(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

cereal

i started my massage in the 2nd week. cos we need to settle down with our newborn during the 1st week. In fact for natural birth I think you can start the massage anytime you want. For c-sect, you can only start after 15 days.

sigh! how i wish i get more significant and painful contractions rather than frequent mild ones like the ones i am having since yesterday! haaaaaaaaa!!!
The longer i wait, the more grumpy i become! Muz keep cool! Breath in, breath out!!! haaa!!!!

Wow.. Sha, your hand very poor thing leh. Painful or not huh! I see damn scary!!! Thank goodness, it's over isn't it? Hope you r feeling better today!!!!!

Chng's wife, what's for dinner today? Since u at home! haaaa!!!!

littlepony.. i also hv mild ones...ar..
the only time i hv slightly more painful contractions is at wee hrs of morning.. and then will wake me up.. sigh.. maybe u dun want that to happen ar..coz after tat lose sleep whole nite leh...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Amylim</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>emerg c-sect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mrs Chng</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jasmine Lau</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>naural assisted with epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">E-ling</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">joon</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Denen</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lichristin</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural + forcep</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Sha</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Ming_liew</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zhaohui</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Hellobaby</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K W Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">riushiki</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elmo88</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chng's wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">77(peachie)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cereal06 </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Olsen (sandi)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.895</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural wtih assisted forceps delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Bena</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">pjen</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">*sasha*</font></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Saarah Anisha</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bjiou (bjiou)</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Bena you've popped!! Congratulations!!!

Mid-Sep MTB, don't fret. You seem to be carrying the baby very well! Don't you think so? Haha. There's something wrong with the early-Sep MTB and end-Sep MTB liao! hahaha... Don't try to hard, let it happen naturally.

I haven't pop yet. I don't intend to this week! Next Monday will be my checkup and we'll see how we go from there, probably find a date for induction. In fact I am trying to minimize walking to prevent my cervix from softening too fast and discourage further dilation. I have also started on my hospitalization leave. So now staying at home and doing everything that's needed for the baby. Hubby is erecting the baby crib soon. I'm going to change curtains and bedsheet also.

509041.png

Hi mummies &amp; mtbs..

First of all, congrats to all those who have delivered! and for those who r reaching the finishing line soon, hang in there..soon u'll be cuddling ur little precious one!

wow, I spend a good 2 whole days of some precious time when bb is sleepin to read thru what I've missed for the past week. I've delivered bb natural with epidural on 28/8. Havent got the time to log in since then.

For those deliverin at GlenE, littlepony/cereal/Melissa....during my stay there on the 5th level, renovation was goin on in the building. It was so noisy with all the drillin that couldnt have good rest and I do not prefer bb to be with me in the ward in that condition. They claimed 5th level was originally closed as they do not want their patients to be disturbed but due to full occupancy on the 6th level, they had to open that level. Anyway, they had me 'upgraded' to their so call deluxe room the next day (sound was minimised but still audible) but honestly their deluxe room is no big deal and it looks kinda old but spacious enuf if u have lots of visitors..hee..I feel...Anyway, these r all not impt juz thgt of sharing it with all of u. Wat's most impt and ctr of attention is our bb there!

ilovebabies, really envy u in having succeeded in bf. Me still struggling with it and to think today is my 11th day, I only manage to express 30ml and ended up with sore nipples...pathetic right. I must admit I didnt express as freq daily but I'll cont to try cos I really hope to feed my boy with this luxurious food.

Btw, does anyone of u knows wat fruits can we take during confinement?

Jus like to share a little something on what I feel after delivery...for those who have yet to deliver, pls really treasure the times now that bb is in u..I guess the feelin at this last stage of anticipation, excitement....all the way till the day in the delivery suite and to the moment of delivery of ur bb...these r all very precious moments to treasure

hi chocolat

dun be despair... just rem to latch bb and pump freq. Rem to drink and drink .... do u realise after u latch/pump, you feel thirsty ? I always feel thirsty after that and need to replenish my fluid intake.

squeeze a bit of milk and apply to ur sore nipple and let it air dry. it will moisturise ur nipple. Do this after every latch/pump.

my mum says it's best to eat apple as it is non cooling. watermelon, honeydew etc is a no-no lor ...

