(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

crystallised

yupz, noe R temporarily dun like to latch on, that's y my not feeding case is worse than you mah, but i still relaxed ..

pumping out works for you too right =) but i noe u prefer to give fesh milk ;)

for those of u who needs to bring bb to and fro mother/mil/bbsitter place everyday, can i ask u some qns.

1. if bb is still sleeping in the morning, do u still bring him over? will he/she wakes up during the journey?

2. do u fetch ur bb home at a fixed timing everyday? what time is tt normally?

im asking becos im now still at hm w kai. he didnt really hv a gd nite sleep last night and so i guess tts why he's still sleeping now. he woke up ard 6am+ just now and went back to sleep at 8am. i really cant bear to disrupt his sleep to bring him over to my mom's place. i'll probably wait for him to wake up. im all ready - changed and packed, once he wakes up, i'll leave home.

and sometimes we've something on at nights and by the time we fetch him home it'll be 10pm+ already. if nothing on, normally shld be home by 8pm+. i feel quite bad abt this. coz he has no routine. he follows our schedule. so i think it's rather tough on him and i worry he not enough rest.

jo,
cute yes but getting more notti by the day. almost at the verge of smacking him last nite after his 4am feed. dun wanna sleep then today i must come office. lucky hb took over otherwise sure kana from me one.

crystallized
yah both thread runs so fast i cannot breathe liaoz that's y i dun post here last time

Hi Yuna,

No probs! The donut factory is right below my office, and you are my neighbour! So it's no trouble at all.

The donuts come in box of 6 for $6 (assorted), or $5 (glazed ones only). The flavours are:

- Glazed
- Hazelnut milk chocolate
- Spicy Cheese
- Kaya White Chocolate
- Blueberry Glazed
- Wasabi Cheese
- Double Chocolate
- White strawberry heart
- Orange white chocolate
- Peanut dark chocolate
- Lotus Mocha
- Strawberry white chocolate
- Apple Cinnamon
- Peanutbutter glazed
- Cheese Tartar

Just let me know which ones u like.
I will be placing the orders at 12.30pm.

Haiz, whole morning hardly did any work... Will be fasting from this forum for the next few days! hehe...

edksd

1. if my bb is still sleeping in the morning and time to leave the house, i will juz carry her, sometime she will continue to sleep on my shoulder but at times she will wake up once i carry her up from her cot. she wont be cranky even if she wake up, but sometime she will doze off in the carseat.

2. every nite i will fetch my girl back ard 8-9pm, quite standard timing unless either me or my hubby need to work late.

i tik there is no need to worry yr boy having not enough rest.

Hi Peachie

My order as follow :

-White strawberry heart
-Apple Cinnamon
-Hazelnut milk chocolate
-Blueberry Glazed
-Orange white chocolate
-Lotus Mocha

Thank you very very much!

hi yuna thks.

coz i find tt my boy has no routine. when pple asked me what time he usually sleeps at night. ive no answer coz it's not fixed as it depends on what time we're home and what time he feels like sleeping.

Hi Yuna,

Thanks! Will collect on 8 Feb. Pass it to you around 9.30pm-10pm can? This is the time when I normally get back from my mom's place too!

edksd,

I am one of those who commute everyday to and from my mom's place to pick Clarence up. We also have no routine...

Little pony, paiseh.....

Donut factory accept telephone orders... So you can call them to place order, and then you don't have to queue... hehe...

Their number is 6337-6268.

Hi edksd

Mine also got no routine and everyday send to different pp's house somemore. My hubby work is not fixed on one location kind one. If his roadshow does not permit him to send to my bro's place (my mum travels to my bro's place to look after his kid), then he will send to his sis's place. His working hours is not fixed too and sometimes we fetch baby home as late as 11pm plus... sigh... usually baby is still alert but maid is not by then.. .hahaha...

Hi Phoebe

I have added in my order for the calendula cream as well! Thanks!

