(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Let me help u girls recall who is who..

678808.jpg

Picture intentional blurred..

MISSING PERSONS! <font color="aa00aa">Puppylove/Sha/Jasmine</font> Don have a group pic with all ya..

brenda,
wah! u are very skilled!! very discreet! well done. grr, so i have to attend the next gathering to see who is who.

ilovebabies,
i like ur hair!

Thanks to <font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons &amp; Sam</font> for hosting the gathering! Your house is so nice &amp; cosy...
Trinity enjoyed herself so much, we were the 2nd last to leave! (after 2 rounds of diaper change, 1 feed and 1 nap!) hahaha...

yup, it's so nice to FINALLY meet all of you, after being 'virtual' pals for so long. All u mummies are so FRIENDLY.
The floormat and sofa photo-taking was so funny! Our bbs must be wondering what all the commotion was abt! And the food was really YUMMY! (haha sounds like a rhyme!)

Posting this one pic first. Will post more later on.

678836.jpg
678837.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Top row from left:</font> Clarisse, Sherilyn, Jadelle, Arianne, Sophie, Amabel
<font color="aa00aa">Botton row from left:</font> Trinity, Javier, Jovann, Reubern, Kelicia

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>, sorry Rachel not inside this one. But there's a cute one I'll post later!

Will PM all of you separately on your family photos when ready.

Special thanks to <font color="0000ff">Sha</font> for teaching me how to use the sling.
Trinity was so comfy, she napped for quite a bit! Unfortunately once she woke up, the sling unravelled...
Will practise practise practise at home!

SEE! I was just waiting and waiting and waiting for puppylove to post her pics! Kudos to DESMOND!

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, yes my hub is Shawn but so is ilovebabies' hub.. just don know how to spell his 'sean/shawn' heh..

puppylove,
as usual, ur pics never fail to disappoint! i wait with bated breath for the rest to appear... *drool*

WAH!!! wish i'd been there...

joon.. u beat me to it... lol... cos
ilovebabies.. i love ur hair too!!! hehe....

puppylove.. ur photo so impressive... what cam was that taken using???

and all u mommies are so skinny... i dun dare meet any of u alr.. lol.. i still have abt 20kg of preggie weight on me... *flipzz*

all the baby girls are so beautiful.. hehe.. so love ur pretty dresses!!!

brenda... arienne is so chirpy too.. think enzo and her will be realli good friends... hehe... looking forward to seeing them together tmr!!! hehe... dun forget ur camera for their matching smiles shot!!! hehe...

678916.jpg

These are the "survivors" of the baby group photo-taking session on the sofa!
Here's Kelicia admiring her pretty dress, Arianne trying to rest her bum, Javier concentrating on his pose, Jovann fighting for s.p.a.c.e and cool cool Reubern all relaxed on the sofa.

puppylove, i was wndering how come the colours of the pics r s nice, so they are taken by desmond who is very pro ;)

can email the pics to [email protected] ? =)

Joon &amp; Emma
I got a shock when i see the mothers, so slim ! End up ate very little for the buffet =p dun dare to eat liao..

E-Ling

did u ever model before, cos if not very wasted, u the slimmest of the slim &amp; so tall...

how much wt u gain during pregnancy ?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">WOW, WOW, ENVY, ENVY</font></font>
Can't wait for the next gathering so that babe J and I can GO!!!

the 'survivor' pic by puppylove is so cute - the lil ones' expressions are so different, each has a story to tell.

<font color="119911">Status Update on the BOLABOLA orders</font>

For <font color="aa00aa">Diana/Emoments</font>, already passed to PHOEBE at the Gathering today.

For <font color="aa00aa">Selina(x2)/Wendy Wtan/ Huijun</font>, already passed to JO at the Gathering today.

For <font color="aa00aa">Littlepony/Dumpty/June Poh/ Melody/Orange</font>, will be mailed out tomorrow (Sunday, 04 Feb)

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font> I got an ATM transfer yesterday, I think should be yours.

<font color="aa00aa">Angeline</font> (Payment Pending - S$4.20 Airmail) Id have to go ahead to mail to rest tomorrow; since I haven't receive your mailing addy, yours will have to wait then..

Just like to highlight that I cannot be responsible for bolas that are not functional. However, do let me know if youve any problems with the bolas, Ill let you know where you can try to get an exchange ya.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>,
ur blurred pic is so creative!

Thanks for the bola and the 'live' demo - we caught it on video! kekeke... Will let Trinity play w the bola 2moro.

