(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Sha..
me only started a few days back.. but only took like 1 a day.. lol... then 2, then now 4... but my ms still cannot match enzo's appetite.. will work harder at being his cow... lol...

ilovebabies..
ask u ah.. how many days did ur menses last? mine like on and off still... quite frustrating...

babes...
after this loooooooooong menses... our period cycle should return to normal alr right??? and bfing mothers are more or less fertile???

Emma,
me too express like a cow every 3 to 4 hours me go into my room and express thou it is not alot but have to keep doing it lor. . .

Sha

wahh congrats !! so nice of the interviewer ! eh fashion industry is not bad !! can wear nice clothes to work ahahah

keep us informed ok !! GOOOD LUCKKKK !!!

ok i'll try GRIPE water next time too .. tks !

Emma

my ended only last week. The last few days were irritating .. some days I got stains some days I dont. only this week, the stains are off so I visited my gynae. So in total, it lasted for 5 weeks !

gynae says shld use condom while BF-ing. Your mensus will not come back so fast if you BF leh. My friend mensus came back when her gal turns 6 mths old.

ilovebabies...

icic... 6 months ah.. that;s good... me not supposed to conceive within the next 6 months anyway.. hehe... aniwayz.. think i'll stop at 1.. hehe...

emma, even though menses dont cum back after our 1st mnth hor.....doesnt mean we cannot conceive leh.......unless u wan enzo number 2 lah...den ... u dun use condom lol :p

Sha, all the best!

rainnie.. me cannot conceive within 6 months lehz.. cos my womb would not have recovered.. have also cannot keep ah!!! and one enzo realli is enough!!! hehe...

Emma

in fact all mothers are supp to rest for 6 mths before conceiving no 2, that's wat my gynae told me .. that's why he said use condoms for this period.

wait till Enzo grows older and call u mummy, u may be tempted to have no 2 ? hehehe

recently i realised Rachel seems to know how to focus on my face and smile at me .... wow .. all the hard work is worth it ..

Amy, thanks. Now I am also feeding 90ml per feed to Rhys. but can see that sometimes less than 2 hrs, he will ask for milk again. Will see how. He is just only 10 days old leh, dun know how much can he really take at one time.
So envy you, this friday, one month old liao...

Emma, Sha,
I also taking fenugreek now. My friend bought for me from GNC. Told me to eat 3 caps after every meal. Can eat up to 9 a day leh. Am I also eating too much? My friend still breastfeeding and she say the caps works for her leh. How har?
Think we are in the same boat hor... I still pumping 3 hrs interval but max only can get 40-50ml per 45min session... miserable...
And I stop latch on liao coz Rhys dun want anymore... sob

emoments,
Hey, our babies have the SAME birthday!!! sorry to hear about your horrible experience. But luckily, bb and you are alright now. Jia you!!! And salute to you for not taking epidural...

domesticgoddess,
Thanks. Yah lor, Rhys is scanned 3.5kg before birth, so gynae told me to induce since I am 2 cm dilated and already got show. But my stubborn cervix refused to soften and Rhys prefer to stay up high and refused to come down. So 7am I go in, endured pain till 2pm, gynae see that nothing is improving so suggested me to take epidural to relax and hopefully soften the cervix. Even though I can endure the pain further, thinking of the possibility of having e-csect if wait longer, I decided to take gynae's suggestion lor. But cervix still not soften, plus epidural not working on me. Still feel pain... then until 10plus, finally start to move and 10.24pm, my Rhys is out. Long day but glad that I have it natural.

Just a photo of my chubby son, Rhys,
526784.jpg

mommie_of_rhys...

your rhys is realli so chubby.. hehe... and ya.. expressing milk is tough.. me now feel so engorged!!!! muz be the fenugreek i took... the web says that if u take excessively like 9 a day, it may affect ur baby's blood sugar level lehz... and the girl at GNC says lactating mothers should take 2-6 a day... so u may wanna review... maybe 9 is realli too much???

Mommie of rhys,
Bb rhys really chubby! haaa!!!! Hey, don't give yourself too much pressure on BF. My milkflow hasn't been fantastic as well leh... so i supplement with FM... as long as bb is growing well and I am giving him some BM, i am happy enuff...... don't add too much stress!!!!

