(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Ilovebb,
Haaaaa!!! Oh, i saw that pic! haaa!! I burst out laughing very loudly.. Oh, i dunno if Wayne will do that or not... but i know he see anything, he will put it to his mouth.. maybe if he sees Rach, he probably give Rach his first 'kiss'...haaaaa!!!

smiley

must buy =) Avent office number i have at home =) u can find oit on any avent pamplets

dumpty

u got company ! i took yoga 4 yrs back inside my nearby cc..alto i m the youngest n there were lots of aunties, the instructor remarks how come u r so young & so "inflexible"

lilpony

wow .. must make sure wayne give a yummilicous kiss hor ? haha perverted mummy

Smiley

got it !

Cannon Avent (Singapore) Pte Ltd
152 Beach Road #32-08, Gateway East, Singapore 189721
Tel: 6391 9191
E-mail: [email protected]
152 Beach Road #32-08

Dumpty,
u never alone! Me too.. Sit n reach cannot make it one.. I have long legs.. and I can't even reach my toes.. Oh, now with this 3months looking tummy, worse!!!

But i know who can! Our babies!! haaa!! Wayne can bend and try to suck his toes even!! I am amazed!!! haaa!!!

lilpony

hehe ok .. btw my MIL says dont let our babies kiss other babies before they can talk... some myths lah .. in case it delay their speech development. weird hor ? err so ask wayne to wait and reserve his first kiss k ? hehe

ilovebb,
Oh izzit? haaa! ya, better listen to such myths lor! haaa! Yes, wait till Wayne can say 'i love you' better hoh!!! haaaa!!!

....Oops...

This is Trinity's dad. Puppylove asked me to help her post some replies for her cos she's currently overwhelmed with work, and she didnt want u to wait too long.

First of all, <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons & sam</font>, thanks for opening ur hse, u are generous hosts! we have thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality! We like ur storytelling pics! Both of u work very well together!

<font color="0000ff">sam</font>, thanks for posting those great shots of Trinity! Enjoyed chatting w u that day. Will follow up with u via email on the topics we discussed.

Video on the gathering... give me some time, I am working on converting the video into DVD. If any of u are interested in having the video, I can take orders once its done. Just reimburse us for the cost of the DVD and postage (if by post). Trust that everyone at the gathering is ok with me distributing the video. Weve watched it briefly its all good fun, nothing that needs to be censored!!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, pls help us thank Shawn for babysitting Trinity while we munched away that day. We saw how Trinity enjoyed his company (caught on video too!). Hes a natural w babies!! I also find Arianne & Trinity sound quite alike, sometimes so indistinguishable I wondered which baby made the sound!
It's me who got ur bola 'live' demo on video.... I'll show u first b4 i post it openly....ok?

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>, we finally met little Rachel! Shes just as cute as in the photos that puppylove showed me. Yes, I got rachel on video.... I'll post it soon on youtube. Puppylove says she forgot to thank Shon in person for making the mummy-baby matching game.

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>, Ill reply u soon abt a gift for PF.
Whens the day?

<font color="0000ff">To ALL mummies</font>, altho I mainly took video that day, Ive some pics of the gathering which u can view at the link below (posted by puppylove b4). <font color="0000ff">For mummies & daddies whom Ive taken ur family photo</font>, u must accept puppylove's email invitation in order to see ur family pics and download them. Do check ur emails. btw, just in case you aren't aware, on top of every photo in flickr, theres a little icon that says "All Sizes". Click on it and u can select to download the hi-res (largest) version. Do check it often as updating is still in progress. Thanks!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hazelnutz

<font color="0000ff">Smiley</font>, puppylove says she doesnt hv ur email. Can pm her? Thanks!

Photoshop & Photography - puppylove is just as good. She can teach u guys basic photo editing and montage, perhaps at the next gathering? Shhhh I havent told her this! Wait till she reads this part of my post! Hahaha

Lastly, for those who saw (or heard!) me drop my camera, my camera is fine. Thank God no scratch, crack or dent.... must be the many little angels present at gathering that day!

