(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Diana

will try to get a yawning picture too =) baby yamning very sweet ;)

Poor Elaine

ur MIL awfully old isist ? mine is 66 but dun use medicated oil leh, neither does my grandpa who is approaching 80..

having a MIL to jaga the maid is better than having maid to attend to bb alone i personally felt

emma....
baby usually will turns cranky in e evening at this age... cos they start to recognise us liao, if u wanna have couple time do it sat or sun morning or afternoon cos at nite is Enzo time

Emma

That's a good one! "pple go pee, forgot to flush also called in to his office kenna scolded"!

BTW, your enzo is so fair and cheerful and good looking! And his clothes all so nice! You have very good taste! Usually where do you shop for bb clothes?

hello mommies
anyone taking goat's rue here? i hv an unopened big bottle (120caps). bought it 2 weeks ago cos ss dropped after my first episode of blocked ducts/mastitis. but now have no need for it cos ss is back n i still have a small bottle (bought 2 to get free delivery).

letting go at 81.50 incl postage. int let me know ok. thanks

I am a sucker for pumpkin patch as well too!
Their clothes are darned cute! Looks like their Aust. and UK site are having a sale. Dunno whether the SG store is having a sale too... If there is a BP, I will be keen too!

http://www.pumpkinpatch.com.au

I have added in my order for the calendula cream as well! Thanks!

1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (2)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)
24. doreen (1)
25. peachie (1)

Total: 44

Hi Yuna,

Carrefour is selling LuckyBaby high chairs for $49.... You can check it out if you pass by Plaza Sing!

Hi Elaine,

I understand. I also agree with you that putting baby in infant care (which is not cheap either since good ones come with a price tag of $1700 and above per month) has its own set of problems cos baby tends to fall sick more easily and it is difficult for you to guage the level of service there when you are not around. Try to bear with it and see if you can talk to her. Good luck!

Clarence is 5 months today!!! Time flies....

As promised a long time back, this is how he looked 5 months ago at day 1 (at hosp) and day 4 (first hour at home).... vs how he looks now. Another 5 months later, our babies will look different from now again.

THEN...
673140.jpg
673141.jpg

NOW...
673142.jpg

By the way, dengue season is back again.... So thought of sharing this here. Try to avoid bringing our babies out for walks during dawn and dusk yah? Two of my ex collegues (both staying near Serangoon Gardens area) just came down with dengue fever last week...

Alamak, no mummies like me whom kena rejected by baby ah can share tips ah?
anyway its good tt none of u is in the same plight wif me now.

Selina
happy to see u here!
but this thread runs v v fast at times. v hard to catch up too.

Diana
Jacq nvr fails to lift my mood!
she is one happy baby. cant wait to see her.

Elaine
no matter wat, i feel tt leaving ur baby in the hands of ur MIL will b better than to a nanny whom is totally unrelated tu u both. actually ur MIL had done it wif gd intentions to carry ZH into the room so tt he wun see u leaving 4 work (but seriously i dun think they can understd u r leaving fr work at this stage), so i think tts why she was upset when u said her rm is filled wif medicated oil smell. i can understd how frustrating that is though! like they dun listen and insist wat they do is right. drives us nuts at times.

JOON!
u not gg?! I wanna see ur kate spade diaper bag!
and ur cute DN!!!

Gals! Wah.... u all fasting this forum but how come this thread still so fast!!!! Me cannot catch up liaoz....

Brenda, I never manage to send in any of Gab's photos for your montage hor? lemme try look/take some pics of him for your next project... Hmmmm... is it still the captivating babies or smiley/frowny babies or nakedish babies? :p

Aw... The gathering so overwhelming! Please please post loads of pics for me to see ok?

Emma, Enzo forever so smiley and cute. Wonder when I'll get the chance to cuddle and pinch him leh :p

elaine, don't be sad yah? Agree agre agree... sometimes gotta close your eyes. There's always no best solution so we just gotta go for the better alternatives and try not to feel bad about it.

Hehehe... seeing a lot of Oct mummies joining in this thread leh
Wendy (wtan) how ya doing? Long time no catch up with u le.

