(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>

hehe, thanks

<font color="ff0000">Body hating</font>

ha..mum said quickly finish deliver, then can go plastic surgeon to salvage my mess..

woffles wu number is already inside my hp liao ..should see him after my thrid child comes out in 2010

Anyone babies,

wake up in the middle of nite & dun get back to sleep till half an hr to 1 hr later. I notice tat for my yun she had been waking up tis 2 days at 5.40am till 6.20am, dun knw is becas she practising her flipping skill?? She keep flipping over & call for help.

Good morning gals. So many posts. Most about Brenda.
Hmm.... Brenda, maybe we shouldn't meet. I don't want to lose the little confidence i have.

Had to bring Trinity to see the GP yesterday since Daddy said her temperature flauctuates between 37.3 - 38 C. Stupid GP cannot tell us anything. No other symtomps such as running nose, or cough etc... so cannot tell if its flu or cold. She seems OK except she's less active and alot more whiny. She gave us some paracetamol, some flu medicine and some steriod cream, but I decided not to use any since she can't even diagnoise what's wrong, so what's the point of using the medicine.

I am keeping my fingers cross its all just due to the teething and that the temperature will stay low. Hopefully in a couple of days everything will be back to normal.

Angeline

I am not sure abt GP in HK but i find that some GPs in SG cant handles babies well. Thus I always seek advice from PDs.
Anyway it is ok to give Trinity some paracetamol. I give one dosage to Rachel after every jab.

rainie

ya lah .. she bite and pull ok. So I beat her hand or smack her cheeks lightly. Make sure she dont repeat.

Poor Brenda, kana attacked by so many mummies here!!

I didn't log in yest (took my chloe for her jab) & it took me the whole morning to finish reading this thread, its really moooving fasst leh!!!

this thread so fast moving tt i wasnt able to reply the past 2 days.

wats this zhu thingy tt i saw Sha mentioning and Brenda "lecturing"? let me go read up later.

wats the update 4 the puree class? i better dun ask coz will kena whack for not reading up the postings...

Angeline

Maybe you look out if there is any rashes on T's body these few days, the fever may be due to false measles. this happened to my best fren's son, out of sudden on one fine sunday afternoon, his temp shot to 37.8 C, no cough, no flu, in the end the PD detected in as false measles.

<font color="0000ff">Now that I am 6 months old, I learnt to appreciate my toys

<font color="ff6000">let me tell u a secret, i m finally goin to play with u

733746.jpg

<font color="0000ff">How I shall play </font>

733747.jpg

733748.jpg

733749.jpg

733750.jpg

Hi ilovebabies

I want to join yr gang...
www.i-hate-my-body.com !

Wow lau.. I still have 12kg more to lose to reach my pre-pregnancy weight... sigh...

I dare not meet Brenda... feel like a giant now... sigh.

Everytime my mum's friend ask her whether I'm her daughter (they saw me b4 leh), my mum said, yes and she will quickly add on, 'she wasn't so big-sized one last time, now she's so big 'cos she just gave birth'

sigh..... so u can imagine how big I am now!!!

<font color="ff6000">Emoments/ilovebabies</font>,

aiyo, dont hate your body lah. We are all unique and we should be confident of ourselves and our bodies !! No one is perfect. So, most importantly is we have to stay happy! Happy people are the prettiest people ! <font size="-2">you see that chio mummy also have tum tum problem.. shhhhh</font> hahaha.. oppss! dont hammer me okay !

<font color="119911">Jerene</font>, I have placed the order for the headbands this morning. Will let u know once I received the item. As for the payment, I am not too sure what is the exchange rate until they bill me. Once I have the final payment amount, I will keep u posted.

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>,

Me too. I went to Hakone Hot spring resort when i was 6 mth preggie! cant resist the sashimi as well.. So i psycho myself that if all those Japanese mummies are fine eating that, should be okay right.

