(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, S$50? only about S$8.2346 difference from what I paid.. and if I were u, I will not want to lug the 1 kg book all the way from SG back to HK just to save that S$8.2346!!

Well unless u could get the discount like <font color="0077aa">Ling</font> did, I think she paid about S$30 plus? but for me, I WILL STILL not want to lug that book around.. as if our bbs not weighty enough huh..

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Thanks for the montage! I've got it... and it's my office com desktop.. haha.... c so mani babies.. so delightful..

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Do you think A and G look alike when NB? Of course A's eyes are much prettier even when NB

dumpty
Gab is taller than caleb. strange that caleb's arm looks longer hor.

brenda
it's ok. they bit me to it cos i only saw it tis morning.

hard to take pixs of caleb with the bola leh. he will always lick the bola so i very hard to capture. will try again on sat when hb ard.

june
tks. will go check it out.

mummies hope i can make it to the fair today. kanna sabo by accountant. wed was month end so she usually come over on last day of the mth to do up the accounts (sub-contract) so i went to office lor then who knows i waited whole day for her, call her nv reply nv turn up. yesterday called her again then she say coming down today n my retail mgr off today so end up i need to come office. now my plan all haywire. so angry.

hee.. i kpo for Emma

<font color="ff0000">Babycare Festival 2007 @ Suntec Exhibition Hall 401 Mummies Going on Friday 02 March, please note below</font>

Group 1 - the early bird meeting 2:30pm outside RL
1. Ling - 2:30pm
2. Joon - 2.30pm
3. Doreen - 2:30pm
4. June - 2:30pm

Group 1.5 - around 3.30pm
1. Brenda - heehee

<font color="ff0000">Group 1.75 - 4pm
1. Emma</font>

Group 2 - around 5 to 6pm Where do you ladies what to meet??
1. Littlepony - 630pm.. . .can?? .can . .Can. . Can . . CAN
2. Sha - around 5 to 6
3. Peachie Not able to make it as Clarence is down with flu.
4. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm
5. Selina - ard 6pm

Brenda,
Thanks for the lovely montage!!

emoments,
me! me! I'm also goin down abt 12 with my coll during lunch time.
Where's ur ofc btw? Me at beach road so quite near.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
I think I can only conclude that Gab has <font size="-2">short</font> arms.
Sigh... liddat i think he's gonna fail sit and reach like me!

wow so many lovely pix!

it shld b quiet now coz many mummies went to the fair rite? Update us later pls! wanna noe got any gd buys!
(though i probably cant make it to the fair)

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
eh the few pix abv i think D looks like R leh.. but ur D seemed much much fairer than R (and i alrdy felt R is v fair!) GOSH!
D always got a v cute expression on his face though he dun smile.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
Sophie kissing the bola pix v cute leh! love it!

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>
thks 4 the montage, babe! looks wonderful and so nostalgic coz of the colour!

brenda.. thanx for labelling me Ms 1.75... i actualli think its quite cool.. haha... yes.. enzo and I will be group 1.75 today.. will merge with group 1.5 and maybe 2.0 before we head down to ISETAN to cx out some sales.. hehe...

dumpty.. now that u've mentioned... gab and A 's new born photos do look alike.. hehe... same angle, same open mouth.. so cute... how abt doing montages for babies who look alike?? hehe.. too few of that hor.. :p

jrt.. got mini sales only.. golf sale, golf-related stuff sale, nike (sports brands) sale... and... cannot remember still got what... hehe... if only got pte sale... then i will cheong there straight after school alr... muahahah..

emma
oh yah now tt u mentioned, i recall i rcv the mailer oso... but golf related so i threw tt away!
got lah, their pte sale coming up in mar... usually its once every 3 mths. last one was 28/12 mah...

i nvr miss their sale too. hehee... oh so u teacher ah? so cool!

uurrrggghhhh... I am confirm late le!!! All thanks to my stupid boss!!! Can't she wake up earli to go and take wadever she needs to take and ta bao back to eat???

<font color="ff0000">WHAT SALE?!?!</font>

I'm glad u girls like the montage.. but I made so many mistakes! aiyo Selina's Caleb name wrote sa-lar then forgot to include Lil Pony's Wayne.. aiyoo..

SEE YOU mummies at the Fair later!!! Exciting!

jrt.. dun lidat lahz..hehe.. i v onz golf now leh.. my only form of exercise.. (other than tossing enzo up in the air.. ) so got golf fair i sure go.. muahaha... dun forget to announce the isetan pte sale hor.. juz in case i whole month never cx mailbox.. haha... arigato in advance ah.. :p and ya.. me teacher.. but its not that cool.. i wanna vomit blood alr... haha..

DG

yes started reading it. i like the presentation of the book.

gals,

how's the bb fair ? my diarrhoea came back so I cant go this afternoon.

ilovebabies, me me! I just came back from baby fair! Last min decision to go.. Arranged to meet my hubby for lunch, then thought perhaps I can skip my lunch to go and see see look look got any cheap deals or not..

