(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>

i only add abt 15-20ml ebm into 2 teaspoon of cereal with a few drops of hot water just to make it warmer. is it correct?

UPDATE!

1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
<font color="0000ff">10. edksd - kai - 6mths1wks - 6.8kg/ 65cm</font>
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm

Angeline

False measles usually start off with high fever for few days, no cough or running nose, den rashes will break out, mostly around the neck and body area.

So u juz keep monitor T see if she developed rashes. I guess its ok to give her the paracetamol to bring down the fever.

Some parents will sponge their babies to bring down the fever, not sure how comfortable are you wif this method. Personally my PD has advise me NOT to sponge babies to bring down the temp lor.

edksd

Same as Ling, I am a very chin-chai mother, I will continue to feed the cereal even if it turn cold. hahah....I also add very little milk to the cereal, abt 50-60ml milk to 4-5 tablespoon of cereal.

edksd
norm what i do is to warm up the EBM first in either a bottle warmer/put the bottle into hot water. And then put the EMB into the cereal. 15-20ml is about correct. But i norm put lesser COZ sophie prefers the cereal thicker than thinner. You can try putting in less milk n see if Kai prefers that...

733947.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BlessedMommy/E-Ling/Angeline, <font size="+0">and any other mummies who's interested to buy this dress</font></font></font>,

They're only left with size 6-12months

Only THIS color available

Price is S$16.80 (if those want postage, I'll have to find out then give final figure later)

How? still wanna get?

who else?

<font color="ff0000">Pls let me know by tonight cos I'm going to the shop tomorrow yah.. those who've my hp also can sms me..</font>

<font color="0000ff">ling, yuna</font>

when i add little milk, then i quickly start stirring the cereal, how to know whether the cereal is dissolved to an edible state? it's like lumpy lumpy dry dry kind?

daisybutton and ling, I did ask my mum, but she seemed a bit unhappy that I am always telling her to do this or not to do that..

recently I find that my baby's eyes are a bit swollen, like got eye bags, I thought it's because she does not have enough sleep. But now come to think of it, is she allegic to something?
Hmmm.. worried.

Brenda

I want the dress but hor wat size is it the A is wearing in the picture? I worry 6-12 months wont last long for C.

Jo, kelicia is so cute, like her hair, like mine during bb time.

Brenda, thanks for adding zhi nings pic to the montage. I join this forum sometime last year when still preggie, then have to move to MILs place during 3rd trimester so stop posting liao.Hey I agree, SKINNY is an offensive word. I was being called skinny since young and my grandma used call me monkey as in dark and skinny like a monkey. I dont mind being skinny though.hehe.just dunno how to answer ppls question like you on diet is it? Or why dont you eat more? I wish I can gain some weight but just cant no matter how much I eat. Now, I no longer being ask skinny question, something more embarrassing how many months? haha..think I still got a 5mths bb insidecan I join your www.I-hate-my-tum tum.com

Ilovebabies, zhi ning used to bite and pull during bf, Ill cried out ouch! she look up then back to actionI smack her arm, pinch her thigh also no use. Dont remember how to get her stop it, now she dont do that liao.think I stop bf for a while thats why ba

edksd

You stir and mix the cereal wif the milk until all the powder form of cereal is dissolve until as wat u said become lumpy lumpy dry dry kind. I feel tat it is easier to feed in tis manner and C like it lumpy too, too watery she will "Buuuuuu" out.

Maybe u can add some fruit ie banana or carrot puree into the cereal to let Kai try. btw, C love pear and banana.

i find tt kai is just not an eater. somehow his appetite is just so-so only. from milk to now solids all the same. like as if food is the v last thing on his mind.

i think starting from 3mths old until now 6mths, he's only drinking 110ml per feed. and sometimes cant even finish.

Rainnie, ZN dont want her daddy to carry to sleep initially, her daddy just do it by force ie hold her tight and let her cry while pat and rock her to sleep.she got used to it after sometime, now he becomes her Dunlop pillow.

jo/jamie

hahha oi ! which woman is not greedy !! i still have my flabby tummy and today I am wearing a black dress but i have to tuck my tummy in as I walk else I look like a preggie ! hehe ..

just had a haircut during lunch ! time is always so precious now with the little ones.

smiley

my PD is the kind who encourage us to give bb semi solid food early. LilPony can tell you more cos we share the same PD ehhe.