Can't join for the shopping or mani/pedi gathering. Me on new job. Very little leave and my leave very precious. Wanna save them for my little gab.

*pant pant* still trying to catch up on the post.

jo,
my MIL not very old la... ard 60, cos she recently here pain there pain so always put medicated oil. If she only bring baby in a while is alrite but she bring baby n maid in n intend to stay n watch tv there until baby cranky or wanna sleep... i think tat shouldnt be e way.

recently becos of all these MIL n maid problems... sometimes i just wonder did i marry e wrong guy cos my hubby is someone who die die must stay with his mum one, at 1st i like e idea too cos i think he is very filial but come to think of it now... i really regret sometimes when i cant stand those thgs mil do. But i also wish my brothers' wife will wanna stay with my parents when they get married..... hai...
GIVE N TAKE>>>>>>> GIVE N TAKE>>>>>>>
i'm going to have some freedom tomolo... then i wont see too much things.....! I'm going to miss my little cute boy.... but i really need to get some social life too... am I too selfish to leave him with others n go back work??? hai....

Emma, i think hor, you should actually leave Enzo at your mum's place more often so that he will get used to having her taking care of him. For the first few visit, you should also be around lor.. Then when he is getting familiar with her, You and hubby can go pa tor again lah!!

blessedmommy, where did u buy goat rue? how come got delivery? im taking goat rue but i just bought a new bottle frm tmc when i brought kai for jab last wk.

Crytallised

dun worry too much abt R's not wanting milk, cos occassionally, K has awfully long intervals too : )

me also telling hubby that if she hungry, she will drink lah

As long as R is happy & alert, should be okay

Elaine,

If you really have a lot of clashes with your MIL over the upbringing of your little cutie, maybe you can check out infantcare facilities. I have 2 friends who have been using infantcare since their baby was 3 months, and their babies are now 13 months and 9 months respectively and are developing well. The 13 months one can walk and talk already, so it's not that all infantcare are bad. My 2 friends have pretty positive things to say too, although their main grouse is that infantcare is darned expensive.

One uses Pat's Schoolhouse (next to KKH), and the other uses EthanHouse (at East Coast area). The care-giver to infant ratio is 1:3, and there are qualified nurses around the facility to tend to the baby if the baby falls sick.

Don't let the MIL problem create a rift between you and your husband, esp now there is a kid. It's not worth it.

Elaine

dun be guilty at going back to work
a lot of us working mums here too

i also dun like bb watching tv at this tender age, that's y dun even dare to show her the educational dvd that i bot which said 3 months & above can use..

if my caregiver let bb watch those tv show, i too will jump , so can understand how you felt..

Just to share my personal feelings, if worst come to worst, and ur MIL is so stubborn, putting him at infantcare may really be a better option

peachie

Clarence sucks his thumb on day 1 liao ! ;)

Happy 5 months to Clarence & it is indeed heartwarming to see 5 months ago & current pic of him =)

elaine,
Maybe you have been at home for a while and need some breathing space. It's alright to think u needed a social life and more space.. u be alright after a while.

Your hubby is filial lah. Next time, u also hope that your ZH also can take care of you when u old isn't it....

Don't think so much! enjoy the time with ZH today and tell ZH that you are going to start work tomorrow... give clear instructions to your maid and if anything, ask maid to give u a call. As for mil, we all have mil issues so can understand. I ask my mil to take care of wayne. Usually, i call back everyday from work to talk to my son. And then follow up with her on what my son is doing.... at least, i feel assured. And i can continue working or.... chat on the forum! haaa!

crystalized

Last week brought my girl for shopping and latched on. She didn't reject me but seems she is not used to it liao. She spit out my nipples 5-6 times before finally latched on. Her reaction is like "oh, daytime can also drink milk like this ?" Feel a bit sad. Agree with jo, don't worry too much, they'll eat when they are hungry. My jac also drink only 100ml sometimes, but she'll back to normal after 1-2 days.

orange.. ya lohz... that's y last night we tried again... but same thing, once my dad carried him, he started wailing again.. till he was back in my arms... think muz try and try again!!! lol...

elaine.. dun think that way ok... muz think positive... i know its hard sometimes.. but try ok..
like what u said lohz.. give and take....

diana.. hmm.. where i buy enzo's clothes ah... i hardly get anything from him from local stores... mostly online, and hand me downs from my nephews.. hehe... and oya.. mothercare has pretty good stuff too... if i buy from sg, i'll get them from mothercare.. but mostly rompers and sleepsuits only..