1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (2)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)
24. doreen (1)
25. peachie (1)
26. Yuna (1)

brenda
ur arianne so huge leh of cos wearing tots size haha.. but some of their patch gals clothes oso nt bad. ya their patch bb is onlyt until 12 mths. i used to buy so much when i was staying in perth. but i tot their sizes quite big? ur arianne cant fit?

actually there was a bp here sometime back n i nearlky ordered but now when i searched for it i cant find it! strange??

edksd
i bought my goat rue fr a home on earth, online store. they do delivery for 100 n above

Brenda
Thats wat i am gonna do ----> take leave and bond wif him again! i juz hope its not tooo late as i dun wanna stop latching him yet. i love the latching experience.

peachie
oh Clarence drinks EBM ah? then at least i still got hope this might b the reason 4 the nursing strike then.
still got hope 4 me!

Jo
coz u not as stubborn as me mah, so u more relaxed. which is oso a gd thing, not so stressed easily.

Selina
juz post here when u can. luckily i can sneak in here fr work, else i dun think i can even keep up at Oct thread. who ask us wanna run 2 threads at the same time? heee

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>

<font color="ff0000">buffet setup</font> = What setup? hehehe. i think no catering company in singapore will provide buffet table set up complete with warmers and cloth and whatnots for a buffet for 15-20pax at only $10.88 perpax! i think some of u missed my earlier postings, or jo's posting ah. this buffet we are ordering from neogarden is a mini buffet. each dish comes in disposable mircrowaveable containers or aluminim trays. i will spread them out on my dining table, so its not in the corridor, though my corridor is definitle big enough for a buffet setup hehehe have held many there before liao.

<font color="119911">eating</font>=thanks for being so considerate about this hehehe, but its okie lah of course u can eat inside the house! else will be too inconvenient esp for those who is coming alone. who is going to take care of the baby when mummy eating... dun worry lah, can eat inside house, just dun spill chicken curry over my upholstery!! hehehehe!

<font color="0000ff">payment</font> = okie, have checked with brenda she agrees to count the maid in as well for easy calculation since e-ling say will count maid in. sha, i count ur maid in kae?

<font color="ff0000">address</font> = will PM u guys my addy and how to get there by end of today can? me super busy at work. serve me right for surfing and surfing past few weeks, darn! hehehe... so will only be able to come online again after work i guess. last night work until 1.30am at home. will also pm you payment details too. think we try to settle payment before that day lah so we wun be bogged down by rummaging in the pocket with a baby in one arm and our food in the other hahahah! after the gathering settle also can!

<font color="aa00aa">stickers</font> = hehehe great idea of brenda's! brenda, will need your help to do this hor, thanks so much girl! just wondering,hubby's names how? think we dun recognice other's hubby names, so we will go "e-ling's hubby" etc etc? hehehee that will sure bruise their ego!

edksd,
1. i have to pick him up to carry to either my MIL or mum's plc in the morning. if he is asleep, i will try to do it gently and put him in my sling so he can continue snoozing. but most times he will open eyes in the process. even if not, sometime during the journey he will wake up one. i also worried he not enough sleep thats why i go onto the next line.

2. if at my mum's plc, we fetch him back and reach home latest by 9pm. will start his bedtime routine at 9.30pm. if at my MIL plc a bit more troublesome coz they always eat dinner late so end up we used to reach home late and he is grouchy and sleepy by then. so now if at my MIL plc, we will buy dinner back to their plc and eat it on our own, then bring him back oredi, and will reach home also 8.30pm-9pm.

there was once i know he super not enough sleep coz my friend wedding and he awake almost whole day, and at night slept at 12mid. end up i took half day off morning to let him sleep in a while more.

i read somewhere before that its good for the baby to have a little routine. coz it makes them feel secure and something familiar to expect everyday. babies up to 4mths need 9-11hours sleep at night. his sleeping hours now only allows about 9-10hrs bah. so i try to put him to bed early so that his entire night sleep is at least 9hours loh. so in the morning i wake him up at least i know he has enough sleep. i think for ur case hubby work late very hard to arrange. but what one of my friend do (her hubby work late too and sometimes past midnight) is actually stay over at the caregiver's house. she alternate btw 2 caregivers (her MIL and mum) so she stays from sunday afternoon to thur at one, then from thur evening to sat afternoon at the other. but then they seldom go thier own home loh. that is quite a troublesome approach for u though.