For those who are planning to order bb's 1st month cakes from Choz Confectionery, do it quickly as they need 1-2weeks notice.. and delivery based on 1st come 1st serve... if their delivery schedule is filled up, you have to go there and picked it up personally!

ilovebabies,
so proud of you to manage Rach alone today! Haaa! I wonder if i can do it myself... Wayne 3 weeks old .. i still don't really know how to handle him leh. So most of the time, my confinement lady will help.. she has been a great help! I will definitely feel nervous when she is not around!

littlepony

hehee must try out at least once .. cos parents going overseas next week and i'll be taking care of her myself also.

Mommie of rhys

aiyo ur boy is soooo "fat" ! haah my gal just reach this stage after 1 mth hehhe

ilovebabies,
haaaa. i know. So I am actually planning to bring Wayne back home during the weekend after my confinement and try taking care of him myself!
I am still counting down on my confinment period.. gosh.. still got a long way to go! haaa!!!

Michelle,
yours is end of the month izzit? Hey, i muz say .. you got to enjoy these 16 days before your bb pop... coz after that, u be super super busy and during confinement, everywhere also cannot go.. even super sian man! haaa!

oh no.. i popped on 14/9 oredi. now counting down the confinemt period cos i looking fwd to hving my 1st bath under running water and not the stupid pail!

sigh...

i give up.. today, finally gave my girl the bottle.. with FM.. she latch so often until my nipple is sore n it bleed a little from over sucking on the same point (cradle position).. and i getting worried about my milk supply being not enough to meet her demand as she cry to be latched on again even after being latched for 1 hr.. also thinking my milk flow not fantastic..that is why she gets so frustrated at the breast sometimes..

i can't pump much out.. so, i wondering how much to supplement with FM? i pump out only 30ml..

Jasmine

oh no .. ur nipples must be v painful now .. but it is good to stop since it is bleeding oredi ...

dun worry abt not latching .. can still pump to maintain the supply. now that ur gal not sucking, u see how much u can pump ... drink a glass of hot milk before u pump and massage hor.

tmrw's my last day of confinement!! so happy..first thing I'll wanna eat is fishball noodle soup..
Those in the midst of confinement, hang in there...it'll all be over soon!!!!

urgh!!! my right boob is engorged!!! so hard and pain!!! and milk is not coming out from there anymore!!!!!! dunno y lidat.. left breast still can produce 60ml leh!!!!!! so pain... i massage the left boob so pain till i wanna cry.. but still hard hard one!!!! help!!!!!

same thing also happened to my fren after taking fenugreek... made her gave up bfing altogether!!! i dun wanna give up yet!!!! sigh...

hi gals! Finally get to login. Will try to catch up on all your past posts. For now, hv some urgent qns to ask.

My girl is 10 days old today - day is still night, and night is day for her. She can be awake for long stretch of time at night (eg. 1am to 5am) crying for milk. I latch her on for an hour, and she'll cry 10min later for another round of feeding (her mouth moving to indicate hunger). I suspect she's not drinking enough, so gets hungry fast. But she seems to be latching on well, and my milk supply is ok (I leak easily!), so dunno why she juz cannot go to sleep after an hr's feed...

She doesn't seem to be gaining weight (but i dun hv a weighing m/c to measure for sure)... Do your babies look more chubby by Day 10?? or maybe she's gaining but not noticable??

So worried tat I'm not feeding her enough, and at the same time, I'm so exhausted w the endless nights (and sometimes days as well) of breastfeeding... Her poo is below the 'normal' amt.. maybe only 3-4 big poos a day??

Anyone has any advice on this or gone thru' the same experience? Tx!

Melissa,
Appreciate your help to update the table.. My girl, Trinity, is born on 17 Sept, 2.9kg. Had epidural and vacuum assistance. Thanks!

My labour story... Had the show that morning, admitted to TMC at 2.30pm, took epidural at 6pm and gave birth just b4 10pm.

