(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

haha... only 2 of us online today. Don't tell me the rest all go into advanced WWW already today?

Ya...wat has happened? haaa! It seems only 2 of us! Oh gosh.. or perhaps some have taken MC to rest at home since today is MONDAY! haaa!

Really feel lazy to go work today. I think I have piles. Argghh. Very painful to sit and stand liao!

Littlepony,
LOL so funny, so many pple "potong jalan". But babies will come out when they're ready lah. It's your fault, feed your baby with so much nice food! I don't. In fact, I'm lazy to eat and still baby gain weight. Guess I have lots of reserves.

Here's my ticker.

505537.png

It's ok Melissa.... too many posts liow, tend to misread.

Bena, no leh.. my gynea never give me any MC to rest, only tell me to rest more... maybe I should ask him for MC during this Thur's checkup... really dun wish to deliver so soon...

How's yr checkup today?

I'm back !!! MIA for one whole week coz water bag suddenly burst on last monday's morning and I had been BUSY until now :p after delivery of my bb on monday afternoon at 2.14pm :p

Will update you gals again when I can as I do not have access to internet for the last few days :x

Riushiki,
Wow!!! Hey, welcome back! Congrats!! We look forward in hearing from you, sharing your experience soon! Meantime, take care!

Melissa,
Ya... guess it's my fault. BB seriously feel damn comfortable! No signs at all. But ya, i guess baby will have to come out when they want to come out! haaa!! just that i don't really have too much patience! haaa! not that i look forward for confinement!! haa. but i look forward in seeing his face!

Piles? Hmm.. drink more water and eat more fruits. Did your gynae give you any medicine to take for it?

Emoments,
Why don't want to give birth soon leh?? heeee!!

littlepony,
I just emailed my gynae about the piles. I bought an ointment from pharmacy to help numb the pain but no help. So waiting for her reply lor. My MC run out already!!! *sob sob* So I am asking her for hospital leave. Hey you're right about confinement. Everybody tell me to eat anything I want now later cannot anyhow eat liao! aiyoh jia lat. But me no appetite leh!

Riushiki!
Have you given birth?!!! Congratulations!! Can't wait for your update!! Will change you to the GREEN TEAM already!

Hi Little Pony

Dunn leh.. just feel stressed if he comes out too early, esp when my EDD is 29 Sep... I seem to have a lot of things to do b4 he comes leh... work, house etc....

yeah! more people coming back online
And also more good news. Gals, remember to share your birth story ok? I'm still hoping to go without epidural! :p

Melissa,
Oh.. hmm, do ask for hospital leave then if you really not feeling too well... Ya, i have been gobbling down ice cream, cold drinks, cakes, chocolates, burgers.. any other sinful food u could think of.. becos during confinement, i be stuck with food like pig trotters in vinegar (can faint man!).....

Emoments,
Hmm.. haaa! You must be a super workaholic!! Hey, don't get too stressed! When bb comes out, you get the other type of stress! So now, breath in, breath out! Look at greenery to calm yourself down! heeeee!!

emoments,
I share your sentiments! I am due Sep 27 too but baby is already engaged so I'm not sure I can tahan until last minute. My work is also not 100% passed over to my assistant and I haven't fully packed my hospital bag. I also feel like I have so much to settle!! I need at least 2 weeks more!

littlepony,
Hey those sinful food will be harder to lose after birth you know hehee. Be careful. Take more nutritious food lah. Like milkshake or what.

dumpty,
You bet I will go online more often. Looking forward for my gynae's reply. If I can take hospitalization leave, I will ask my boss if I can work from home.

Melissa,
Ya hoh.. i almost forgotten about my own weight! haaa!! I juz eat whatever i feel like eating! haaa! Shit, just bought a bar of new flavour mint Kit Kat!!! But but.. it's new flavour!! haa!!

Oh.. this week my last week before i go for break and I have to finish one project before i go.. it's still unread in my inbox!! Panick liao!

Sha,Congrate.. You pop before me hee..

My baby still dun want come out le. Just went checkup,the doc recommend induce on this Wed..

