(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">Wendy</font>, ooh toning her muscles heehee.. later become the next jojo sinclair uurrgghh..
happy to do the montage, always have fun! we're on the SMILEY vs FROWNY theme now, actually I decided to change to 'Little Angel VS Baby Terror'. So u can post a pic of Maverick smiling/laughing (better) and a pic of him frowning/angry! The next theme will probably be NAKEDishes, that's if mummies here are ok with porn.. heehee

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, sure I'll add sweet angelic Rachel, even her frown looks angelic! Did I send u the wrong pic of Rachel via email just now? if I did, sorry!

Hi orange

Did u bring him to see PD?

Mine was coughing and sneezing... but I didn't do anything lah.. let him recover on his own. Now his running nose seems ok, but cough still a bit... must see PD or not? He's still very active leh...

Brenda, I want all the montages !!!! send to my hotmail account can ( my msn account). THANKS

orange
try to suck out the mucus when bb is asleep ?

I tried once on my Rachel.. she dont seems to feel anything.

Brenda

tks tks ! heheh u funny lah, that pic u sent me was Keira I think ! cereal's lil gal gal ...
She's cute ya ?

Brenda,
u 've mail!

Orange &amp; Dumpty,
Wayne just happen to be sick as well. Yesterday.. slight cough.. feed him some medicine hope he's fine!

Hi Little Pony

What medicine did you feed him?

That time when Dylan went for his 5-in-1 jab at the polyclinic, the doctor said no medicine for infants leh... tt's y I didn't give Dylan any medicine.

Emoments,
Wayne has some medicine from doctor. We feed him the pink color one for phlegm. There's another for runnin nose and another for fever.

Actually, it's best to let the antibodies fight the germs.. so that's why doctor say no medicine for infants... Try feedin them with more water... and if phlegm gets thicker, reduce milk intake each time but increase feeding times.

Dumpty,
U brought Gabriel to see doctor? Try reducing milk intake but increase feeding times. This will help to prevent him from vomitting. But you may want to double confirm with your pd.

<font color="aa00aa">Orange/Emma</font>, you've got mail for the montages

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, I thought I knew I sent the wrong one moment I clicked 'send'.. pai seh.. wanted to email u my fav pic of Rachel, this one! Such innocent look.. awwww

675209.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Diana/LittlePony/Dumpty</font>, I'll email u girls my bank details later ok? Cos I still don know if I can get all the bolas.. I'll be going out to find out later this afternoon.. So will revert to you girls this evening..

<font color="ff0000">Is it the flu virus going around again? Haiz.. for the Gathering, I think if any bb or adult is sick, better not attend otherwise later other bbs kena yah..</font> I think our bbs are more prone to virus now cos they are beginning to put anything they can grab hold of into their mouth..

BolaBola @S$2.50 | Collection this Sat at Gathering
1. Jo
2. Puppylove
3. E-Ling
4. orange
5. phoebe
6. littlepony (via POST)
7. Crystallized
8. Diana (via PHOEBE)
9. emoments
10. dumpty (via POST)
11. ilovebabies (x 2)
12. selina (x2 pass to Jo will get fr her)

jo,
can help me pay brenda then i pay u on 25 feb? tks

1. Jo
2. Puppylove
3. E-Ling
4. orange
5. phoebe
6. littlepony (via POST)
7. Crystallized
8. Diana (via PHOEBE)
9. emoments
10. dumpty (via POST)
11. ilovebabies (x 2)
1#. Emma (via PHOEBE??/POST)

thanx brenda babe!

orange, little pony,
Yah brought Gab to see doc already. Doc say is just cold not flu unless he starts develop a fever in next 2 days. I'm on 2 days child sick leave. But weird, just checked my company's leave policy and there dun seem to be any child sick leave other than the 2 days of child care leave. Wah... then I use them all up in 1 go right at beginning of the year?!?!?!

Brenda, sure sure. Thanx alot for helping to buy the Bola!

Brenda,

Can also help me get the ball. Thk u veri muchie

1. Jo
2. Puppylove
3. E-Ling
4. orange
5. phoebe
6. littlepony (via POST)
7. Crystallized
8. Diana (via PHOEBE)
9. emoments
10. dumpty (via POST)
11. ilovebabies (x 2)
1#. Emma (via PHOEBE??/POST)
14. melody (via post)

Phoebe,

Me no internet banking, will do the transfer tis evening okie. Thks alot.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
Frowning Yu Jie looks like me? hmm... think I frown quite alot during preggie. Sigh, of all things, she inherited my frown. hehe... btw u know how i look like when i frown?