Futhermore, my Gynae told me that eating sashimi is perfectly alright as long as they are fresh and from rebutable restaurant!!!

hahah.. the only regret is I cant enjoy the hot spring bath! can only stare at my hubby enjoying himself

thanks for the consolation Orange!

I can understand how Emoments/ilovebabies feel, coz me also abit on the heavy side after birth. just can't seem to get rid of those extra layers leh!

So envy those mummies that can go back to their shape so fast!

btw, jamie, i can't understand how ilovebabies feel ;)

cos i have seen her in person & she is NOT heavy at all !

ilovebabies, u very greedy leh
must wear XXS ? ;)

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">June</font></font>,
Where are you??? Are you now scare of all the mummies here???

Dont worry we will not scold you, we sayang you okie. Just dont do it the next time. . Brenda Jie Jie is looking for you!!!

Come out and play???

Hey Mummies!! Can I ask a question?? Can I feed baby porridge with fish now? I want my mum to feed baby rice cereal with milk, but she prefers to feed her fish porridge. Is it better for baby to eat porridge or cereal??

I am skeptical about feeding her with porridge coz my mum adds a bit bit of soy sauce. Is soy sauce bad for baby?? My mum says i have to introduce food with different taste to baby else next time she will be choosy. Hmmm... I know salt is NO NO, but a bit of soy sauce can or not??

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Sha</font></font>
I busy with account... have to key all the opening balance.. feel so sleeping yet still have to finish them.. haiz...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Yesterday's matter</font></font>
Hereby, i sincerely apologise all the mummies here! <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Sorry!</font></font> for wad i have said yesterday, please forgive me.. But still, Brenda jie jie, i sure am jealous of u.. But still i respect and treat u like my jie jie.. which include all the mummies here.. i treat everyone here like my big sisters... As at home, i am the eldest, i always hope to have a jie jie or kor kor.. i do still have a lot of things to learn from you jie jie(s)....

<font color="0000ff">smiley</font>

according to my PD, 7mths old can take homecooked porridge already. giving some foods individually helps the bb develop his taste for the different foods.

so i think ur bb has already tasted different food already, no nd to add soya sauce. soya sauce will only make him crave for more salty stuff in future?

personally i think is not advisable.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">cheeks and brenda</font></font>, i think farley husks contains Wheat. so try not to feed to babies below 8mths, if u wanna be careful of gluten allergy lah.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">diana</font></font>, where is ur condo again huh?

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">alicia</font></font>, check this out! if u doing more than one formatting, just use more of "\" and "{}" hehehe.

Text Size
Tag Description Example
<font size="+2">Your Text</font> Largest (size +2 text) Your Text
<font size="+1">Your Text</font> Large (size +1 text) Your Text
<font size="+0">Your Text</font> Average (size +0 text) Your Text
<font size="-1">Your Text</font> Smaller (size -1 text) Your Text
<font size="-2">Your Text</font> Smallest (size -2 text) Your Text

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">brenda and ling</font></font>, where did ling and hubby go for coupletime? i can't find in archives leh!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">jo</font></font>, Happy 6 Months to Kelicia! hey thats a good idea of putting that toy in the corner of the playpen. now why din i think of that! coz Jovann can't sit very well yet either hehee. Thanks!

Hmmmm.... jo and edksd, I also thought soy sauce is no no!! But my mum keeps saying a little bit is fine, and now she seems a bit annoyed with me coz I am always telling her "Don't give her pacifier har", "Don't feed her biscuits har"..

My mum is also taking care of my niece who is 19 months old you see, so she like to include my baby's portion whenever she prepares food for my niece.