Hi Little Pony

I'm not a workaholic lah... just that all my projects due at the same time which is from early to mid Sep mah... .tt's y.. .sigh... and I'm not prepared for the other type of stress after baby is born... :p

Mingliew,

Does it always mean that if bb reach 40th week, if bb don't come out, then have to induce??? just wondering??

So r u excited about it? hee! i bet u r.. or maybe you pop tomorrow, naturally??

Hi Melissa

Wow, yr baby is engaged so soon... hmm.. can't wait to come out...

Yeahlor... like a lot of things to do b4 deliver hor? I only pack 1/4 of my hospital bag (put the Stemcord and baby's clothes in only).

Dunno how to handover my projects also when they are abt to due soon.. *stress*

Little pony,
Gynea say scare anything could happen after 40th weeks.. So recommend i go give birth before that le...

I hope my bb heard d feel treated n then come out naturaly tomr haha..

Ming, so good. Dr Adrian advise you to induce ah! I jus met him too...He called me to wait...Sianz~

My BB now weighs ard 3.3kg le. Still no sign leh. Dunno when she wanna pop out...

Where's hellobaby? She got med appt today also. Maybe got gd news???

Mingliew,
Oic. I hving my check up this thursday so dunno what the gynae will say as well. Probably, he will ask me to wait.....

Chng's wife,
So did your gynae ask u to wait how long? Yours 19th Sept.. so still got time isn't it.. like me, coz i due 18th

Chng's wife,
Yeah also cause my EDD is this thursday le.. He advise dun wait cause might have anything happen wo..
Today again got V check. 2 cm dialat he say it's good can induce.. but after 5-6 hour bbb nt out need C-section again

Little pony, me not yet dilated~ tat's y gynae say wait lor, no point induce when there's not dilation mah. Let's sit and wait lor...hahaha

ming, maybe u no need to wait till wed liao. Sicaly, tonight or tmr can go give birth since there's dilation le. Hehe, jus like Sha.. So envy!!! Faster go give birth then show BB's pic ba!

littlepony, dumpty,
I'm in the waiting game too! And my EDD is after both of urs!! 25 Sept... But I'm in no particular hurry at the moment, I'm telling my girl to come out when she's ready! Dun wan to stress abt it.

Funny thing is tat y'day, my hubby placed his hand on my tummy and asked our girl which day she wants to be born. He counted backwards fr 25 Sept onwards, and when he reached "14", she gave him a hard kick!!
so cute... Letz c if she really decides on 14 Sept!!

Bena,
take care and do update us on ur checkup today!

Congratz to all who've delivered over the weekend!! Do update us on how u're coping!

puppylove,
that's so interesting! letting hubby count slowly.

girls,
do you feel that the baby is extra active this month? I usually can't sleep b'cos baby kept kicking. now also. i can feel her head moving just above my vagina liao and her knees poking my stomach. aiyoh so many stretching exercise! like want to run marathon like that! Heehee..

Riushiki, Jasmine

congrats !!!!!!!! so nice to hear more labour stories here hehehe

eh gals, eat WHATEVER u can now ... we cant take a lot of cooling stuff during confinement, and becos we are doing BF, there's a lot of food to avoid as well such as fried food. Not good for baby lor.

btw I am still taking the NeuroGain PB Plus and calcium pills as advised by gynae since I am BF. And i take EnfaMum for BF mothers as well. Hope bb gets the nutrients.

Wow, so many popped over the weekend. Must have been a busy weekend at the hospitals.

Yes Melissa, my girl is extra active this past week too. Especially so on Sat when we were flying back to SGP.

