(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Good morning <font color="0000ff">E-ling</font>,
Oh.. that article I wrote was out of boredom from work. Haaa!!! :) I was more out of bore to write it than desperate to get the bola! haaaa!!

Wow.. u the last one on the forum yesterday night and so early today!! U don't need rest one huh... haaa!!

This morning, my Wayne was screaming in his top of his voice! It seems like he is practising his vocals!!! Now, he tired.. resting alreadi! Finishing singing liao! haaa!

haha morning Little pony, that's y i got panda eyes and mrt lines. Yesterday online till quite late then early morning 6am amabel's alarm clock rang so cant sleep much. Maybe later will back to rest for awhile. Anywhere got sales now huh, plan going out shopping later leh

My amabel also dunno y leh, like to scream to the top of her voice till she cough leh, no way to stop her.

Nowaday she likes to bite and pull my nipples while latching on... so painful

<font color="0000ff">E-ling</font>,
Wow.. bite and pull nipples? ouch! that's painful! MRT lines? haaa!! No lah, i am sure u will still look good!

SALES? Where else got sales? haaa!!!

gee its been so hard for me to come in here during wkdays and i realise there's no way i can catch up on old the old posts! wat did i miss?? mebbe we shd start having a summary of items discussed every say haha :D for pple like me who got no chance to log in during wkdays to read ;)

eling
mebbe amabel is starting to teeth tat's y she biting n pulling ur nipple? i read somewhere u hv to start correcting them as soon as they start doing it otherwise will become bad habit n next time when the teeth really come out u wont be able to latch them on anymore!

shopping... i'm going to compasspt later tis afternoon! hopefully can find somew cny clothes for myself. so far only buy n buy for ethan. never buy anything for myself! hee hee

<font color="ff6000">lil Pony</font>, don start that SALE thing again le.. me so sleepy today, want to bring Arianne for a swim and got engagement party to attend tonight.. how to go shopping?! uurrgghh..

<font color="ff6000">DB, BlessedMommy, Selina & Lil Pony,</font> thanx for the encouragement, but really creative juice squeeze dry dry already heh.. BUTtt! still enjoy doing them!

Ya, I was trying so hard to keep myself awake while doing the montages last night but by midnight, I cannot tahan already!

Aiyo, Caleb's rapping! heh.. I'm having R&B beats in my head now..

Heh heh.. I will be very rich if I collect loyalty fees! Starting from Ling (her blog) and Selina! heehee..

<font color="ff6000">Dumpty</font>, hey sorry to make u waited for so loong ya, next one coming up is the NewBorn VS NOW montage, Gabriel also in there!

Also, manage to snap him with the Bola??

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Bolawood mummies, submit your bbs with bolabola ya!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">DB & ilovebbs</font>, I find that Rachel always has very cute expression in any pics! I think becos she has a really really really cute face to begin with, isn't it? u know like 'xiao bu dian'.. It's such a joy looking at her pics!

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, ya ah u weren't here for awhile.. I hope you didn't disappear after the electric shock cos u are so slim! But thanx for the compliments.. No la, the hazeline snow is kidding one la. U use it on Amabel?! no kidding? for what purpose??

Aiyo, I think u need to wear glasses la.. my MRT tracks even got sub routes to LRT tracks to my mum's house Jelapang Road!

Me also using Pampers active (the green one right?), very good but ex la compare to other brands. Hey, but better air Amabel's buttocks during the 9 hours though.. So Carrefour is quite cheap ya?

<font color="ff6000">Michelle</font>, no wonder I rarely see u here. Would u like me to email u the montages that have Ethan in them? PM me if u want, so that I can get your email addy..

We've talked about so many subjects in the past week, the summary will also be quite looonngg heehee..

