(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Ming,
Maybe some hospital do it where else some hospital are being sponsor by those diapers company lor. . My friend's wife stays in KK so it could be different case as well.

Ming,
Thanks. . .will send him the link to check it out. . . hahahaha. . .

My hubby has been looking at the book he can memorize it by now . . hahahahaha

Thanks Chng's wife for announcing the news. Melissa, for your update. I went thru normal birth w/o epi on 21 Aug and my gal weighs 3.005kg. Thanks!

Will post my labor story when free.

Congrat to Mummies who have already delivered.

Sha

dun worry lah, with the sleepless nites and BF, you will slim down naturally. In fact my uterus contract a lot even before MOna came

and i dun have much sleep in each day .. rest a while and bb is crying for milk again
and not to forget that I still need to pump out milk .. which is what I am doing now while typing this message hahha

Puppylove

yes I intro FM to bb Rachel cos of jaundice but also to curb her hunger mah. Cant expect our bb to wait for our milk to come in right. Initially I alt her feeds betw FM and BM .. so when BM is really little i have FM on standby. Then slowly as my milk supply increases, i cut off FM in her feeds. She is on TBF now

Though some say bb will reject BM after a taste of FM, but when they are hungry, think they take in anything that is offered to them right ?

Btw I am using Pampers diapers for newborn now. Yes bb rachel poo poo many times a day !!! The poo is greenish loose stools initially and it became yellowish and grainy loose stools now. If we use cloth nappy it is v diff to clean, so my mum sugg we use diapers for the 1st mth then switch to cloth nappy later.

I am oredi using the 3rd pack of the Pampers diapers now (1st pack are the remaining diapers from Mt A). I change her diaper during every feed (3 hrly) to prevent nappy rash. Always dap dry with tissue before wearing the diapers so the area is always dry. sometimes I apply a bit of powder on the backside and drapolene on the folds on the skins if I see any redish marks. So far so good I guess ....

ilovebabies,
afternoon lunch for Rachel. . hehehehe. . so you also stocking up BM before going back to work right,

It is better to do so during these three month lor.

hear that BF can lose some weight as well so I hope I can as well . . hehehehe.

Sha

afternoon lunch for Rachel will be yday's milk ahhaa .. btw nurse at Mt A says we can mix our BM which is expressed within the 24 hrs.

hmm now not really stocking for getting back to work ... i just stock up for her feeds now as she drinks 70ML per feed leh .. not little ... so I must be more hardworking

Whether BF can lose weight I dunno, just know it contracts the uterus faster lor

I will leave the decision to my MIL, who will be doing my confinement whether she want to use cloth or disposal diapers as she will do most of the stuff as well . . . as long as my baby is not getting the butt rashes I am ok with whatever my MIL decided . . . hehehehe. . .sometime just listen to the elder people is better lor . . .never go wrong with that.

ilovebabies,
one of my gf went TBF for 6 months and she did lose weight and went back to her "University days weight and size . . . amazing right???? I think it depends on individual as well lor.

You mean BM which is expressed within 24 hours can be mix with those that is freshly express?

whoa whoa,this is getting exciting..more bbs in the list ;)
COngrats to pjen n E-ling!

E-ling,
No wonder long time din hear from you...looking fwd to hear ur story!

ilovebabies,
Wat pump r u using? electric or manual?Seems that your supply getting more.*envy*

btw, long time din hear from daisybuttons..wonder how is she?

Ya. I also realised that daisybuttons is missing from here for quite a while. Haa!! Hope she is doing well.

Eling, wow!! natural birth without epidural. this is amazing!

Ilovebabies,
great to hear that flow of BM is coming just nicely for you!!! Hope i be the same like you... nowadays, realised my nipples quite dry.. so dunno what to do to moisturize it.. any suggestions, anyone????

Little pony,
Dont tell me daisybuttons also delivered??

What abt using cream/gel to moisturize them?
Like wat the mtbs suggested b4, use olive oil?

That time heard one of the MTBs complaining abt thigh pain.I forgot who liao?
Now i'm getting it ;(
Haiz, may i know what caused it?

Elmo88,
i get thigh pain as well.. it's becos bb is adding pressure on us.. so besides v pain, sometimes, i get thigh pain.. this is common especially when we are waiting for d day.

hmm.. i havent tried olive oil. maybe i should... thanks for your suggestion.

Not sure if daisybuttons deliver but if she does, probably she will inform us .. so perhaps she maybe busy with her work, i guess. Tons of handling over work to do.. and i can't wait to get it off me... i have another week to go before i officially go on my maternity leave to rest at home..

