(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

weird sleeping position? this one taken when J is 7 weeks old. sexy pose eh?

681704.jpg

I am lost again...This forum is too fast for me...
I haven't login for 2 days and I have so many to catch up again.. .

Daisybutton, so sorry to hear about your sofa.. I can feel for you coz if it were my sofa, I would be SO heartache...

It's so unfair to you coz you haven been such a gracious host, this shouldn't be happening to you... and not just before CNY when the laundry shop are all so busy!

Melissa, my baby too!!! She's so clingy to me and i wonder why? I only look after at night, and most of the time during the day, it's my M & M (Mum and Maid, heehee....) who take care of her.. However, she will cry and cry till I carry her and she will stop immediately.. And this explains how come I came into the forum on Sat to update how I enjoyed the gathering and then I caould only post some pictures hours after that... it's coz my baby started crying and she only wanted me to carry. Those who attended the gathering might notice that my gal would not let her daddy carry her for long too, and daddy is very sad

Ling, sorry for the late reply.. How did you wean off Sophie from her night feeds? I need advice... I have been waking up so often at night, it's making me very sleepy at work... and ever since I came back from my maternity leave, I had been SO busy.. that's why I have been so inactive in this forum during office hours as well..

And ooohhh... the smile montage is so nice.. Aiyah.. I missed posting Clarisse's smiling photo inside, otherwise she can be in the masterpiece as well..

Brenda's naked montage is well done too, come on, give yourself some credit!
It's nice too! What's the next montage? I don't want to miss that... Is it yawning one? Sleeping position? Newborn vs now or what? I am confused.. heeheehee....

smiley
Oh! yah yah when my mil/mum carry and Sophie cries, i feel so bad for them! Sigh... how huh?

Actually i didn't intentionally wean sophie off her night feed. She kinda progressed frm waking up from 2plus, to 3plus, 4plus and one day she slept thru n woke up at 5/6 and did that for a few days. So now even when she wakes up crying before 5/6, i don't feed her, just comfort her a bit n check on her n then let her stop crying on her own.

Does Clarisse sleep in her own room/cot? Have u tried giving her the pacifier when she wakes up instead of feeding her?

hahaha E-ling u so funny! hahaha traffic police on duty hahahahhahah! hehehee..lucky now i at home else zhong nei shang again. :p

hey u girls whom have clingy babies, so good leh. i know kinda headache lah. but for me, whose jovann dun cling to me now.... i feel kinda sad loh. he can let anyone carry one lah, except on certain occasions...very very rare occasions, then he needs me. else, anyone will do! sometimes even ignore me. sigh....see lah, he flirt a not?

shirlyn, hahahaa yu jie look so sexy boiz...hahahha!

joon, sam PM-ed u about ur qn on present wor....

e-ling yes i saw the show!!! hubby and my eyes lit up when he started explaning. but then it changed to sceptism when we heard egg whites. eeerrr....its raw food leh, wun it stink or decompose on my fabric ah? dun understand leh. and milk on wood??? i think of ants and thermites.....oh dear.... hehehehee.

smiley, its not my sofa...LUCKY. its my dining chair...sigh...guess its gone case lah. thanks for the empathy dear mummies....

melissa, me on TBF. wow..170ml 4 hrs is very good....i was so happy when my jovann drinks 160m every 3-4hrs. But when he at my mum plc sometimes only drink 50ml! so headache.

ask u do any of u still dun feed water? i didn't leh. coz i din start a habit so now he dun like. me a bit worried, on days he dun drink much ebm, wun he be too dehydrated??? shld i feed him water? but on those days he dun wan ebm, he is refusing BOTTLE. so if the water comes in bottle, he will scream. tried spoon, he pushed the water out.

Melissa & Smiley
so nice to hv clingy babies! daisybuttons and i were wondering issit juz girls tt clings onto their mummies? Reubern is 1 ungrateful brat! i think he dun recognise me leh!
and he still haven weaned off night feeds. coz of his nursing strike, i am staying over at my mum's plc a few times a wk so he dun 4get the feeling of latching. when he goes on a strike, i take leave to coax him back. wat to do! BOYS! humph!

daisybuttons
u online!

i think u hv to slowly introduce water to J. he will reject to start off, but keep up wif it. on certain nites when R wakes up, i tried feeding him water 1st and a few times he really went back to sleep aft drinking a few sips. but still tt boy haven weaned off nite feeds lah. he is coming to 4.5 mths and i am still counting when he will wean off.

u got let J drink woodgripe water? silly R dunno how to take this thing and choked on it each time i feed him, so i mixed wif his drinking water and he is ok liao. but most times he is fine wif water alone coz i constantly feed him thru'out the day, abt once an hr or 2.

daisybutton, Clarisse ALSO refuse to drink from bottle leh.. Funny thing is I only latch her on at nights (I am not on total BM, and even if so, usually I express out and she drinks from the bottle).. But these days, we can only feed her from bottle when she's semi asleep.. if she's awake, she will scream and push the bottle away...

