(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi doreen

You are right, my boy was overdue, 26th Sept became 3rd Oct. I yet to join the Oct thread, but I am in their yahoo group. I have been KPOing here since I conceived, so i continue to stay here KPOing..... hahaha!

I am staying at St 11, behind the wet market.

GNC PRE-NATAL SUPPLEMENT
any mommies here on this? i just started taking (yah i know so late then start so stupid right). i know it makes my pee yellower but does it make bb's pee yellower too? cos my in laws commented that my son's pee is yellow these days and told us to give him more water!

Hi ilovebabies

Dunno whether I can recognise or not.. 'cos I only saw yr photo from the matching game... heehee....

If u still look the same.. maybe I can.. .hmm.. dunno leh... :p

michelle,
i am taking those too (but forget on most days). I didn't think about bb's pee, but will try to observe. If you ask me I think it may have effect on BB's pee too, cos I definately notice that even the milk has a yellowish tint when I take this supplement.

ok, i cannot resist the temptation. Just went downstair to get the AK superfood for BB book. Costs a bomb but the photos are so nice. Who knows, can use it for our family meal planning rite. Just have to cook bigger portions for Trinity's daddy and mummy.

angeline
yeah i noticed my milk has turned yellower too! hee thks for sharing
perhaps its normal lah :p

AK is cookbook for children recipes?

today, took half day leave for the ASA fair at Suntec, babyfair was not the main agenda..

end up the ASA fair outside carrfour no good deals, so took a quick walk at babyfair ..

no good deals leh

<font color="0000ff">felicia</font>

hehe, samanthan shared my birthday
I was also born on 7 September but that was in 1979 ;p

both me & hubby are sep babies many years ago =p

ilovebabies,
retail price was S$50. I joined the member for S$20 and got 15% discount. Still more expensive, but like what Brenda said, better than to carry all the way back and I am also so eager to try out new purees for Trinity. So boring to eat carrot and chor bee everyday.

Michelle,
As AK is author for BB cookbook. That was the subject of discussion from yesterday and it got me all so tempted I had to go to the bookshop and get it immediately.

me backie from fair!!

meet up with doreen, june, joon, brenda & Ling..

my damage:
- mother & bb subscription with the bb traveller bag FOC @ 60sgd/yr
- combi stroller 4.2kg @188sgd
- nursing top 25sgd x 3
- mustela physiobebe (a must have when i bring JAdelle for swimming.. ) @ 15sgd

FOC items:
-goodie bag from mother & bb with FOC Mamil gold 2 follow on milk
-NaN HA 2 400gm milk powder (i request from the lady there)
-Nestle cereal samples in stage 1 & 2, and spoon
-foc photography for bb..

Other good buys that i saw but no buy:
world map @ 145sgd (stated 149sgd but can lower the price)
nestle cereals @ 2-3 dollars/ box/ tin
lightweight strollers combi @ 128sgd onwards!

My best buy was the stroller! original price is 328sgd..

<font color="0000ff">emoments</font>

hehe, both me & hubby are supporters of Pureen diapers, found it quite good, K been using since birth..

Din buy today cos the EQ dry at Giant is the same price as pureen..somemore me alone , can't carry the pureen back, it is only cheap if u buy 3 packs at 45...compared to Giant

jasmine
guess what when i was going out, i saw Shoo Shoo shoes on sale! Same like the one sophie was wearing. Not sure if you noticed. $15 only! Usual price $29.90. Very happy... RED COLOUR! My fav!

BB FAIR
it was so so only lah... but must be like jasmine like that, walk round slowly first n ask for free samples. She good. Heh.

Ling

hehe, lucky u all. I have to rush back to work after my half day leave, so no chance to meet up.

Have u tried taking public transport with Sophie along ?

<font color="ff0000">BB FAIR</font>
it was really nice meeting all of u today!!
(jasmine, ling, doreen, june, brenda, emma, puppylove, puppylove's hb) i agree with ling, meeting up was more fun than the bb fair itself. it took us FOREVER to make it round the whole fair coz we kept stopping to TALKTALKTALK. hahahaha... on the forum <font color="119911">postpostpost</font>, meet up also <font color="ff6000">talktalktalk</font>.

