(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

puppylove, sms-ed you!

puppylove and ilovebabies, do u mind if i put ur photos on my blog? ilovebabies, there was one u carrying jovann one very nice, got profile of ur face wor. so wanna ask ur permission first hehee. puppylove, ours is the one we took together...

selina, yah i know that the syringe gotta be aimed at side of mouth wor, LC got tell me.

peachie, finally u got the time to come in and see pics hehehe. yes i had a great time doing those too.

hey, can someone post the url of the various blogs of the mothers here again? I did try to look at the archives for the urls but it's like finding a pin in the haystack... too many threads..

1. Brenda + Arianne (Either Wkday/Wkend)
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann (Sat or Sun)
3. Dumpty + Gabriel (Sat or Sun)
4. Melody + Yun (Sat or Sun)
5. ilovebabies + rachel (Sat or Sun)
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)
7. Doreen + Damien (Either Wkday/Wkend)
8. Selina + Caleb (wkends preferably)
9. June + Jayden (Weekend preferred)

wow per session $100 really too ex leh. anyone got other lobang? Got a suggestion how abt anyone got private instructor contact & we can have our yoga in the park???

puppylove
trinity wearing nepia L? wow she so huge ah? my jo still wearing nepia M but has to wear pampers L. i find nepia sizing quite big. agree with i lovebabies that mamypoko is good too.

dumpty
me beauty? haaha no lah!

me looking forward for next gathering leh. when when????

June

i heard a lot of bad comment abt drypers =) but i bot 2 packets n have not tried yet

hehe, felt good when i read ur post =)

<font color="ff6000">orange</font> <heheh, give u orange colour!!
wah, u're a lifesaver!
I did indeed got the Nepia no. wrong! Copied from some archived thread, so I guess tat person typed wrongly... Ordered le, they'll deliver this Thurs!

I've tried many brands b4, inc. Pampers, Mamypoko and Drypers. In the end, stuck to Nepia only. Pampers would be my 2nd choice actually, altho' itz ex, cos we prefer to hv urine indicator.

blessedmommy,
what nonsense! u ARE a beauty! (and so is jo
) i saw u, so i can vouch for that! yeah, me lookg fwd to the next gathering too...

orange,
thx for the nepia number!!! i just ran out of nepia. i love nepia!

puppylove,
DN uses nepia at night. it's so big, it just sucks all the wee in! no leaks! during the day, he uses fitti coz it's cheaper and we change more often anyway.

littlepony,
wheeeeeee!!!!! those are excellent shots of wayne! same expression! perfect for comparing man.

dumpty,
ohhhh
i hope gabriel gets better soon... poor baby...

smiley,
i know what she's smiling about - GOLD! it's there on her chest!

brenda,
i'm going to join the group that says u don't look 35!!!!! u are also a hot mama! *phweee-t!*

ok... leavg the office now... catch u girls later! *wave*

wah trinity wearing nepia L, even jo wearing M, heh sophie is so small, she's still on S. We also ran out of nepia. I norm mass buy w some friends but had to run to buy some Pampers this time. we only use nepia/pampers for night. drypers for day. i find that drypers can't really last the nite. But drypers she wears M. Different diapers diff sizing. A bit confusing sometimes. Petpet is cheap n good too.

Jo
Hmm... coz my boi uses pampers(provided by hospital.. FOC), he got nappy rashes.. Den later on, we try drypers... Poof! gone the nappy rashes.. Den we tried huggies... dun think it's quite good either... Now i'm waiting for drypantz, den let my boi try c how lor... Been wanting to look for samples of other brands to try.. anyone know of any??

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons</font>,
sure, no prob! can put my photo in your blog.
Can I request for the high-res version of photos that Sam took of us? TIA!
As for ur family photos, it's yours to use too. Glad u like them!

