(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Shirlyn,
No offence at all! I get that all the time. Even my mom say i always dress her up like a boy. But I don't think so lor. I love blue doesn't mean I can't dress up a girl in blue right? Hehe. I want to see your girl's picture! You must make sure the size of your picture is lesser than 300kb. Or if you want I can help you resize lar. Mail me lor.

Hehee still can see mah! Oh that's call cheeky grin! hahaa!! So cute! I think it's the hair cut lah! I think both our babies have the same kind of hairstyle, like NS men. No wonder pple thought they are boys! Haizz!!!

melissa,
there was one occasion when i was changing her diaper, 2 aunties came and commented that he is a cute boy. i had to correct them. the funny thing is she is all dressed in pink - DUH?! now waiting for her hair to grow longer, so can put a hairclip

LOL! I understand your feeling bah! I always dress my girl in <font color="aa00aa">pink</font> when we go out but still people thought it's a boy!! C'mon lah, I will never dress a boy in pink! So now I have to put on girly hair band so that people won't be mistaken.

577893.jpg

i bet ur babe had her hair all shaved off! coz mine was shaved when she was 1 mth old.
i was very unwilling coz she had nice thick hair?!
sighz... cant argue with the old folks.

NS men? yea... put her in girly clothes makes her look alittle weird too. she looks pretty good in army green and blue now.
haha... *evil grin*

Kai is SHO Cute!!!!!! hehe... so cheeky.. Enzo always sticks out his tongue.. but i am always not in time to capture it!!! urgh!!! hehe..

WOW... melissa,
it is like a makeover leh! The previous pic really looks like a boy and this one is sooooo girlish!
if anyone sees this pretty babe in pink and still ask if she is a boy, that person really blind liao!

Welcome Yasmine.

Yasmin and Ming Liew, so do you all still pump milk during midnight? My last pump is bet 9 to 10pm then morning ard 5 to 6am pump again leh.

For my baby girl Amabel:
DBF + EBM
150 - 180ml
Interval 3 - 3.5 hrs

I will change diaper for my girl during midnight feed.

yasmine

welcome to this thread !!!

you can try those nose drops to clear his blocked nose. I believe it helps him to sleep better also.

and I do change my ger nappy every 3 hr even during midnite cos she will wake me up for her feeds. cannot tahan too long as the diaper cannot absorb any more urine which will cause rashes. better change it than to treat the rashes right ?

for midnite feeds, I will sit up straight against my bedtop and BF my ger. at least i can burp her easily or stop her when she choke due to my fast milk flow.

Shirlyn

it could be possible cos newborns are more vulnerable to viruses.
ask your niece not to go near ur baby.

sunny

i did not try to take my ger temp at ears cos she is still v young. so cant help you with this.

melissa

ur ger dont look chinese cos she is quite tan. My rachel was v tan too but now her face has become fairer. But she has the unisex look leh ... think she got equal votes as a boy and gal. haha ..

Rachel says ... WORLD PEACE !!
577970.jpg

wah so many cute bb photos! i still cant really get my son to smile leh. only sometimes he breaks out in a little smile but never really like smile until very happy type. perhaps he's juz a more serious bb huh. here's his latest pic:

578096.jpg

btw, any mommies here still taking fenugreek? i acutally stopped 2 days ago but noticed that the milk supply dropped! so i started taking again... i think it really does hv an effect on supply leh. like this how ah? keep on taking until i stop breastfedding ah?

Melissa, ur baby so cute know how to make funny face.

ilovebabies, wah ur girl can make the iloveu sign leh. So cute!

Michelle, ur son hair very black and alot. Look so handsome.

Hello Sept Mummies,

Hope I'm not too late to join this thread.

My boy, Javier was born 27 Sept at Mt E (same dated as Andy Lau, haha

Current not sure how much Javier is drink coz I'm still latching him on, haven't started pumping.

