(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Emma
congrats tt Enzo is 6 mths alrdy! time flies! me counting down too but my boy hasnt weaned off nite feeds... sigh...

jrt.. thanx.. hehe.. counting down huh.. hehe.. enzo sometimes still wakes up for night feed... still depends on his mood.. hehe..

doreen.. damien so intrigued by the sight of his toes.. so cute.. btw.. me kpo kpo.. Pig2 will be driving down in her red vroom vroom.. hehe.. ask her for a lift lah.. hehe... oh... but she'll be most likely be going down from clementi.. hehe... me juz guessing lah..

helo! yes i am back from hibernation hahaha. maybe i try to log on every night if its not too crazy that night.

brenda, wow must be fun the photoshoot! must read next mths M&B! i got free subscription from my friends when i preggie...hehehe.

oh about crystal jade on thur hor, WHICH crystal jade huh? ngee ann city issit? so are we going baby fair that day too? i may try to meet u girls, but can't confirm until the day itself can?!! i mesg you.
if i going, only ME!

eh, how on EARTH u manage to stick to such a routine every day with arianne? she must be such a cooperative baby! how did you have such fix nap times???

littlepoony hahaha u are so farnie, and the pic of wayne with his mouth full of cereal is farnie! hehehee....

brenda, weaning photos ah? me have a few but got a video on his first feed on my blog hahahaha! that precious expression...

peachie, yes the swann monitor quite good. I saw it recently at Motherswork at great world city wor, can go check!

ilovebabies, so nice that rachel can sit liaoz!

blessedmommy and emma, Happy 6 Months to Jo and Enzo!

Ling, oh issit? not In the States ah? paiseh i blur! heheheh!

jo, oh really? glad i din go and find the playpen then! sounds so lousy.

Food Mill = ask u mummies one question, is this REALLY necessary? What about the pigeon food prepation set that I have? the one that allows u to grate and puree and stuff? if i have that, do I need a food mill?

Emma
Thanx. Wah pig2 got red vroom vroom aah.....hehe
So stylo but from climenti aah....sigh
Thought she stay very near me mah.
Pig2 u around?? Thurs U going from Bishan or clementi aah??

I'm also waiting for the day D stops waking for night feeds.....sigh

A 9-yr old girl got pregnant??? A 6.5kg newborn??? What is this world coming to???

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1"><u>LOBANG! LOBANG! Baby Class @ Babies n Cream</u></font></font>
sorry dumpty, i know i was supposed to organise this looonnggg ago, but it's a gd thing i'm so lazy coz now got this offer!!

Would anyone like to try out the Positive Babies class at Babies N Cream?
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=22
So everyone, I've finally got my act together and will organise this!! There's a promo going on now for Trial Lessons - <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">50% off!!</font></font> Usual price = $26.25, now <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">$13.15</font></font> for the 45 min class. I've contacted them and they said they can organise a private class for us if I can get at least 8 mummies to sign up. And, judging from our past history, I think surely can one! So here're the details...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. BBnC says min 8 per class, max 12. Let's keep to a max of 8, so that we can all benefit more from a smaller class. If there're more than 8 mommies interested, hopefully we can reach 16 so I can arrange for 2 groups. But if we have 10 of us, then squeeze lor. *fingers crossed*

2. When : Sunday, 25 March, 4-4.45pm (given by BBnC)
If there's a 2nd group, let me check with BBnC what's another time slot they can offer us. So will revert on this if the response is good. I'll try and arrange for a class either just before or after the 4pm class so we can all go somewhere for a cuppa after everyone is done!

3. Once we reach our min of 8 mommies & bbs, I'll collect payment from all. BBnC requires payment prior to class to to secure the 25 March slot.

<font size="+1">4. Pls pls pls also email me <font color="119911">(junewee @ gmail.com)</font> to inform me of your interest.</font> I can only check the thread at night and coz it moves so FAST, I might miss ur post if we just rely on listing here!

5. I spoke to BBnC and told them that in our group, there will be bbs ranging from 5.5 to 7mths (by 25 March) and they recommend the Positive Babies class (for bbs 7-15mths) instead of the Positive Infants class (for bbs 0-6mths). When we confirm the class, they will alert the teacher about our bbs' ages so the class will made more appropriate for them.

6. So far, Daisybuttons, Orange and I have attended their Positive Infants class, so pls feel free to ask qns if u have any! Sorry, orange & DB, hope u girls don't mind!