Sha

ya listen to ur MIL .. to avoid conflicts ehhe

yes you can mix you EBM which is expressed within the 24 hrs, as advised by the nurses. And feed ur bb the expressed milk within 1 hr, else throw it away .. v wasteful but bo bian.

I am using medela electric dual pump now. Not bad leh ...

Littlepony

nurses at mt A taught me to use our BM to moisturize our nipples. Dont need to buy any nippple cream. After express or latching of bb, squeeze out some milk and rub it over your nipple.Let it air dry and then wear ur bra. IT works for me so far.

I dont dare to use those cream as bb will consume them leh.

ilovebabies,
okie... tat's after delivery.. but actually before delivery, i think it's okie to leave it looking dry? Hmm.. i bought nipple cream to use during confinement.. after listening to your method, i guess that nipple cream is a waste then. haaa!

btw, how izzit not washing your hair or bathe huh. Got good weather these few days so should not be that bad, isn't it?

before delivery I din do anyting to it cos it still looks ok to me lor .. anyway i dun dare to touch my nipple so much cos scared that I induce my own labour ahhaha

me washed hair yday !! after 11 days .. yucks right ? anyway been using the dry shampoo before that .. and I always tie a ponytail so hope bb is ok with my smell....

ya luckily the weather was cool these few days or I'll go crazy

hi! to those who've delivered or are already mums, may i know how much ur tummy reduces immediately after delivery? I know this may sound silly, but I'm asking cos I dunno what clothes to bring/wear for the trip home fr hospital! (haha, nowadays i find myself worrying over little things like this... *sigh!*) I plan to wear front-button pyjamas during the stay, I also hv nursing wear, but the tummy part won't fit if tummy is still very big... So wear maternity wear for trip home???

puppylove

it does reduced a lot after delivery. but of cos got flabby tummy. I brought a maternity dress for wearing home. anyway no one will see us when we discharge lah ahha

ilovebabies,

haaaa. finally you get to wash your hair and hey, salute to your determination of not washing it. I will be tying up a ponytail and use the dry shampoo as well. So hopefully, i can have your determination too! haaa!!!

Yes,you so lucky ..got the weather!!!

So when is your blog ready?? haaa!!!

ilovebabies,
yes, I am doing that in order to avoid lor. . . . guess you know what I mean . . hehehehe. . . better not say too much as well just go with the flow and also don't want to stress my hubby as well. . . hehehehe. . .

How much did you pay of the pump???

ilovebabies,
heehee, ok ok! maternity wear then!

btw, i oso bought the dry shampoo Klorane.. the powder version. Did it really work well for u?

Littlepony,
sometimes have to stop walking halfway bcos of the pain *ouch*

ilovebabies,
whoa, salute u!. i dont think i can tahan for 11 days.

puppylove,
Maybe u can bring those elastic type?

Pupplylove,
I have packed my bag already, I only bring along with me 1 x large t-shirt, a pant and nursing bra, breast pad, sanitary pad, etc. . .

Don't need to worry about what size you will be after delivery just image everything will be the same expect that your tummy is smaller and you are lighten only lor.

ilovebabies,
Massage time coming soon right.

My hubby asks me to give him one session if it is that effective . . hahahaha. . He want to shirk his tummy as well.

gals

i also brgt breast pad but think no use .. milk also not in, what's there to leak ? ahha

I bgt my pump for $249 (i think) from Robinsons. It was orignially priced at $289 I think .. cant rem.

Sha.. i know wat u mean ... ya avoid any conflicts and go thru the confinement in peace

Even mothers and daughters will have arguments leh .. sometimes I also challenge my mum on the confinement rules .. but I lose of cos .. haha cos dun want her to nag at me whole life

elmo
i use the spray one. But the smell is quite strong .. but also good, can remove the odour from our hair. I think it does makes my hair less oily after application. try it urself

eh here's the blog .. by my hubby

http://www.rachelgiggles.blogspot.com/

dun laugh hor .. hehe

elmo, Sha,
wah, can't imagine what it'll feel like to be smaller n lighter again!!

Watz the 1st thing u gals will do? think i'll sleep on my tummy.. something i haven't been able to do for ages!! kekeke..

Sha

my hubby said the same thing abt the massage !! ahha anyway Mona charges $35 for guys. Eh even my mum is tempted ... I will get Mona to do it for my mum when she is free.

anyway mona is coming at 4+ today cos she got something on .. so me gotta go wash up myself soon ...

