(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi puppylove,

I think I read in one of your post that you mentioned there is a good photoshop class? Can furbish me with more details? Cos all the photos I've posted so far are not photo enhanced (film photography style), was chatting with your hubby and he did recommend photoshop for the detailed editting. (he also gave me a run thru in PS elements but the s/w is not thorough enough)

I do agree in your statement that Digital Photography is 50% photo, 50% editting, so wish to learn more about photo editting. TIA for the info.

680226.jpg

I reckoned I leave the pro work to the professionals la.. heehee.. here's my giam chai one.. Hope to put some smiles on mummies' faces when they start work tmr on a Monday!
P/S: June, Sorry I didn't manage to get your son's name.. pls furnish and I'll add..

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>,
Dun paiseh leh... your montages are very well done! Diff software, diff styles lah. Desmond has been doing montages for Trinity since she was born. He just shun4shou3qian1yang2 -'ka-po' all the 'smiling' photos u've collected fr the other mummies to create his own for our album!
We use Photoshop so got more features to play w.

Pls keep ur fun projects going!
U always send us scrambling to find suitable photos for ur themes. Can't wait to c your NAKEDishes one! oh, I haven't given u Trinity's sexy photo!!
Juz taken this morning during bathtime, kekeke... Wait for me hor!

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>,
Pls check email

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
pls check ur sms & email.

Hv u tried the 'Flickr Uploadr'? it gives u the option to auto-reduce ur pic/file size b4 uploading. Can't avoid the monthly limit, but at least by reducing file size, u can upload more loh.

If u dun hv Flickr Uploadr, u can download fr here: http://www.flickr.com/tools/ (select: Flickr Uploadr for Windows XP, 2000, ME and 98)

yo yo yo!!! me finally back from fren's place in SENG KANG!!! went over to watch the lions win the cup.. super cannot stand the stupid referees.... super kelong... but when we are this "good" (aka lucky)... however kelong they are, we will still win!!!

brenda... it was nice meeting u too... and oh-so-pretty arienne.. and oh ur hub too.. hehe... and thanx for getting the bola bola once again...

sam... admire ur photography skills... so nice... anyway u can send me the photos??? hmm.... burn into a disc? i go collect? hehe...

brenda
agree with puppylove. your montages are very well done. i tried doing 1 for caleb but... sad to say the results were ever disappointing...

puppylove
your hb really good at taking pictures hor.

sam
wow lottas nice shots of all the little cutieeees...

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>,
wahahahaha! i love the little smileys u've placed on the ... ahemm...!!!
Very nice! Can wait for Trinity's pic b4 u revise ur montage?
hehe, thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Sam</font>,
Will give u the photoshop course details via email
Des also 'owes' u some info on PS book title, CD, etc.

Great pics! Keep them coming!

Brenda,

Great work on the naked darlings..... Your theme are really farnie... sollie for the late submission on naughty Jovann...

Nites mummies and have a good week ahead..

p/s gona concentrate on my Man U game. ekeke

heheh, decided to give this pic for NAKEDishes instead of one taken this morning (too XXX! kekek..) This was taken when Trinity was 2mths old.
<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, pleeeze inc. T in. Thanks!

680241.jpg

<font color="ff6000">brenda</font>
nice touch to the XXX! hehe...

all the <font size="+1">babes</font> & <font size="+1">hunks</font> are soooo darn cute! i enjoy looking at the pics, all very nicely taken. the expression on the babies are so so farny! YUJIE can't wait to meet them!

wah sey!!

so many posts!

sob i will be in training for next 3 days.. so have to go on "addiction curing scheme" from forum..

<font color="0000ff">E-ling</font>,
You have nice eyes leh.. and yupz, i agree with all mummies here that you should have been a model.. try for young mom's contest this Mother's Day! we sure support!

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,
nice to meet you finally & i really love Sophie's dress too! And the sling she iz in.. dun worry! Jadelle is a very light sleeper too..

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
Nice to catch you again & cheery Arianne.. and forget the French.. tell them we are in Singapore and we don't call our Michaels as "Michelle" Haha!

<font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons</font>,
thks for hosting us and tolerating with the mess and clean up.. i hope everything is ok with your chair.. are the seat covers removable? if can, gotta take out and soak.. otherwise, i have seen those stain remover, spray on type from Isetan/ cold storage/ homefix store..

BTW, we love your place & Jovann's room!

And I think you look as pretty as pre pregnancy leh! *took a peek @ your wedding photos in the living room!*

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>,
Javier must be so happy & blur by all the pretty babes! keke..BTW, i have to TT to you on Wednesday liaoz.. cos DBS dun allow funds transfer at this timing..
and I have 3 days of training, so, hope i can squeeze out the time to TT over to you!

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>,
it was so funny to see you *in action*. Nice to meet you!

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>,
Thks to extend your invitation to us for your oct mummies gathering! BTW, you also still slim slim lah...

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
it was fun to meet you pre & post delivery! And I do love your new haircut, though i thought it was a waste. You hair was sp. And yes, i lost all my 16kg gained.. plus 2 more! I think it must be the sleepless nights as Jadelle still insist on night feeds..