7. Brenda, I'll call them tomorrow to ask if they're open to the idea of us doing our Mommy + Bb Yoga there. Colleen does teach pre-natal yoga there after all. But I guess we'll have to see what kind of arrangement Colleen has with BBnC first. Will update after I speak to them.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1"><u>BB Class @ Babies N Cream</u></font></font>
<font color="119911">25 March, 4pm, Great World City</font>

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

1. Joon + Der Nen (2 Sept)

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1"><u>BB Class @ Babies N Cream</u></font></font>

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

<font color="0000ff">2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BB Class @ Babies N Cream</font></font>

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
3. Brenda + Arianne (4 Sep)

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">YOGImamas - <font color="ff0000">Next Mummy+Baby Yoga Session</font></font></font>

Thanx for all your replies on my lil research. I'll look into everyone's interest and arrange the session as close to what we all desired.

I'll have to throw all your preferences to Colleen and will revert once that is done. She'll probably be back in a week or so.

<font color="119911">This post will be sent VIA EMAIL too</font>

BB Class @ Babies N Cream
25 March, 4pm, Great World City

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
4. Yuna + Clarice (29 Aug)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, heh I think it was <font color="ff0000">Sha</font> who said I am losing my memory cells through my hair loss so maybe you too la.. hee.. u lucky our BP Queen is not Ah Loong (how come this thing has to be associated with you twice in a week?!) otherwise your door got hang pig's head liao.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>, those are funny pics of Damien, like he's peeping under his teacher's skirt in the classroom like that!! Such a funny pose!! heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Daisybuttons</font></font>, u must have missed the entire <font color="119911"><font size="+2">HV</font></font> thing throughout our posts ahh.. HV = Holland Village le.. heehee.. cannot blame u la, no time to sieve through the posts and suffering from forum withdrawal syndrome some more.. so how? still can come? if can, buzz me on my mobile ok? I'm making table reservations today so will just include u la..

Of cos we can't religiously adhere to the schedule la but A's feeding/nap/sleep timings have been quite fixed (variance of 30-45mins sometimes) since sometime ago. So unless we adults screw her timings up, otherwise everyday her timings are about the same. I guess it's much easier for me to get her into routine since I'm not working lo..

On the <font color="0000ff">Food Mill</font> matter, of cos the Pigeon one also can do, even a simple pestle & mortar set or a fork & a bowl also can. As long as we achieve puree stage at the end of the prep. The BABYCOOK food mill is fancy, purpose-built, less things to wash/clean, very efficient like one button everything done that kind.. so really depends on one's thinking la.. Layman - like owning a car or riding a bus, both gets u to the destination, just different tools used..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">BB Class @ Babies N Cream</font></font>

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
4. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)

joon, I'll email you tonight. Coz no access to public emails in office.

Thanx for organizing! Yeah yeah....

Oops... sorry I missed the post from Yuna.

Redo again!

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says...

Joon,

Thanks for getting such a grrreat lobang!!!

Brenda,

Thanks also for sharing A's schedule here. I wanted to get Clarene into a schedule also leh, but failed to do so.... I like your schedule a lot!

Daisybuttons,

Will definitely check out Motherswork when I go for the BBnC class! Thanks a million!

Awwww... my name is missed out ler..

lemme add in again.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><u>BB Class @ Babies N Cream</u></font></font>

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
6. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)

I am back
Hehehehehe. . .yesterday was both tiring and exciting!

Run down the stair twice. . Image me in "High Heels" office on the 17th Floor . . . . . but I play cheat I took the lift. . I know I am not supposed to but it was so tiring having run down the stairs once. . hehehehe

After that I decide to take a break and went to Bugis Junction for a long long lunch and also do some window shopping there but but but there got no Mothercare coz <font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font> told me to go hide in Mothercare . . hahahaha . . <font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font> I took my bag with me instead of just a wallet!!!!. .

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)
6. crystallized + Reubern (29 sep)

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
7. Sha + Sherilyn (2 Sep)

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
7. crystallized + Reubern (29 sep)
8. Sha + Sherilyn (2 Sep)

Emma,
bananas, papaya & avocado don't need to cook, just scrape and feed can already.

Edskd,
I puree in batch over the weekends and freeze them in the cubes too. I just microwave the cube for 1 minutes in order to heat it up for feeding. If you have time you can steam to heat too, but I found that steaming to defrost and heat takes too long.

Daisybuttons,
Like what Brenda said, the Pigeon set is fine. I have the same set from Tollyjoy. But I found that using a electronic blender much faster. And since I prepare in batch can imagine my 'jiu sieng' (hand ache) if I manual grind all the food.