<font color="aa00aa">blessedmommy</font>,
yes T wearing L!! The M is quite tight on her around the thigh part altho the absorbant part is big enough. Also prefer the L which is longer by abt an inch, so more coverage at the back. For girls, the pee tends to flow to the back.

Fortunately the bbsitter uses a mix of cloth diapers and Nepia, so she only uses abt 2pcs a day. But back at home, I can use up to 4pcs juz in one night! Is Jo a 'heavy user' too?

Ling
For my boi ma.... drypers can last the nite lor.. coz he still wean at nite.. and obviously i am veri lazy to change his diapers at nite.. so, i juz change when i change into his nite suit den let it last thru out the nite ba... In the past, my hubby used to wake up in the middle of the nite, when Jayden had his 2nd milk, to change.. but nw, since he wakes up onli once to drink, den we juz leave him as it is lor... den in the morning he bathe tat time den change lor...

Hmm... can i ask? are all mummies here all breastfeeding mummies?? Coz... i am not one... Boo hoo..........

<font color="ff0000">WOW! I come back from my kopi break only got so much to catch up!! Will reply the rest soon especially on the Yoga thingy, found a great place, now negotiating for a PTE session + Good price! Will supply all the info here soon..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Puppylove + Diapers</font>, we're using Pampers Premium the green one, can't stand the rest of the brands, all I tried kena leakage before. I've tried Drypers, PetPet, Huggies urrrghh.. don like them all, either they're too poorly made as in poor plastic, not breathable or has little holding capacity.

Arianne sleeps from 11pm till 9am, so we need heavy duty one. And Pampers Premium is good for us. We use cloth in the day so not so heavy in terms of cost la.. And so far, she has never kena rash la *touch wooden head* so we rather stay with Pampers.

My cousin using Nepia, he told me the holding power not as good as Pampers Premium so I don dare to try.

Daisybuttons,

Yes!!! Finally got the time. Have been fasting this forum cos really swamped with work. And me sitting just outside my boss's room didn't help. Arrows and bullets keep flying out!

Thanks for putting up the photos at the gathering here... Can admire all the little cuties!

On Jovann getting up at night, Clarence does the same occasionally too! So I understand how frustrating it can be. Whenever he does that I will "play dead" and ignore him. That stunt works sometimes, cos he will go back to sleep after a while.

Blessedmommy and Puppylove,

Wow!!! Your little ones are wearing L! Hehe.... must be quite cute and chubby...

Clarence wears Huggies.... $17 plus for a pack of 64. So far so good.

Brenda
finally you are back...

Littlepony
i'm glad i'm not the only one here...

Going off from work soon le... haiz... gotta catch up tml le.... arrrgggghhhhh.....*sob*

Peachie,
Haaaaaaaaa. i like the way you say 'play dead' coz i do that most of the time to Wayne but in the end, i have someone smacking his little hand on my face or someone pulling my hair.. in the end, I GIVE UP! Carry him and then pat him to sleep!

Ooh <font color="aa00aa">Puppylove + Diapers</font>, forgot to say that we just changed to Large size.. I think Trinity can wear large too.. for 9kg onwards..

I'm still at work. How come you all can knock off so "zun" one?

Brenda you are finally back from Kopi break! Yeah I hope the Yoga place can give a better price coz $100 is too ex for me.

pig2, Malcolm so cute. Babies always have the best smile because when they smile, the whole face smiles!

I like Mamy Poko! And now I'm using NTUC for Gabriel as well. Maybe not as comfy as MP but holding power not too bad and is cheap! $10+ for 72 piece, M size (if I remember correctly)

<font color="aa00aa">Smiley!!!</font> Don't like that la.. my cheeks all blushing the whole day! Thanx thanx, you're also full of energy and very friendly! Oh Jason also very friendly and Clarisse too!!

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMommy</font>, hehee.. I guessed much la.. I've got a common face!

