(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

But gynae said possible to have contraction like this kind of pattern for a week too :x

So guess everything will determine on when bb wants to arrive :p

dilation can feel one meh? I also dunno, heheh..
I've a colleague who was 2cm dilated for one whole week, then one day when she came to work in the afternoon after a gynae visit, she had to rush to TMC cos her contractions began. V. drama!! For me, think i'd rather be at home when it happens.. if not, sure v. panicky one!

riushiki,
all the best!
rem to sms one of us when u really do get admitted!

btw, here's a useful website on breastfeeding. Do check it out when u've time:
http://www.lalecheleague.org/

ya lor. . . that is what I tot as well. . lucky my office is not very far away from home and hospital as well. if need to rush dont know to go home first or hospital . . hehehehe. . .

think most likely I will go home and bath first in the meantime, called my hubby to rush home and go to hospital lor. . hehehehehe. . .

so ladies all packed and ready to go go go right.

one silly question to ask... u know we're supposed to inc. disposable panties in our hospital bags right? will u gals change to disposable u/w once u have the 'show'? (after showering! haha...) then more convenient should u need to hv a change when in hospital, right? can juz dispose off.

ya and also group the telephone number of all those you want to informed, that way it is much easier as well.

Camera and bag is already in my hubby car liao. .. now is to wait and wait and still waiting . . hehehehe. . .

can't image when you are in a rush to hospital and got trap in traffic jam. . . . that is truly a test of patient I think. . .hehehehehe

Riushiki...it's indeed a very exciting visit for u! Wah, ur pain threshold really very good leh. heheh. All the best to you!

ya ming, we have the same EDD. . .but still nothing yet hor. . hehehehe. . .

Will go home tonight and sweet talk to her. . hehehehe. .

ya lor my bb head not engage yet. I went to guardian bought the klorane dry shampoo one of the sales girl actually can tell that my bb head nt engage.

But my doc comment that baby might come out earlier. My bb is now 2.8++kg

maybe you tummy is still rather high. . but this is your 2nd BB right, tot normally the 2nd bb will pop out faster.

my baby is about 3kg already thou the head is engaged but still not really to pop yet . . so have to sweet talk to her every night lor.

Hi Chng's wife,
Dr Adrian never do cervix check for me. As for the CTG and the strep B test. He say it's optional..
If u chose to do he will do it for u but i guess in hospital.

Gals, usually in which wk will gynae ask us to do strepB test? Till now, i am not asked to do any such test. Is it that if we do not have any complains abt the discharge, doc will not ask us to do?

Gals, does any of u heard or have any suggestion to relief pain at the bone just beside the v-area? I have been having this pain since thurs. Walk also pain, turn to the side when lying down also pain...and the pain is worse if i sit too long and try to walk

hellobaby, yah lor. I also don have. he never mentioned anything abt such test too. Maybe bcos we don have any complaints? When is ur next visit? Will u be asking him abt it?

Hi Bena,

I also never did any Strep B test. . . I think it depends and varies. The last time my sis has show of blood the next day she went down to clinic and they did the strep B test for her and every thing is normal but in couple of days she gave birth to my niece lor.

Ming,
we see everyday so we can't tell ask you mother or mil lor.

anyway my tummy today feel very tight and hard as well. . .dont know if this the sign anot. . hehehe.

bena, my next visit in on monday. Not intending to ask him cos think if need to do he will tell us. so far everything is good right?

Bena,
me too have the pain rather uncomfy feel as well.

walking, sitting and sleeping also pain but still can tahan lah. . . .that is why I wonder is this the "SIGN". . hahahahaha. . . keep telling me dont worry all the pain will go away soon. . hehehehe

my next visit to the doctor is also on monday too. .

I intend to ask the doctor whether should i induce while he is still in town as he will going away for one week !!!!

Hellobaby, yah. I also never ask much during each visit. I just leave to him. so long he say good, everything normal, i am ok.

Sha, yah yah...can be quite painful sometimes. Now i walk like a penguin

"Sign"?? hope it's not for me...cos i am only 36wk... I did ask my gynae abt the pain, but all he say is "ur bb getting bigger each day u know"...heheh...but i forgot to ask him if it will go away or anything i can do to reduce/relief the pain.

Bena,
ya like penguin. . hehehe. . and people next to you or going lunch with me keep looking at me and also give way to me . . . hahahaha,. . .so funny . . . especially at night when I sit down to watch TV for quite long can't get up coz butt and in between the leg pain pain. . .so my hubby have to help lor. .

the doctor did mention that my girl is "long" or maybe Big. . hehehehe. . .so when she press down my butt also hurt.

I get my hubby to massage my butt for me yesterday night and maybe tonight again.