ANYWAY ... i started my Rachel on brown rice cereal when she was 5 mths old. When she was 6 mths old, we gave her fish porridge for lunch. Then only recently when she turns 7 mths old, we gave her fish porridge for lunch and dinner. sometimes my mum add a liiiiiitttttle bit of carrot or broccoli.

so far my Rachel is taking semi solid foods very well cos can see that she's gaining weight. Well your clarice is oredi very chubby so prob u can intro porridge to her at a later stage if you are not comfy. There's no rule to say baby should eat porridge at 7 mths old !

edksd, my zn also drinking quite little, 120ml since 3 mths, and always can't finish. Usually i'll warm up the balance for her to finish later. Don't be too worry about kai's intake, more important is he's healthy.

BRENDA
what size is A wearing? jo is smaller size than her but then again gotta depend on cutting. ceratin cutting she can take 6-12mths some cutting cant

cheryl,
your HB method sounds so much like my HB's. Mine will put his whole palm over her face to cover her eyes and keep the pacificier in her mouth. She will cry at the beginning, then slowly get tired and doze off.

Nowadays if she tries to be naughty when I am putting her to sleep, I will warn her that if she doesn't sleep soon, I am going to get daddy to give her his 'ru2 lai2 shen2 zhan3'.

cheryl, good for u. At least u & ur hb can take turns to coax ur ZN to sleep. We tried to force her as well...but my ger will cry & cry...until I take over she will stop .. (heart pain leh) I scare later she will have colic

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Arianne's Ladybug(or bird ahh?) Dress Mini BP</font></font> - The one in the pic she's wearing is 6-12months.
Usual Price: S$21.00 / Brenda's Price: S$16.80 after 10% discount

Those who opt for Postage, I'll let u girls know how much later.

1. E-Ling - OK
2. Angeline - OK
3. Yuna - OK
4. BlessedMom - ??

ilovebabies, sad to say, she has lost quite a bit of weight, no longer so chubby because she had flu twice since Chinese New Year
She had been on antibiotics twice liao. Here's one of her recent photo..you can see that she's less chubby now.
734093.jpg

hi cheryl, sometimes just cant help it but worry loh.

yday i asked PD how's his weight. he said ok. 6.8kg at 6mths old. he said bb only nd to b 9-10kg at 1 yr old.

then i was wondering why some of ur bb already 8-9kg now, so half yr later r they goin to be giants?

so i duno whether the PD is just consoling me or wat.

personally i feel tt for my bb to gain 4kg during the past 6 mths is not easy alrdy. n now their growth rate naturally slow down, how to gain another 3-4kg in the next 6 mths???

alamak...

<font color="ff6000">Mummies</font>,

Just to share. I bought a baby warmer bowl from JL yesteday. The purpose obviously is to keep the bowl warm while feeding. So when you feed your baby with cereal, simply add some warm water to the bottom compartment to keep the cereal warm while feeding (the bowl is attached to the compartment).

It is from Tollyjoy and is only 7plus. You might want to get one if you are worried about feeding cold cereal.. Cant post the picture here as the bowl is at my mum's place now..

Hi ilovebabies,DB, Brenda,

thanks for answering my query on rusks...i checked the box, it is WHEAT based, so might cause allergy if baby is sensitive...so far she's ok...

only thing is, it also contains sugar lah...so not good to take although it is delicious...

will give rae ann less of it...somehow, i jus don't like the taste of avocado by itself...like brenda said, 'siap siap' taste...

-----------------------------------------------
mummytocaleb

caleb's pic sleeping in bumbo is soooooooo cute! rae ann fell asleep a couple of time in it tooo...my hubby say that i very cruel to neglect her until she fell asleep all by herself in the bumbo...

but then, why disturb sleeping dogs? (they're all puppies, coincidentally!)
-------------------------------------------------
Jo,
kelicia is so chub chub! so cute and she has fabulous skin! i like!
------------------------------------------------
brenda
u're 50kg & 168???? You're skinnier than Wong li lin!
WOW!!!!!!
how can u have a tum tum @ 50kg? sure anot?
how i wish i have ur figure.....arianne is so lucky to have ur genes!!!
fussy babies

i'm so flummoxed with rae ann's change since she hit 6 months...

now, she wants to nurse to sleep everynight! i have become a human pacifier...

and...she found her VOICE...and uses it well...SCREAMS at everything...doesn't like my helper so SCREAMS for me to carry her all day...

sometimes i feel like i don't know her at all...we took her on to perth because she was such an angel then (sleeps by herself) and very cheery...

now she has become so grumpy...doesn't want to bathe, doesn't want to change nappy, doesn't want to eat puree (she will keep all the food in her mouth and then later spit out the whole glob down her chin and give me ," Ur food sucks, mummy." look....

okie, enough whining

brenda's ladybug dress

its so cute...good price, so tempted to get...but rae ann has too many dresses already...