I bought a Babysafe pillow only. Coz it was too rush. By the time my hubby drove me to suntec, find a carpark slot (the carpark was packed man), walked from Tower four to convention hall, I didn't have much time left

You ate something wrong?

hi, from oct thread mummies on the fair "....nothing much for me to buy, bought 1 set of Disney pyjamas for my Kennedy. The Bumbo seat is selling at $72 at the Fair. There are also Nuk brand product, Nestle Rice Cereal..."

Smiley, Selina

tks for the update !hehe so the damaged report is kept to a minimum ! ehhe

aiyah i think it all started with the ba chor mee at Vivocity the day b4 .. then I went feasting again during our div lunch yest. ehhee call me a glutton

Oh.. so the fair is 'SAFE' to go huh.. meaning Safe from burning a hole in the pocket.

I going there to get Winnie the pooh playmat (9pcs) one .... maybe that's all i am going to get or getting.....

Sha, wait for me hoh... I msg u when i am there.
I guess for group 2, it's best we go up to the fair ourselves and msg each other when we there. What do u all think, Group 2 mummies???

ilovebb, haaa!!! go slow with your food intake..
like brenda says, eat cereal with rach!

hello <font color="0000ff">lao2 shi1</font> aka emma

ok if i am not wrong the isetan pte sale is on 15 mar. info courtesy fr one mummy in oct thread. i alrdy applied leave 4 tt day. hehehe, talk abt KS!

vomite blood ah? but tt means u will b the best person to coach ur Enzo leh! so i think its cool!
u teaching which level?

ilovebb,
u ok anot? diarrohoea? i kena tt easily as well!

Lilpony

today I bgt another flavour of cereal for Rachel. haha will share with her tmr ! anyway she was on the carrot/sweet potato pureed and today is the 5th day so I guess she is ok with it.

jrt

not ok lah .. a** h*** pain u know ?

hey me back too fm fair...

ilovebabies,
think it's ur meaty lunch yest, too heavy for ur system to digest b4 it fully recuperated. Drink lots of water ya.

Wrt the fair. It's really not as many participants as last year. For milk powder alone, I only saw Nestle & Dumex. No freebies except a spoon fm Nestle when u filled up particulars with them. I got some cereal samples can't wait to serve Keane tmrw.
I was in a rush too cos had to get back ofc within the same hour. They had a goodie bag for the 1st 1000 too which contains mainly pamphlets and handiplasts.

Emma,
I din manage to pop by NUK too.

Btw, anyone of u tried Pureen diapers?

Me back from the fair too....

Not many partipicants this year... I subscribed to Mother & Baby magazine and waited a long time to pay payment.. aiyo... quite inefficient.

I also bought 1 set of Disney pyjamas for my boy.

Hi Emma
I bought a few teats and pacifier from NUK (buying stage 2 one for my boy). It's cheaper than those JL/Robinson 20% sales as they are going for 30%.

emoments and chocolat, I was quite disappointed when I was there.. Not much sales/ bargain worth rushing all the way from my office to there. I calculated. I bought a Babysafe pillow for $14 (up$18.90), but with the ERP charges, carpark carpark charges and petrol (plus taking such a looong time for lunch), it's not really worth going...

ilovebb
i now how it feels! v jia lat! tt reminds me... u were asking can take po chai pills while still on bfg rite? i hope u din coz tt time when i asked my gynae she told me frankly she isnt sure and she asked me not to take. so in the end, i went GP and was prescribed bfg safe pills.

Hi Little Pony

I find the staff a bit inexperienced in handling the crowds, thus lead to a long delay. Also their machine can't seem to accept AMEX, thus, they gotta manually write the credit card no and then issue a manual receipt etc.

Hi JRT
There's no discounts for the magazine as you are paying $60 with free goodie bag. First 100 subscribers will get a Deluxe Travller Bag worth $99. I guess pp are eyeing this.

However, only after I paid then I know this travller bag can only be collected after 1st MAY at their AMK office.

I also agree the fair is quite disappointing as most of the products, the discount is not much.

Like the disney pyjamas, it cost $10 per set. When I asked wat's the normal price, they told me it's $10.90. So you are only saving 90cents... but I went ahead to buy lah.. since I'm already there and dun wish to return empty-handed!

ilovebb
hope u get well soon then. its been a few days hor? if dun get better, see doc again bah.

emoments
oh the fair disappointing and mag subscription no gd deal then i save time dun go there liao. thks 4 informing.

chocolat,
I tried Pureen during the first month. Really didn't like it. Found it too thick, cutting too small and the sticky tape was yucky. Not sure if their other sizes are better?

Lucky.. I was considering whether to buy the Pureen diaper or not, but didn't want to carry such a big thingy back to office, so didn't buy.

Hi ilovebabies
Hope you are feeling better... I was keeping a lookout for u at the fair... so u didn't go..

Hi JRT
I would say the subscription is good deal if you are among the 1st 100 subscribers... otherwise dun think so.