<font size="+2">Joon & Mummies !!!!
25 March, 4pm, Great World City</font>

Can I be so audacious as to ask if its possible to hold this class on 31st March or 1sr April. I so badly want to meet up with all of you and take part in the fun too!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
yes yes I am one that said that. . hehehehe.

So now Arianne is a star and that made you a Sing Mum.

Wow....the response sooooo good! All the 8 slots taken up within 1-2 hours....

This will be my first time meeting all the mummies and babies here except for Peachie and Clarence

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
7. E-Ling + Amabel (21 Aug)

Oop i posted late?

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
9. E-Ling + Amabel (21 Aug)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then

brenda
oh if memory loss is related to hair loss, then i am in the same league as u!!! haha
hair still dropping like nobody's biz!

YAY! luckily i got into the class!
this thread is so FAST!

Joon
will email u later! am off 2 pack my lugguage now...

Angeline,
I am okie with 01 April 2007, prefer Sunday. Let's check with Joon and see how it goes. So you can join in the fun as well. . hehehehe

Sha,

Got!!! The water dispenser was behand my desk, and I could see the water in the dispenser flowing from side to side!!! Wah biang! At first I thought I was imagining things.... when I saw the water I freaked out....

Your side leh? Got feel anything? Hey, wanna do lunch or not?

Got that is why the whole building got evacuated TWICE!!! . . hahahaha. . So scary, can feel the building shaking. I am on the 17th floor already feeling so giddy image those on the 20th floor and above.

Okie can do lunch, wanna to do it today or tomorrow???

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
10. Selina + Caleb (25 Sep)

I am new to this thread. Got to know this thread thru Daisybuttons.
My daughter Adele is also a sep 2006 baby. She is born on 15 Sep. Its really great to be able to discuss and exchange any info about our babies with all you mums out there.

Daisybuttons, really glad to have you and Jovann's company during the dinner on Sat. Esp when our husbands are so busy helping out.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, so glad you've decided to bring Clarence out to play with us! yay!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>, I was ust sharing with <font color="0077aa">Angeline</font> over MSN, I think if the bananas/avocados are too raw, that's means not ripe or soft enough, it's better to blanch (not leave them to boil ahh) them in hot boiling water for a few minutes first before pureeing.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Daisybuttons</font></font>, Also, one more thing I like to add about the <font color="0000ff">FOOD MILL</font> is, in prep of bb's food it's always good to complete the process as quickly as possible becos our room temp here is so hot that it encourages bacteria growth in our food! So if you have a proper ELECTRIC mill/blender, you can do it fast enough and feed fast fast or freeze fast fast.. Heat kills nutrients but promotes germs!

hi brenda, how do we know what kind of vege/fruit shld steam or blanch? any guidelines to follow? tks. what mill are u using currently?

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
10. Selina + Caleb (25 Sep)
11. Emoments + Dylan (18 Sep)

Hi babes.. any of u interested in OPI/Orly nail polishes??? i'll be ordering some with my colleagues and friends from 8ty8beauty.com ... so lemme know if you're interested... pricing as follows..

(price per bottle in USD + USD1.20 for shipping)x1.6 = SGD$$$

i personally prefer orly... lemme know if u have any qns!!

Emma

ya it's definitely more economical to oder OPI frm 8ty8beauty.com .. i think it cost $8.52 as compared to some nail parlours selling at $20+!

Let me go take a look ... <font size="-2">when I am free argggghgh!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>,
I am interested. What is per bottle price and where can we got choose the colour???

Now I hardly got time to have my nails done so I DIY at home.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">SHA!!</font></font>, hahahahha! u damn funny! u mean u didnt bother to remove your heels while running? aiyo!

Anyway, mothercare maybe not good enough.. u run down from 17th floor to 3rd floor where HappyKidz is, that side got more shops.. hee.. So how? got EARTHQUAKE sale or not??

M&B mag gave Arianne a cert called her the ELITE BABY.. hewwwwww maybe I'm the ELITE OLD MUMMY.. hee

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt & Selina</font></font>, cruise?! where? when? with who? how?? how come I didn't read about it.. must be blind again..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, Hello! and welcome welcome! Any pics of Adele to share? and DB has definitely led you to the right place! Enjoy the journey here! 'HOld On tight' cos it's a roller coster ride.. if u close your eyes, you'll be lost cos the thread is moving so fast!!

Brenda,
Aiyo so troublesome take out my shoes later my feet dirty how. . hahahaha. .you knows there are people that urine at the stair type!

So you are the Elite Mummy. . sound like the Krisflyer card . . Classic and Elite . . hahahaha. . .