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, you girls really know how to make me feel better! That's why today I ka ka wore tight tight t-shirt go out.. haha.. tumtum showed off like nobody biz! Then got 1 preggy woman stared at my tum, and I had to pretend preggy by rubbing it!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, heh.. no worries la.. I do montages at night like 1am! heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, you're welcome!

<font color="aa00aa">Yuna</font>, aiyo I tell u ah.. at the gathering u will feel like you've known these mummies for awhile already cos all so friendly one! That's why the gathering so HAPPENING!!

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty</font>, tell u a secret.. I'm bargaining for a FREE TRIAL session.. poor sales fella can't tahan me! so now he got to refer to his manager, and they'll get back to me by tmr!! heehee.. Shhhhh don tell anyone ahh..

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty</font>, no la! I talk co*k about the Hazeline Snow one la.. heehee.. Maybe becos I cannot sit down type (diam diam type) so the active part keeps me looking young la!

Well, the music CD works for A quite well, she calms down immediately hearing it and sleeps well into it too. I'm very satisfied with the investment and now I'm going to buy the other versions.. they have quite a few versions.

I like coming to the forum at this hour.. a bit bo lang one.. so I can take my time to post here post there.. heh

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>, I guess the daddy can go la but I don't think the yoga session can be done by 2 adults at one time. So lets leave the PaPas all at home ya.

Or maybe they can all hang out somewhere for coffee while mummies+babies do yoga?!??!

<font color="aa00aa">Orange, my PA</font> hee.. Thanx for yr help! Ya a bit ex for Lavida.. no worries I will check on other centers.. unless u have elsewhere to recommend?

oopsss <font color="aa00aa">SMILEY!</font>, sorry I tot I read that it was Puppylove asking for Arianne's diaper info so had dedicated the post to her earlier.. Pai seh.. So Ba-lek.. Arianne is using Pampers Premium Large.. Ya, I think Clarisse can use too..

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>, *Flapping* *Flapping* away!

Brenda,

Talking about tum tum.... I put on 16kgs during pregnancy and my baby was quite big such that my tum tum swelled to enornomous proportions. After I delivered, my gynea took one look at my tum tum and the first thing he said was that my stomach muscles broke. Basically what this meant was that the lateral muscles that keeps the tummy trimmed have been extensively damaged, and my tummy has a crater that sinks down at the belly button area.
Sob!!!

Imagine being told that 4 hours after delivery.... Guess my gynea is not the most PR person around.

Anyway, my gynea went on to EXPLAIN that such occurences are very rare, and if it happens, it is usually Indians who are afflicted (as if I care!!!). He also shared that the damages muscles MAY heal, should I consistently exercise over a prolonged period of time... (Which means my case is pretty hopeless...)

So now there is a bulge where my previously flat tum tum was, on top of the c-section scar.... But when I look at cute little Clarence, I guess it's all worth it. I think I am quite beyond hope for yoga, maybe pilates will help...

Hi Little Pony,

So you do that too!!! Agree that playing dead is not very effective sometimes, esp when baby's cranky.... haiz.

Dumpty,

If it is any consolation to you, I am still at work too!!! My tummy's growling, and I still have to rush to my mom's place to pick Clarence up and have dinner before going home to Seng Kang!!! Faint. My boss is vetting an urgent paper and refuses to let me leave until she's cleared it! Sigh sigh sigh... Basically the paper has to be out today.... I hate this waiting bit. Totally unproductive....

hi Sept MTB,

I have 3 cans of FM to give away:
1) Nestle Nan 2 (expire 2nd apr 07)
2) Dumex Mamil Gold 2 (expire 7th June 07)
3) Wyeth Promil Gold 2 (expire 13th Apr 08)

Interested MTBs, please email me at [email protected]

hi moms.... its been hell @ work... sigh.... still muz go do my degree at night.... can die.... i realli miss enzo during lectures... been leaving halfway during breaks.. bad students.. tsk tsk tsk......