Hi Diana and Crystallized,

Don't be too sad. I don't think the problem is due to you gals not being around on weekdays. Clarence refused to latch on a few weeks back as well, and it's only later on that I discovered that he is actually teething. Sometimes when they are near teething, the gums will be tender and painful, and latching on (ie clamping the gums down our breast) really makes it a lot worse for them. This could be one of the reasons behind the refusal to latch on sometimes.

Peachie, Happy 5 mth to cute Clarence!!!I still remember his 'auntie-killer' smile..hehehe he looks so different now hor - so Handsome! Hey, notice that he can sit without any assist?!? SO FAST !!!

elaine
i find our situation quite similar in a sense. my PILs r oso staying wif us. my ILs r v nice folks but at times when some mild conflict arises (my ILs not caring 4 my boy though) i wondered why on earth did i agree to let everyone stay together wif us. (my BIL & SIL oso stayg wif us). its so damn frustrating and many times i ended up crying. but like wat u said, my hb is someone tt wans his parents to stay wif us. i like him coz he is filial and i wld wan my son to think in the same way his daddy thinks oso. but nxt time, i dun wanna stay wif my son & DIL coz i noe how the feeling is like lor. let the couple enjoy couplehood 1st lah. wat i dun hv, i wished tt my children will get to hv nxt time.

Staying together juz gotta close 1 eye at times. i noe they oso give and take, so its a compromising situation lah. anyway since they r nice and dun interfere in wat i do, there isnt much problem wif my ILs.

Diana
tts wat my fren told me... perhaps my boy is used to drinking EBM on wkdays daytime (i wondered if she can differentiate it) coz wkends i hv no problem latching him on at all. SIGH! its v stressful when he goes on nursing strike coz forever i will b wondering how on earth he is gonna fuss and cry at the nxt latch.

Jo
thks 4 ur comforting words. right now, R does not hv a problem wif milk. he juz dun wanna latch. PERIOD.
tt boy will drive me crazy. i no mood to work. all i wanna is to hv time to latch him again. he is alert and happy lah, coz his noes his grandma will give him EBM ultimately.

peachie
but Clarence drank EBM anot? mine does, and that means he is on nursing strike lor. he juz turned 4 mths this wk, so dun think he is teething yet. i hope its due to the fact coz i am not ard wkdays to latch him coz the last few wkends he was doing fine wif latching and i was v happy coz he increased his usual latching on 10 mins each to abt 30 mins. i was so happy coz he can finally drink more... then now this...

thks, mummies, for giving me ur listening ears. really appreciate it.

Hi Jo and Orange,

Thanks!!!

Orange, sitting unsupported just need stronger back and neck muscles. Just give your little one lots of tummy time...

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, Men who are usually anal, are gays! heehee.. <font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, maybe your boss is a closet man! hahah!

<font color="aa00aa">BB Yawning</font>, Yah! Will try to snap one for Arianne too but really a tough project! By the time, we fish out the cam, the little mouth close already!

<font color="ff0000">Oh no, Phoebe just told me over email that her company IT blocked her from coming into this forum!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>, I suggest u take 1 or 2 days off work and stay by Reubern's side. Have lots of activities with him like nursing him, play, bathe etc.. I guess it's the bonding he misses from you?

<font color="aa00aa">Elaine</font>, CONGRATULATIONS on Clarence reaching 5th months! little macho man!

Yes! yes! baby Patch from pumpkin patch! that's the one I loveeeee! I go alert our Purchasing Director and see what she says about the BP..

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty</font>, ya! u MIA for awhile since GymB's class.. I'm going onto SMILEYvsFROWNY now, just waiting for mummies to post more pics, then the NakedDISH.. Just throw both pics here ok? would love to see all of them!

