his forehead!! and that's <font color="ff0000">Alicia's Adele</font> with him? He made people cry ahh? Cos my Arianne not there then he bully people la!

sorry! had to edit the first mesg coz forgot to edit the photo ooops. blur me, here it is again!

744426.jpg

brenda, u talking abt this right? hahaha, no leh Jovann didnt make Adele cry lah! boo hooooo, JOvann very nice to her leh, didn't even pull her hair! yeah, I love the bandana! YES its a NUMBER #1 right on top of the head when I wore it for him, just right hahhaa. JOvann IS #1 mah! to US lah.

DB
Aiyo SO CUTE! The bandana is a great buy!!! Heh... btw, i went to GWC yesterday n couldn't resist buying sth for Jovann........ give you later!
ooooo where did you get the bath toys hanger? That is really useful!

Mumtini
You slept so late, woke up already?!?!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons aka Dishwasher</font></font>, sure or not.. look at that cheeky face ~

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Mumgarita aka Potato Peeler</font></font>, ya lo.. still got something to add in my class material le.. U can come for the hi-tea??

WHAT DID U BUY FOR JOVANN????????

Mumtini
eh...... mumgarita + potato peeler not very high crass leh... like split personality. Don't like split personality. Heh... Maybe maybe come for hi tea but Sun is my parents' day w sophie. LEt you know soon...

Heh... secret lah... i'm trying to steal jovann for sophie mah.... WAHAHAHAH...

<font color="0077aa">mumgarita,</font>
oh no
poor sophie... glad to hear that she's better now, and smiling! :D ling, i might be going to holland v later... u thinkg of dropping by? i got 45 mins to kill while hb gets his hair cut... want to go jalan-jalan??

<font color="ff6000">brenda,</font>
back to brenda eh? ;) heh heh... i decided to change mine to "what I'd most like to eat this morning"... GREEDY PIG! high tea sounds GREAT! i'm IN. but u all must stop me for stuffing my face ok? i have no self-control... it's embarrassing.

<font color="119911">buttons,</font>
hahaha! like the pussycat dolls song. heh heh... aiyohhhh... the bandana is QUTE man! ask u abt the socks ah... are they getting <font size="-2">smaller</font> on J? coz DN's socks keep sliding down... and wanna ask u... u wash the socks WITH the laces right? coz i did that and 2 went missing! *faint* but just as well because flash (the stupid dog) ate 1 red sock and 1 black one! (my 2 fav colours some more)

<font color="aa00aa">emma,</font>
i think i know what u mean. DN is now starting to pull himself up, so he pulls WHATEVER he can grab... so that means his bumper la! so when he's in the cot after 3 mins, the bumper is squashed into the mattress. -_-

have u tried tying the bumper to the top of the rail on the cot? that way, he can't possibly pull it down. if u tie it to the sides, he can pull it down. but this only works if the side of hte cot is real low lor.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">PrataKosong</font></font>, yr new nick soooo looong la.. that was transitional period mah.. now we're on LOCAL foods right? in view of upcoming our hi-tea session.. heh

How to control at buffets?!? NOT ALLOWED! heh..

Hi Sophie... Wah... Jovann so young already got suitor ah... chia lat... So touch you bought something for my cheeky boy.....

We bought the bath toy hanger at Paragon. Buttons will tell you the name later... she is making JT's lunch.

Joon, buffet won't be called a buffet if you exercise control lah.... In a buffet, its ALL YOU CAN EAT!!! MUahahaaaa.....

CKT, your Mr CKT haven't give me the part numbers leh... Ask him when he is free kae?

Jane
Hello and welcome! Of course you can join in here, we are a bunch of friendly people...post your photos of Jade here soon! Have a great weekend!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda</font></font>
If I say i giving this hi-tea a miss, will you 'kill' me? Oh gosh, I can't make it on the date because it's Wayne's cousin's birthday and we need to be around for the celebration! Oh gosh, there goes my HI-TEA!!!!! and the chance to meet u all!!!

April proves to be a much more busy month for me! Work juz overflow during weekends plus other family committments. I will try to make it other times.

For those who are attending BBsNCream class after, we can go together from there at abt 3.45pm ya..

Hi-Tea @Orchard Hotel - La Terrasse
8 April|Sun|2-5pm|S$28+++ Per pax(Hubs+BBs are welcome)|Local Delights! *their laksa and choc fondue are yummy!*

1. Brenda+Arianne+Shawn
2. DB+Jovann+Sam
3. Angeline+Trinity+Hub?
4. J@@n+DerNen+PF?
5. Sha+Sherilyn+Hub?
6. Dumpty+Gabriel+Hub?
7. Orange+Cayden+Leslie?
8. ilovebbs+Wendy+Shon?
9. Cheekz+Rae Ann+Hubby

And who else can make it ahh? I need to know as soon cos if big group I can book a nice private area just for us!!

http://www.orchardhotel.com.sg
(Go to 'Dining & Entertainment', then 'La Terrasse')

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Jasmine..</font></font> so nice of u to recognice enzo at the restaurant today.. keke.... hope u liked the food there.. haha.. machiam i work there how.. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">DB..</font></font>may i know where u got the net thingy? think it would be good for me to keep all of enzo's duckies.. hehe.. lemme know ya.. TIA..

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Joon..</font></font>ya.. i was telling my fren how my heart was hurting, seeing a bao on enzo's head... then she told me its part and parcel of growing up.. i muz learn to live with it.. sigh.. but i realli heart pain leh.. is there something wrong with me???

<font color="ff6000">emma,</font>
u won't believe it, but DN just "kok-ed" his head big time in the cot!!!! there was a really loud "kok" sound... i "kalang-kabok" stood up wanted to go and carry him... but he went right back to sleep!!!!! hahahahaha!! LOL... so no worries
enzo will be fine! all bbs/chdn will definitely fall down every now and then... i bet u did too! heh :D

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Joon..</font></font> i guess i did too.. heng still so clever.. muahaha.. not shy... but i guess as a mother, some how or another sure will gek sim one... but ok lahz.. he's still smiling/laffing like before.. hehe..