Btw, my baby is 6 months old only. She just turned 6 months 2 days ago

<font color="ff0000">Smiley</font>, pls ask ur mom NOT to add soya sauce. it is NOT necessary for baby and any added salt now is too much for his little kidneys or liver. not even added sugar. if baby dun eat salty food now, he will be okie with bland food. if he eats salty food now, not only is it bad for his kidneys but next time he will ONLY eat salted food. viscious cycle. as for porridge, think some ppl oredi feeding porridge. but it depends on ppl lah. for me, i will dare start feeding at 7mths, but will keep off fish for a while. read that foods high in protein (egg whites, fish, meat etc) may be high in allergy risk. but then again, last time we eat since young right? anyway, i will only feed fish after 8mths maybe...

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>, is trinity still having fever? why not feed her panadol to bring down fever, though u dunno sympthoms but better not let her have fever too long? have u consulted a PD over there?

<font color="ff6000">smiley</font>, u can always ask ur mom to prepare same food fine but set aside Clarisse's portion without added soya sauce loh.

smiley
soya sauce IS SODIUM = SALT GALORE!!!!! It's a super no no man. Aiyo my MIL also attempted to feed chicken soup to Sophie, thank God she hadn't add salt yet.

DB
James n i went to watch Titoudao!
Heh... my MIL helped to babysit...

WAH!!!!! How you all work and go on forum at the same time huh? I'm SAHM that helps out my hb w his work. I'm trying to do the accounts now BUT cannot focus on both at the same time! Hahahah... you all really can multitask hor?

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font> hahhaa if I am at work you won't see me here liaoz! i am on leave from Mon to Thur this week.
tmlw also taking leave, bringing Jovann for jab. hehehe! c ya later!

<font color="0000ff">feeding solid food</font>

i think not easy leh. but i see some of u doing it quite well!

<font color="ff0000">day 1</font>
feed 1.5 teaspoon of cereal w ebm, took long time to feed, becomes watery, in the end didnt finish all.

<font color="ff0000">day 2</font>
feed 2 teaspoon of cereal w ebm, oso took long time and becomes watery again.

tried again in the later of the day. this time put lesser ebm, more pastey but still took long time to feed, kind of cold already, so stopped and throw away since kai oso not v keen.

<font color="ff0000">day 3</font>
added 1 cube of apple puree to 2.5 teaspoon of cereal but seemed like added too much so it's 70% apple 30% cereal. and the total amount seemed too much for kai to stomach. turned cold, microwaved for few seconds. cannot finish again.

tried again later of the day. instead of microwave, tried adding a little hot water when food turned cold. cannot finish again.

<font color="ff0000">day 4</font>

rest a day!!!

<font color="ff0000">day 5</font>

rest again! went to PD for vaccination. at the same time doubled check w him on more info abt feeding solid. got to know bb can start taking porridge at 7mths. but kai is already 6.5mths old and still not able to finish much cereal, how to take porridge in 2-3 wks' time?

<font color="ff0000">day 6</font>

this morning gave him 2 teaspoon of cereal w ebm. no apple puree coz tot of giving him separately as dessert instead of mixing into cereal since he's not taking cereal well yet.

when it turned cold, i chucked it away and remake. still cant finish. of course i'll try to let him take as much but will not force it down on him.

<font color="0000ff">btw, 1 tablespoon = how many teaspoons huh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Smiley</font></font>, soy sauce contains MSG and SALT. According to guidelines, salt and other flavorings should be minimised to ZERO in bb's foods. So better not to give cos their digestive system is still too immature to be able to breakdown salt and might cost Clarisse little kidneys!