Hellobaby, yup, the bone just beside the vagina area...between the thigh and the v-area. My pain is concentrated on the left. Been having this pain since last thurs

Sha...yah lor, ppl tend to give way to me nowadays. before i had the pain, i could walk very fast and no one can imagine that i am already 35wk...but since the pain kicked in last thurs, totally changed! I walk so slowly and each step is painful

MUST ENDURE!! heheh

oh then i've been having this pain too for weeks whenever i lie down. Having difficulties moving at all. got to bear with the pain each time i move or turn. but i guess it's the weight on our tummy exerting pressure there. so i din bring this up to dr.

bena and sha, if there's pain guess should rest as much as possible in a position that the tummy is not weighing down that area i think. but i dunno why mine is always when i lie down... ha! weird.

Hi Gals
Just woke up from my nap.

Want to tell u all if you gals want to take some days off before your due date, should get from your gynae. My gynae readily gave me 6 days MC until Wed ! :p Dun have to utilise your own leave :p

I haven't got my olive oil and shampoo yet :x Later maybe will ask my hubby to go and get for me ...

By the way, the Strep B test I asked my gynae ... he said it's normally for those who has a previous premature bb then he will do for them.

Hellobaby, for me, the pain is not there when i lie down. The pain starts only when i try to turn to my side. Then it will be accompanied with the lower back aches. Ah yo, pain man! At certain position when lying down, i can actually lift my legs and there is no pain. Other than that, every movement hurts
Guess this will train us to increase our threshold? :p

hehehe. . it is rather tough as we lay side way the leg pain and lie too long side way hand numb. . . . aiyo. . .

Then when sit too long butt pain pain. . . so tough to even rest well . . that is why when my colleagues ask me what i want to do after giving birth my straight away answer is - having a good and deep sleep after that I will not be able to as well.. . hahahaha. . .

Had severe heartburn for more than 12 hours and nothing works! Breathing hurts, belching hurts, change position oso hurt. Felt like dying! So first thing in the morning, hubby bring me to the clinic and gynae did a quick scan to see if baby is ok. Can see heartbeat but cannot see head so gynae said baby is breech! What?! Shocked ley. Later she scan somemore and saw the baby's head very low down there. She said baby's already engaged! No wonder I have been feeling some pelvic pressure nowadays but no vaginal pain like u said lah. I also found out that baby has changed position. Sigh. She is now posterior, facing my back. Earlier, she was facing my right. Looks like I have to be on all fours to change her position to the former. As for my chest problem, doc suspects it could be a very bad heartburn or ulcer. So she rushed the nurse for Mylanta and made me take triple the dose. The pain didn't go away immediately. After 20 mins or so, then I started to feel better. Man it was a nightmare! I am told to avoid spicy food and acidic fruit. She even gave me a list of what I can or cannot eat. Now my parents scared I might be due anytime liao. B'cos my feet have swelled and I'm having diarrhea everyday. I am 35w2d today. A bit early right. Hope the baby can wait!

Elaine,
You owe us your baby photo!

Riushiki, i think gynaes will readily give us mc especially since we are so near to THE day! And especially so for you since u CTG shows contractions

I dunno if my gynae will give hospitalization leave instead of MC or not...cos my MC is calculated from mid-yr to the next mid-yr...so i don want to waste my MC.

Went for my chk up this morning too. My cervix alrdy dilated 2-3 cm. Gynae says my cervix condition is good (though I'm not too sure wat contributes to a good cervix), labour shd be smooth and not too long. *hah, I really hope so* She was encouraging me to go without epidural but I dun think I've the courage to do that le. I've super low pain threshold. I'll be induced on 28/8 Mon morning to be admitted 0630 hrs..hee so excited and nervous at the same time.
Yeah, gynae did mention brownish/red stain is common after a cervix chk but it'll not happen to everyone though...so if have, not to be alarmed

Btw, for those delivering at GlenE, littlepony/Bena/Melissa/Cereal.... pls remember to bring few sets of mittens and botties for bb to change everyday during stay cos hospital doesnt provide.

Riushiki,
Congrats! Soon it'll be ur turn!

chocolat,
thanks for the tips! i went for my brief check-up this morning too. i also double confirmed about parking charges with the information desk. it's true what you said, $30 for 3 day. There's a form to fill at your room during your admittance. Heng ah.

Hi Chocolat :p
Feel so excited for u too :p Wow so fast 2 to 3 cm liao !! Another 7 cm to go ONLY !!

By the way, which medela nipple cream I should use after delivery har ?

I going to buy later :p

oh Melissa,
that sounds really bad! Glad that u r feeling better now. Think wat we eat does really plays a part too! Pls take care!

Chocolat! Looks like you are going to be the 1st to pop for those delivering at GlenE. Do remember to update us ur birth story! This is SOOO exciting! Take care and see u back here real soon.

How many sets of booties/mittens to prepare ar? I only prepared 3 sets...dunno enough or not. 1 set each day.

hi Riushiki,
I think you could get it from the hospital if u wnat, the nurse can help you to buy. if you found necessary after deliver.