<font color="119911">Errr.. all the mummies went out for shopping already?! Shopping bargains reports pleaseeee! Feels weird when the thread is motionless like this.. maybe got technical failure.. heh..</font>

hi brenda i am here i am here! hehee. but i leaving soon. going to MIL plc to drop Jovann off for a few hours, coz going to a friend's surprise birthday party this evening at Altivos. never been there. looking fwd coz its a SURPRISE hahahaha!

hahhaa u so farnie, sub routes to LRT hahahahahahah!!!!1

doreen, yeah Hi Fellow HP fan!
so do u know the last book coming out on 21 July? i am half looking fwd, half feeling sad coz its the last book. so sad.....have u re-read the half blood prince? i re-read it 1mth back hehehee. not hubby reading. :p

brenda, db..

rachel has cute expression ?? hmm ... ok lah she does look like a xiao bu dian .. my dad always call her XIAO DING DANG aka doraemon ! ehheh

db

wow sounds like u r having fun tonite leh !!

oh btw .. i read that u put jovann at ur in law place and parents place on diffierent days ? hmmm any reason for doing that ?

cos I read that it's better to stick to one caregiver for the 1st 3 yrs. Baby will not be able to adapt to a new env so fast and prob that's why Jovann drink so little at ur parents place ? just my 2c worth .

michelle

u stay in SK ? compass pt quite boring ... used to have MANGO here yrs ago when I just move here ... always go there when there's sales and dont need to q somemore ! hehe but hai .. they closed it like 1 yr later .. sian man ...

yest went bugis for shopping, bought a bag from Bugis village at $20 !!!! hehehe the seller initially quoted me $22 ! ANyway got this bag to put my pump and cooler bag to bring to work.

688946.jpg
688947.jpg

brenda
so bored till u got to resort to SMS.
haha..sorry lar..me taking afternoon nap with baby. coz morning went to do my spree distribution round.

was at JP. then shop again. JL 20% sale. heehee

ilovebabies
your big bag very nice. so artistic siah.

brenda, yes really amabel is using hazeline snow, my mil use it on amabel's skin, said it will make her skin smooth and moisturising but ony apply when she at my in law house during weekdays. I dont believe in appling anything on amabel face except the pearl powder. Last time when she is born, we apply pearl powder then recently change to hazeline cos pearl powder is so expensive.

finally managed to catch the 2 videos! u guys r great! how u managed to edit it till it machiam looks like a hollywood opening ah?
love it to bits! i was struggling for so long to try view the video. i accepted the inivitation but dunno where to view. i almost gave up and wanted to call for HELP alrdy! silly me.

Aiyo still so diam diam here ahh..wanted to go to the Kaki Bukit place today but chicken-ed out cos don know why damn damn sleepy..

<font color="ff6000">DB</font> Today quite hot le.. maybe it'll be warm there if sitting at alfresco side.. heh but surprise parties are fun!

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, ya! cool bag!

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, no la not bored la.. thought if I posted my qns here, sure kena cob web one! heehee..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, wah.. I don't quite like that smell. a bit pungent right? like stale perfume smell kind.. my mum used to use it and always put in the fridge, to make it cold..

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, only 2 vidz? that means u didn't get my invitation for my demo vidz ah.. Aiya I also took damn damn looong to figure out how that thing work mann.. few times so pek chek, wanted to give up!

sat nite is usually the only time i am free to log in and catch up. am supposed to do my chores but i end up glued to the seat and cant move my bum liao. surfing ebay and bidding on stuff. bleh!

brenda
oh bola pix ah? mine not v gd leh... nah, i post a few u see which one better...

Reubern being squashed...
689156.jpg

689157.jpg

689158.jpg

all his buey song face!
coz his mum here forced him to play the bola lor.

Joon
hehe.. yup yup.. next time can call me younger June... lolx... Wait for my bola post!! i got no time to take pix of Jayden play bola... help ar... missed friday's post coz i on leave to go shopping for cny things... haiz.....

jRT
er..... now i know why pp keep asking me boy or girl. my sophie looks like your reubern. when i have time i'll put my bola pix. same buey song face. hahaha. But when i hit the bola on her tummy she laughs. ?!?!

brenda
btw, i've tried hitting sophie's head w the bola. she also laughs. ?!?! will get reported for child abuse or not? if kana, it's your fault hor... you teach me one hor. HEH...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, I took the 2nd one.. 1st one also cannot see R's face and 3rd one cannot really see the bola.. hee.. if u manage to capture more, just post okie?!

<font color="ff6000">Younger June</font>, ehhh the link to the lil 12 angels' vidz is somewhere in either yesterday's or day before's archived posts.. you'll have to find a pin in the haystack or will have to wait for Puppylove to post again la..

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, don tell me u like gila
gila
mummy like that.. take the bola and aim her head then throw hard hard ahh! I will report u myself! heehee.. sound like u are having fun with Sophie and her new friend, Bola! Eh, remember to snap snap snap! Ask James to standby..