princess emma

about enzo zoot zoot...we're also tempted to give rae ann one...coz she's so difficult to manage now...

but i will tahan...wait and see if this is just a phase for her coz i really hate being human pacifier....i can't even move when she's suckling coz she just wants me to hold her and let her suckle...
hi edksd

rae ann's weight gain is quite slow also...infact ur kai put on more weight (4kg, right?) than her...

her birth weight was 3.8 so she put on about the same as kai too...all these months...

she's not a drinker...more of a sucker...thats why i got such bad nipple problem during the first month...

don't worry, if ur PD says ok...it should be fine

i have friends who's baby is only 8kg @ 11 months....B-fed too...but her PD also said she's ok...

perhaps its just the genetic make up...

oh and i am a total ignoramus about this HTML coding stuff...

can a kind soul help to post on how to change the FONT size, colour ????

thank you in advance!

Cheekz
the results should be like this

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Cheekz</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Hello!</font></font>

hi mummies. sorry i MIA for some time cos been bz cos got new job opp so now have to seriously start planning on Caleb's caregiving once i take on tis new job.

any mummies here leaving bb at infantcare? care u share wif me your schedule cos i very lost now as to how to go abt doing it. especially when he older n on more solid meals.

my mom is sick, so now my hb took leave to take care of kai.

sigh... from 11am until now 4pm then kai is taking his 1st bottle of the day... 10am i breastfed him.

yday oso the same thing and he didnt even finish tt 1 bottle, left 30ml or so. alamak. im going to faint.

when kai is at my mom's place, she'll make sure he finishes all 3 x 110ml bottles between 10am - 6pm.

i know i just cant leave bb alone w the father. but what to do. im v angry w kai's father's mother loh.

so i shoo-ed kai's father back to his mother's hse. coz i need to work from home. and w kai at home, i wont be able to concentrate.

selina, i almost was in ur situation.

my mom was the caregiver. then now she's sick. so either hv to resort to nanny or infantcare. but both i didnt want to.

so no choice got a maid for my mother. at least my mother can supervise the maid and still be the main caregiver to kai.

actually there's another choice which is kai's father's mother. but.... xxxx.... so nevermind. forget it.

<font size="+1">edksd..</font> actually, its normal for babies to grow exponentially during the first 6 months.. thereafter, as their activity level starts to increase.. their growth rate will start to decelerate.. so there are rarely giant babies ard.. and dun use the word giant lahz.. will hurt alot of mommies one lehz.. esp those mommies with ger gers..

blessedmommy.. here.. only Orange's C is heavyweight??? the rest are girls right??? But our weightier girls are also the pretty girls in here too.. infact.. all sept girls are pretty!

<font color="0000ff">edksdid</font>

this is going to be a stressful period for u..jia you

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>
haha, u r rite
i am also a greedy one

wah, how londg the haircut take ?

<font color="0000ff">smiley</font>
still chubby lah

<font color="0000ff">cheekz & cheryl</font>
hehe, thanks for ur generous compliments too

cheryl, hehe , ur hair also liek that b4, i so scared her hair will never grow normally

Rainnie, yaunderstand how u feel. Sometimes when HBs method dont work, i also cannot tahan if she cry too hard, will grab her from HB (cos he wont let go of her! Hes a yan3 fu4, die die wont give in to her). He will be jealous and angry cos ZN will immediately stop crying when I carry her and offer the boobs :p

Angeline, so your HB will be the bad person also la.

Edksd, I used to complain about ZN being so small size (6.7kg at 5mth3wk) also.but after her having cough 2 times and diarrhea 1 time, I just pray that she be healthy.

Smiley, I use irfanview to resize picture. You can download the software at http://www.irfanview.com/

<font size="+1">blessedmommy..</font> YES YES!! We have all the good looking kids because the kids here got the good genes from their <font color="ff0000">beautiful</font> mommies!!! muahahaaa...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Emma</font></font>

Just because i alway bully Enzo, now you are telling whole world that Cayden is overweight har !!! dont like that lah.. I tell you hor : because of that Brenda has agreed to reserved A for Cayden leh.. (only he can match her .. yeah yeah....lol)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Blessedmom</font></font>
COME out and meet us lah.. dont hide at home.. We all want to see you !! heheehe

Mummy to bb caleb,
I left my ger in infantcare since she's 3mths old. Everyday i have to rush back to fetch her coz centre closes at 7pm. I will cook her porridge in thermo pot every morning, then blend the porridge in the evening when i return home. The school will prepare and feed her cereal/porridge during lunch.