(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, ehh.. u broke your company's firewall?!

For the calendula cream, aga aga how much is the shipping charges per pax or per tub?

Daisybuttons

no worries abt the big pictures lah cos Javann is so cute !

hehe, i like the frowning one a lot cos very unique ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, the agency fees is partial of what the agency make besides the maid's so-called loan. Sometimes they hide the fees in other methods.. so becareful

brenda
haha..apparently the previous 100 postings, got 'forbidden' words. so kenna blocked.
now new sets of postings, can come in. HENG!!!

the US local shipping is US$5.49 (abt S$0.25 per tub)
as for vpostusa charges, i'm not too sure. if we reference to leng leng's previous CB spree, is abt S$0.50 per oz.

phoebe

Thanks! Yes, I'm busy reading the posts on motherhood to gather all the informations on maid. Feel guilty with my work again. Tomorrow going to interview a maid, wish me good luck!

wah, this thread is soooo active, realise i've to scroll thru' the archives to catch up!! Will hv to do it later... more importantly.... <font color="0000ff">GATHERING,</font> Trinity &amp; I coming!! I can 'siam' Sat's seminar, so can go now! yeah!
<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons,</font> thanks for reserving a place for us!

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>, i was looking forward to finally sayanging DN's milk belly leh!!
DN's first trip to the zoo? Must record in your blog!!

Venue : Daisybuttons' place @ Bukit Panjang
Date : 3 Feb Saturday
Time : 1pm
F&amp;B : Food Catering = $9.85 (round up to $10)
<font color="ff0000">(this figure not latest liow...)</font>

Attendance:
<strike>1. Joon + Perng Fey (bb Der Nen) Bumbo</strike>
2. Daisybuttons + Samuel (bb Jovann)Bumbo
3. Brenda + Shawn + Maid (bb Arianne)Bumbo
4. Phoebe (bb Javier)
5. Ling + James (bb Sophie)
6. Jo + hubby (bb Kelicia)
7. Orange + hubby (bb Cayden)
8. E-Ling + hubby + maid (bb Amabel)
9. Sha + maid (bb Sherilyn)
10. ilovebabies (bb Rachel)
11. Jasmine + hubby (bb Jadelle)
12. Crystallized (bb Reubern)
13. Doreen (bb Damien)
<font color="0000ff">14. puppylove (bb Trinity)</font>
15. emoments?

Total headcount = 23+13babies (not counting emoments yet)

for maid agency, the usual payment are:
- agency fee ($200 - $500++) this will cover 1 replacement maid
- insurance (5K bond)
- maid exam fee
- maid loan (my filipino maid loan is $2k)

<font color="0000ff">Update:
Calendula Cream @ $11.09 (w/o Shipping)</font>

1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (1)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)
24. doreen (1)
25. peachie (1)
26. Yuna (1)
<font color="0000ff">27. puppylove (1)</font>

Total: 45

Thanks Phoebe!

Diana

Heard taht Nation no good, so din go to them.

u r looking for Zero Agency Fees ? dun think hav anymore liao, but 1 dollar has =p

diana
u can try swift arrow (bt timah plaza) or rejoice (bt timah shppg ctr)

their service not bad.
my current maid from rejoice.
previous one from swift arrow.

phoebe &amp; Brenda

Thanks for all the informations! You all are so helpful.
Will try them out if tomorrow's is not satisfactory.
Tomorrow going to FMP Manpower for interview. Any comments on this agency?

Jo
Which agent charge 1 dollor agency fee hah? Curious to find out!

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font> Thanx for offering! I bringing my maid so dont worry she can help take care of your Reubern.. she's quite good with kids if not my hub also can help!

<font color="aa00aa">puppylove</font>, glad u can make it!

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, hahahaha u got out! tell yr company u doing research so need to access this forum!

so the shipping charge per tub is less than S$5.00 right? Sorry to ask so much cos I need to tell a friend who is interested in buying too..

Diana

was looking for the number inside my hp, can't find, so in the file at home..

I can sms u tonite..u sms me ur number lor =) or call me at the hp in teh earlier post...

the agency is good costhey actually bring teh profiles to ur hse =)

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font>, nice! and cute!

<font color="aa00aa">orange &amp; daisybuttons</font>, I'm still laughing away at both your bbs frowns!!

Diana,
Just happen have this agent info on hand. Fairmaid agency, Margaret hp 90662848. She also bring the profile to your house for your viewing.

Uploading my son pic
Finger licking
674061.jpg

Angry
674062.jpg

Hello Aunties,

This is my new toy. Cheap and good! Only <font color="ff0000">S$2.50</font> and I play until shiok shiok.. Mummy helps me practise my balancing on this ball too so that I quickly be on my 2 feet to run!

The striking colors help me with my vision control and I've been trying to grab the ball with my little fingies. Very tough but fun. Ooooh, and I love the noise it makes when my mummy squeezy squeezy it.. Sounds like farting!

I'm sure all my kokos, didis, jiejies and meimeis would love to have one too, just go to those old provision shops under HDB void decks to get one ya!

S$2.50 only and can help me with my sight, hearing, physical development, understanding of cause and effect.. very very worthwhile isn't it?

Kisses+Hugs,
Arianne

P/S: Yah! my mummy said I'm allow to bring my new toy to share with the rest on this Sat!!

674094.jpg

Brenda,
Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa!! This is so cute!!! I also considering getting a ball for Wayne.. Maybe that's the one I should be getting!!