neways, here's Enzo @ day 1

683468.jpg

& Enzo @ 4 months

683469.jpg

& here's Enzo running from the Zzzzzzz monster

683470.jpg

hi hi smiley, sure, mine is www.cheekyjovann.blogspot.com

Diapers - jovann using pampers premium and now pampers active baby M at night. can last 9 hours with one big poo somemore hahahaha! very happy with it. dun wanna risk trying other brands for night. for day, he either use nepia or huggies. i used to change his diapers at night a few times whenever he wakes up, but since few mths back when he dun poo at night, and i realise pampers can take the urine, i stop changing oredi, so one piece sometimes last 9hours or more.

2hrs yoga for babies?? aiyoh, even if he not bored i also bored leh. i tink 1hr max shld be best right?

puppylove, yah hubby still thinking how to best get the photos across to u guys. Brenda so have we settled on flickr or......???

puppylove
4 diapers a nite?? wow thats a lot!!! or do u mean in a day? my jo uses abt 4 in a day for pee and another 1 or 2 more for poo.

<font color="aa00aa">Peachie</font>, wow sounds scary.. did your gynae then explain what if u are going to have another bb? cos your tummy muscle will be stretched again.. Have u seeked 2nd opinion on this?

<font color="aa00aa">DB</font>, ya I think 2 hours for <font color="ff0000">yoga</font> is definitely too long for our little ones to handle mann.. They sure get pek chek one or over stimulated.. Those that I'm checking only about either 45mins or max 1 hour..

I guess we'll just settle on <font color="ff0000">Flickr</font> la.. since no other suggestions liao and if we meet any difficulties using it, we know who to look for right?! heehee..

And I also think that <font color="ff0000">Pampers Premium</font> is so far the ONLY brand that I can trust when it comes to a longer holding period!

<font color="119911">Montages | High Resolution</font> Any mummies like to have the higher resolution montages via email, <font color="ff0000">pls PM me with the TITLE of the montage ya..</font> Thanx!

<font color="119911">Montage | Next Project</font> Yawning/Sleepy Head BBs

<font color="119911">Montage | Next Next Project</font> Newborn VS NOW

Morning all...

the topic is on diapers ah...my girl is using drypers size M now, going to upgrade her to size L when i finish the current pack as she is reaching 9kg and size M seem a bit small for her. I agreed with June, thumb up for drypers, it can last thru the nite(8-9 hrs) without leakage. So far i only tried Mamy Poko, pampers n huggies. Mamy poko n pampers are premium but too expensive, I dun like huggies, the cutting is too small. heard that nepia is good but havent try yet, dunno can get sample a not hor :p

good day
today on LEAVE
no need to work...YES!!!

javier using NEPIA M now.
quite good lor. can last thru nite. material quite soft too. plus home delivery for 4pks at $60, good deal for me lor. no need to lug the heavy diapers home from the supermarket.

yuna, u wan sample? mine is M ler. if you dont mind. u can PM me your address

hey brenda!
that is super nice! So cute to see all the faces n the caps. At least sophie doesn't look botak... heh

diapers
hee... i also like pampers premium, the green one. I think that is the best i've used too. But very ex. I think Nepia comes a good second. Which reminds me....... NEED TO ORDER!!!!!!

Daisybuttons,
I was reading your blog and guess what, I know Aunt Li'an and Uncle Thomas. Uncle Thomas is my husband's friend. We attended their wedding recently and hey, were u there for their wedding as well??
Was invited to their chalet but didn't go becos Wayne was sick. Haaaa!!

phoebe
COOL on leave!
heh... oh ya do you have the number for Nepia? I think i saw it on the thread but too lazy to go back n check. Last time my friend ordered for me. Can i ask M is for what weight? Sophie can still fit S but maybe can buy M.

phoebe,

So nice of you. I dun mind trying one M size of nepia for my girl, will PM you. Thks u so much.

U were saying u bought it at $60 for 4 pks. each pk has how many pieces?