I am putting my newly acquired knowledge of using colors to good use... hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>

Little Enzo looks sooo cute with the hat!!! I laughed when I saw that!

<font color="0000ff">Michelle</font>

Did you manage to find anything at Compass Point? I haven't bought my CNY clothes as well. Maybe will look around CP as well next week.

<font color="119911">ilovebabies</font>

Your bag is a steal! $20 for such a large bag.
I love to buy bags as well. I have tonnes of bags at home such that I have a storage problem.... So try to control these days.

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>

Thanks for all the fantastic montages. Haiz, no shopping report from me leh... At home the whole of today. Feeling tired, so didn't feel like bringing Clarence out. He loves to be carried upright whenever we go out, and simply refuses to sit in his stroller. Wah, like this very tiring on our arms... What about you? Any retail therapy?

Anyone with any bright ideas on how to make baby sit in the stroller?

Hehe, CNY is coming at last!!! After 5 years of ang pow losses, at last I can recoup something back!!! Hurray!

Wah biang, I cannot tahan liao. My breasts are at bursting point... Tata! Going to be a mother cow now...

<font color="0000ff">Brenda, pics for the montages:</font>

<font size="+1">Newborn</font>
689703.jpg

<font size="+1">Now - 4M</font>
689704.jpg

<font size="+1">Sleephead</font>
689705.jpg

PHEW, i have finally finish the archives , now will look tru this page;) Was busy & no time to access the forum.

Joon => Pls go ahead & link, I am fine with it

Emma=> haha, if i receive this card, it will really make my day, so cute the new year card & so innovative, I had a good laugh

LittlePony=> haha, great that Mr Postman returns the boal to the correct Pony

Brenda & Puppylove
Thanks for telling me how to access the family photos

Brenda
haha, u very good with with the bola, even can use for mum's massage 1 ..how did u get so much ideas abt using teh balls

Pupplylove
can i have the full video also ? =)

Selina
Caleb is so happening ! The rapper image suits him ;)

JOON : Can i noe the dif bet hooters hider & nursing cover ?

Shopping Report

I was at Bugis yesterday, 3rd level of Seiyu is a shopping haven for mums & babes ;)

The sales gal very bad, shows kelicia a lot of pretty outfits by waving it in front of her stroller..Gong Gong kelicia still laughs so happily..

hubby said so young conned by sales talk liao

jo, sha, selina,
thanx! i'll link the blogs then! sure, link mine to urs. http://der-nen.blogspot.com

jo,
hmmm... i think it's mostly the same, except for the pocket. i think Hooter Hiders doesn't have a pocket on the inside. (that's what shirlyn told me) and i guess the variety of prints?

daisybuttons,
thanks for the link
i'll go check it out. but i'm thinking, now i hardly have time to chat here and update the blog, scrapbooking will be a challenge! Me! Me! Me! i'm a HP fan too

blessedmommy,
"hilarious nonsense"?? hahaha! i'm flattered!

jrt,
R finishes his milk in 5 mins???? that's fast! wah, bottoms up ah?
DN takes abt 10-15 mins to finish 140ml with the S teats. actually not that bad right? maybe he's a mini-baracuda, suck damn hard! ok ok, will change his teats, the poor thing!

emma,
wah the CNY pics are damn funny lor! with a face like that, enzo surely collect a lot of ang pow this year! hiak!

brenda,
ooooh! i haven't given u a yawning & sleepy pic! ok ok... will do so later tonight... btw, the yawning pic font is really nice. what's it called? can download free one or not?

eling,
wah, u very funny - mrt lines! actually, i don't mind lines, esp ard the eyes, got character eh? and i think they look really sexy on men! *ah-rrrrrr!*

ilovebabies,
kewl bag! really really like the print
so does this mean u'll be bringing 2 bags to work?

looking happier in bola finally!

689879.jpg

Brenda
R can oso use his legs to support the bola, though not as nice pose as Arianne lah.

Joon
hehehe, bottoms up eh?
dunno but this boy is a fast drinker. so he will only drink using L teats. anything slower, he will rebel by not drinking it. poor DN, u upgrade him to M bah. yah i think he mastered the technique of finishing his milk pretty fast despite using S teats. u 4got to switch teat size or purposely one?

daisybuttons
Yap HP last book so sad hor then no more to look forward to. I reread the last prince while still pregnant. Haven touch since cos busy with my son. Was actually telling hubby I wana buy the 1st 2 books n read all over again!!....hehehe

Joon, Pheobe, edksdid

thanks for sharing the dif =)

jrt

R looks very interested in the bola ;)

ilovebabies,

the bag is chic, & i have the same qn as joon =)

jrt, heheh. cayden has a similar pose as Reubern !! the one that was squashed by the bola !!! kekeek.. will post it later and show u ya.