<font color="0000ff">joon, ling</font>,
the other mummies' pics r also v interesting. They caught what we missed. Cos there's so much action happening all the time, every pic tells a story!

ooo..........all ur babies are so cuteeeee.......
*envy* Bola bola gathering again!! i wanna join!!!

Brenda
got ya email le.. thx so much!! btw... hers's my son de.. naked pix.. sorry... veri porn.. lolx...
679059.jpg

<font color="0000ff">emma</font>,
oops, sorry, haven't answered ur earlier qn!! The pics were taken w Nikon D70 DSLR and further enhanced in photoshop. DSLR is fast and provides good resolution, but to get the "nice" colours, u still need to edit. The cheapest one costs over $1K, eg. the Nikon D40.

To us, in photography, skills make up 50%, the other 50% is all about photo editing or some people call post processing. What do u intend to use the cam for? School events?

btw, IPAM's course on Photoshop for Photographers is not bad - can consider attending b4 u decide whether u need a DSLR
If u've more questions, feel free to PM me.

thanx puppylove.. i wanted to get the D70.. but it was discont..
now there's only the D80 which costs abt 2k... hmm... muz really think hard b4 getting one..

Ok.. after all my serious work.. now can talk co*k already..

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, u damn funny la! after I read yr sms, I was rolling on my bed laughing!

Arianne was born on 4th Sep, so 2 days older than Enzo (but I think younger bfs are better la.. hee)

I can't wait to do the NAKEDishes montage.. ENZO LIKE TARZAN 'OH YEE OH'! whale!! heehee..

And I thought bb girls are closer to their dads than boyz.. hmm

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMommy</font>, I'm a super meticulous person, always catch micro details!

Eh, I don mind wherever the next gathering is held cos it's too fun to be missed!

<font color="aa00aa">Joon/Emma/Pig2/Michelle/LittlePony/Emoments/Orange etcc..</font>, how come those with the boy boy cannot make it today ahh.. so strange hor.. I was hoping to have more choices for my future SIL!heh..

<font color="aa00aa">Puppylove</font>, u caught my demo on vidz?! Aiya, copyrights ahh! hee.. btw did Desmond manage to capture bbs with the bolas? cos we didn't

<font color="aa00aa">jOOn</font>, Sparrow!! hahaha! I always make sure I'm not munching away when I read your posts.. cos SURE KENA CHOKE one!

Time NO ENOUGH to do montage these few days, will rush them out soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Smiley</font>, nice meeting u and Clarisse today! I'm actually a newbie here but didn't say hello to u at the thread before!

Any pics of Clarisse semi-nude? I like to add her into my next montage.. just post here when u can find ya..

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine</font>, nice seeing u again! Wa lao eh.. your Jadelle's hair! some more can rub it in by telling me already shaved before!! uurgghhh..

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>, u caught me thinking for awhile with your 'NAO bu sheng dan place'.. NAO = brain le! heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Pig2</font>, was waiting for your call, hoping u and Malcolm could have made it last minute to join us le..

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>, Ahem.. I'm truly amazed with your dancing-BFDG skills.. *kow tow* OOoohh also your super fast leg hand! So fast post pics!

And my hub Shawn kept asking me if we could go back to feast on the cuicui da fish thing! while we were walking back to my mum's! uurgghh..

(Sorry for the looong post cos tmr not so free, gonna miss u girls!)

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, I'm still thinking of what u told me today about why your company banned this site.. hahahaha! cos of all the PORN and NUDE stuff we have here! and then now I see <font color="aa00aa">June</font>'s bb boy pic! aiyo the kkj! hahah! Sorry June didnt manage to catch yr boy's name.. ?

wow.. all the babies are so cute... and all the mummies are so slim... I'm so ashamed to meet you all.. 'cos I'm still got 13kg more to lose to reacch my pre-preggie weight.. sigh.

Brenda, yeahlor... I'm so bored at home today with my Dylan... he missed a chance to meet more 'ladies'...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>, nice chatting w u juz now!
wah, u so fast... first to post pics! heheh... Desmond said ur Reubern is so cool - he smiled and talked 'ga ga' to him!

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>, heheh, don't "carry" Desmond high high, wait he falls down, very painful!
U should hv seen Daisybutton's hubby (Sam) in action. He's also v good. Will email u the pics once they're ready.

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>, post some pics leh!

wah... 1.30am already! U gals r still so active ah??? Me gotta catch a few winks b4 Trinity wakes up for her feed. Will chat/reply 2moro! *night night*

helo MUmmies!!!!! we had a ROCKING good time! hehehee...... thanks to all who came and the lovely babies too. we just provide our home and baby you guys added the element of FUN! hehehee. wah it was real chaotic, my house din burst though hehehee!

