(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

induce..... so many of u mentioning abt inducing.... i a bit sian coz i think i may nd to be induced too... so envy those who doesnt need to even consider abt inducing. their gynae just never mention to them. so good....

i went to buy the klorane dry shampoo (spray type). $14.30. just standby though i still wish to wash hair everyday....

My ex colleague just told me she induced but after 12 hours, no pain no dilation and in the end she got to have emergency c-sect !!!

Damn sian like that :x

check w u gals... real contraction is it at the whole tummy surface? whereas BH contraction is just at certain area of the tummy eg. right side, or left side, etc.

riushiki,

my colleague experience is waterbag burst, went to hospital, cervice not open so induce but after a couple of hour cervice still does not open so in d end she end up emergency c-sect

my tummy is super hard today... veri uncomfortable... when i walk can feel buttock pain also... anyone also buttock pain... what the reason??

yday i bought the nursing bra liao...

usually i wear 36C. i bought 38C. i know shld cater for breast engorment and inserting of bra pads. but then i feel tt since the start of pregnancy until now, my size did not increase, so dun think it'll increase much after delivery.

i got buttock pain !! damn painful :x coz bb's head pressing on our nerve

my experience of contraction is whole tummy super hard and painful on the lower half of the tummy.

my ex colleague has to be induced coz bb didn't come out by EDD then induced liao also dun want to come out ! :x

melody, i think i've buttock (or rather v low back) pain only when i sit/sleep in a fixed position for too long. other than normally is quite ok.

i think i shld psycho myself tt inducing is not a big deal :p

bb too big, has to induce. bb not growing much, oso has to induce. sigh... having gestational diabetes is really a headache.

sorry 4 gatecrashing this thread.

edksd,
where did u get the klorane dry shampoo? any idea how it works? issit powder form? thks.

btw i heard when real contraction pain comes, u will definitely noe coz its so painful tt u hv to grab sthg when the pain hits.
my gynae tells me there is no way u can miss it.
its def diff fr BH.

im thinking if doc ask me to induce and i selected a date to induce. before tt date, i'll try at home the natural way of ripening the cervix eg. having sex, nipples stimulation. what else? hopefully before tt date, im ready to give birth w/o inducing. do u think it's possible?

Melody & Riushiki,
me oso got buttocks pain! and i thot i was the only one!!!
i oso dunno why and when i walk, gotta limp like old lady wif one hand holding my butt as support. hahahaha, looks so uncivilised but i dun care man!

edksd,
i hv thot abt wat u r thinking too, if i had to b induced. i will try natural ways as u mentioned abv, and if it dun work, then boh bian, gotta get induced. but if it does, VOILA!

i got it from guardian pharmacy at great world city.

it's made of powder becos the instructions say shake well, spray 10cm from hair, leave for 2 min, then brush carefully until all the powder is removed.

what abt BH contraction? is it whole tummy or certain area on the tummy only? i dun even know how BH contraction is like.

edkskd,
ha! until now i'm not so 100% sure what BH contraction is. but sometimes i can feel my tummy tightens but it's not painful. i call that BH contraction. i agree that to avoid induction, u should go ahead do all those activities in advance. that's what my friend did. she went into labor just one day before her scheduled induction. heng ah!

elaine :

great to know both u and baby are ok . heaps of blessing and joy .

hi gals :
am sharing the same joy with all of you ... enjoying the "possibility" of tummy being torn off by the "alien" inside . hubby is always with this funny smile when he feels his son moving.

am having my 38 wks checkup this coming saturday , having mix feelings and just take it as it comes . i do not seem to be very excited and as participative in daily discussion here ,
, probably just my nature , not too sure when THE DAY arrives I will be as COOL as I want to ???

there is this interesting thread in singapore motherhood regarding cord blood banking . i saw one MTB from this thread actively participated .

am going to public cord blood banking , tot of something i could do in return and provided i meet all the given criteria .

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/240293.html?1151652308

before i leave office, here's the latest update.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>in process?</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ming_liew</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hellobaby</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K W Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chng? wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cereal06 </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi melissa, i hope those activites work for me :p normally when doc suggest induction, i wonder how much buffer they'll give us? 1 wk? 3 days? sigh.. sian...

i do feel tummy tightens too esp during walking. but i duno what's tt. usually doesnt last long. few sec only.

edksd
BH affects only part of the tummy and happens for a short while only in irregular frequency. its like tightness at a particular area of the tummy only. its does not happen to the whole tummy.