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">BolaBola</font></font>

I'm going out now to get the bolas, hopefully the Aunty there has so many to sell.. *hmmm wonder what am I going to tell her later*

via POST or via PHOEBE, I anything also can.. via POST I guess will have to add the postage + envelope ya.. Will let all of u know how much to pay me each..

ooh.. yes <font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, I'm a SAHM, that's why very free.. heehee.. but not for long I guess, cos I a bit itchy to get out to work now.. but can't come to terms with leaving Arianne at home la.. haiz.. might need some boosters from u girls when the time comes

<font color="aa00aa">Playdate Gathering</font>
Venue : Daisybuttons' place @ Bukit Panjang
Date : 3 Feb Saturday
Time : 1pm
F&amp;B : Food Catering = $x.xx <font color="ff0000">TBC depending on final number</font>

Attendance:
1. Daisybuttons + Samuel (bb Jovann)Bumbo
2. Brenda + Shawn + Maid (bb Arianne)Bumbo
3. Phoebe (bb Javier)
4. Ling + James (bb Sophie)
5. Jo + hubby (bb Kelicia)
6. E-Ling + hubby + maid (bb Amabel)
7. Sha + maid (bb Sherilyn)
8. ilovebabies <font color="ff6000">+ hubby</font>(bb Rachel) Bumbo
9. Jasmine + hubby (bb Jadelle)
10. Crystallized (bb Reubern)
11. Doreen (bb Damien)
12. puppylove (bb Trinity)
13. orange+hubby (bb Cayden) <font color="ff0000">will confirm today depending on Cayden</font>
14. emoments <font color="ff6000">+ maid</font> (bb Dylan)<font color="ff0000">what kinda cough ah? doctor got say? sometimes babies cough coz they choke on saliva that kind is alright....</font>

<font color="0000ff">Total headcount</font>
<font color="119911">Confirmed 22 adults + 12 babies</font>
<font color="ff6000">Pending 4 adults + 2 babies</font>

If its going to be 22 adults, maybe we leave the catering to 20pax unless there's further reduction, what guys think?

<font color="ff6000">orange and emoments</font>, try to let me know by end today. do hope your babies get well today soon leh, will be fun!

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, phoebe, orange, e-ling, ilovebabies,joon, brenda, emoments</font>, you've got mail. sent to the one u registered with MSN. except for emoments.

<font color="119911">Ling, jo, Sha, doreen, puppylove</font>, you've got PM. Can reply me via email if you need me to attach the map/directory to my place as PM cannot attach files wor.

did i leave anyone out?

Brenda

I got yr hint... I better not attend the gathering liow... since Dylan also has been coughing and sneezing...

If you manage to get the Bolas, please pass to Phoebe...

Phoebe, hope this is fine with you. Thanks.

ilovebabies, Rachel small size meh? I think my Amabel is the smaller size, she weighted only 5.59kg when she is 4.5 months old leh

You see she so skinny, face also so small.

675505.jpg

Phoebe, i PM you the ON spree order le

phoebe,

Transfered $$$ to u liao.

Littlepony and emoments, ya.. i did brought Cayden to see PD. was given cough syrup and nose drop. His cough is better now (only let him drank the cough syrup twice) but still having running nose leh. sigh..

ilovebabies, the pigeon sucking thingy that i bought (recomendation from the PD) is the one with a long tube and we have to suck the mucus via our mouth.
675510.jpg
This one is super powerful, I think there is no way the baby will not cry when we clear their nose!!

Eling

Rachel and Amabel same same just that Amabel is much taller right ?
nvm we shall compare on Sat ok ?

orange

oh i din get this one though mine is from Pigeon too. Do it in their sleep then they wont be afraid.

I use this :

675519.jpg

e-ling u still hv not tell me how tall is amabel leh.

my kai is in the same range as u both - 5.77kg at 17th wk and 6.1kg at 20th wk (tis wk).

Joon,
I just realised that I haven't answered your question about crankiness when teething. I found Trinity to be her usual self until last nite when she was screaming her head off for more than half hour. I've never seen her like that before. I don't know if its due to the teething, or some other reasons.

Some mummies here have talked about teething gel, what does this gel do? Any brand to recommend? Maybe I can run to the shops after work to get some for her to avoid another episode like last nite.