See my cleavage? Mummy say i could compete gong3 li4 in "City of golden armor".

Brenda, don't have to update this pic to your "the nakedishes" montage lah, too troublesome. I'm uploading this for fun only!
682467.jpg

looking at all the sleepy heads, i feel sleepy too zzzzzz.. hahaha

ilovebabies, hmm.. that's quite a wierd myth leh.. so remember to guard Rachel from Jovann and Wayne hor !!! hahaha

Brenda, for mummy+bb yoga, i think only True Yoga and Lavida loft have it.. I think not easy to do yoga together with the bb!! hehehe as i do yoga without Cayden is already a challenge!! me also old ah ma's flexibility. But i must say after a couple of weeks doing yoga, i feel much better. Less backache. So mummies, do try it out!
I will join you gals too if my schedule permits

feeding water
-------------
I also dont feed Cayden water. But lately, due to his cold, i try to feed him with water and he really hates it!! He will show me a very disgusted face. So my mum is nagging at me and told me is my fault for not introducing water to him much earlier..

smiley
oh yah! to answer your question.. sophie's night schedule is something like that but if we go out then all messed up lah... heh

6pm Feed, play, clean up, story/song
7pm Sleep
9pm Feed (norm she is not fully asleep so she'll cry, i'll feed her when she cries so this feed varies, if she cry earlier, i feed earlier, later, than feed later. but not beyond 9.30) After feed, no playing, just put back to sleep. If she still whines, I norm let her whine a bit, she norm falls back to sleep or I give pacifier.
11pm Feed (ok... this feed hor, it depends... i'm not very good at keeping to the 11pm time coz i slept quite late so i just feed her before i go to sleep BUT i try to keep it at 11. Heh. She's norm very sleepy when i feed her this feed. Even if she's sleeping i'll pick her up to feed.)

After this last feed, i'll try not to feed her again till 6am. If she cries (on n off she does) before 6, I'll just go in and make sure she's ok, and she norm cries and falls asleep on her own. Sometimes i cannot tahan the crying then i give pacifier. I never tried the giving water method coz she doesn't like the bottle. But hor, on that note, she never used to like the pacifier either! So... babies always changing one... heh...

Saw last nite's ch8 baby program, they say that babies best to sleep at 7-8pm BUT it's so difficult if parents work tho... so i think your 9-10pm is quite good too.

I heard of some mothers who let the baby cry it out for one night and not feed until 5/6am and by next night the baby sleeps thru... some babies take longer. I just let Sophie take her own time coz she's so skinny. But Clarisse is good size so you might wanna try it out over the weekend when you can sleep in.

It's not easy for a few nights but i think it's worth it leh... coz i know of a friend who was still feeding her daughter thru the nite at 2 yrs! Finally her husband cannot tahan and took leave for 1 week, ask my friend to sleep in another room and then let the daughter whine and cry and finally she slept thru the nite. heh i think better now than later. But the daughter is wonderful gal, no side effects from the crying. HEH...

Hmmm... no perfect way lah i think... just trial n error... you try?

I wanna Join the Yoga!!!! best if it could be over a weekend...

Ladies, my son is taking Woodward grip water.. initially, my MIL introduce to him as a so call "bathe-time-wash-tongue"... Now, i let him drink 1/2 teaspoon after bathe..as for water, oso introduce to him veri earli.. now dun realli drink thou, coz he will drink a bit den push the bottle to the side and bite.. I let him bite lor since he no teeth.. lolx... Coz while he bite, water will squart out and he still drink some..

Brenda, i wan the Nakedishes pix... and.. thx! i realli wan the video so so much since i nv went for the gathering..

ilovebabies, thanks for the contact. I have heard this from my mum too. IN fact, she also mentioned that other than no kissing, the babies are not supposed to share pacifier, teats etc... And I follow this quite strictly. Heehee...

shutterbug, will PM puppylove my email, thanks!

