(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda,
Forget to tell you the wedding shop that I am planning to go : Precious Moments. . here I go blur again. . hahahaha

As for the huge family photo is being arranged by brother in law so I no idea just go only. I think it is somewhere at Bukit Timah area.

Angline,
Sherilyn is now eating semi-solid food but she is messing it up and the food ended up on her shirt, her hands, her face and her chair, all over expect inside her mouth. . hahahahaha. . next time I will take a photo of my dirty Sherilyn and post it here.

Sure let's meet up when you are back!!!

i am back ! went to carnivores at vivocity .. as the name implies.. it's all MEAT MEAT and MEAT ! but I think the food there is nice, worth trying. And I think the waiters there are brazilian .. eheh something for a change .. at least not those 16-18 yrs old part time waiter we see at other restaurants ya ? *wink wink*

and i managed to get the Annabel Karmel SuperFood for bb and children book at PAGEONE just now. Seems like this book is one of the better food recipe books when I compare with the rest. DG, Brenda, tks for the recommendation !!

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>,
No lah. . it all started when Puppylove say that I look like one . hehehehe. .me so fat and ugly how to be one. . . . hahahahaaha. . .okie we stop here. . if not it go on and on again. . hahahahaha

ilovebabies,
how much and where did you get the book?? I am thinking of getting a book as well.

So now you very full issit???

<font color="0000ff">I just brought a <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">HOPE</font></font> in being a millionair</font>!!!!

yes very very full now !

the book cost $32.55. i bgt it at PAGEONE.

eheh i also bet $20 together with my 20+ colleagues. in the end think we betted a few huundres dollars on different combination. Dun think can be a millionaire even if we won the 1st prize eheh but a few hundred thousands is also good right ?

ilovebabies,
of yes that few hundrend thousand is lot already. . hehehehe. . .need the extra cash for Sherilyn's education for the future. . hahahaha

<font color="0077aa">ilovebabies</font>, wah u ahh.. yesterday just kena diarrhea only and today still went feasting ahh? good le u..

I thought I paid like S$40 for the AK's book.. mm maybe I remember wrongly..

<font color="0077aa">Ilovebabies</font>, about a month ago at Times Centrepoint! AHHHH I kena KAH!!!

I think you should share with Rachel her cereal! no harsh foods for 2 days at least! kena fever some more le.. meaning your body was fighting so hard with the bacteria! aiyo! naughty ahh u..

<font size="+2">ilovababies</font>
Your attention please!
You going to you hubby company's 17 March Botanic Garden outing? Me going. The outing is for baby & pets

here's to share caleb's first proper feeding. wow! m so happy to see him enjoying his cereals. looks like mummy got a long way to go in learning to feed him. my mum doing such a good job.

he finished 2 teaspoon of rice cereals

708109.jpg

708110.jpg

708111.jpg

708112.jpg

708113.jpg

i like this pix so muchhhhieeee
708114.jpg

hmm,

<font color="0000ff">Baby Food books!</font>
there are many types of Annabel Karmel's books.. I got the same book following ling's posting of the borders' discount coupon (40% off). The book org. price was 41sgd.. and i paid ~24.XXsgd for it.. good buy!
and i am also getting via Bulk purchase this Super baby Food by Ruth Yaron.. cost 27.40sgd on Amazon.com.. keke!
<font color="0000ff">Mummytobabycaleb</font>,

I see the mattress @ carrefour..
good luck! My Jadelle sleeps on mattress on the floor, but recently, she can turn about and keep flipping, i so scared she decide to do a <font size="+2">commando attack & disappearing act on mummy!</font> in the middle of the night that i put her into a bigger playpen (28"x 48")now to sleep..

<font color="ff0000">heh.. now everyone is abusing the text formatting!</font>

Ya, <font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font> I think yours maybe a different AK's book le.. mine was S$41.00 also.. I know AK has another EARLIER version one, so yours probably is that.. cos I saw the earlier version one and was comparing with the one I bought..

Not much diff, only more menus for the older version one.

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, my Arianne finished 4 teaspoons today! yesterday was the FIRST day I tried and I only tried 2 teaspoons so today added another 2!

Your mum feeds him in the stroller? wah damn dangerous la.. later all the food kena everywhere!

Brenda,
btw, how u count the teaspoons? after or before mix in the milk/ water?

