(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Jamsine,
So you switch to which gyane? In the first place who or why do you go to DR Kowa?

So your EDD is today. . and there is still no news yet issit??? Having your check-up today or tomorrow? You working today?

hellobaby,
think we are just tired of waiting lor. . hahahaha. . .so cut away all the weekend . . hehehehe. . . me 6 days to my EDD that is on the 7 Sep same as Ming.

Now Ming and me is in the race wonder whose baby will delivery first but I got the feeling it would be Ming lor. . hehehehe

Thanks Emma
kao_kiss.gif

Jasmine,
If your cervix is not open it is better not to induce. I did my check with Kowa last Monday he mention that if you induce when your cervix is not open you can go into long labour and it would be very stress for you and baby and it end there might be complication as well.

So think twice again. I did the squat and tailor sitting position to ease my pelvis and hopefully my cervix will open up as well.

Ming,
That is what my hubby says this morning to her as well.

Most likely I will continue to work next week and only rest at home one or two days before my EDD lor. Tomorrow I am going for my check-up, lets see how.

Hi Ming,
I do not enjoy the pecks of maternity leave as I am now wokring as temp staff only so can stop working anytime. . .hehehe. . it is a long story.

Will only resume back to my full time job after giving birth.

My EDD is 25 also, same as pjen. And she's already delivering! I foresee I've to tahan at least a couple of wks more! But so glad itz now Sept, our month!

<font color="0077aa">ilovebabies</font>,
ur massage is really working wonders!!

thanks for the info on formula milk. I get some contradicting advice fr pp - some say introduce FM from the start cos our milk ss won't be enough, while some say dun introduce as bb may adapt to FM and reject BM... Personally I'm more for supplementing w FM as more fluids can lower/minimise jaundice. Then switch to full BM once milk ss is established. I know of a couple of colleagues who did that successfully.

WWWWWWWWWWoooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww. . . that is a super bullet trains that over take all of us. .. EDD on 25 Sep and born today. . That is more than half a month earlier . . . so the baby should be going to week 37 when at born . . . hahahaha.

Puppylove,
You will start your baby off with FM first? is that what you mean? then later as in couple of days later you will do total BF or alternate it with FM?

heh,

anyone heard b/f that the timing when baby is most active will be the time they r born. My collegue was tellin me yesterdae tat for both her kids, it happen.....

woot woot wooot!!! Pjen! Way to go!!

Sha,
Ya, at work now... just finished 1 meeting, 1 more to go... then I'm off to see the gynae
hiah hiah hiah... All the best for ur appt later too... hope we both come back with gd news!!

Puppylove,
I know what u mean! Every book, website, person tells u a different thing... so confusing eh? I guess it's about finding what works best for u and the bb I guess. I'm hoping for TBF, but if it doesn't happen, I'm not going to beat myself over the head for supplementg with FM.

Ming,
Don't worry abt bb being late
After all, our EDD is "estimated", so that is NEVER a guarantee!

hi melody, yes i heard before. my friend who has just given birth in july, on tt day when she felt real contraction (but mild), she could feel tt bb was v active inside. then soon the contraction gets more painful and then she was admitted and gave birth tt night.

what i heard abt tbf is tt during the first few days even when the milk supply is not in full force yet, we must still regularly latch on and let bb suckle. it might be painful initially but milk supply will soon come.

melody and edksd,
Is that true? My baby is very very active at night can see my whole tummy move from left to right up and down.

Joon,
Ya let's hope for better . . .btw my appointment is tommorrow not today. . hehehehe. .

We shall wait for your good news.

do u gals intend to use cloth nappies or disposable diapers?

i heard from experienced moms tt for the first mth, if we're on tbf, it's best to use disposable diapers coz bb is going to poo v frequently.

need not b v good quality diapers (medium range will do) coz will keep changing throughout the day.

after the first mth, the poo frequency will reduce and then we can use cloth nappies at home if we want.

so i think i might stock up more disposable diapers. only got 2 packs pampers premium new born size.

any offer anywhere lately?

Sha,
Oh ya hor... :p sorry, u said tomorrow! Ooops!

Edksd,
My MIL and friend said the same thing, so I'll use disposable for the 1st month. Washing those nappies is enuff to drive anyone mad! I'll only switch to nappies if the bb gets nappy rash. My friend did tell me not to buy too many newborn sized nappies as they outgrow those really quick, like in a month, so don't buy too many. I've got 2 packs standby, but will buy when the need arises I suppose.

Edksd,
I have a mixture of cloth nappies and disposable ones. And i presume that i will use both of the kind... diapers are convenient but may cause rash... and cloth nappies r much airy but have to wash.
If you have a CL, then it's better to use cloth nappies and CL will wash baby's clothes for you. Insist that she handwash bb clothes as well rather than putting it in the washing machine.

Haven't heard any offers for diapers. I haven't got mine yet coz i can't determine the size I need. So I will use cloth nappies and buy the diapers later.

joon u mean u only hv 2 packs nb size? i think it's not enough. they told me need to change at least 6-7 times per day. so 10 days already 70 pieces! imagine.....

edksd,
Yeah, my contraction on thurday morning my bb also very active but then not real labour yet le..

For the breastfed, for my 1st baby, i actually use FM during night because at the beginning i think milk supplies nt enought and he cry a lot.

little pony, my mom is doing confinement for me, so i dun wish to tire her out by washing nappies whole day! anyway, will still try to alternate between disposable (80%) and cloth nappies (20%).