<u>My BB Fair Damage</u>
1. 2 nursing bras from MIM - saved $20! cheaper than their online prices

That's it! I was very good!

jasmine,
ya, u got a good deal man! if i didn't have my monster stroller, i'd prob get 1 too.

ling,
ah! i missed the shoo shoos
whoop! 15 bucks is cheap! so u got a red pair for sophie? post a pic! post a pic! might go down again tom or on sun if time permits. i can't believe i TOTALLY forgot to look out for car seats - the reason why i wanted to go in the first place. DUH! if i do, i'll go check out the shoo shoos. which stall was selling it? which company?

SHA! we met SHA too! alamak, how could i forget the most bubbly person there???

<font color="aa00aa">sha,</font>
btw, i can see why the mummies thot u were an ex-SQ girl! heehee

<font color="ff0000">emma,</font>
wanted to tell u but didn't get a chance - love ur newsboy cap! tres cool
hope ur hb wasn't bored whe we stole his wife AND son away, hahahahaha!

<font color="119911">ilovebabies,</font>
just read the archived thread... oh no
hope u get better soon! drink lotsa water and no more bak chor mee for u girl! btw, the vid of rachel (on the blog) laughing is SO CUTE, heehhee... <font color="ff6000">moremoreMORE!</font>

Jasmine,
Wow you sure got a good deal for the stroller. . . I too have a combi stroller but at a good price as well coz we have some kiddy palace vouchers from the Sherilyns full month and we use it to get the stroller.

Joon,
Dont remember seeing any car seat there, you can still try Taka BB Fair next week. Happy 6th months DN. . hehehehe. . .

Bath Tub
Saw a huge one at S$23 bucks including home delivery as well. Did not get it as I was hesitating coz they have run out of stock and it is only available end of March.

Too bad I cant stay and chat with the early group mummies as I need to rush back to work and the cat is back plus I have a conference call to go at 4pm.

June,
Sorry we lost you half way. Do not have your HP therefore I am not able to call you to locate where you are. . Where did you go???

Joon,
hehehehe. . I am truly a Singapore Girl, born in Singapore, educated in Singapore, got marry to a Singapore man in Singapore and give birth to another Singapore girl. . hahahaha . . . just like most Singaporean..

You know what, I forgot that I have arranged for someone to meet in the office at 3pm today and the poor guy is waiting for me. . .hahahaha. . so happy and excited to see you all that I totally forgot about it. . hahahahaha

Doreen,
When I saw you it remind me of the hide and seek thingy that we are talking about
. . . coz now I am playing hide and seek with Sherilyn and she LOVE it!

<font color="aa00aa">sha,</font>
hee hee hee! then i'll be an SQ-girl too. (the shortest SQ girl in this thread i'm sure -_-) Taka BB Fair??? There's another one? hmm... then if that's the case, i'll just go to that. they'll have more car seats. this fair not very many car seats hor? no wonder i just forgot all abt them. yeah, Happy 6th Month Sherilyn! And Shirlyn's Yujie too!

<font color="0077aa">michelle,</font>
AHHHHH! ethan's sitting up! yay! hee hee hee... u're right. like a little fwog-gee!

Today damn busy with work and got to stay back work and had a meeting with boss so do not get to meet up with you all.

I will go tmr morning at 11am with Hub and my darling. Anyone going?

<font color="ff0000">ilovebabies</font>,
you give the biscuit directly to Rachel? Me too when i bought and gave to amabel eat, this chor lor char bo hold it and use her gum to bite the biscuit tight tight and broke the biscuit and a big pcs go into her mouth, she almost get choke but luckily slowly melt. So dangerous leh.
What favour you bought? Carrot or chicken with vegetable? I think i will add it to the milk for her to eat as mentioned on the package

<font color="ff0000">Selena</font>,
i saw the mattress that you looking for at IMM. I also give Amabel sleep on the mattress on the floor at night since birth cos my bed is plateform, so i just put it beside my bed.
709658.jpg

You can see that i actually went to buy a bumper to surround the mattress, so she wont knock on the wall.

here a pic of Sherilyn's sitting and playing with her bola. Taken during the eve of CNY wearing her new sleepsuite from FOX.
709672.jpg

the temporary dining table from Barang Barang after a heater debate between me and them they finally give in and took back my dinning table to get it fix FOC and temporary get me this one which is slightly higher . . .no complain as it is better than nothing during CNY right??. .. . hehehehe