Actually quite drama... almost had to go emergency c-sect cos bb not low enough altho' i was fully dilated. Gynae used quite a lot of vacuum force, so bb's head was injured more than usual.. so sayang... could see skin peeled off her head when she was born!!
Managed to push her out at the last try b4 we hv to go c-sect, so tat was v. fortunate. Her dried wounds r starting to drop off now.

Here's her pic. Not much hair hor?? Wonder if she'll hv a decent head of hair by full month?? haha...
527050.jpg

EMma

try to massage your breast of the affected area with downwards motion towards areola during expressing.

puppylove

3-4 times of poo poo is OK !! u need 7-8 wet nappies to affirm that ur gal is feeding well.

i based on the tightness of the mittens or botties to gauge whether my gal has gained weight initially. but as days goes by, you'll realise she is heavier ?

puppylove

trinity is sooo cute ! eh looks like studio foto leh ! glad to know ur final push is strong enuff to push her out ah !!! if she doesnt have much hair by full mth prob u let her wear a nice cap lor

I am back but not from the interview as it is change to tomorrow so me went FACIAL must look my best!!

Littlepony,
I hope my little girl is given all the luck I can get as I ready need it.

Emma,
Take a warm shower and use a warm / hot towel before pumping out the milk. . .do it a few time and will help to ease the pain and also release out the milk.

The best is to let your baby latch on that breast as her / his sucking will help to release the milk as well.

I have the same problem and I keep let my baby latch on till it is better. Their sucking will help.

Chocolate,
FREEDOM me got only a few days more to go this weekend will be doing the full month thingy.

Jasmine,
Go easy on yourself it is not your fault. As long as your baby is health and growing well it is ok.

mommie_of_rhys,
your baby so chubby.

puppylove,
your baby is so cute and it look like a studio photo. . .is it her bathing time that the photo is taken???

puppylove,
it is okie that she don't have much hair now can wear nice nice hat.

My niece was born without much hair as well anyway, after the full month baby is suppose to shave off their hair as well.

Some is not updated, if anyone find theirs not updated pls let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Amylim</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>emerg c-sect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mrs Chng</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jasmine Lau</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>naural assisted with epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">E-ling</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">joon</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Denen</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lichristin</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural + forcep</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Sha</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherilyn</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ming_liew</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>induced &amp; natural birth w/o epi</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zhaohui</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Hellobaby</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K W Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>Emerg. c-sect</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">riushiki</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elmo88</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">chocolat (chocolat)</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Emma</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Little Pony</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Chng's wife</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">daisybuttons</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">77(peachie)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cereal06</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>Emerg. c-sect</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Olsen (sandi)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.895</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural wtih assisted forceps delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Bena</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">rainnie</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ning Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">forgetmenot</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">dumpty</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">melody999</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">pjen</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">puppylove</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>natural + vacuum</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">*sasha*</font></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Saarah Anisha</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Melissa (veryhappy)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">edksd</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bjiou (bjiou)</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Angeline</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mummie_of_Rhys</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rhys </TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

puppylove,
My heart was acheing when reading your birth story. How can they do that to a poor innocent cute little baby? I'm glad it's done for the best interest of both you and the baby though. At least your bb turns out fine. She's cute! It's hard for me to get my bb's picture smiling! She's always sleeping!

ilovebabies,
Oh never thought of that. My baby vomit a little milk no matter what. I'm on TBF. She can burp and still vomit a little milk. But so far she don't vomit all the time after bath.

Emma,
Can you force feed baby using right breast only? I remember doing that when I was engorged. It works. If bb is asleep, I will wake her up every 1.5 or 2.0 hours to feed her. I no longer wait for her to wake up herself.

mummie_of_rhys,
Actually how to pronounce Rhys? Hehe.. Izzit like "Reese"? Your bb is really chubby!!! I want to bite his cheeks!

puppy love, ur baby looks cute! ;) I've the same prblm as u....my ger wakes up in the night eg 3am ... and refuse to sleep till 6 or 7am...every half or 1 hr wants to latch on but this few days is getting better. so bear with it ya!

Btw, piggy (not sure if the nick is right or not) has yet to pop also....

littlepony
me lor, still on the waiting bench. who else still ard ah? am gg 4 gynae visit tmrw... shld b doing cervix check liao. heard its quite painful. keeping fingers crossed.