Any mummies like me still have not purchased ANYTHING for yourself for CNY? sob sob.. Hubby down with fever and flu from China (Bird flu?!
) so I cant sneak out to shop le..

Joon, Me too!! was looking forward to read DN's blog update.. hehehe.. It is always so hilarious !!! I love DN's expression when he was holding the Package that is BIGGER than him.. so funnie !!

Helllooooooo (hello .... hello... *echo echo).. nobody is around har .. sigh.. ok. I shall stop flooding this thread with my nonsense... tata

joon, jo... tks. yes i do carry 2 bags to work le. u mean u dont ?? anyway i drive so it's still ok to bring such a big bag.

do u gals go to holland v often ? there is this shop call song&song besides BK that sells clothes frm min $5 n u can get lots nice children clothings frm there. I saw OLD NAVY, MC and GAP baby clothes there before, most probably from factory outlet. Whenever I go there, I NEVER fail to get clothes for my Rachel ehehe

brenda
yeah i missed out so many of those montage themes! i've just pm'd u so do send them to me yah? hope i can paricipate in more upcoming ones. but i no bola leh so gotta pass on that one

peachie
i was actually quite lucky 2b able to finf smthg at metro cp! anyway no choice leh cos really no more time to go shopping liao so anyhow pick out 1 to lor :p so long as not too hideous to make pple puke can liao. anyway i think all the attn will be on ethan so even i wear old clothes no one will notice oso lah hee hee

ilovebabies
i love the bag too! real funky!

sigh.. tmr is mon again. aaaaragh!!! means i wont be ble to come in here so often again
everyone hv a gd wk ahead yah!

;) (ilovebabies)

hehe, i dun bring 2 bags cos i dun pump in office

I only latch K on in the morning and after i m back fr work, also on weekends when she is with me =)

hi ilovebabies, over here at bp plaza also got one song & song hehehee. oh abt the caregivers thingie, i have the same concerns leh. initially its planned that my parents take care full week. but my mil kept hinting and hinting wor....and also, i dun think my parents can take it for 5 full days as my mum health is not good, and my dad works on tue. and i dun wan my mil to take care for full week too coz i dun think she can manage as she has a big house to take care of herself. aiyah a lot of reasons lah. end up we have to do this. we also very worried whether jovann will be unsettled. sigh....he likes both caregivers, happy with them. he used to be able to drink well with my parents, but its very temperamental. so i really dunno leh. quite worried but what to do? i try to tell myself its the 4-6mths phase that baby show talked of, that they drink less at this period coz they are ready for solids. i will ask doc the next time i see him.

jo, joon, phoebe, edksd, yah loh hooter hiders and nursing cover sama sama thingie wor. hooter hiders and the nursing covers from the little ppl have similar patterns infact. so its def from same source lah. mine hooter hiders also got pocket and bib to clean.

joon, yeah! fellow HP FAN! so happy hahahaa. i used to join the HP discussion thread in the forum last time hehehe. now the book coming out soon the thread will be active again.

jo, u mean u dun pump at work and still can maintain supply? tts great huh?

i dun bring pump to work too coz i come home to pump as my working hrs is flexi.

if i bring pump out, ive to bring 2 bags too. 1 for personal stuff, 1 solely for pump, bottles, fridge-to-go, etc. so im oso looking for something stylish.

orange, i mge to buy 1 set of clothes for cny. but shoes not yet. not tt i need matching shoes just tt poor me only got 1 pair of heels for work, 1 wedge for casual. and they totally doesnt go w my new clothes :p

and like michelle said, all eyes will be on kai, not me, so dun bother. i didnt even buy cny goodies this yr, to prevent myself stuffing on them like i always do previous yrs :p

daisybuttons

oic. ya of cos u have a reason for doing that ! just hope Jovann is going thru a passing phase.. well if it turns out well, he will have no problems with both in law and ur parents ! that's the ideal case hor !! Well my Rachel cries when my MIL carries her .. hai ..

jo

wow .. u dun feel engorged when you dont pump at work ? Kelicia on TBF ?

edksd

go get the bag I bgt lah .. v cheap leh ! ehhe

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, doesn't lil Clarence enjoy going out? or seeing people? seeing places?