Hmmm.. clingy babies are sweet, but when you don't have much personal time, you will think twice leh... Remember I complained before that I am worried she will be closer to the maid? Well, I am not so worried about that now.. I am more worried about not having enough time for myself and my hubby.. haha..

Ling, my baby sleeps in a yaolan in my bedroom together with me. Sometimes she squeeze with me and hubby on our bed.. i.e. we all sleep together...Heehee... What time does your Sophie sleep at night? I try to put her to bed around 9+pm or 10+pm, and she will sleep till around 2+ to 3+ am before she wakes up for her feed again. Am I putting her to bed too early?? I have a colleague who puts his baby to sleep only after midnight so that he can sleep through the night. But I thought babies are supposed to sleep early?

So in general, how early or late should I put the baby to sleep every night har??

Anyway, to answer your questoin, Clarisse does not like pacifier...

daisybuttons and jRt,
think girls are naturally more clingy than boys. amazing hor since i'm a full-time working mom. i tried feeding Hannah with water but she don't like it so i stopped.

smiley,
heee u and me sama sama. when i'm around she don't care abt my mom anymore.

hey who suggested on the twisting and pulling the nipple for more letdown? it WORKS leh!!! i'm so very happy. now with 2x pumping, i can bring back 380ml already vs 290ml before!!

since Hannah is clingy i must type with 1 finger so can't type long long sorry! ha! hey put Hannah in the montage.

ok picture time!!! sleepy baby.

681852.jpg

jRt, I heard you cannot feed gripewater concentrated without mixing water leh. baby will get choke drinking it undiluted..:p

Again, to add.. Clingy babies are sweet, BUT to the grandmothers, husbands etc, clingy babies are not... coz everytime they carry the baby, baby yells for mummy, not so cute leh...
I hope she will be better during CNY when so many relatives and frens want to carry her... heehee...

Melissa, hannah looks almost the same from 7 days to 4.5 months old eh? So cute!

Who's using avent manual pump? Mine seems a bit spoilt. Everytime i pump, it creates a kind of vacuumn that pulls the small little white stopper out of place and I have to dismantle the whole pump to put it back in place... anyone has this problem?

Previously there were so many pictures of babies in bumbo... I didn't buy a bumbo...
Here's Clarisse in a walker instead.. heehee...
681882.jpg

daisybuttons

K also rejects water, really regret heading her PD advice not o feed water when on BM, now older liao not used to water alto now is 50 percent FM

Smiley

get a new valve ( the white round thing) cos it happened to me before. Sickening right ?

daisybuttons

why not u tried a little bit of egg white on it ? it may works ya ? so sorry that it was stained .. yes I will be heartache too. Prob u can push the two stained chairs to the other side near the wall so it is not so obvious when u have guests ?

my mum also introduced water to Rachel only recently when we started her on cereal cos it makes her thirsty. So far she is quite ok with it phew ! guess u gotta start slowly cos they have to take in some plain water after starting on semi solid food.

rgd Jovann's milk intake, is he having 6-7 wet diapers ? Check his lips for signs of dehydration. From what I see, he looks ok to me ... still the cheerful handsome boy leh !! It could be a passing phase

on clinging babies ... my Rachel is not. But she recognises faces oredi and will cry when my in laws carry her. She is ok with me, her daddy and my parents ...

brenda, will submit the fotos soon ... super tired now ..

nite gals...

daisybutton
not sure if this works but u can try using a syringe to feed him water. my PD taught us how to feed using syringe. make sure u leave the syringe in bb's mouth (dun take it out after injecting) cos once u remove it, bb will spit out watever we fed them. the trick is to leave the syringe in the mouth so they cannot spit n no choice have to swallow. also u can use the syringe later to 'scoop' the liquid that flows out back into bb's mouth. i tried this mthd to feed my boi med when he was slight feverish n it works.

anyway, my boi is one weird bb. he rather drink water than milk. gong kia.

E Ling

haha, i just read the part of you " like baby alot but shy lah, so dun really dare to play with other babies, later you all think i siao go around touch all babies."

u r def welcomed to cuddle mine in the next gatherin ;)

the hair clip u bot is $8.50 rite ? =) i noe another mummy weikuan who used the clip on her RuiEn

Weikuan: wonder how much urs cost and where u buy fr ?