btw I took durians the day before heheh

edksd,
The decision for induction is not mine. It was my gynae who suggested it. Imagine during my 36 weeks checkup, bb is already over 3kg. So she's afraid that if I waited somemore, baby will be too big to squeeze through my birth canal and she told me to expect a c-sect. Besides I am 1.5cm dilated and my cervix is softening. So my body is actually ready for labor already. I am feeling nervous b'cos this really caught me by surprise. She even gave me hospitalization leave so that I can rest at home and "just in case". Have you dilated and effaced yet?

chocolat,
Did you book a double or single bedder before you are upgraded? Aiyoh if noisy how to rest?!

hi melissa, oh so u oso facing this same problem as me :p bb too big, may nd to induce.

my bb remained 2.9kg during my last checkup at wk36+. so gynae did not mention abt induction. but still hv to monitor again next checkup.

my bb was not engaged yet. gynae did not check cervix.

can feel my contractions coming. now going to hospital. keep you gals updated again. hopefully not false alarm. :p

really feel like diarrhea!

Chocolat,
Welcome back to the thread. Haven't seen you for a while therefore, was suspecting that you may have popped. Thanks for telling us the current situation of Gleneagles. Besides the renov that they r having right now, does Gleneagles provide like other stuff for you? eg, baby stuff etc....
Anyway, congrats to you and your newborn!!

Btw, i heard eating alot of fish for the first few days can create more BF. Maybe for those newly mothers, you can give a try!!

Cereal, yesterday night.. i began to get occasional contractions.. they come and go... i think both of us are experiencing the same kind of contractions leh.. coz it does wake me up in the middle of the nite. So now, I am just waiting for the big pain!!! Have been talking to my baby yesterday.. telling him to give me clearer indication and not mild ones like this! haaa!! Hope he smart enuff to get the hint

melissa maybe u can help emma n pjen to update e table.

pjen- delivered on 1/9/2006, baby is 2.52kg
emma- delivered on 6/9/2006, baby Enzo is 3.090kg

hope to see them back here to share their labour story

thks Melissa

hi hi! haven't had time to login cos busy trying to tidy up my work and handover. Me still in the waiting game too! Hv applied for leave fr 18 Sept onwards, EDD 25 Sept. No sign of my girl wanting to come out earlier except for more downward pressure and the sharp v pain some of u hv described, esp. in the evenings. During my Tue checkup, bb not engaged yet. Gynae asked me to walk more and to watch my diet cos i'm still gaining weight!!
Must be all the late night snackings recently due to my insomnia.... Hoping for more developmts next Tue!

wow, sounds like hellobaby may hv popped too!

Puppylove,
Hey... tot you pop too! heee. join me in the waiting game! I have applied leave starting next week, EDD 18Sept. Also no sign except all the mild contractions I have been getting since the day before. Yesterday nite, abit more serious.. but then... i know it's not IT yet! haa!

Today my last day at work.. alot of stuff not yet complete! people still dare to pile work on me leh! so buay tahan! haaa!!!

elaine,
no problem, how about actual method of delivery?

edksd,
probably doc didn't mention induction b'cos baby's not engaged yet? mine is engaged so that's why i'm having so many early symptoms such as diarrhea and piles. are you a big person? i'm small so maybe gynae thinks my cervix may not be big enough for the baby if i waited longer. i'm only 1.58m tall. current weight 67kg.

Hellobaby,
GOOD LUCK! JIA YOU! I hope this is the real thing for you!

puppylove,
you mean you're still working? I also applied on 18 sep but gynae gave me HL from 5 Sep onwards so I have been home since then. hubby wants to begin "natural induction technique" b'cos he's so excited oredi. i say siao i so nervous ba!

chocolat,
i have the same questions as little pony. what's your baby's weight? and what's your total bills huh?

littlepony..
experiencing contractions is good sign bcoz it will help soften ur cervix..thats what my gynae told me....
So i abit psycho also...always hoping for contraction hahahahahahaha
so u take leave from next week? means u gonna rest for one week till EDD?

hi melissa,
paiseh...i also not very sure must wait for them to come in here when they free... they must be very busy with their little ones...

hi melissa,

im short and rather big sized and ive gestational diabetes.

all these while my gynae has been telling me diabetics may hv big bb.

therefore in my 3rd trimester, my gynae already started telling me i may nd to be induced at wk38.

during my wk35 checkup, bb gained 0.6kg in just 11 days (2.9kg). so my gynae pre-empt me it'd be better tt i arrange c-section if bb continue to grow in this rate.

then last checkup wk36, bb did not grow in tt 1 wk. remained 2.9kg. so gynae did not mention abt c-section or induction.

she says she'll push for natural birth then. as long as bb is less than 3kg i think she wont ask me to induce.