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font>, boo hoo we din take photo of Jovann and Arianne in their bumbos!!! tmlw u come bring bumbo lah??!!!

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, oh dear, that notti boy actually ______!!! but don't worry, we will "fu ze ren" one...jovann is not a man to shirk responsibility...!!! hehehee.....

that said, so sorry if ur little rachel's scalp hurts leh, i know coz he can pull MY hair real hard it hurts! grrrr....that itchy hand boy! he refused to let go though we changed positions yar? think rachel too pretty lah! next time when she start school be careful of her crying home complaining boys pull her hair wor....hehehee....

ilovebabies and puppylove's hair is SUPER straight And sleek loh. *envious*

and E-ling, gosh...u are beautiful leh, in person too! so pretty!

<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font>, its a super small world isn't it??? Mummies, today when puppylove came my hubby realised he had met her hubby moments after Trinity is borned! coz we were next door to each other in the delivery ward! oh my...small world. to think we had chatted in the forum during preggie, gave birth next to each other, attended the post-natal breastfeeding session after birth in TMC, yet din know its each other hehehe. puppylove, i even still rem that during the tmc session u were wearing a white top right?

puppylove, love all ur photos, and it was really fun when you and hubby and trinity stayed back to chit chat. aiyah, after u left i realised i forgot to show u my scrapbooking table with the supplies piled sky high and not used. din know u are into scrapbooking till the end...hehehe.

boo hoooo! how come Jovann is cut into 1/3 and 2/3s in the 2 photos of the playmat? heehee....

<font color="ff6000">smiley</font>, yah clarisse is fantastic! she can sleep on jovann's shoulder amidst all the noise and laughter. so guai leh. at home also like dat? Jovann dun seem to mind, think he enjoying it hehehe! got to "sayang" rachel's hair, got a babe Clarisse sleeping on his shoulder, and got a nice present from his 1st girlfriend Trinity! hhhmmm.......what a day! hehehee...

talking about FOOD, eh u guys left a LOT of food for us leh. we ate that for dinner! and for breakfast, lunch, dinner, suppper tmlw! hahahhaha! oh i love the sea coconut, slurrrrrrrppppp..........

<font color="119911">crystallised</font>, yeah we really PIGGED out after they left hor? i didn't eat the whole day, busy playing host hehehee. by the time they left my stomach was growling did u hear? hahahhaa!

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
aye! juz when I'm abt to go to bed, ur post came! cannot sleep already, must reply!!

ya, small small world!! Desmond said he chatted w ur hubby a few times when both of us were in labour!! U were in delivery room 6, I was in 7. Then I was in Rm309... err.. dun tell me u in 310??
And Mummies - we also found out that <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>' good friend is one of my colleagues!!!

aiya... I wld hv loved to c ur scrapbook! The pics of it in ur blog r sooo nice.

<font color="aa00aa">sorry</font>
the photo of the playmat is supposed to be a full pic - we cropped it into 2 so each can be maximised to the 50kb limit! We forgot our monitor is 17" widescreen, so we can see the combined full pic. Wait wait, will post a smaller version next!!

Trinity finally met her dream guy today
No wonder she's sleeping so sweetly tonight. But Jovann didn't show interest in her leh. He didn't even attempt to touch her ______!!! kekeke..

Hiya mummies and daddies (if there are any here..)

Great having you all here... it was sure lots of fun.. and speaking from a daddy point of view, I sure did enjoy the meet up as much as all the Sep mums...

We'll post the photos tomorrow hor.. after you all left, we both nuah on the sofa and just relac until OOPSss dinner time. ;P

Brenda's suggestion of a common photo site is a good one.. but not sure if yahoo photo is a suitable site?? (Maybe Desmond knows better... wait for further suggestions) Cos with Yahoo Photos, you can invite those who you want to share the photos with into the photo group if you do not wish to open your 'photo album' to public.

See ya all tomolo...

Nite nite..

p/s will tie Jovann's hands next time when he sees Rachel..

<font color="119911">Body Massages &amp; Breastfeeding</font>

Thought I share with you all on this..

------------------------------------------
Sent: Saturday, February 03, 2007 12:35 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: Re: FW: Massage &amp; breastfeeding

Hi Brenda

It is alright to breastfeed your baby after massages. Please make sure that any oil used during massage which is left on the breasts are wiped off before offering them to your baby.