maybe even if his sleeping times diff by a few hours, try to have a routine before sleeping? i.e. a set of things u do in sequence before he finally falls asleep? in that way, perhaps he can fall asleep easier once u reach home. or u start the bedtime routine at ur caregivers plc if ur hubby coming back late. and let kai sleep in the car all the way home then put him to bed immediately once reach?

joon, how come u can't go??? booo hooooo!!!!..... looking fwd to seeing mr big-eyes leh.

edksd, btw forgot to ask u, u said u eat fish 98% of all meals. how on earth u manage to do that?? how about breakfast, how to eat fish?

<font color="ff0000">Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat</font>
When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. Jasmine?
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only
5. daisybuttons - prefer 23 feb

daisybuttons
i can find fish soup to eat for b/f as well leh. but only when my hb gets to use the car.

anyway i think as long as min 1 meal got fish can liao. i ever tried for 1 day w/o any fish soup (cant find any) and i was like a drug addict, need my dose of fish soup!!!
dinner time, i make up 4 it by drinking lotsa soup lor.

my lunch is 99% fish soup &amp; rice always.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Gathering + Playdate</font></font>

eh.. paiseh I forgot about the catering for small parties doesn't come with proper buffer setup.. *KOK* heehee..

yes, yes, count my maid in pls..

no problem, I'll try to come earlier and I'll handle the 'reception' on that day, just give me a table and chair outside daisybuttons' house ya.. heehee Maybe another mummy with free hand can come help with the temperature taking..

elo crystallised! wah bf also fish ah....hmmm.....sad to say though hubby got car i never eat fish for bf before....nasi lemak fish count anot?!!! hahahaa. yep i also eat some fish meal for at least one meal lah. lunch/dinner or both hehehe.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat</font></font>

When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. daisybuttons - prefer 23 feb
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only

edksd,

in the beginning there were quite a few days when Trinity was sleeping and I didn't have the heart to wake her up and bring her to MIL's place. Ended up taking last minute leave or arrive late at work. However, already kenna from boss on this, so now no choice will have to wake her up to bring her over.

As its winter now in HK, we will have to change her from home clothes to outdoor clothes and the fussing will definately arouse her from sleep, but I take the chance to feed her breakfast too. The good things is after the feeding, she falls asleep again easily in her stroller.

As for bedtime, I used to work really long hrs, but now will try to rush back to MIL's place no later than 8pm. So i can have dinner there and have Trinity home by 9:30. Afterwhich she will have her bath, massage, supper and then bedtime at 10:30. If HB is working late, I'll bring her home by myself without waiting for him so that we don't have to postpone her bedtime.

Do you have a stroller or babyseat that you can use at caregiver's place? Is it possible do like what daisybutton suggest, set a bedtime routine (eg. bath, massage, reading, feeding, etc...)and set a time for it to happen. In case you have to work late, ask caregiver to start on the routine at her place and place Kai in the stroller/baby seat to sleep when its done. This way, when you go fetch Kai you won't have to wake him up and just have to transfer him to his bed when you reach home and his routine is not distrupted by your late hours.

oh about the frowning pic, i have a pic of Jovann in his super SMELLY face (chao bin) one.....don't know what was he angry about though hahaa!
673648.jpg

You stare some more I BOX your NOSE off!
673649.jpg

and him smiling
673650.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, is there really such a software? Free download? or u kidding one?!!

Maid Agency - I use BESTHOME Agency located at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre Tel: 64627055. Look for Pauline, she's very helpful and doesn't anyhow hum tum maids to me.. If u need help in this, let me know I'll call her for u ya..

Pumpkin Patch clothes - <font color="aa00aa">BlessedMommy</font>, I only like their baby ones le.. Arianne is now wearing their 6-12months PJs and the pants part already like 3/4 style and the sleeves too tight already, so I think if I buy better choose the 12-18 mths ones.. I really love their buttons fly style, all the way! make changing out of PJs so easy!