If u r wondering wat is BH, i gathered tt so far u hv not experienced it, so dun think so much.

well not really, when i have BH, my whole tummy feels like a bowling ball.. really rock hard.. d diff btw BH contraction n REAL contraction is dat, REAL contractions is more PAINFUL followed by a really really bad spinal pain.. hope dat helps..

bb rachel went for jaundice chk this morning and her level has increased to 16.4 from 10.1 on day of discharge

she is ordered to stay in MAH for phototherapy until Sat 12pm

so heart pain when I see her going for blood test and then put on the phototherapy machine

but I know it is good for her

PD did mentioned that jaundice does makes a bb sleepy .... no wonder she sleeps alot

and now here I am, purposely wake up now to pump BM for her so that I can bring it to her tmr morning and the nurse will fed her with my express milk when I am not around.

Milk supply really came in yesterday after conscientous latching and pumping. Rem to do that regularly as the pain in the breast does came in shortly after I clear the milk. Now I can pump abt 100ML at once or sometimes slightly lesser ... so now still in the progress of est my supply. My mum makes the papaya with fish bone soup for me everyday and I think it does helps ?

elmo, hey her PD was Dr Terence Tan from kinderclinic !! so smart of u !! but today he was super busy running around, so we saw Dr Lee Chien Yee (his cousin). Both are nice and knowledgable ... i think I will stick to them.

I did not choose any PD, Dr Tan was my gynae's partner. You can request for your own PD if u want.

Btw I am also using the PUREEN maternity pad ... it is not bad .. big and long enough and quite absorbent.

my flow was quite heavy after delivery but eversince I started to BF and express milk, the flow has reduced drastically.

oh did I mentioned I had a 3cm episotomy ? I did not use any surgical binder ...

It was a bit painful after the epidural effect went off but I guess still bearable for me. Can sit slightly slanted on one side of the butt and sleep on side. and I only ask for painkiller once in the hospital as I do not want to rely on medication.

think on the 3rd day I dont feel much pain on the wound oredi .. so gals not to worry ok ???

guess no one else have popped ?

elaine, show us ur bb photo !!!

I am a silent reader of this thread and a soon sept mum to be as well.
I would like to seek some advice from the sept mums here.
Yesterday i had my vaginal examination and ever since then i have brownish discharge stains till today. Did anyone encounter that?
I called the nurse and they assure me its normal. some mums have that discharge after the examination. Does anyone of you had that?

honeyjul,
wat type of virginal examination did u have?
the usual one tat my gynae did is to put her fingers deep deep into my virgina to check if cervix has dilate. I have done tat couple of times and never have any brownish discharge after tat...

vvvv nong nvr login liao...me start of my 36th week liao...getting more n more tired...having BH contractions on n off..(i thk so la)

congrats to ilovebabies &amp; elaine..

ilovebabies,dun worry too much abt bb rachel..she will be fine.Did e PD say hw come her jaundice level went up til soo high?
saw her foto n she's sooo cute..great to hear tat yr milk supply came in soo smoothly..take care ya..

Hi HoneyJul,
What test have you done? You going for natural birth right???

I had done a test two weeks when I am in wk 36. I think it is called the "culture" test this test is meant for those going natural birth.

What the doctor did is, they insert a small tube into our V and took some sample of the white discharge and sends it in for lab test to check if it is bacteria free and has no infection as baby need to pass thru that tunnel to come out. . . hehehehe. . .

Having some brownish not blood right???

If it is thick blood it is the show of labour How many weeks are you in now?? If there is blood it is the sign that you are going to given birth in another couple of days . . about another 3 to 4 days time.

Hi ilovebabies,

Thanks for all the sharing. It is very helpful!

Don't worry too much about baby rachel. She will be home tomorrow! By the way, how did you guys find out that she has jaundice? From what I read is that jaundice normally appears only after the third day from birth. Was it spotted by you or during a routine visit to the PD?

How often do you have to bring baby to the PD? And what are the immunisation shots required at birth?

Wow, you had a 3cm episotomy! Great to hear that it has healed! It's very very good news.

I was recommended Dr Tan Mein Chuen by my gynea as my baby's PD. According to my gynea, Dr Tan is a consultant neonatologist (someone who specialises in newborns, which my gynea says is preferable) and paedictrician. Anyone going to him here? Any feedback? Not sure how much are his charges either.

Anyone knows also if we can breastfeed while being on painkillers?

On inducing, there are many reasons for induction. One of the most common causes is that there is reduced fetal movement and baby has already reached full term, or placental deterioration is noted during the scan. In cases as such, the gynea will prefer to get the baby out asap to ensure the well being of the baby. However, I have come across friends with other reasons for inducing, such as gynea going away and they don't want to be delivered by another gynea, and the pregnancy has reached 40 weeks and there are no signs that the baby is coming (ie no dilation of cervix). To reduce risk of placental deterioration (which means less oxygen and food to baby), gynea will often suggest inducing for safety reasons.

Hi littlepony,
Got the name of the gel shampoo . . Jolene.

My sister-in law pass it to me she has just given birth to a cute boy in May and so far she said ok lor. . .