Melissa
Daisybuttons delivered on 18 Sep alrdy.

emoments,
your experience is almost the same as mine. I have small baby too and amnio fluid too low so was asked to induced earlier and had to do emergency c-sect due to distressed baby from induction. But I am slightly luckier as that I didn't have to go through 7 hours of labour pain, After only about 1 hour of contractions, gynae already insist that we must do c-sect as baby cannot 'tahan' the stress of the contractions. I only felt the pain in my cut the same night when the epi started to wear out and when taking the first steps the next morning. By day 2, I can only feel discomfort, not much pain and can even go to toilet by myself. But must take the pain killers that doctor prescribe lor. Cos when it is about time for the next dosage, I can feel more discomfort.

Sha,

Good Luck for the interview

Emma,

When my breast is engorged, i let bb suck every 2 hr. Massage wit hot towel then latch her on, when she sucking i try to squeeze the breast also, engorgment was gone the next day maybe also my breast does not produce much milk yet only 30ml when pump out...

ilovebabies,

my bb also cry during bath time if she hungry. so sometime i let suck for a while or feed her 1 hr before her bath time, and it seem that it work for her.

This is the 2nd wk &amp; i getting tire wit the breast feeding alr. but knowing tat it d best milk for bb have to endure..... All Mummies Jia You!!!

puppylove,
our babies have the same name - Trinity. And actually, I find that the 2 of them looks kinda alike. :)
Here's my Trinity's photo, tell me what you think.

Day 1, minutes after birth with vernix all over
527232.jpg

1 week old, smiling in her sleep and when she is awake
527233.jpg

527234.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">melissa..</font> if you're updating the table.. enzo's born on 06 sept.. thanx.. and birth was by c-section with GA.. thanx... and thanx for the advice on the engorgement... me stood under the hot shower for like ten minutes.. then massage with hot towel till my arms no strength alr... then tried to pump.. now much better alr... so thanx <font color="ff0000">babes</font> for the tips and encouragements!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Ming Liew!!!</font> both our babies were born on the same day by dr woody!!!! hehe... so cool!!!

Melissa,
Kindly update my baby Trinity's weight at birth is 2.55kg and actual method of birth was emergency c-sect with epi. Thanks.

BTW, how are you doing? Your hubby still sleeping in separate room due to snoring waking up baby?

My hubby and I now sleeps with Trinity between the 2 of us. And the strange thing is that his snoring keeps me awake and yet Trinity does not seem to hear a thing. Maybe you can have him try coming back to bed, your baby may not be affected by him.

Thanks all for the update. I'm still waiting for more updates! Looks like almost all Sep girls has become mommies!! Congrats to us all!

Angeline, u asking me about my hubby? My hubby snores loudly and sleep beside the baby on the mattress but it doesn't bother the baby. His morning handphone alarm bothers the baby though but it doesn't bother him! Hahaa..!! Your bb look so cute when she's smiling!

crystallized, only the two of us left on the waiting bench!! Aiyo, I am tired of waiting lah... literally tired. I've upper backache these two days, and it is labour signs, but due to carrying my 2 year old son who is really cranky and clingy these 2 days. Sigh! All the best to you for your check tomorrow.. think you can't wait to pop too..

Sha, how's your interview and what kind of job is that?

ilovebabies, i do feel very privileged to have hubby's full support to be SAHM. It was initially his idea and I decided when I saw my bb for first time (while I was still at the operating theatre after my c-sect!). Called it love at first sight, haha! And the bonus is - I do feel like tai-tai sometimes, like many of my SAHM friends... hahaha...

Bathing and many other tasks related to looking after baby do get easier over time, especially when they get bigger and we gain confidence. How about bathing her after her feed?

elaine, i can fully empathize with you on your concerns. How about trying out being a SAHM for a few months(if you have that option), and if you dislike it, then return to work? Speaking from experience, it is VERY rewarding being SAHM (as long as finances is not issue) as our children do grow up TOO FAST and I want to be there for their most precious first few years. SAHMs can still have colourful lives peppered with activites and hobbies; it just takes some planning. If you want to, we can chat offline (too much to type here) via MSN Messenger.

My MSN ID is [email protected].