I stop Jadelle's cereal feeding until after she better from her viral cold.. on the advice of PD..

when you all mention teaspoon, its teaspoon of the powder or teaspoon of the mixture (after adding milk)? The reason I'm asking is cos I am feeding Trinity 'chor bee' and she can finish about 2 - 3 tablespoon of chor bee mixture, + 1 cube carrot + 1 cube xiao bai cai and she still wants more. I'll top up with milk after this and she can still drink 150ml of milk. I'm very scared of overfeeding her and stressing her young tummy.

Teaspoon of the cereal before mixing into water..

So on A's lunch menu earlier was:
120ml FM
4 teaspoons of Rice Cereal

If count the number of spoons into her mouth, aiyo! headache la.. hee

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, but what's Trinity's total intake of milk per day(24 hours)? I always emphasize on Arianne.s total intake per day rather than just PER FEED.. So don look at just ONE feed cos different times of the day, they can eat less or more..

Like for A, her total intake of milk per 24 hours is 720ml (4 Feeds x 180ml). So today I replaced 4 teaspoons of Rice Cereal to 60ml of FM.

I think count like that, makes more sense to me la..

brenda,
right now i am giving her 180ml x 5 times, at times she will finish the whole bottle, at times there will be 30 - 40 ml leftover. So total intake per day averages 750 - 800 ml and for the past week + 2 feeds of semi solids. It seems to me like alot of food for such a tiny baby.

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>
Urs oso Precious Moment ar?? The Thomson one rite?????? I oso there leh!! and... my MIL noe the boss........ muhahahahahaha.....

brenda
yah lor. so always must clean stroller but no choice leh. my bumbo coming tis sat only. actually think he can take more but we dun dare to load him wif so much so soon. i wanna do slowly so yesterday is 1 teaspoon than today added another teaspoon. i will add 1 teaspoon a day ba.

wat i do is i make his usual FM (180ml) than 30ml of the milk to make his cereal. what ever is left of the milk will feed him. i will start him on brown rice powder on sat. got from medical hall type with some herbs.

Annabel Karmel
hey the website is VERY NICE. so cute the layout...
anyways i went to borders all set to get this book
http://www.annabelkarmel.com/Landing.aspx?catid=4&productid=7
But ended up getting this one
http://www.annabelkarmel.com/Landing.aspx?catid=4&productid=4
coz Borders doesnt have the first one.

Brenda/ilovebabies which one is yours?
Maybe pageone cheaper!

Jasmine
you got it too! Cool! heh... super good buy... i was so happy. I even got the Are you my mother? softbook norm price $25 at 40%! Wah super happy.

hi MummyToBabyCaleb,

Think the mattress which u mentioned can b found @ Giant Supermarket @ Vivocity. i saw it last dec06. =)

June,
Yes, so your MIL know him can get further discount from him anot??? hahahaha. .

You are the one who have coleg working at Giant as well right??

Selina,
caleb is enjoying his feed and will he cry for more??? How many feed each day???

Sherilyn is now drinking 200~220ml milk x 2 sometime 3 and one feed on semi-solid food.

sha, your gal's appetite so small? how many hours between her feeds? Do you wait for her to 'ask' for milk or feed her at set timing?

Angeline,
We usually wait for her to ask for milk as we did try to feed per the schedule but it usually dont work. If she is not hungry she will refuse her milk no matter how you tempted her worst if she is only abit hungry she will only drink half a bottle and spit the rest out headache!!!

Now feeding her semi-solid food is truly a challenge she will spit it out and the food will be all over her face, dress and chair sometime even inside her nose. After she done all that mischievous stuff she will give me an innocent smile. . . hahahaha. . I think it is in the genes coz her mummy is also very mischievous . . hahahahaha

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, to me the intake of milk/cereal is on the high side for Trinity but look at her! she's so active and so mobile. So maybe her metabolic rate is high? And if she's taking it all well, WHY WORRY? If they don eat, then that's a worry!

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font> ya, sama sama the book. I think the first one - Meal Planner is not sold in SG.. I looked for it almost every bookshop but didnt manage to find. I asked the shop assistant at Times and she told me, they don carry at all.

As for <font color="0077aa">ilovebabies</font> book, I think you're refering to the one <font color="0077aa">Jasmine</font> wants to get, is it? Super baby Food by Ruth Yaron??

Anyway doesnt matter la.. all also can use.. in fact once u sort of know the tricks here and there, u will not use the books liao. Like my bakery books, all collecting dust sitting on my shelves like white eles!