Smiley

welcome !

eheh of cos cannot share teats lah . hygiene purpose mah ...

eh till now, when I think of how clarisse was mumbling to herself and then my rachel started talking to her I cant stop laughing .. remember ?

Then saw Clarisse dozing away on the sofa was extreme man ! She's such a good gal !

ling, thanks for sharing.. I am very soft hearted and cannot bear to hear my baby cry leh.. Plus the fact that when Clarisse cries, she really cries until tears rolling down and very very sad... So I give in to her loh... You are good huh? I don't have a schedule for her. Heehee...

ilovebabies.. yah, they were "baby talking" to each other.. haha.. Same here leh.. every now and then I will think of the gathering and recall Clarisse mumbling and then Rachel responded to her.. So cute hor? I think they will be good frens when they grow up.. heeheehee...

I keep telling my hubby how smiley Rachel is... I showed him the forum and the pictures and I went there... that's the smiley baby! He also agrees that Rachel is very smiley. She was like making a grand entrance that day. You came late right, and when you came, she was like smiling to everyone, sooooo sweet leh... It's a pity Rachel didn't take a photo together with Clarisse on that day.. Clarisse took some with Arianne. I love those photos... Arianne is very pretty..She looks a bit ang mo ang mo...

smiley! yes ur avent valve is spoilt wor....mine spoilt too, crystallised also. if u check u will see a tiny tear. thats how it got suck into the pump itself. i think ur pump comes with 2 extra valves. but if u need more, heres all u need to do:

<font color="ff0000">if u want the valve, massage petal and diaphargm, it costs $20 for the whole set. write a cheque of $20 (postage is free) to the addy ilovebabies posted above.
Cannon Avent (Singapore) Pte Ltd
152 Beach Road #32-08, Gateway East, Singapore 189721

make cheque payable to Cannon Avent Pte Ltd

on the back of the cheque, write ur name, address and the items u require. they will post you the items within 1-2 weeks. quite user friendly hehee.</font>

shutterbug, welcome!!!! hehehee..... oh issit? so silly, i go and download the normal res one coz i din see the selection "all sizes". thanks!

Guess what happend last night? Jovann woke up FOUR TIMEs. gosh. what a culture shock. hasn't had that since the first few weeks after his birth. last night dunoo what happened, think his nose is stuck, very noisy sound from the mucus. din sleep well i guess. hubby and i are zombies this morning, so took off hahahaa.. sigh...hope it dun happen tonight.

redg the dining chairs, thanks for all ur replies. i dun dare to try egg white leh, both hubby and i quite freaked out by the idea hahahaa. dun worry lah, we have convinced ourselves "out of sight out of mind" hehehee. yep we pushed it to the chair closest to the wall now, so noone can see. just hope i can get the stain remover hopefully can remove a bit.... just hope whoever it is who stained it, next time must let the host know immediately hor.

about JOvann's first kiss, hahahahha! his perverted mum and dad took it from him oredi! oops...... daddy started it first. he kised him on the lips when he was abt a mth plus old. i wa sshocked, i said felt like violating him hehehee. hubby say very nice one ask me try. he say he wanna get his first kiss hahahaha.. so i tried, really so funny but nice feeling leh hehehhee...i think u girls must think we sickos now hahahahah!

Hi Brenda,
Do u know how much is the Yoga class? Coz I just visited lavida loft's website. The Mummy+Baby class is $150 for 1 session?!?! Geez... so expensive ah?

Smiley and ilovebb,
Sounds like both of your girls had a good time "chatting" on Saturday hor? Hehehe... Anyone captured this on video ah? Must be v cute.