BTW, can you help to update my actual DD to planned 20-Sep. This is the date the fortune teller gave us, which he said is the best day between my 37 - 40 weeks.

melissa, yah my baby extremely active. Feeling the kicks and punches and movements so often I wonder why he never sleep one.

puppylove, I'm also not exactly in a hurry. Hope I don't need to jump queue
Can still wait...

ilovebabies, we still need to continue with NeuroGain after giving birth ah? That time I just buy enough to last me until end of this pregnancy leh. Looks like now have to look out for whoever selling it cheap again. Argh... ...

ilovebabies & puppylove, thanx for advice. Think I'll be 1 kiasu mum in this aspect. But wondering if safe to switch back to my GNC fish oil supplements already. Else all going to expire before I know leh...

dumpty

why dun u ask ur gynae ???

i still haven go back to my gynae for the followup pap smear cos still got mensus. but these two days my mensus flow reduced a lot ... hope it ends soon.

ilovebabies, can share with me how you bf your baby? I am tbf nowing but everytime i feed her, after ard 5 mins my gal will fall asleep and refuse to drink liao. Your baby will latch on each breast for how long and after how many hr will be next feed? Do you express breast milk?

hi Eling

think all babies have the same prob, falling asleep on mummy's breast. My gal can sometimes suckle for 15 mins and sometimes just a few mins. So it depends on when u latch her on. Prob try to do it when the bb is VERY hungry. Or is it becos your supply has not kicked in ? have u tried to express ur BM and see how much u got ?

i do express every 3 hourly for the past two weeks cos I need to est the supply fast to go on TBF. now I do it every 4-5 hrs or only when I feel engorged.

once my bb suckle, my B will let down and start to leak ! so for bb, it is good, which means they dun have to work v hard to suck the milk out.

for babies who latch on, i heard some bb cries for milk 2 hrs later. as i bottlefeed my gal, she is now fed every 3 hrs. I feed her 60-70ML each time.

ilovebabies, yah i do express out the milk every 3 or 4 hrs. I felt very irritating when i feed my gal on one breast and the other side kept leaking leh, every time leak on my gal clothes. I am very worry when my gal just suckle for afew mins and fell alseep as i worry whether she is getting enough or not. Sometime my gal will take quite sometime to get hold of my breast and suck leh. I can express up to 140ml but sometime only 60ml. I am using avent VIA disposable cup to store milk in the fridge, do you know whether i can give some of the expressed milk and keep the rest of the milk again in the fridge? You mentioned that u bottlefeed, you mean formula milk or expressed milk? You fed her every 3 hrs but what if after 3 hrs she still sleep, will you wake her up? How abt at night? Btw how your confinment? I really cannot tahan the confinment.

ilovebabies,
i'm also keen to know more abt establishing a BF/"express" routine... when u say u express 3 hourly, does it mean u bottlefeed only (without direct latch on)? U do it cos itz easier to estimate how much Rachel has drunk right?

E-Ling,
i've also heard of bbs who fall asleep while feeding. Then they end up waking up in an hour or so crying cos they weren't full from the last feed. So some mums i know will try their best to wake bb up, like tickling the chin or even wiping their face/backside w a cool cloth. They wan to ensure bb is full so they can sleep for at least 3 or more hrs. If not, can b quite stressful for mum to feed hourly...

Maybe the experienced mums here can share some tips?

hi Eling

haha same problems !!

ya my gal take a while to latch on successfully, sometimes gotta use the U-hold position to lure her and then i let go and let her suck. Dun worry if she's getting enuff or not, they know when to stop. and monitor their urine output, shld have 7-8 wet nappies each day. if not, then u know she is dehydrated.

my expressed output varies also .. it is usually higher in the morning up to 200+ML and sometimes 90ML at nite .. so it is ok lah .. drink more fluids ok ?

i do mix BM that is expressed within 24 hrs when I bottle feed my gal. It is ok, according to nurses at MT A. anything not consumed beyond 24 hrs, throw. or freeze them in the first place.

i am on TBF now, no more formula. Hmm usually my gal wakes up every 3 hr .. quite zun. sometimes she may pass the 3 hr mark and slept for 30 mins more .. so I will not wake up her.. cos I know eventually she will cry for hunger. It is the same for nite feeds. Every 3 hr ... v siong .. I dun sleep much lor ...

ya the weather is sooooooooooo hot ..,. and i only bathed a few times so far ... everyday need to cleanse myself twice.

if I latch bb, think need to clean more. Read from aug thread that some bb got rashes when they latch on and mummy is perspiring.

how are u ?

puppylove, oh me too also will tickling my gal chin or leg to wake her up but after that she will struggle and move away from my breast liao then i try to latch her back but her refuse and continue to sleep leh. i very peck chey lor dunno what to do. And yah do we actually need to curp the baby back until she burp??

ilovebabies, so far coping quite ok... but can't manage without my mum's help especially when Julian keeps on crying non-stop... I tried TBF, but he doesn't seem to get enough even though I latch him on both breast for 20 mins each, thus supplementing with 60 - 70ml of formula for each feed...