Ya, seeing a trend of Oct Mummies jumping boat over here.. wonder why.. heehee.. but the more the merrier! <font color="aa00aa">Welcome SELINA &amp; CALEB! Enjoy the ride here!</font>

do u all know whether cheong choon carries bumbo seat?

btw, after our bb is able to sit unsupported, do we still need the bumbo har?

i think ard 6mths they shld be able to sit unsupported right? dilema whether to buy or not. yday i was at motherworks and let kai try on the seat. looks like not bad leh.

Hi Crystallised,

Clarence drinks his EBM but refused to latch. I think latching on is more painful to his gums then drinking from the bottle for his case.
Do check the inside of her gums on the lower jaw. If you see white buds protruding out from the gums, your little one is teething soon!

My girl is drooling so much that her cheek and neck area having red patches, can the calendula cream help?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat</font></font>
When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. Jasmine?
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only

<font color="ff0000">Any other mummies, interested? Anyone is welcome!</font> Once I see a decent show of hands/feet then I'll go squeeze some necks to get discount for us ok.. those wants kopi only, also put yr name here to indicate ya..

dr ong says bb normally dun teeth now at 4mth-5mth of age. but they'll show sign of teeth mths before the actual thing happen. so now all the chomping, drooling are pretty normal. u can oso ask ur PD to check whether ur bb is teething or not during ur next visit.

Poor Phoebe!!! Haiz, there goes our BP Queen!

edksd,

I can sell my Prince Lionheart to you!
If you are interested of course.... I bought it at FirstFewYears for $69. The seat is in excellent condition and I still have all the original packaging.
Mine is the sage colour shown below. I can sell it to you at $45, if you are interested.

Prince LionHeart - Bebe Pod
===========================
The ultimate in infant positioning and support! An essential tool for babies learning to sit. Babys own body weight helps ensure a safe and comfortable seating position without the need for uncomfortable straps. Lightweight, durable, non-toxic, and easy to wipe clean.

673323.jpg

673324.jpg

hmm,

lots of oct mummies joining us hor?

<font color="0000ff">wendyt</font>,
hihi! dun shy and do join us lah in our chats.. we also have a few oct mummies whose original edd was sept.. <font size="+1">doesn't mean that this thread is only for mummies with born in sept bbies.</font>

I myself has original edd as 31st Aug but delivered on 3rd sept.. so, am straddling 2 threads too!

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>,

1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. Jasmine? - working leh.. how to attend? my leave end on 21st feb!!
4. Shirlyn - Kopi only

thanks for the welcome.

joon,
u r rite. i joined both your spree. ergo + ameda... thanks for remembering me.

ling
there's another mummy fr oct thread bb also same bday as sophie &amp; caleb. there's 3 of us now... tond nian tong yue tong ri shen. not sure if tong shi hor...

edksd
yes. CC carries it. Winnie selling at $70 the last time i checked.

Hi Yuna,

You interested in Donut Factory's donuts or not??? Me placing orders to collect on 8 Feb!
Can buy a box for you too and can deliever to your doorstep some more...

<font color="aa00aa">Peachie, Blessedmommy, Diana</font>, how come the bb Patch section only up to 12 months? My Arianne already outgrown their 6-12months PJs, sleeves are too tight for her.. the little girls' clothes not as nice as the bb ones!

I think Diana's Jac might not be able to fit their 6-12months too.. heehee..

peachie, im still thinking whether to buy or not coz soon they'll be able to sit unsupported then no nd for the seat already right? i hate to stock up a lot of old stuff in my hse. damn sian.

hehe, at this rate that we are chatting, we will all kena get sacked or be blocked from coming here!

Little Pony and Yuna,

Thanks!!! We are reaching the 6 months mark! Yay!!!

MummyToBabyCaleb, thks for the info. so it's not any much cheaper there. but i heard from another thread tt they sell the playmat much cheaper.

crystallised

yupz, noe R temporarily dun like to latch on, that's y my not feeding case is worse than you mah, but i still relaxed ..

pumping out works for you too right =) but i noe u prefer to give fesh milk ;)