Me also thinking of BF for six month - trust that would be a challenge especially if we are back to work and not all office have a fringe to store the Breast milk right. . . so during the 3 months must store enough lor. . . . and provided there is enough breast milk for baby as well.

How great we Mum to be are!!!! . . hahahaha. . .

hi ilovebabies...

so envious ur ordeal is over.... now can start mothering ur girl alr... aniwayz.. dun worry ya.. she'll be juz fine...

btw.. where did u get ur pureen maternity pads?? so far i've only seen kotex... hehe

me too have butt pain . . . think it is rather normal as baby get heavy and is press downwards and get heavier as well.

My butt hurts when I sit too long and tried to stand up . . it goes ouch. .ouch . . ouch. . hehehehe. . .

Can you all see you toes when you want your shoes . . . especially if you are going down the stairs?? Hehehehe. . . .

ilovebabies,
hey! Don't worry too much about bb Rachel. Like you say, u know it's good for her and she b back home tomorrow.. so don't worry too much!

That's nice of you to wake up and express milk for her! Well, it's definitely better than drinking formula milk isn't it. And i am glad that you r finding it easy to BF. Hope I can be like you when it's my turn.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. When more MTBs pop, we will able to share more with you. Till then, you r our pioneer.. so keep sharing stories with us hoh! heeee!!!

In meantime, take good care of yourself!!!

Sha,
thanks for telling me the brand! So sweet of you to remember!

HoneyJul,
nope. i did the cervix test on Monday and didn't have the discharge. If discharge still persists, call back your gynae and check it out again.

melissa,
thanks for helping me update.. yah.. i like the name Jadienne also..
but really, when i check with lots of people, they can't pronounce the name.. even my ang moh boss..
don't wanna torture my girl when she goes to school.. keke.. so, we settle on Jadelle lor..

Girls,
I went for my 39weeks check up liaoz... NO contractions still, but baby is engaged liaoz.. gynae says if by next wednesday, she still don't want to come out, i gotta be induced lioaz.. as she is now 3kg and is head down already and no longer in posterier position (not facing my belly button liaoz)..

I am still working in the office.. will only be starting my maternity leave once i pop.. keke. so, if i gotta be induced, i think i will ask for September 1st.. my girl will have a holiday on her birthdays for the 1st 18 years of her life! Also, since it is a friday, i "gain" 2 extra days for my maternity leave..

Just had my check up yesterday 38 weeks n 1 day but baby head still nt engage yet

Ilovebaby;
Wow! i think it's amazing u can pump out 100ml milk
it's quit a lot. i guess what yr mum cook for you really works.

me going for my check-up next Monday, 28 August and will be going into my 39 week next week as well . . . .thou my baby head is already engaged but there are no sign of labour yet. . . . Getting a bit worry

Dont know whether need inducing anot and my gyane is going away for one week from 01 to 09 Sep.

Hi ilovebabies,

you sound just like a friend of mine. . .my husband best and long time friend's wife. . . hehehehe. .

The baby also got admitted to MAH yesterday together with another my husband's long time friend as well. whoes baby was born on Sunday. . hehehehehe. . .

ilovebabies,

told me during my last visit most babies will get jaundice when born even his children. He said cant explain why but just normal dun worry too much. will be alright.

Didnt post for quite a few days. went for my wk 37 scan, everything is good, baby head already engaged and my bb estimated weight now is 3.6 kg. when I heard abt it, i had a shock! my first impression is OMG, how i going to give birth. hahah.....anyway juz take what it comes lah.

congrats ilovebabies and elaine! enjoy yr motherhood!

wow <font color="ff0000">yuna</font>.. 3.6 is very big!!! he/she's almost 1 kg above average..hehe.. but good lahz.. big baby easier to take care.. hehe..

Just came back from my 38 weeks checkup today. Was really quite an interesting one for me :p

Was asked to do the CTG scan and 3 nurses came running in when they saw my contraction chart. They were all asking me "You not in pain ???" "Sure" ?? Coz the charts were showing I am having very regular contraction and some hitting 100 plus marks liao. ha ha ha :D but no pain leh just tummy tighten feeling. They said I can do w/o epidural if like that :p

Then my gynae came in to check coz the 3 nurses were getting very excited. He said should be strong braxton hicks and checked my cervix .. got 1 cm dilation liao but he said dun have to be admitted immediately. He gave me MC until next wed but he said I maybe due anytime :p

So exciting !! Actually wanted to go shopping but hubby ordered me to go home :x

Ops ... i got a lot of bleeding after cervix check :x but now stopped liao. Gynae said it's normal.

Riushiki,
Congrats.. the next on the list. It's quite an interesting checkup you've.... well, you be able to see your baby really soon.

I have been experiencing frequent BH contraction today. I am now timing. It's like 6 times in an hour. Now i am thinking probably, i go back home and rest and see if it subsides abit.