I love the tummy wrap. I was having backache a few days ago.. cld be due to epidural or freq bending over the cot. After the massage, the backache disappears. The tummy binder actually correct our posture. very good right ?

puppylove

immediately after I gave birth, I touch my tummy hahaha then I feel the flabbiness ..yucks feel so sore .. but then saw the newborn on the warmer ... then I feel everything's worth it.

ya ya I can sleep on my tummy now hehehehe and I feel I can fly !!

ilovebabies,
hahaha. . .they think the same hor. . . will forward the link to my hubby and let him have a good view to it. .

okie enjoy your massage. . . you mean wash up before the massage - bath or just dry wipe clean type?

ilovebabies,
Thanks for sharing the blog.
I'm so touched, esp after seeing wat ur hubby wrote "Mummy and daddy will take good care of you and hope that you can grow up being a healthy, happy and kind-hearted person."
I like the pic which sweet rachel sleeping so soundly.Really got the urge to hug n carry her.
Rachel's chinese name vy nice ;) Zi Xuan.
For my 1st one, i also used the same "xuan" as u.

Sha

bath is a no no ahhaha yday bathed and washed hair .. mum say not too freq .. maybe I bargain tonite for tmr hahah

I will clean myself thoroughly before massage .. not so nice to let mona massage a dirty one right ? and I will clean myself again at nite after I remove the tummy and thigh wrap.

ilovebabies,
that is very your hubby to type all those words. . .think for my hubby it is totally a different thing. . .tot that your hubby got another name for Rachel. . that is related to "BIN". . hahahaha. . .

You got the Chinese's done by SKY????

Sha

ahhaah that name is her RU3 MING1 (nick name or wat ?) ahhaa no lah .. my hubby loves to spout nonsense, u shld know !!

ya we chose a few names and sent it to SKY over email. He replied within a few days and gave us 2 names. So we chose ZI XUAN. This name is from me

have u tot of any names for ur gal ? Tot it was LE AN ?

ilovebabies,
no there is some major changes to the name . . hahahaha. . .

My hubby is losing hair over this anyway he has selected at least three . . Xin Yi, Kai Xi, Yin En.. . but nothing is confirmed yet till she is born and we are also going thri SKY as well.

ilovebabies,
the blog is so touching!!
so sweet of ur hubby to write all these memories down! Must let Rachel read next time, then she'll know how much she means to daddy n mummy!!

ilovebabies,
I like all three names as my chinese suck big time. . hahahaha. . . so I leave the decision and naming to the "A" student to handle it. . hahahaha. .

puppylove

hehe tks .. my hubby will be delighted to hear this ...

ya first child mah, sure v kan cheong one .. will make sure that he do it for our 2nd little one

Sha

me not A student also .. hubby is also the one who do the research

ok gals me go wash up now .. and enjoy the aircon in your office while u can !! ehhehe

ilovebabies,
thanks for sharing the blog with us. haaa! yes, it's very touched to read what your hubby wrote on taking good care of rachel. Anyway, really envy you that you have already gone thru this and half way thru your confinement... most of us are still waiting.... but we will be able to share our experience with you soon! haaa!!

ilovebabies,
ya.. some have popped. others r waiting. Give us another two more weeks and we will be hearing more labour stories and join u in Motherhood.

Oh gosh, i can't wait but the more i am eager, the more bb just feeling very comfortable in me. So nowadays, i just stop thinking about popping and let it comes naturally.

Chng's Wife,
I can't help but ask . . . What is for dinner tonight??? hahahahaa. . .

Joon,
How is your check-up today?

Ilovebabies,
Think your hubby will be flying when he heard that so many mummies here envy you having such a doting father and husband . . .hehehehehe. . . . . maybe not tell him otherwise he start spout nonsense again. . hahahaha. . .

ilovebabies,
Didn't hv time to finish reading the blog juz now, but managed to juz do so. Wah, must say again tat itz so touching! Every post is so special. My heart melt already! Will forward to my hubby to read (trust u won't mind!) and *hint hint* to him!! kekeke...
Remember to let us know if more posts are uploaded... Rachel's smile, Rachel's yawn, Rachel's full mth!!

E-ling,
No epi! GREAT! Congrats! *clap*clap*clap*

Sha,
Guess what? BFing can burn up to 800 calories a DAY!!!!! I like "Yin En"

Puppylove,
I will do that too! Sleep on my tummy! *sigh* I really miss that... and sleeping on my back.

ilovebabies,
Great blog! Wah, the things u can do now, in the techno age... last time, the best our parents could do was a photo album!

Good News!!

Jen has given birth to her bb girl at 1627!!! our teachers' day princess.. hehe.... both mommy and princess are well..