I always tot the clips can be bot at Chameleon until E -lng tell me baby's clip r dif one

Hmm.. went to insert Implanon today (still hurts as LA wearing off), not that I don intend to have any more kids, I love them, just want to delay contraception for a year la then maybe 2 more boyzzz heheheeehee.. and we adjourned to Suntec for shopping.. so tired... dodododoodo WOW! So many posts!! *OPEN EYES*

<font color="aa00aa">June/Orange/Other BolaBola Mummies</font>, I'll think of a way to film myself and bb for the <font color="ff0000">BolaBola Vidz Demo</font> ya.. Give me some time cos still got lots of 'projects' that are overdue!

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>, sorry I've been so blind! Your nick says ' (jaydendemummy)'!! Pai seh..

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty</font>, well I was just suggesting that maybe we can organise a mummy+bbyoga session with those yoga centres and do some stretching since some of us would like to lose some UNWANTED fats la.. like my tum tum (<font color="aa00aa">Daisybuttons</font>, you call yours tum tum?? then mine is 6 months preggy liao!). I can go and find out if we're all game la.. Let's see a show of names:

<font color="ff0000">Mummy+BB Yoga Session - TBA when/where/what</font>
1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. ? Dumpty + Gabriel

<font color="aa00aa">Daisybuttons/jRt/E-Ling</font>, hahahah! for awhile I was shocked to see how come Arianne is so tiny next to Jovann!! heehee.. today went to PD for her last 6-in-1 and measured/weighed her, 64cm/8.375kg.. I think 64cm is of average ya? Reubern sama sama?!

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, I'm glad to know that our lil sweety loves the bola! Actually there are much more to do with it just that, that day I gun cheong spider cos got stage fright ma so forgot a lot of the steps too! heehee.. Will try to compensate by doing a home vidz soon ya..

<font color="aa00aa">E-Ling</font>, heehee.. cute pose!

yes, DB (now she's my PA liao.. hee
) has replied correctly for me. (thanx ah DB)

And until today I still miss it.. Treasure this bonding style as long as u can, cos once u stop, no other activities u do with yr bb can replace BFDG.. It's very very hard work on the mum though.
Then again, if u do stop, it's ok too, nothing demoralizing about that either.. no need to feel bad. When we're happy, our bb also will be happy. My Arianne is an example!

No need to be shy if u want to touch my bb! I do that all the time! heehee.. I automatic passed her to u that day right?! heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, Thanx David for the compliment ya!

<font color="aa00aa">jRt + Dancing BFDG</font>, I think I know why R wants u to dance while BFDG, cos he wants his milk the LATTE style.. frothy frothy.. so shake shake shake, the milk can become froth milk! Clever Reubern!!

<font color="aa00aa">Elaine</font>, errr.. too late I already mixed for Arianne more than a month ago! Thanx for the info though..

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa</font>, hihi.. My girl is on TFM. 180ml per 4-5hours. Average 720ml per day. Saw my PD today and reported these figures to him, he said VERY GOOD! So I guess your Hannah also VERY GOOD! hee..

okok I shall stop yakking away now.. going to do the montages!

682086.jpg

Next Montage: Sleepy Heads (Pix of Bbs either yawning or sleeping in funny positions!)

Next, Next Montage: NewBorn VS NOW..

<font color="ff0000">Any mummies who would like a copy of a higher resolution and with the rate our posts are flying here, it'll be difficult for me to catch your request ya.. so <font color="119911">pls PM me</font>. Thanx!</font>

u ladies no need sleep one huh? i was alrdy in slumberland by 11.30pm. need to get up 6am every morning to pump. so every min of sleep is so precious to me!

Smiley
oh issit? cant feed gripe water concentrated ah? my niece dun choke leh! only silly R does! Duh!
anyway i mixed wif water now and he is fine. me & my mum wondering how come this silly boy dunno how to appreciate sweet stuff.

i am using avent manual pump. perhaps the parts r worn out alrdy? u might wanna replace it so can function normally.

Melissa
though i feed my boy water at nite, its mainly to test whether he is hungry or juz need some water. when he still fusses aft water, i will latch him liao. me not so cruel to totally train him off nite feeds like tt. haha

Jo & E-ling
so many traffic "police women" ard huh>?

Brenda
u r so <font color="0000ff">FUNNIE!!!!</font> R likes his milk latte style! u mummies r hilarious, helped me think of ways why R likes me to dance while bfg! at least nxt time when i latch him this way, i will b happier thinking of why he likes me to dance!

aiyoh! where is ur 6 mths tummy? i cant see it leh! so exaggerating! mine def bigger than urs!

so Arianne is same height as Reubern, but she weighs much more than him leh! she is soooooo adorable! coz R refused to let me put him down tt day, i missed so many chances of carrying other babies! nxt round i make sure i get to carry them! and i hv seen Jovann so many times, can u believe i had not carried him yet?

the montage is lovely!