I heard before 1yr old cannot wear shoes. Hahaha... dunno what logic but I'm not following that

smiley
heh yah... i also feel very bad to hear sophie cry that's why waited for her to wean off the night feed naturally... but now a bit more hardhearted already coz very shiong to keep waking up to feed... But Clarisse is really good baby, sleeps so well. heh...
Schedule? heh sophie hor, like alarm clock like that, even when she was newborn she'll feed every 3 hrs and within 1 1/2 hr of waking, she'll wanna sleep again. so i tell the time by observing her! haha

daisybuttons, you are not the only 'sicko' here.. hahaha.. Both my hubby and I did that too !!heheh.. hmm.. i think feel nice leh
hahaha .. poor boy, first kiss 'stolen' already!

Dumpty, I believed that is one to one session. I think Regina will have a different rate if is for a group
You gals want me to give her a call to check out?

Daisybuttons, try to suck out the mucus for Jovann. He will feel much better.. !

orange,
oic... Hehehe... think I never read the info properly

oh dear, daisybuttons, Jovann also sick? Gabriel still coughing and this morning looks like his running nose is back

orange/doreen/joon, hope all your babies are recovering well.

smiley/ling, i tried the *pat pat pat* method to try to pacify gabriel back to sleep. Sometimes work sometimes don't. So at times I gotta wake up around 1 or 2am to feed. other times at 3 or 4 am. Never fixed and he will definitely wake up at 7am, most of the time to poo!

daisybuttons
heh! so we're not the only weird ones! my husband n i also kisses sophie on the lips! haha... but we try not to do it too often lah coz scared of germs. But yah it's really sweet... I heard hor, if a child needs 8 hugs a day to grow well so many hugs n kisses, the more the merrier, the more they'll grow!!!!

dumpty
i also heard about the not wearing shoes before one thing. is it true? i've a pair of adidas shoes that i keep wanting to wear for sophie but dare not... hmmm... anyone can confirm?

dumpty
that's so cute! wake up to poo! heh... yah... we also try to pat pat sophie to go back to sleep... like you say sometimes work sometimes dont... heh really this mothering thing is trial n error man. heh... Most times we pray her to sleep! haha

daisybuttons and sam

u guys did the right thing ! rather than having Jovann's first kiss to some gal, u as parents get it first ! eheh .. so evil but true mah ..

I have not kiss Rachel's lips before, afraid that I will pass any virus to her. But think I can that when she turns 6 mths old .. and yes she is on total BF for coming 6 mths soon !! Hipppppeeeee !

smiley, dumpty

yes yes it was v funny .. when Rachel start "hmmmmmmmmmm" and staring at Clarisse, I really think she is communicating to Clarisse .. prob asking her " gal gal, why u cry? hungry is it?" heee .. not sure if Sam or Desmond caught it on video or photos ?
i think this photo did captured the gathering of the baby gals .. love it !

682640.jpg

rachel was in green but clarisse in pink, sitting opposite her was not in the pic leh ...

my mum says that babies < 1 yr old shld not wear shoes, fearing it may delay their walking development.

Smiley

yeah Rachel smiles a lot .. so much that she made a lot of new friends at my mum place. A lot of neighbours whom I dont even know or met them, actually know Rachel and her name somemore !! Well, that's provided she is not hungry and sleepy.

oh I have a suggestion, for our next gathering, can we take pics of all babies FIRST THING FIRST !! so that our babies will not be too tired and cranky ... like my Rachel

Diana diana diana !!

hey just found out that our hubbies are colleagues !! woo-hooo what a small world !! no wonder .. hubby was telling me this coll's baby gal very big .. haha so it was Jac ah !

ilovebabies

ya lor. My husband ba1 gua4 go and read where I was surfing on sunday while I was out, then when I came back he asked me what is your EDD, and your bb's birth day,etc. then realized our hubbies are colleagues! Actually previously they were colleagues too! You remember we had same EDD right? We had so many things in common hor.
Next time we can join their company's event together lor. Actually 1 week ago their company organized a BBQ, but you didn't go? I didn't go either. Then my husband commented your hb didn't want to go company event, but like to go motherhood gathering! hahaha!

diana

oh yes they came from the same ex-company too

eh we had same EDD ? eheh sorry I forgot abt it.