Yap Soon Lan
Volunteer counselor
---------------------------------------------

Brenda

TKs for the message ! hehe so now I can arrange for some massage myself ..was contemplating for so long to get one !!

oh and my hubby's name is SHON .. it's part of his dialect name ehhehe

rgd sharing of photos, here's one that allows uploading and sharing of photos online via invitation.
http://www.imagestation.com/

puppylove

so sad my Rachel not in your super-duper-fantastic pic .... but I remembered desmond took a video of her right ?? can upload to YouTube ? tks tks tks in advanced !!

joon/emma

my hair fantastic ? I tot Joon's was nicer !! WEll i had long straight hair before preg so tot I need a change and chop it off ! ehhe

Eling

wow wow wow ... I know I said this to you when I first meet u yest but YOU ARE REALLY SLIM !!!! HEy gals, she dont look like a mum or rather a NEW MUM somemore with her figure ! Hey u weigh like 45kg now ?? So envy ........

daisybuttons and Sam

tks again leh ... So sorry couldnt stay back to help u tidy up the hse cos Rachel is super cranky ... once she hit the car seat, she dozed off almost immediately ! can see that she's real tired.

but ur hse is very nicely done ! i simply love that R&amp;R corner u have there ...

pheobe

after I left then I rem I forgot to ans ur qns.
My company corporate dept will arrange for canteen sales once in a while esp during festive seasons.
So we always get to shop during lunch if there is one .. and there's usually food, IT stuff, clothings, bags, accessories etc during the sales. I think the rental is free cos they just setup some tables for a day or two thus the items on sale is always discounted ... so benefit us lah !

oh wow... Daisybuttons, seems like Jovann is so hot with the gals here.. Hahaha.. Mummies in this forum should bring their boys to the next gathering so that the gals have more options!! Hahaha!

It's a wonderful experience, I am glad I made the decision to go last minute. Thanks to E-Ling, Brenda and Daisybutton who replied to my post so I was able to go =) And BIG thanks to Daisybutton and Sam, your house is really very well done. Love the baby corner!

You mummies are sooo pretty in person! And the babies are so cute.. Geez....

Brenda, yah, i habe not chatted with you in this forum, but you and your husband Shawn are so friendly! Here's Clarisse photo to add to your masterpiece =)

679209.jpg

smiley!
Glad to meet you n Clarisse. Aiyo she's so cute leh, sleeping anywhere. really laugh until peng. So funny when she slept on Jovann. So she must have slept well thru the nite last nite? Heh...

Ling, glad to meet you and Sophie too! She's a gentle little one isn't she?

Hahaha... I think now mummies here remember Clarisse as the one who slept during the photo shooting.. Sad to say, she has not learnt to sleep through the night yet lah.. I still wake up for night feeds, so this explains my dark eye cicles...

Does Sophie sleep in a sarong/ yaolan?

smiley
yah she's quite gentle hor? I didn't really expect her reaction to be like that. It's also quite new for me to see her in such a big social gathering with so many other babies. She was so pensive and observing everything around. heh. Deep thinker. Or maybe she was stoning. Heh.

It was really interesting to observe all the babies and their characters. SO CUTE! Can tell everyone is so different! Amazing!

Heh don't worry lah, babies take their time to adjust and let go of the night feed. Sophie also kinda weaned herself off. At least i get about 6 hrs now. Sigh. I remember those days. SO TIRING! Even for a SAHM like me.

Sophie doesn't sleep in yaolan, only when we go out. She sleeps in her own cot, in the own rm. But she's a VERY LIGHT sleeper. And when we go out, she can only sleep well in the sling. Pram, the most 30 mins. Sling, up to 2plus hours if i don't talk too loud or move too much. Heh...

Aiyo that's why i'm super envious of Clarisse, can sleep anywhere. Heh... Good for you!

Sophie is such a sweetie pie, so well behaved.. Clarisse was a bit loud before she dozed off remember? The baby gals were sitting in a circle and she started mumbling and "complaining" in baby language.. Hahaha...

haha that's quite soft already... Sophie can sometimes start wailing very fast if we don't put her to sleep fast. Heh...

Actually have you tried weaning clarisse off the night feed? Coz normally when they double their birth weight, they don't need the night feed anymore, it's more a comfort feed and out of habit.

Emma

haha. where did u get the whale thing fr, the one that covers the XXX ?