Anyway, you're just dealing with another older generation person who has her OWN SCIENTIFIC (and the scientists are none other than the other aunties she hangs out with) beliefs.. so it's a matter of how you are going to put the message across to her liao.. Good luck ahh cos for me, my mum and me always end up fighting.. haiz worst now when I'm back at her place!!! urrrgghh

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">alicia</font></font>, ooops realise the table cannot appear in the prev mesg well hahaha.here it is again. just remove the space betw "\" and "1, 2, or 0"

\ 2{Your Text} Largest (size +2 text)
\ 1{Your Text} Large (size +1 text)
\ 0{Your Text} Average (size +0 text)
\ -1{Your Text} Smaller (size -1 text)
\ -2{Your Text} Smallest (size -2 text)

<font color="0000ff">frozen puree can keep for how long?</font>

<font color="0000ff">if i thaw it in fridge, within how many hrs i must clear it?</font>

<font color="0000ff">pheobe</font>

so it is 3-5pm at HKNCC, then go whose place ?

i blur liao

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>

u r welcome

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, dun be disheartened, hang in there. i only got Jovann to take his 1tbs of cereal on Day 4. slowly increase. can try talking to him and smiling so he knows eating is fun. try to heat up your EBM until warmer, so that when mix with cereal it will be just right temp. so can last longer. but if feed too long, yah shld throw away too. not more than 45mins? the PD guideline of 7mths is just that u CAN feed porridge at 7mths, not saying you MUST feed porridge.
i may not be starting him on porridge so soon yet too, let him eat more puree first. see how lah.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">mommies</font></font>, ask you hor, how many babies are now on 2 feeds of cereal huh? Jovann is just 6mths old, he is now on 1 feed of cereal + puree for lunch, and 1 puree (alone) for teabreak. i dun wanna add another cereal so fast coz he took 4 days to poo once recently! when last time he poo-ed twice every day! 4days once okie a not huh? will ask PD. those who is feeding 2 cereals a day oredi, is ur baby older than Jovann?

according to my PD guide, give bb cereal until he's able to take it well and gradually replaces a milk feed (3-4 tablespoon of cereal w 150ml milk) then intro fruits/vege.

so did i intro fruit too early? but maybe he didnt like plain cereal leh. sigh... mummy's job is to crack head. why the daddy not as worried as us huh?

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>

really? 1 tablespoon = 2 teaspoons? im still wondering when then can i start feeding kai in terms of tablespoon instead of teaspoon since he always cant finish.

<font color="0000ff">daisybutton</font>

actually i find tt after 10min, the cereal started to turn cold already leh. i mean not freezing cold la, but it's just like cooled already, not warm or lukewarm anymore.

Hi Brenda

Dun be scared... we won't do anything to you.... unless there's a technology to transfer our fats to u, then maybe.. .hmm u gotta be careful then.. hahaha...

But yr nick very funny 'I'm-Not-Brenda'.. we also know who leh... :p

rainnie, ya, can form gang liao. path of least resistance! bad bad habit i know.she already has 2 bottom teeth and bit a few times, but i told her firmly NO! and she has stopped doing it.
brenda, i boob feed, she hates bottles, so have always been latching. she started her nonsense when she started teething when she was 4 months and it was downhill from there. PLUS we went to perth last week, so probably threw everything out of whack. she is comfort sucking for sure. she just can't transition from one sleep state to the next without some help from the boob.
i'm tempted to let her cry it out. any mommies done that? hope i don't land her in therapy for the rest of her adult life!

I'm not brenda
Eh you still sound like brenda ah jie leh...

edksd
hmmmm... maybe i'm quite a chin chai mother but even when it's lukewarm/cold, i still con't feeding sophie leh. If she really doesn't want (e.g apple + cereal), then i stop. But she'll cry coz i think she likes to put things in her mouth. Heh, so i just distract her w sth else. But she takes cereal on its own quite well. I think just relax and enjoy the process... don't worry so much... how much milk do you feed Kai before the cereal?

DB
Sophie will turn 6 mths this Sun but i just started her on two feeds of cereal per day.

1030am Latch on fully until she doesn't want, 2tsp cereal + puree (er but she doesn't like it w puree). I'm going to try sweet potatoes soon.

530pm Latch on fully until she doesn't want, 4-5tsp cereal (sometimes she doesn't finish)

Sth like that lah, sometimes a bit lazy so end up no puree, just cereal. Heh...