Is there a bbq ? hmm i dont rem he tell me abt it.. as for the bb gathering, no choice he gotta go cos I have no maid so I need a helper mah

u shld join us in our next gathering ok ? then hubbies can tag along too !

ilovebabies

Ok, next round no matter what will try to join!
Very pity I couldn't join last saturday's gathering as jac went for vaccine, otherwise imagine how our hubby met during the gathering, it'll be quite interesting, right?

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Mummy+BB Yoga Session</font></font>

I don't think I'm interested in True Yoga either.. maybe Pure, maybe somewhere else.. I'll let all know about what/where/$$ soon okie?

Also, I don think we should take any package yet. Let's just try ONE session and see how k..

But first of all, can u girls let me know which day of the week most preferred? as in Wkday/Wkend?

1. Brenda + Arianne <font color="119911">(Either Wkday/Wkend)</font>
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne

wah, <font color="aa00aa">shutterbug</font>, u sabo me ah!
Mummies, if got opportunity, i'll be happy to share wat i know on Photoshop. If any of u know PS too, we can exchange tips and learn fr one another.

btw, all mummies, shutterbug forgot to mention this... based on our agreement b4 the gathering to post only babies at gathering and not the parents, the complete video will be circulated among only those who attended. Hope the rest understand!

Perhaps the rest of the mummies can watch snippets of it (sans parents) on YouTube. But do give shutterbug time to edit, snip, minor censor, etc etc b4 uploading. Or those who weren't at the gathering can catch it at the next gathering, if the mummies agree to screen it. What do u'all think? feel free to suggest k!

1. Brenda + Arianne <font color="119911">(Either Wkday/Wkend)</font>
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel <font color="119911">(Sunday preferred)</font>
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne

joon, ling, orange
Appearantly Damien has dry skin that is sensitive n this naughty boy likes to use his pacifier as a teether. So too much saliva too long on the rash became fungal rash..sobsob
Lucky it looks way better now left pink marks. Definately in time for CNY...YAY!!!

Ling heard steroid cream not good to use for long cos it thins the skin. Ur gal skin heal by itself ahh. Is it heat rash?
My PD gave steroid cream for his other rash but I haven use it yet. Will let the fungal rash heal first n see hw.

Mummy+BB Yoga Session

1. Brenda + Arianne (Either Wkday/Wkend)
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne
7. Doreen + Damien (Either Wkday/Wkend)

puppylove

i think u r right since we have agreed not to showcase the parents in videos or pics. Tks for reminding and thanks to shutterbug for all the effort in the editing ! Oh and my hubby says welcome ! Think he did enjoyed the process of matching the babies to the mummies as well !

2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel (Sunday preferred)
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel (Sat or Sun)
6. Littlepony + Wayne

Mummy+BB Yoga Session

2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
4. Melody + Yun
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)

Thanx to <font color="aa00aa">Orange</font>, she's helping me with the research on the yoga thingy..

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>, next time when we having kopi session, u help us with the Freshly Frothed milk ya.. hee.. just kidding.. I saw 1 vidz of a woman did that.. squeeze her BM into people's cuppas! hahaha!

Also, next time u teach me how to do your ala Latte dance and I'll help u carry Reubern while u carry Arianne la! Brilliant?!

<font color="ff0000">All mummies, okok.. let's all not compare tum tums ok.. Tumtums are normal for after birth! Whewww..</font>
When I went for the Implanon yesterday, my gynae intro-ed me something called THERMAGE - 1 time treatment can see results liao but.... it's S$6,000!! But I guess this method is going to surpass the Tummy Tuck soon.. cos it's supposedly painless, effective, less costly and no surgery at all..