Btw, any of the mummies staying at Bt Batok? It will be great to meet up with some mummies in the near future.

hi PrincessEmma,

Yeap. Suppose to meet you this Friday (to be confirmed by you) to collect the beach kit.

How's your exam getting on?

hi gals, hv not log in for so long n seeing all these bb pics make my day!!

edksd
wow ur kai is so full of smiles! i esp like the one when he stick his tounge out.

michelle
ethan really has a glorious crown on his head hor. he got so much hair n soo thick also.

melissa
i think u shld send the pic for contest. so farnie!! sure win!!

i love babies
ur rachel got protruding forehead hor, just like LKY. sure v smart next time haha....

i will try to load mine but have to downsize the photo first lah.

btw, saw the aug moms organising their gathering. whatever happen to ours??

feeding scehdule for my gal
DBF + EBM
120-130ml (3 hourly)

wow E-Ling, ur gal drink so much. she must be v heavy now!! ur supply must be good to keep up with her demands

blessedmommy,
my girl drink 150ml during day but night normally she will want to drink more. But she is not that chubby and heavy leh. Funny leh, maybe she not digesting the milk cos she still poo poo twice or more everyday.
You can reduce the photo using paint under image icon and select stretch/skew by reduce the percentage.

blessedmommy

really ah ? like LKY ? hehe dun mind ... he is great man !!

Eling

must always capture moments of our baby. I just put her on the chair and keep snapping my camera. well of cos, ur camera shutter speed must be v fast too !
that's how I got this pic !

eh want gathering better be fast leh .. me going back to work on 27 Nov ! sian leh ... my engine is still rusty .. need Singer oil ! help !

blessedmommy,
download irfanview and resize lor or PM me I can do for you.

phoebe,
welcome. never too late to join the thread. your date of birth is similar to my EDD but i induced on Sept 14 instead hehe. you and me sama sama, so far DBF and haven't pump yet. now buying pump already liao. when are you going back to work?

ilovebabies,
u using digital camera or old fashion camera liao? i am aware of that function but dunno if i have it in my sony cybershot or not. so cool hor Rachel can do that iloveu sign!

melissa

I am using Casio EX-Z1000. Simply love it compare to my previous Olympus camera (CMI !)

it is fast and has many options for taking different types of pictures. I always turn on option for taking picture of CHILDREN.

Sony cybershot shld be fast also if I'm not wrong. I was contemplating betw Sony and Casio that time.

Sony cybershot is quite slow leh. I mean, whenever there is a fast action, i try to capture but turn out blur. Wonder if it's the configuration or wat! i definitely haven't been able to capture photos like what you did, ilovebb.

hi melissa,

my EDD suppose to be 9 Oct. but induced on 27 Sep lor.

me taking 3 mth maternity leave. my hr still have not inform me when my leave is over and go back to work. haha

i presume based on 12weeks leave, i shld be going back to work 3rd week dec.
but i still got almost 10 days of annual leave, so will use them and go back to work in jan. heehee

i've also bought a pump liao. intend to start end of this month and introduce EBM to my boy. let him start practice with bottle. else when nearer, i panick if he doesnt drink with bottle.

phoebe.. tonight ah.. i see if my mom is back.. quite lazy to bring Enzo out lahz.. hehe.. u PM me your mobile ok.. i'll sms u if i can make it..

E-ling, wow Anabel drinks a lot of milk!! How long does it take her to finish 150ml and do you give her smaller quantity first, then top up or a 150ml bottle at a go?

Mummies, i do DBF and also give EBM, so not sure how much nicholas drink really as he seldom finishes 80ml at a go and it will take at least 30 min to finish. Occasionally he drinks up to 150ml but that is after many top ups of 20ml or 30ml. He still wakes up after 1.5hrs or 2 hrs in the daytime. When I DBF, he may suckle for under 10min and yet can sleep for over 2hrs. Anyone's bb also like that?