Arianne always enjoy in her car seat or stroller. As long as we're moving, she can be in them for like more than an hour. If we're stopping to dine or wine, and she's awake then the max she'll sit in her stroller is about 30 minutes or so. But the moment we move, she can be put back to her stroller.

When did u start introducing the stroller to him? Is he on 90 degrees upright in the stroller? My A only wants to sit upright and not the lying position when she's awake. Could it also be that in his stroller he either can't see you therefore feel insecure or simply the position he's sitting is obstructing his view?

Here's some pics of A in her stroller! Taken when we were visiting Shanghai last Dec, so she wasn't able to sit upright yet..

690239.jpg

For this stroller, we're able to keep the whole hood so that she has a 180degrees view la.. like what u called errr.. panoramic!

brenda,
heeeeeeeeeeeee... so qqqqqute! i love it when little children dress up as animals! speaking of which, at dinner today, my father, who was carrying DN, promptly lifted DN up, turned him on his belly in the air and said very loudly, "ROAST PIG!"

-_-

... IN THE COFFEE SHOP!

btw, the SQ sticker on Arianne's chest is VERY BIG! hahahaha! is she luggage????? hahahaa...

edksd, phoebe,
thanx for the info!

jo, sha,
have PM-ed u regarding the nursing wraps. supplier said can get 10% off, no need to wait for min number, can get before CNY, yay!

jrt,
ok, will change his teats! erm, i guess i forgot ALL abt it. got the L size ones a mth back, but he didn't like them so we left it at that. think will try the Y ones. no-drip is good!

orange,
bird flu??? <font color="ff0000">CHOY! CHOY!</font> hope he gets better soon
better tell him to stay away from Cayden too. aiyoh, i haven't bought anything suitable for CNY. i bought a top last week, but it's too bao4 lu4 to wear to visit relatives! that one is reserved for hot date only! hahaha! after i bought it, i called PF and told him he must bring me out for a nice dinner. i think i'm not going to wear new clothes for CNY this year. where got time to shop???? taking half day on friday to clean house!

<font color="ff6000">Jo</font>, for the bola back massage trick, I just happened to chance upon it! I was bored la.. so roll roll here and there then realised, eh quite nice ahh the bola behind against a wall and apply a bit of pressure.. hmmm

Bugis 3rd floor? Is it the floor used to house Sony? So were u and David 'bought' by the sales assistant? hee..

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, eh..
I exploited the whole microsoft but still can't find any method to email you.. humphhh.. The font is called Alba Matter. If u know the way how I can send to u, teach me ok..

Eh, no worries for the pics, anytime u have them, post them! Wanna see more of biggie eyes! @@

That was quite a functional terry suit. Material very soft to touch and warm enough! 1 zip all the way up! Haiz.. too bad she already outgrew it when we were on our return leg from Shanghai, so only got to wear it once..

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, nice! now another bb seal in the thread! heehee.. will use this pic instead..

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, heh.. Phoebe is right. I think I qualify for their VIP status there liao and I might attack the one at Bt Pj Plaza's soon since DB mentioned it.. heehee.. They do have some great stuffs even for myself! I bought a couple yoga wear there and also a S$3 dress for Arianne before.. u hang out there? next time jio me la..

<font color="ff6000">Michelle</font>, you've got mail! We're on the 'yawning/weird sleeping position' now, just post the pics whenever u can ya.. I can always add them in at a later date.

<font color="ff0000">WIP Montage: Newborn VS NOW
Next Montage: Bollawood presents BolaBola BBs</font>

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, I was also a working mum before. When I had my 1st bb, after my confinement leave ended, I went back to work. In fact, I had to be stationed in Surabaya for some months. It was hard, that's why this time around I really contemplating to go back to work or not.. It's not so much about the $$, but more like I miss being part of the society and be updated with gadgets and news in the corporate world.. haiz.. me still pondering very hard la.

But it's certainly rewarding when Arianne fusses and you're able to settle your bb instead of needing some other caretaker to do it. Especially now when her development is tremendous and don wish to miss any of her Firsts. Emotionally, I'm robbed by that.. hmmm..