Melissa,

currently I'm feeding yun 100ml every 3.5hr a/f she start to reject drinking milk. She use to drink 120ml every 3hr. So far okie.

Me also feeding her gripe water to improve her appetite. She split it off if we feed her too much at one go. So we jst let her slip bit by bit.

Smiley,

My manual pump also had the same problem. The white flower valve will come up and lose the suction powder. I had already use up all the 3 valve which come with the set. Dun knw is me very "cho lor" the plastic funnel part is broken & i keep trying to call the avent office for 2 days and no one pick up the call so no choice had to get a new pump
kao_angry.gif

Regarding feeding water, yun also dun like to drink when we introduce her. Everytime she spit it out, but we continue trying. Now she love it, keep smiling & asking for more water but she lazy to suck, so had to spoon feed.

Brenda,

u r really funni, milk latte hahahaha

Me also interested in the mummy yoga thingy
keep me in post

weaning off nite feed

yun dosen't need to drink for nite feed anymore but she still wake up. And it can be every hour 2.30 3.30 5.00 then 6.00am. And everytime i jst pop the breast to her. I was reading a book and it said that because my high need yun love the comfort of mummy breast that why keep waking up. So for the past 2 nite, i try giving her pacifier first, if she not hungry she go back to sleep. But sometime when we forget to give her the 11.00pm last feed she do drink abit b/f she sleep.

jRt

wow wow didnt know u r capable of producing latte !! ur BM must be yummy !! eheh

blessedmommy

aiyo... i always cannot take my eyes off ur Jo .. she is such a sweetie !!

brenda

me interested in the yoga too .. hey u look like 6 mth preggy ? then I am full term liao ! hai .. how to get rid of the flabby tummy ?

anyway here's my submission for ur montage.

682301.jpg
682302.jpg

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Mummy+BB Yoga Session - TBA when/where/what</font></font>
1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. ? Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun

Those mummies who are interested, pls add yr name to the list and once I get all the info, I'll inform u ya..

Mummy+BB Yoga Session - TBA when/where/what
1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. ? Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel

btw can we have more boys this time round ? Let the gals do the selection !!!

Brenda

wow, how long did it take ? how much ?

i had a good laugh seeing R like lattee !

6 months tummy ? dun have at all, brenda, haha, ur tummy looks flatter thann mine evn b4 i got pregnant in fact..i never can wear the white top u wore that day

crystallised
i woke up at 6 am too to feed K on weekdays =) but recently 4-5 hrs of sleep is sufficient for me liao, I used to need 8 hrs at least..scarli chao lao faster..

PS: if my hubby is ard, he confirm will discourage me fr carrying babies, cos he has always been scared i will drop K ;p

<font color="119911">Mummy+BB Yoga Session - TBA when/where/what</font>
1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. ? Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. Littlepony + Wayne

Oops... ilovebb posted earlier than me.. Okie, sorry folks.. Let's update this again.

1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. ? Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne

ilovebb,
If the date permits, Wayne is going... so one extra boy for the girls to do selection! Err, don't worry.. i try to make sure that Wayne don't pull Rach's hair like what Jovann does! haaaaaaaaa!! But no guarantee!!!

Thanks jo, ilovebabies and JRt.. So it is a common problem for Avent pump.. It's SOOOO frustrating to pump halfway, then the valve (so this is what it's called..) thingy gets suck in and I have to dismantle the whole pump to get it back in place.. The worst thing is the milk will drip when I dismantle and it becomes so messy and to me, every single drop of BM is very precious.. heehee...

Where's Avent office? DO they replace for free or I have to buy it from them? Do I have to bring the whole pump down there? Is there a number for me to call?

Melody, my baby also loves my breasts. At night, she will wake up to suckle a while, then go back to sleep.. It's very sweet, but very tiring also. But I agree with Brenda, I love this bonding and so I will try to BF her for as long as possible. I remember the nurse at TMC said it almost irreversible to BF again once you stop..

1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne

<font color="0000ff">littlepony</font>, I don't think Wayne will get the chance to pull Rachel's hair because Jovann will be going too!

Hmmmm... I warn first... I have an old ah ma's flexibility. Forever fail my sit and reach in school so please stiffle your laugh if u see me struggling with the pose!

dumpty

ehehe me too me too ! how on earth adults can bend their body all the way down ? *amused*

aiyo .. how come my Rachel is target of all guys pulling her hair ?? boo hoo ... not too good to have long hair right ? ehhe ... ok lah .. let her be the envy of babies with short hair

lilpony

hmm make sure wayne dont do the other thing that Jovann did ... he t***** Rachel's chest leh ! ouch !