<font color="ff0000">mummies</font>,
i love all the photos!!! kept laughing!!

Seeing all the photos posted really wish I could be there too but.....sigh
Damien is still coughing.... seems like a few bbs r sick too. Hope all bbs get well soon yah..

oh btw, <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons, E-Ling</font>, Kay shld hv emailed u on payment for the baby couture diaper bags. Go check.

to all the photographer-moms-and dads... <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">GREAT JOB!</font></font>

daisybuttons,
ur bb dialogues are so funny! they are all perfect for the pictures. well done! u shld put all that on ur blog

sam,
u know the photo with clarisse (is it her?), jovann and javier (clarisse sleeping on jovann's shoulder) gave me a fright coz i was wondering "who is that SO BIG, can sit 3 bbs on his lap???" it's ur couch! coz the 2 arms by the side really made it look like a person la!!

puppylove,
i want to learn PS too! maybe Desmond can start a PS class for sept mommies/daddies! hahahahahaha
i tried my useless hand at photo-editing with disastrous results. almost edited mt left eye away (trying to get rid of the eyebags!!) and PF (my hb) had a pink square on his forehead coz i accidentally 'pasted' it there. terrible.

eling,
wow! u are one hot mama! even though i haven't met u yet, but i believe all the mommies and the compliments!!

doreen,
poor damien!
DN's sick too! his cough is getting more and more phlegm-y and his runny nose is getting worse too. it's like a river!!! i hope it doesn't get worse, otherwise gotta bring him to the PD again. PD said if it gets worse, might be bronchitis. looks like both our bbs on home quarantine! haha
hope damien recovers soon!

daisybuttons!
the captions were hilarious!!!
i love the 3 boys so kpo craning their necks to check out the girls!

Arianne's lovely dress looks so pretty so her!!!!
yah hor, why Jovann & Arianne's height differs so much?

hahahahahahahahah! Enzo & Jovann tugging poor Arianne's dress? thats so funny!!!

oh dear, kena curry stains on the dining chairs?
i hope i wasnt the one. i only ate the curry at the end & carried it when i move ard, so dun think i spilled.

Selina
tt naughty boy so anti-social tt day man! dun wanna smile and play wif the other babies and i had to carry him most times. yah sam managed to capture him lookinghappy in the bumbo but actually i think he din like it.

brenda
the montage is great! this page rocks! i am gonna email my hb this pg so he can check his son out!

crystallized... yeah.. it was darn farni.. we had such a great laff that enzo got a shock one he flipped on top of arienne that he starting screaming!!! lol....

brenda... good job with the montages babe... what's the next theme??? hehe...

crystallised,
u said it! <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">This page ROCKS big time!</font></font>

emma,
<font color="119911">I SAW ENZO ON TV!!!!!</font>
wah! i kept telling my dad, "Seethatbabyseethatbabyseethatbaby???? That's my friend's baby!!!!!" haha, didn't tell him that i haven't even met u yet. so how? is he leading with the votes???

brenda,
i have a humble suggestion for the next theme. what about a "Newborn - Oldborn" montage? (newborn pics against current bb pics) coz i was looking through DN's pics and golly! HAS HE CHANGED!

hmmm... quite quiet huh? i think all of u on ur way to work... haven't reach office yet?

*twiddle thumbs*

<font color="0000ff">One Lazy Sunday Afternoon, 2 boys were relaxing at home reading the day's headlines, sharing a tall <font color="ff6000">Milk</font> Latte between them. Life is good.</font>
680596.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Then in strolled a girl, pretty in pink. All attempts at trivial pursuits abandoned, the boys goggled unabashedly at her</font>
<font color="0000ff">Enzo</font> : *Utterly distracted* Wee woooo whee! chio babe! Jovann, check her out. Shall we date her?"
680597.jpg

<font color="0000ff">So it happens that they went to watch a scary movie - <font color="ff0000">The Lost Bumbosaurus</font>. As you guessed it, it was the boys' naughty idea. It went well to begin with.</font>
680582.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Then something scared Arianne and she started crying</font>
<font color="0000ff">Jovann</font> : *with chivalry* My lady, did that scare you? May I hold thy fair hands and thou shall be comforted"
<font color="0000ff">Enzo</font> : FLIRT...
680598.jpg

<font color="ff0000">The Clock strike 12. The curtains came down and the little princess dissappeared in a puff of smoke, leaving behind Miss Bola.</font>
<font color="0000ff">Enzo</font> : *enraged* Look what you did,Jovann!!!
<font color="0000ff">Jovann</font> : Uh Oh.
680583.jpg

<font color="ff0000">hahahahhahaaaaaaaaa!!!!!</font>

sam,
yeah, took childcare leave today... but looks like i'll be disappearing soon (ala arianne's disappearing act) coz DN just woke up!

OH MY!!!!!!!! That was hilarious!!!!!!!!!! We shd make it into animation.....hahahaha SO CUTE! I love the first pic esp........ okie time to go feed Sophie! catch you all later!!!!!!