Notice that most bb here eats at 3 hrly interval. How do you get them to eat at such fixed interval?

edksd, do you still express after each latching to empty the breast? Does yr bb still fall asleep during latching?

Emma

ya lor ! that's why I dont worry abt getting up late for work in future .... haiz me starting work on 27 nov .. now must plan my daily schedule carefully

prob wake up at 6am. then start to pump.
then feed ger if she wake up. bath ... makeup ... rush to mum hse ... aiyo .. like so hectic

domesticgodess, yes i give her 150ml at one go but she normally will take 30mins to finished it provided she is not fussy at that moment. For my girl she will cry for milk between 3 or 4 hrly now.

When latch on my girl will always drink halfway then smile. So funny! And it take ard 15mins for each breast.

ilovebabies, me my weekday life is like what you mentioned. But i even worst got to wake up at ard 5am. Somemor i dun need to feed baby, will be feed by my maid. But the time spent is to prepare the pumping barang barang to work

oh forgot to update .. i recieved the NEPIA diapers already. it is soooooooooo soft ! how I wish our pads are as soft hehehe

anyway the S size is slightly smaller than PAMPERS S so it fits my ger well. the absorbent is not bad too. haven try out when my ger poo poo ... but so far so good ! thumbs up !

Eling

eh what barang ? i tot just put everything in steriliser can liao ? i bought a lock&amp;lock box yest to put my assembled pump to work. at least it stays sterilised in the box.

e-ling &amp; melissa
thks for the tips. i try first if i still cant do it (aiyoh pardon me brain rusty) i gotta scream for help to melissa.

i love babies
u sure nepia size smaller than pampers premium? i find its slightly bigger but v short !!

e-ling
so heart warming right when u latching her n she smile at u.

ilovebabies, morning after pump then i got to wash and sterilise. After sterilised got to assemble and put it in a zip lock bag. I bought 2 pumps (1 for morning and 1 for afternoon pump) to work, so i got to sterilise the pump 2 times as the Avent steriliser cannot put in the 2 pumps at a time. Then got to bring 2 260ml bottles and cooler bag. Dunno y like many thing to bring leh. What lock and lock box you are talking about? I just put my assembled pumps into a zip lock bag and into a carrier bag

nepia
i find it bigger too. when my babe wears pampers premium, there is not much allowance for the thigh. with nepia, it seems more comfy. at least no more red ugly elastic marks!
it is soft indeed but pretty thick hor?

blessedmommy
when i look at the pic of ur bb, kinda envious. i wonder if my babe's hair will be long enough to put a hairclip during xmas.
pretty gal u have!

eling

which pump u using ? i can sterilise both my medela pumps at once leh. oh btw we have to wait till the bottles have cooled down b4 we cover it.

later i take a pic of the box then i upload it here.

i dont want to use ziploc bag cos cnt reuse.. then waste $ buying hehe so i use a brand new box. oh i have to bring the fridge-to-go cooler bag too.

blessedmommy

oops !! big butt !! no leh... her butt looks v small hehe

ur gal so cute !! got hair clip somemore

wah, no time to go to forum this morning, so many update liao must catch up soon man!!

Mellisa,
May i know which PD you bring your girl to ? You have the contact no ? I am thinking of changing PD....
you breastfeed her on 1.5hr interval, veri tiring hor

BTW, wats ur little princess name ? my colleague also mentioned before she get very angry when someone still saying her baby girl is boy when her girl in pick dress, hahah

Eling
me normally latch on him during midnite feed, when Ethan " ee, ee, eh eh", me just let him suck then he stop making noise liao, haha
me very lazy mom, wont do midnite pump, if engorge on midnite, me also let Ethan latch even he dont make noise, haha, so bad
ur baby how many wks now ?

Phoebe,
heh, javier brith date same as my first daughter, Zo En
Ethan birth date is 28 Sept, one day diff from her sister ;)

looks like most of the mummies change nappy on midnite except for me supersleeper mom
poor Ethan
so many smiling baby photo, so cute !!