709686.jpg

shoo shoos/Joon
so many oos. heh. I got it from Mums n Babes stall. i think it's REALLY OLD stock. I wanted to find a pic of the shoes online to show you but can't find. A bit lazy to take photo of shoes heh...

sha
sherilyn looks like you! so sweet. Btw, so sorry about the hole in the bola... didn't occur to me to check. But your pooh one is really nice...

bathtub
someone is selling 2nd hand bathtub on the forum. same as brenda's. go check.

<font color="0000ff">e-ling</font> tks. IMM where? giant or kids mall. mum stays near IMM mayb i go see tmr morning. mine also platform so wanna put him beside us too. any idea how big? single size? btw, where u got the bumper cos if the padded mattress not big enf, might just wanna get a normal super single mattress instead then place bumpers like what u did. bigger more space for him to move abt in his slp. also can let him slp till much older

<font color="ff0000">BB FAIR</font> sob sob... didnt get to go cos stupid accountant came at 12noon then had questions for me so i cant leave until 6pm, then rain so decided not to go in the end. looks like u mummies had fun chit chat hor.

jo
nope never ventured on public transport yet... my place got no mrt nearby, too far to walk. taking bus w stroller is quite a challenge for me. will try one of these days when i feel i need a challenge... heh.

taka baby fair
the last time i went for taka fair it was really really good. got all the avent stuff n everything you need for your new baby. so if you need to restock supplies, worth going. joon think you can get your car seat too. I also need to get one.

<font color="119911">Public Transport</font> talking abt taking public transport. plse be prepared to not be offered seats hor. it happened to me so many many times during pregnancy as well as once when i brought caleb out, one hand carrying him, lugging a messenger diaper bag and his milk bottle, the other hand holding on to the railing. bus was crowded n no one souls offered their seats to me. in the end a poor old man stood up n gave up his seat to me. i was so pai sei to take that seat but really had no choice cos i just had too much to handle. so far from what i realised since preggie, it is the old or blue collar workers who will readily give up their seats. forget abt those so called white collars. all can pretend damn well want. was just telling brenda how 1 lady actually took away my seat during preggie time right under my nose (i had quite a huge tummy then hor so i was obviously pregnant).

selena, i saw it at giant. The one i saw like quite big leh, look like super single with padded surrounded one. I think quite expensive, cant remember liao.
U can find the bumper at many places, i saw it at kiddy palacce, kidmall, tom & stephanie and many other children departmental store. It is Winniw the Poon brand. I purchased it at $20 plus i think.
The mattress i bought for amabel is babysafe one, and it fix very nicely at that area beside my bed
My hub was saying that when we got the 2nd one, then we can do the other side of the bed the same also.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> not in that instance though. most of the times if i travel by bus, wont bring stroller esp if i alone. now that caleb fits in the ergo, i use that quite often.

<font color="0000ff">joon</font> forgot to update u that caleb now seems to enjoy being in the ergo cos everytime he will fall into his dreamland after being in it for a while. so glad to have that cos still not very good with the MIM sling.

<font color="0000ff">e-ling</font>tks a zillion. will definitely go check out tmr morning. need it urgently man cos at the rate caleb is moving in his slp, very soon i will end up on the floor with hb liaoz. oredi now i only occupy like 1/3 of the bed. the rest is for caleb. cant imagine such a tiny bb needs such a huge space. poor me cant even move an inch during slp cos scare bump into him then wake him up.
really a mummy slping like a MUMMY.

selina
oic... cool. joon looked really cool w the ergo too. DN also fell asleep promptly. nice. i was considering getting a baby bjorn but still haven't got one. my shing shing sling is getting a bit too much for my shoulders. the ergo straps looks a bit large for my tiny shoulders too.

selina
heh no worries, sophie can't even eat her toes yet. she's trying but not very flexible leh.
she also moves a lot, flip here, flip there, sometimes she ends up hugging the bumpers instead of her bolster.

selina
oic... then i think sophie will hate it coz she needs to look around. think she still prefers the pram. yah will go try. do you know where they sell it?