Joon,
I just realised that I haven't answered your question about crankiness when teething. I found Trinity to be her usual self until last nite when she was screaming her head off for more than half hour. I've never seen her like that before. I don't know if its due to the teething, or some other reasons.

Some mummies here have talked about teething gel, what does this gel do? Any brand to recommend? Maybe I can run to the shops after work to get some for her to avoid another episode like last nite.

Dear Phoebe,

I have TT $11.09 to your DBS account from my OCBC account. As it is from a different bank, the funds will probably take about 3 working days to arrive. So let me know if you have not received the $$, so I can check at my end. The transaction ref is 20070201171164.

Can I pick it up from you at Tanjong Pagar MRT?

Angeline,

The teething gel I've got is Dentinox, which is widely available at all pharmacies here. It is suitable to be used from birth.

Although I bought it, I did not use any eventually. Should Trinity get so cranky, teething gel can be pretty effective. But as the pharmacist and KKH's nurse advised, do try to use the gel sparingly cos it contains mild anaesthetic. Teething gel should also not be applied more than 6 times within a 24 hour period. According to the baby centre website, teething gels are mainly effective within 20mins of application, after which its effectiveness will dip significantly.

Try other methods such as loads of cuddles and buy cooling teething rings for her. Hope this helps.

dear all
ok. let me chk tonite the IB transfer with the thingy.

peachie, no prob. can collect at tanjong pagar.

emoments, bola collect from me with calendula cream isit? can!!

<font color="0000ff">BUMBO SITTER</font>

i've got reply from KIDZLOFT.COM
they can give 20% discount on BP of 30 chairs &amp; more.
but delivery to 1 location, cash payment.

so it shld be $79.90 less 20% <font color="ff0000">($63.92)</font>

also waiting for to revert if they can pay the $25 listing thread.

anyone wants to get?

Hi Phoebe,

I am such an idiot! Since I am meeting up with you to collect the cream, I can pass u the $$$ on the spot and no need to TT!
Save you the hassle of checking as well! Haiz, anyway have done it....

Thanks for doing the BP!!! You are so sweet!

hi ilovebabies, i rem u mentioned before u only keep FBM up to 6 weeks. is there a reason for that? i notice my boy dun drink FBM more than 10/14days old. is there a significant decrease in freshness/taste in FBM more than 6weeks old? I am asking coz intending to donate my FBM to the mother of the premie twins in need of FBM. but wanna give her fresher ones if possible, so thought of using ur guideline of 6 weeks and throw the older ones away. thanks.

E-Ling
Don't worry, though your amabel is small, but she is so capable and alert! She can flip from tummy to back, and hold the bottle for the entire feeding and eat her cereal so well, my girl still can't do these!

daisybuttons

i got this advice from DG. She told me that FBM > 6 weeks may not have the nutrition for our growing baby so she offer bb the fresher FBM. I agree with her. Thus i have lotsa old FBM to discard .. a bit wasteful hor ?

Does ur FBM has a fishy smell ? i will discard it if they smells fishy. Dont feel comfy giving to my Rachel.

Diana, erm... but i think most of the mummy will like their baby to be chubby chubby then more cute mah. Hehe!

Pheobe, have you receive my ON order? Let me know your acount number and total amount that i need to transfer to you for all items

ilovebabies, i realise the FBM more than a few weeks old have this funny smell and taste that is VERY strong. dunno isit called fishy, sorta.....i can't stand the smell. no wonder Jovann dun like it. but then,those that he drinks up, also got that smell. so i dun understand whats the diff? so u mean some of ur FBM got that smell some dun have? are they from the same dates? i tot very long and hard before deciding to give the FBM away to the premies, coz i worried how come got smell, will it be good for them? does the smell means its bad etc? but i store it very carefully, and my milk bags are the thickest i know. and within 24hrs. and i thought since jovann still drinks it i guess its just the kinda smell that makes us squeamish but its alright? i tot and tot then decided to donate. but i told the mummy's sis i can try giving her fresh EBM too on fridays if she can come that day. coz i will freeze those anyway since weekends i direct latch. think fresh ones better for the premies since got antibodies.

talking about flipping, Jovann really flipped from back to tummy just past his 4mths birthday. BUT I WAS NOT AROUND TO WITNESS IT! so sad!!! he did it at my dad's place.
and my dad coudln't capture it on time in the camera too.
since then, Jovann didn't wanna do it again.