Daisybuttons! Haaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! i almost fell off my chair when i reading and seeing the picture!!! this is very very funny!!!

Jovann really knows how to spot pretty girls!!

Hey, so fun gathering!!!!! How i wish i was there as well!

wow! so envious! Enzo, Arianne & Jovann had a rocking gd time yesterday! who thot of the storyline? tt was so funnie!!!!

Joon
DN really chg a lot! i shall go home & searched 4 the pixn as well!

wow,

so many post a/f the wkend>>> will catch up later.

all the babies r sOOO CUTTEEE!!

The gathering is so fun,,, a pity couldn't join u gals (^0^) boohooo... but there will be more coming up rite?

Brenda,

Yup, alr. transfer last fri evening Ref: 2061
Miss ur live demo....Mmm got video demo anot hahaha.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA... yeah i was slow but aft i read the "story" of wat went on yesterday, i cldnt stop laffing!
tt was absolutely hilarious!!!!!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Muahahahahahahaha</font>

This is good! So funny. Made my morning mann! Thanx lots daisybuttons! Else I Monday Blues leh

doreen, yah my baby also still coughing but definitely much better. Thanx Brenda and blessedmom for concern. Luckily his cough gets better now though I think there's lots of phelgm.

joon.. what kinda cc leave did u take? those that needs his MC? me thinking of bringing enzo for his last 6in1 jab right after CNY.. dunno if can take cc leave for that or not...
and u saw enzo on tv????? urgh!!! i din even see!!! so sad..
mommy missed it...

sam.. the photos are hilarious!!! hehe... and daisybuttons... great job with the narration boi.. hehe...

Hihi sorry to intrude...

I just wanna find out if there's anyone interested in buying a tube of Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment from me? I bought too many tubes that's why i'm selling 1 off. It's a brand new, unopened tube (w packaging intact) and the size is 4OZ(113g). Exp date is Apr 2009.

As as as i know, the Desitins sold in SG pharmacies are of 2OZ size. There are no 4OZ sized tubes sold locally.

The price i'm selling at is $12.

Pls email me quickly at [email protected] if interested.

You can find out more about Desitin creams from this website.

http://www.desitin.com/en/?dsp=21&psp=1

Thank you. Cheers

I am reading fr the bottome up again, where's the smile montage ? =)

joon & Emma

which tv show got enzo ?

Sam
wow, u really took a lot of shots
& very nice ones too..thanks ! =) will slowly admire after work

jrt
geez..curry stains at Daisybuttons hse ..r the stains removable ?

i signed him up for some football fanatic contest... he was chosen out of 200 over contestants as the top 20 finalists... hehe... so they featured his photo on tv.. asking pple to go vote for him lohz... hehe... but his votes are very low... those pple nothing to do, whole day sit there and vote for themselves... hahahhaa.... cos u can vote as many times as u wish... but i dun have the luxury of time to do that... hehe... webbie is www.fff.com.sg --> vote and win.. cx him out.. he's #19 i think...
lil enzo in the liverpool jersey..

Brenda

no worries abt the hair lah , babies & kids are very interested in hair ..K also pulls my hair at home =)

saw Arianne tasting Kelicia's hair & tot that was quite farni ;p i copied Arianne yesterday

jrt
K is worse ! looks so bored & grumpy, at least urs looks cool ! She is so anti social, talks so much last nite at home when hubby & me wanna sleep , but refuses to talk with on sat with Arianne who was looking so friendly ..

hubby said K is more comfy on home grounds, hope u all can hear her talk when the gatehring is at my place

jo,
the smile montage is in puppylove's flickr album
she provided the link above.

jo, crystallised,
yeah emma, that's the one!! i saw enzo on an ad, not show. he's definitely the cutest in my eyes! ya lor, those pple jia ba bo sai bang. -_- ha! like me! i'll go vote again!

Emma, u mean can vote many many times ah? Aiyah I thot each can only vote once leh! Ok ok... will go vote again when I hv the time :D

Sorry for straying from the topic mommies!!!!!

puppylove, sam,
PF's bday is coming up and i'm thinking of getting him a camera-related thing for a present. do u have any ideas what i could get? can u PM me so i don't clutter up this thread? i'm a disposable-camera-kind-of-person, so pls describe in layman's terms ok?

emma,
any ideas? coz he's a liverpool fan too. btw, i'm not sure what kind of leave i'm entitled to, will check it out when i go back tomorrow and let u know.

Hey <font color="aa00aa">EMMA</font>, I want to vote for Enzo too but #19 is quite a blurred pix and the name is some 'Michelle Ng'?? And I don't see Enzo in any other pics.. HOW?!

Enzo is a winner in many of our hearts.. Aiyo the way he smiled at me yesterday.. until now my heart is still warm! When u asked me to exchange bbs, I was really considering!!!

daisybuttons,

ur pic video r hilarious HAHAHAHAHA,,,, couldn't stop laughing>>> creative & humorous.

MummytoBabyCaleb,

u also stay at niao bu shen dan place? me too. Which blk u stay? Mine is near punggol plaza