Edksd,
Ya! I think I'm very haolian! hahahaha! I'm also hoping pple will buy diapers as gifts

Woot woot woot!! Another popping! Congrats E-ling

edksd,
My baby head engaged one week ago liao. . . hehehehe. . .

I will be using cloth nappies for the day and night time will use disposable diapers.

Reason being: baby skin tends to be very sensitive if use disposable diapers the butt will get rashes easily thou cloth nappies need to be changes all the time but it is better for the baby butt moreover you can get nappies liners to prevent the poo stain in the cloth and it is also easy to clean, just need to throw away the liners after baby poo just rinse it off and soak the cloth nappies before washing it..

edksd

i intend to use disposable diapers... "touch wood" unless bb got rashes than switch to cloth nappies. lazy mummy dun wan to wash &amp; wash hahaha

i brought 2 pkts of mammy poko for nite use... still tinkin of getting huggies or drypers for day use...

check newspaper eveyday leh... normally they dun offer for new born or S size....

Sha

Mine bb also the same she very active during my journey home which is ard 7pm or 11pm jst before i sleep... yesterdae told my hubby, he worry what if bb decide to come out during my bus journey home>>> i told him then i will be very famous cause i will be the first to give birth on bus hehehe

i think what u all say abt rashes is quite true.

do u think i shld slash on desitin cream on bb's butt upon every change of disposable diapers to prevent rashes then?

Ya baby out grow very fast so new born diapers do not need to get too many. . .get "S" size diapers for stand by.

My SIL just gave birth to her son in May, the baby stop using new born after his full month and start using "S" disposable diapers.

Another reason why I will be using cloth nappies coz it is more economy as well.

melody,
hahahaha. . .no you will be the first to urine in the bus it could be your water bag that burst . . hahahaha. . .anyway from the time you get contraction to the time of delivery there is enough time to get home take a quick shower and rush to the hospital.

Think we better do a full dress rehearsal . . hahahaha. . . .and time ourselves. . cause after delivery we will not be able to wash our hair for at least the next ten days . .. so better wash it clean clean before going in the delivery suite.

Melody,
I think you can buy drypers which is cheaper. Mammy poko more expensive. I think we can get free diapers from hospital and i am sure lot of ppl will give diapers as gift so dun have to buy so much yet :p

edksd,
There is one very trational method that is being use in my mum's family to tackle baby butt rashes and it is very effective and economy as well. . .

From my grandmother time way before all the nappies rashes cream was invented, they have been using this "Zam Buk", a green cream. My niece use it and it very effective.

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>,
wat i mean is i will still aim for TBF, let bb latch on on demand, but as our milk ss is not established yet, to supplement using FM. Once milk ss established, will go TBF.

I've a colleague who refuses to introduce FM cos she's afraid bb will reject BM after tat. According to her, bb doesn't need a lot of milk at the beginning, so ur colostrum/foremilk shld be sufficient.

As <font color="ff6000">Joon</font> says, everybody says diff thing... Guess we've to make a decision ourselves and adjust our methods along the way, dependg on how our bb adapts.

And as <font color="ff6000">ming liew</font> says, bb may end up crying a lot if milk not enough. As a 1st time mum, I'd rather supplement w FM if tat happens, partly to reduce my own stress (esp. at nights) and to help minimise jaundice (more fluids will help bb).

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>,
yup, shld regularly latch on cos tat'll stimulate milk production. I keep preparing myself mentally not to panic or get stressed out if ss is low at first, cos tat'll further affect ss. Sounds easier said than done hor? Hope I can really handle when the time comes!!

Re disposable diapers, I also buy based on estimation of 6-7 changes a day. I've 4 packs of Pampers NB (which will last slightly less than a mth), and also Drypers S size (can't rem how many i got...) for later. Shld b more than enough i hope!!

Wow, congratz <font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>! No epidural, way to go!!

sha,

Ya hor... if water bag burst will be very messy leh>>> hope it not water bag burst if not d bus driver nxt time c me pregnant again do not allow me to board the bus.....

edskd

i also brought desitin cream>>> some ppl say must put a/f every change, some say only use when got rashes... will c what the confinement lady suggest

Ming,
Per my understanding the so called "FREE" diapers from the hospital is being charge into your bill upon your check out. . . so better check and see.

Sha, Ming,
haha, ya, nothing's FREE!! Diapers, mat.pads, disposable u/w, cord spirit... all will be added to ur bill. Think the only free thing is the complimentary toiletries pack... (based on TMC)

ming,

yup, mammy poko exp.. so will probably use only at nite, day time use cheaper brand like drypers or huggies

sha

Ooh... so "zam buk" also works... learn something new

Puppylove,
O I C.. . got it.

Melody.
hahahaha. . . so it is better to talk to your baby to ensure that he or she does not embarrass you lor. . .hehehehe

Ming,
A friend of mine brought his own diapers and gets the hospital to use it . . hahahaha. . he says he would rather not pay that extra money for it and save the extra dollar for his baby. . hehehehe. . he says no need to be feel shy one. . .hahahahahaha

Melody,
Ya Zam Buk work and it cheaper as well, the cream has been around for many years so don't worry it has its value in the market till now lor.

Sha,
Huh really?
I actually thought the diapers from hospital is sponsor by diaper's company so that we will go buy their product and my hospital bill didn't list down the price for the goodies beg..