Are you on TBF? How often do you express your breast milk? I managed to express about 120ml this morning. Any idea how to increase the milk supply? My hb asked me to pump every 3 hrs to stimulate...

came in here to kpo while browsing the threads.
tot i'll be even more kpo to show u ladies the pic of pjen's ger after i saw mention of her name.
here's bb dyanne, taken on day 2.

505820.jpg

ilovebabies, what do you mean by mixing BM that is expressed within 24 hrs. I tot if the BM is kept in the fridge can keep up to 48 hrs?? My confinment, i dun really sleep leh, i always feel very hot till i cannot sleep at all, everyday i sleep abt 4 hr only leh. and no choice i alway have to touch water, is it ok huh? cos sweat alot so have to clean my breast and also wash bottles.

amy

ya I pump every 3 hr during first two weeks to est supply. I hav also asked mum to make green papaya with fish bone soup for me. Think she made 5 times oredi .. until I feel my supply is enough, i asked her to stop lor.

some say freq latching also est the supply, u may want to do it lor.

as I mentioned abv, now I pump when I feel engorged. I used to pump every 3 hrs sharp.

Eling, for eg I have a bottle of expressed milk this morning at 7am of 40ML and another one at 11am of 40ML. At 1pm, i want to feed my gal, so I pour 20ML from the 11am bottle and mix to the 7am bottle and warm it up for my gal. They are expressed within 24 hrs.

I also tot they can be kept for 48 hrs until my SIL told me not to. anyway I think my milk is just slightly more than enuff for my gal .. so not much wastage yet.

me too ... perspiring like nobody's biz. I just latched my gal on for 15mins cos I just cleansed myself... else I feel v dirty.

and yes I touch water v often, wash bottles, wash towels before and after pump/latch for cleaning breasts .. etc ... how not to touch ??? and I also bathed my gal during weekends.

Chng's wife,
I won't be surprise
).. But thought u also need to be induce on wed.. so will be in same hosp same doc.. then how he gonna to handle

puppylove

sorry missed ur posts. ya that time becos of Rachel's jaundice, I decide to bottle feed and monitor her intake. now that she is ok, i try to latch her on sometimes. but sometimes I am so hot and perspiring, i decide to bottle feed her.

our milk supply can also be est via expressing. It is also telling our body that we need to work and produce milk. but i think, it is MIND OVER BODY ... we must be determine to BF and I am sure we can do it

Chng's wife,
I won't be surprise
).. But thought u also need to be induce on wed.. so will be in same hosp same doc.. then how he gonna to handle

ilovebabies, thanks for your advice. You are using what type of pump huh? When you sterilised your pump, dun need to dry the pump before can use right? Any one using avent pump and VIA disposable cup? Yah lor i also thinking how can dun touch water. I heard ppls said cannot touch water but when you wash thing sure need to touch water ma esp cold water they said cannot touch. Can we on air con during confinment huh or fan? damn hot leh i cannot tahan leh. I everyday just use warm water to clean i have not start to bathe yet. stinky leh.
do we actually need to curp the baby back until she burp??

Chng's wife,
I won't be surprise

ilovebabies,
no probz! thanks for the info!
Appreciate your logging in to give tips/advice - I'm sure u're quite busy w bb!

E-Ling, I'm using Avent Isis IQ Uno Electric pump) and VIA disposable cup... I switched on aircon at night and use the fan during the day coz can't stand the hot weather... When the aircon is on, I make sure I wear my cardigan, long pants and socks to prevent the wind from getting in...