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>, hope this works for u! JIA YOU!!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies working in Shenton Way</font>, any idea where have those shops on the bridge of Collyer Quay relocated to? Some of the shops there were selling gorgeous bbs' stuff..

daisybuttons
heee nasi lemak fish ah? mian qiang can count lah! still its a fish! not many stalls sell fish soup so early monring but my area hv lor. so i will b super happy when he gets to drive and i will hv my fish soup!

J's smelly face is soooooo funny!!!

i usually end up wif big pix oso. better so its clearer mah.

Brenda
thats so funny of u! recep table somemore?! hahahaaha, i see if i can help u on tt day, provided R is cooperative since i am gg alone.

Brenda

I'm not kidding. Here is the website to download the software.
http://www.your-freedom.net

Thanks for the info on maid agency! Will look for her. Do you think new maid or maid with singapore experience better? Is it true transfered maid always got problem ? Thanks a lot! I'm looking for a Filipino to look after my girl.

daisybuttons, if my hubby wrk late, i'll bring kai hm n vice versa. but if both of us not free, then kai has to come home late then.

usually i'll let him suckle to sleep as tts the fastest approach to get him to sleep.

sometimes i wake up at 5am, he oso wakes up. i quickly do my things n breastfeed him so tt he can get back to sleep.

Hi Brenda,

I know which shop u are referring to! I love the bb clothes from that store as well! Now that Collyer Quay bridge is under reno, I also am keen to know where that shop has relocated to. I bought 3 gorgeous baby patch shirts there for $10! Works out to $3.30 each.... plus some Osh Kosh denim overalls for $8 each. I love that shop!!!

waa... edksd, 5 am. that's early. I am trying to get up at 6am, but only managed to do that twice so far. Usually get up at 7am. Life of a mummy is hard.

Daisybutton and PA to Daisybuttons, ehhh.. I might not be able to go for the gathering leh. My Cayden is still having cold (he is sick since last week).. If he still does not recover by friday, I should not bring him for the gathering leh. Can i go without my baby? (hahaha.. just KIDDING) I will PM you on thursday okay.. apology for any inconvenience!!

hi hi dumpty..
very nice to hear from u..hw hv u been?ya long time didnt catch up with u liao..me trying to cope aft gg back to work..alot of things change..i hv been assigned of new roles..anyway, not sure if i can do well with this new role but i will try my best..is ur new workplace near ur place at west?do hope to hear from u often..thks for remembering me..cheers~

hi hi jasmine..
thks..thks for welcoming me here..ya, i was also thinking if it's nice that i hv "sneak" in the sept thread..glad to hear that we are all here with one common view - we love babies..will love to join in u all soon..cheers!

hey hey the mani/pedi session babies not incl right? aiyah what silly question! if they go how to mani???

errr.... i wanna join but might hv to bring jo can can??? but oni kopi la same as shirlyn

blessedmommy...

ya, if i go, can't bring jadelle leh.. i thinking whether to take half day or not..

once question though.. after CNY, all of us do our nails nice nice liaoz rite? like that how to do mani/pedi? a bit wasted lor.. iz more like express mani/ pedi..

eldsk

for ur qn 1, yupz, baby sleeping, still must bring her to my mum's hse, sometimes she cranky, but boh bian =)

qn 2 : Time is never fixed : )

wendy
Maverick so chubby! I especially like the last photo! Face so round!

Orange
Cayden's frowning photo very cute too! Seems he has so many things to worry about! hahaha!

Maid question

Do we have to pay the agent fee ? Called FMP, they charge $488! And Nation even more expensive! I thought now usually the maid bear the agent fee? Any agency with 0 agent fee to recommend? Wanna to check out first.

<font color="aa00aa">Wendy</font>, hihi! can u post 2 pics of Maverick, 1 smiling and 1 frowning? I like to add to the montage I'm doing can?

diana
yes, u have to agency fee.
filipino maid agent fee higher than indonesian.
then they have different packages also. coz cover different as well.

dont go nation. sucks!!