I also had a good laugh looking at it, and was showing hubby too =)

Shirlyn
Yujie is not yu4 jie2 ? cos tot fr the name it is a boy ;) hehe, cannot be couple then but jiemei lor =p

June
GEEZ, XXX man, think phoebe can't access this site liao ;)
but u noe i never see babies boy one b4, EYE Opener =p

geez, do i sound like a child pervert.

daisybuttons
Jovann is really a very handsome boy, i am charmed !

did u say u reno ur place for 60k..it is worth every cents, it is the kind of place u wanna go to right after work, so R &amp; R

PS: The gathering at my place is posephoned to 10/11 March. in case u ladies wanna another gathering next month =)

jo.. muz cover.. if not alll the lil girls in this forum will go crazy over him..... muahahaha... jk... hehe... my sil got me a set of those washcloths from kidsmall at IMM..
so soft, v good!!! but v strange... it came in a set of 6, i passed 2 or 3 to nanny, now i can only find 2... haha... dunno where the other 2 disappear boi.. lol...

smiley... cant help but notice... clarisse is at least a B cupper alr.. *phhwweeeeet* haha... but... arienne is still ahead with the 38DDD... lol....

emms

haha, so farni ant our gals going crazy over him ..there are indeed very few boys at the gathering too

daisybuttons

the mat u bot is fr SSW, cos it looks dif from the one i saw b4, urs is very thick &amp; my hubby said it is better..how much did u buy it for ?

brenda,
yaya ur blurred pic is really very creative!
Thanks for helping in purchasing the bolabola again and the 'live' demo. We let Amabel play it when we came home from housewarming and she can play it very well and she enjoy seeing and reaching out for the colourful bola bola. Yesterday was a tiring night for amabel, she never sleep much and now still sleeping soundly on her bed. Arainne is so cheeky and pretty, i like her eye, she resemble you more. And is my first time carry a 8kg baby which i enjoy, thanks. I dont mind my hand ache, just hope Amabel can be like her. Is Arainne still on breastfeeding?

daisybutton and Sam, agreed that your house is so cosy and nice, 60k really worth it. Finally meet Jovann, he is so handsome and smart looking. And i got a chance to carry him... hehe

Amabel was so quiet and gentle yesterday, cos got 3 handsome Jovann, Javier and Reubern around.

smiley, clariss was so cute, couldnt stop laughing when i think of her sleeping on Jovann's shoulder.

ilovebabies, Rachel is pretty with that hui shou hua de yan jing and her silky hair. No wonder Jovann want to pull her hair to catch her attention. He is so smart leh

Jo, i gained 14kg during pregnancy and i returned to my pre-pregnant weight of 42kg. But i find it too thin liao, so er xin lor. Kelicia is so cute and pretty also, she got a mohawk hair style like Amabel also . Haha

Jasmine, wow u very fair and got a very nice complexion leh, so envy. Jarelle look very alike from her Dad especially her eye.

Pheobe, finally meet the purchasing queen. Javier is so ba ba... So cute couldnt stop looking at him... so cute.

JRT, reubern is so smart looking also and huge build hor. I like the way you dance while breastfeed Reubern.

Sha, you are pro in sling, i still dunno after to use it after your demo, me so stupid. And i must tell you, sherilyn is a cutie pie leh.

Ling, yaya sophie is pretty leh. She look great with her flowery dress

puppylove and desmond, thanks so much for taking a family photo for us. I love to see Trinity sleepy look when in her mummy shoulder. So lovely.

emma, so sad, couldnt see the smiley Enzo yesterday. But Enzo are lucky cos i am like a pervert going around to touch all bb ba ba drumstick.

June, you must ask Brenda to help you make blur that XXX. So cute. Haha!

Shirlyn, yah yah u must come next gathering, I want to see the babe J.

hey mummies, look like your folks really have so much fun.. All the babies are so lovely and cute ya..

Joon and Emma, too bad for the baby girls hor that our handsome boys were not there !!! lol..

I had an 'exciting' saturday too !! just discovered that my little cranky Cayden is teething !!! I can already see 2 white buds protruding from his gum! I am really a blur mummy.. i thought that the lower 2 front teeth will emerge first so was looking out for them since Cayden has all the teething symptoms. It was my hubby that noticed that he is indeed teething but is the top two that are emerging !! silly mommy
so more sleepless nights for me as hubby is out of town for 2 weeks! sigh..

Orange

Cayden is how old now ? so fast teething liao
is he the fastest in this thread..

Brenda

geez, so Arianne is 8 kg ! how did u feed her so well ?

Happy 5th month to Arianne
&amp; may she grows up as cheery and chic like her mummy =)

E-ling
hehe, thank u on behalf of Kelicia. Amabel will grows up to be a very pretty gal, cos will takes after her mummy, lucky gal ! =)

PS: hope i din scare u gals with my scarred face y'day, this box of milk bottles fell on me fr the top of my closet last wed !