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, I don know your age but for me, the flabby skin is definitely extra skin. When I had my first, my tumtum was completely flat in 3 or 4 days after delivery! But I was young then la.. now 35 liao
.. so no more elasticity for tumtum to go back on its own.

Eh <font color="aa00aa">dumpty</font>, me too leh! In school, my PE teacher used to comment that my arms are too short to touch my toes! In other words, I'm inproportionate! And we should all face the wall when we do Yoga together.. then cannot laugh at each other liao.. heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, are u refering to the Implanon? It's only couple of minutes, my gynae just inserted the tube (abt 4 cm) like thing under my arm, my cost S$588 plus consultation.

I totally agree with ilovebabies.. I made sure Clarisse had a good sleep and feed before I brought her to the gathering at 1pm, so she was in a super good mood.. (She even performed situps to amuse the fathers and mothers remember? Hahaha).. But after a while, she started to complain coz she was hungry and then she got sleepy and didn't pose for the photo taking...

And I was also thinking we should have had a group photo with mummies carrying our babies huh?

dumpty and ling, I did try rocking her to sleep, but it takes a looooong time and she wakes up shortly after that and I have to repeat the whole cycle, so I took the "easy" way out to breastfeed her. She falls asleep much faster and stays asleep longer.. heeheehee...

daisybutton, I have checked the valve, there's no tear leh? I used to have one valve and there was a tear and I replaced it. But this time round, there's no tear at all leh? Anyway, if I just want to replace the valve, how much is it? $20 is for the valve, petal and the diaphargm right? If I just need the valve?? And by the way, you still have not tell me how much I need to pay and how to pay you leh =)

puppylove, yes i totally agree with u on this ah. think better to send or made video available only to those who came due to privacy reasons yar?
good idea of urs to snip and edit and post on you tube though!

dumpty, no lah, Jovann is not sick! he just has some mucus in his nose. think quite common among small babies right? everything else okie with him leh.

Kissing - hahahahah! i feel so much better oredi hahhaha! thanks orange, ilovebabies, Ling, hehehe. now i dun feel i am sicko. it feels soooooo sweet and tender to do that! hehehe. but i can't get rid of the feeling i am violating him in a way...oopps. of course i make sure i am feeling well and my lips and mouth is clean before i do that.

Mummy+BB Yoga Session

2. Daisybuttons + Jovann (Sat or Sun)
4. Melody + Yun
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)

Selina, thanks for the info about the syringes. we have tried syrings when he was a few weeks old, sometimes he swallow sometimes he will let it spill out. but if we out the syringe there wun he choke if he refuse to swallow? quite scared leh. nebermine, will try lah, see how......will give him water only if he notti drink very little that day...

brenda
i didnt go to gathering but i know how u look like hehhh.... eh but seriously u dun look 35 lah. i think more likely its me who look like 35!!!

hi smiley, about the valve, dun think they just sell the valve. not sure, can call ask them. but they quite hard to reach leh, quite fustrating sometimes. just leave a msg they will try call u back.

*WAVE madly* <font color="aa00aa">ShuttleBug</font>, welcome! My Shawn is trained by me! heehee.. so that if I need an extra hand, I can use his la.. he also told me that Trinity 'feels' like Arianne when he carried her.

As for the vidz ya, actually I wanted to sort of film myself playing the bola with A but I like machiam no time le.. Yes, and for the privacy of the other people appearing in your vidz, I think better just circulate amongst the ones who attended the gathering la.

As for those who didn't attend, can wait for me to film myself? (sounds like a pervert again hor?hee..)

and <font size="+1">BIG THANKS</font> to you for the lovely family portriat u took of us! You really didn't disappoint me mann.. <font color="aa00aa">Puppylove</font>, thanks to u too for bringing Shuttlebug to the gathering.. We SO SO LOVE the pics and we fought to look at it last night!!

Just curious, is there anymore of us? Cos I want to go print it out big big and hang on the wall la..