Me new in this thread. Was in Oct thread actually coz EDD originally is 3 Oct. But shifted to 30 Sept liao... Looks like I am the last in your list.. hee...Me this sat 37wk liao...
Very tired lor. Been having BH frequently but still no sign of labour leh... after reading all your posts makes me want to give birth even more... haaa....
Dun know when is my turn...
My bb boy, Rhys is also 3kg last week (36wk) but gynae never say need to go CSect. Rhys still haven engaged last week but hb told me today that my tummy seems lower... hmm... dun know engaged liao or not...
Damn xian now... got full day teaching today in school... wanted so much to declare sick and go home sleep... argh...

Cereal,
Oh really.. soften cervix? that's good to know! haaa!!!

Ya. i resting a week before EDD.. just to make sure i've got all baby necessities. And I moving to my MIL from tomorrow onwards and probably, won't get internet access! So if you don't see me online, it doesn't mean i pop.. haaa! it probably means i have been isolated! haa! But don't worry, i've your number. Will msg you if i do pop. If u pop, inform me too.... heee!!!

Hi Mummie of Rhys,
Welcome to the thread! I welcome anyone who has a later EDD than me! haaa! Just joking.. reason being, we the MTBs of mid Sept still waiting to be popped.. but the trend here seems to be that the end Sept MTBs pop earlier than MTBs of mid Sept... so maybe you be earlier than me! haaaaa!

Anyway, welcome!! Full day teaching? Tot school holidays don't need to teach??

Hi littlepony...
Thanks for the welcome. Haa... in here I am the last in the list while in Oct thread, I am the top... haa...

I teaching in ITE as lecturer. ITE vacation starts from 25 Sept. Now still lesson as per normal lor.
And teaching those students hor, 1 hr is equal to 10 hrs... siong...

Hi Mummie of Rhys,
Oh.. lecturer? oic! heee. U know, that's one of my inspiration.. to be a lecturer! haa!!

Nevermind if top or last on list.. coz we are all ultimately winners once we see our baby!!!

No lah... lecturer is just a nicer name for teachers only.... haa.... basically, we "babysits"...

Wah.. i scan the list here, you now 38 or 39wks liao ah? excited or not? Me supposed to wait till ITE vacation so that can take maternity leave all the way till Jan then go back... but now already cannot wait for this bb to come out leh... dun know what to do...
Is this called "Pre-labour depression" haa...

littlepony.. alamak u no internet access next wk ar..gonna miss u leh.. then i will be waiting alone here
sob sob.

Welcome mummie of rhys..

hey ladies

Have been so busy and my wounds still abit painful. Gosh...heheee..and me also struggling with Breastfeeding man.

Wah..alot of you still here but very soon all will be your turn. Just keep yourself enjoy for more sleep now, once the baby is out you will be very busy.

This my baby photo @5 days old :-

509331.jpg

Bijiou,
Ohhhhhhh.. so cute!!!!!!!!! I feel like pinching her chubby cheeks leh!!!!! Wat's ur bb girl's name?

Cereal,
I try my best to see if i can get internet access but i will definitely msg u! heeee!!!
But maybe u this weekend will pop leh.. remember how last week, most of the mums popped one after the other! haaa!!

Mummy of Rhys,
Haa. baby sitters? haa! Yes, i m at my 38weeks and 5days.. next Mon, 39th week liao. Abit nervous coz dunno when will pop.. I ask bb don't get too comfortable in me....haaa! Wow.. if can take leave until Jan, very shiok leh! You should do that!! Pre-labour depression? haa! no lah.. just mother to be instinct! heee!

My colleagues gave me a little party just now.. hee.. to wish me safe delivery! I so touched. Caught me in surprise!! I am seeing them in 3 months' time.. now, i abit can't bear to part with them for so long! haaaaaaaa!!!!

Bijou, my gosh... Cheeks so chubby! Cute cute!

Cereal, I'm also waiting leh. So we'll wait together lorz. The waiting bench still quite pack now with the Mid Sep MTBs hor?