Hey, Arianne looks so happy playing it!!!!

haha..back home liao
finally can read e morning postings

pumpkin patch spree?
they got no intl delivery except to aust/nz.
these places also no vpost services.
i also got no good fren there to topang their address.
who got lobang?

Brenda,

i love the pic... esp d one she holding the ball. Arianne r having such fun time.... u enter her pic in any contest? auntie will vote for her. her sweet angel face sure will win many votes

<font color="aa00aa">littlepony</font>, are u coming for the gathering? I don't mind helping u to get one la since I'm going to Holland V on Fri for my mani/pedi...

This ball is such a great toy.. simple but useful..

Still remember me?? I was in here very long ago... My Rhys is one of the biggest boy born, 3.82kg??

was too busy with Oct thread liao so din pop in here to post... but did read the post on and off...

Hope I can still join in the fun here.

Here is a recent photo of Rhys... he is born on 18 Sept 06...
674114.jpg

Brenda

I like the ball so much, can u help me buy, then i pay u on sat? =)my provision shops here dun have leh

anyway, got directions to daisybuttons place or not ?;)

<font color="ff0000">Any mummies attending the gathering wants the ball? I can help get it and pass to u on Sat..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font>, thanx for the compliments! Ya I did.. http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/80866
but she dropped down from the chart so badly! The contest a bit weird one anyway.. people voting for people, then ask to vote back.. a bit smelly la.. check it out..

Here's Trinity's smile and frown (err.. more like pout?
) pics!

674128.jpg
674129.jpg

Thanks <font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>!
Ur montages look great! Can I also have the high-res versions of all the montages u've done? My email: hazelnut4_at_gmail.com (replace _at_ with @). heheh, thanks!

I want the ball too!!
Your montage of Arianne and her ball looks like an ad for the ball. Good job!
kekeke...

okie, got to go! will catch up with previous posts tonight! So many cute photos to "awwww..." over!

brenda,
the balls a great idea and can flat pack too. I shall go look for it on the weekend.

On the Aussie address, if really no one else to help then I'll ask my colleague. Cos will have to re-send to someone elses SGP address as I am still in HKG.

Brenda (aka PA to Daisybuttons),

Your post is hilarious!!! And I love the pics of little Arianne!!! She is reallllly cute!!!

You really have a talent in this area, you know!!! You can be one of the greatest creative writers around!

<font color="aa00aa">Peachie</font>, yes! that's the shop that I was talking about! We bought baby patch from there DAMN damn cheap so cheap until I can't remember how much each cost heehee.. They're like FOS isn't it?

<font color="aa00aa">Catherine</font>, hi! eh, thanks for the info, I'll go check it out if I'm nearby..

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, how old is this maid? I'm a bit skeptical with those that are still single and young like below 30.. they tend to come here to look for hubs, I don't mean all la.. just that I heard too many cases of such..
nono.gif

Best would be married with OLDER kids like 5 yrs and above or else they'll think of their bbs if too young and can't concentrate on work then later work halfway want to go back..
Also, if you're going for transfer maids, request for interviews with the maids. MUST ah! Good luck..

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, I don't have Daisybuttons address. She will PM us to let us know by tmr I think.. Let me sms her to remind her ok?

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>, eh.. I use Powerpoint.. I'm still playing with it actually.. It's fun!

<font color="aa00aa">puppylove</font>, sorry I blur blur with your email addy, can u pls PM me? I don't know to use the underscores or not.. Will definitely email u once i get your PM

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat</font></font>

When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. daisybuttons - prefer 23 feb
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only
<font color="ff0000">5. Blessedmommy+bb Jo - u can choose to do pedi only so that yr hands are still free for Jo.. or kopi only also can la.. Of cos Jo is welcome!</font>
<font color="ff0000">6.Jasmine, how? can come?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Other mummies, you're welcome to join us too ya..</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">BolaBola @S$2.50 | Collection this Sat at Gathering</font></font>
1. Jo
2. Puppylove

<font color="aa00aa">Angeline, if u like one and can't find it in HKG, I can try mail 1 to u.. Just put it in an envelope and postage can do right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">puppylove</font>, oooh Trinity's pout better than Angelina Jolie's!

I LOVE MY MONTAGE JOB!!

<font color="aa00aa">is it 'Vivian'?</font> Hello! I'm quite new here and my bb's name is Arianne (the one with the bola up there) Your bb name is Rhys? Got a frowny pic of him/her? I'm doing a SMILEYvsFROWNY montage for all the Sep mummies, post yours here! I'll use the pic u already posted for SMILEY..

Aiyo so many post to read leh, just briefly look through cos hubby is fighting for the laptop with me.

Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat
When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. daisybuttons - prefer 23 feb
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only
5. Blessedmommy+bb Jo - u can choose to do pedi only so that yr hands are still free for Jo.. or kopi only also can la.. Of cos Jo is welcome!
6.Jasmine, how? can come?
7. E-Ling + maybe bb Amabel also? - no bring bb then mani and pedi, if bring bb then kopi lor. Hehe - Either date ok for me

Brenda, i wanna the ball also. Arianne look for happy and cute with that ball.
Sat i can come early to help out since i wgot maid and hub to take care bb. Let me know if you need me k then i will come early.

ling
ha ha... tks to hb's mobile camera which has multi shots otherwise hard to capture man. so sophie also botak now or since birth? shaved caleb on 2 jan only cos his hair dropped until quite scary lor. yah hope they can meet n take pixs together.