Mummy of Rhys, welcome! Like what littlepony says, the late Sep Mums are overtaking the mid Sep Mums so who knows... ;)

Also congrats to chocolat! And most likely Hellobaby also!
Waiting for her good news to be announced!

Littlepony,
Heehee, I also missed my colleagues already! But since they're mostly single guys, they don't know how to celebrate for me. I told them, aiyah you get married first lah then u know! LOL.

Bijou,
The first thing I see are the chubby cheeks! So cute!! Congrats!

edksd,
I hope both of us can into labor naturally without induction!!! jia you to both of us. but I'm not kancheong like littlepony or cereal leh hehehe..

mummy to rhys,
welcome. work as a teacher is already very jialat + anxiety of labor, i don't know how you can cope man! i salute you! what course do you teach? aren't ITE students like little devils? hehehe..

Melissa,
Haaa! Ya lor. u damn cool about it leh.. u kept saying u don't want this week.. haa!!! I SALUTE u too! haaaaaaaa!!

Frankly, i damn kancheong.. but in front of my hubby, i pretend to act cool and tell him ' don't worry lah' ....haa! actually, i am the one who is panicking!!!

Hello Vivian
now u oso pop into sept thread liao. heee, i come in occasionally lah.
the 2 of us jumping into the sept waiting bench liao. kekeke

bijou's bb v v vute! so adorable &amp; rosy cheeks!
hope my bb oso will b red &amp; rosy when he pops.

aiyaya..the waiting bench quite crowded now..hahahaha...me, littlepong, dumpty, chng's wife, mumy of rhys (melissa not counted coz she not waiting but delaying ...haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa)

littlepony, my hubby hor.. telling bb to come out before next gynae visit so that we can save on another visit's cost..wah piang ooi...hehe

amylim.. ur boy(?) nose quite sharp leh.. hehe... my hubby always hoping my bb's nose not as flat as mine...
haaaaaaaaa

amy, Julian has got pointed chin hor? So nice~

cereal, you mean you still paying for each checkup? Mine is in package so I only pay for the tests and medicine if any. Other than that, will not need to pay anything for the consultation. When's your next checkup?

ya...hahaa..maybe the camera oso focus on her cheek. Her name is Carmen.

Amylim,
your boy will have very nice chin and sharp nose. Handsome boy.

dumpty, ya.. my gynae dun have package one. Pay very visit.. and she is quite expensive..machiam high-end like that..haiiizzzz. most/all gynaes have package.. so far, i tink my gynae only one no package.

I'm getting so impatient after reading about all the mummies who have popped.
I've been getting mense cramp like feeling since Tuesday night, but no real labour pains yet. So uncomfortable to bear with the crampy feeling for so many days. Just hoping to see the mucous plug or bloody show everytime I go to the toilet.

After reading about all the brave mummies who can go through natural birth without even epi, gives me a little more courage. I will now try natural with epi if real labour starts before the 20th.

amylim, haha..good hor..
everytime after a scan, gynae give the pic to us.. the first thing my hb will do is to check bb's nose to see if flat or not hahaaaaaaaaaaaa

Bjiou,
Carmen is nice name. Aiyoh, so chubby leh. damn cute.

Amylim,
ya.. Yr bb has sharp features. really nice!

Cereal,
Haaa. now the bench is really getting abit crowded... we can definitely have more sitting plc after this weekend. Dunno why but got strong feeling this weekend will get msgs from MTBs that someone has popped! haaa!!!
Your hubby can calculate very well! so funny of him!

cereal, so good! So far my boy have not allowed us to get a good scan of his face!

Angeline, are you thinking of cutting queue too!

Yeah, I was telling my husband that there's a lot of very brave Sep Mums who really went w/o epi! And i would want to be one of them too! Just hoping that I can bear with the pain at that moment!

Angeline, me too always hope to see some sign whenever i go toilet! Hahaha...behaving more and more crazy...

aaarrrghhh... r we going crazy or not..
hahahahaha.... we r always hoping to see BLOOD, get PAINFUL contractions, WATER BAG break.. haha....
siao already.... wah.. i think i cannot stay at home and wait.. must do things so i dun tink wait think wait

cereal...dun try to cheat urself le... hahahaha. wherever u r or whatever u r doing, u still hope for show or signs rite?? heheheh