(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ming liew,
LOL that's right. like Alien! scary liao and the feeling is weird right? but i love it!

cereal,
my hubby like to tickle the baby but that also means he is tickling my tummy so i will usually slap his hands away! sometimes they forgot that baby is still behind our layer of skin!

my baby has her back in my right and she is facing my left. definitely head down and not engaged yet b'cos i still have acid reflux.

ming, think you watch too many of that kind of movie. . better stop watching. . hehehehe. . .

I find it so amazing that my tummy is moving left and right, up and down . . hehehehe. . . thou it can be rather painful at times but it amazing lor. . . . image all of us gone thru this stage when we are in our mother's tummy as well. . hehehehehe. . .

it is so special right. . . hehehehe. . . having tis kinda of feeling thou there are pain to it but it is just so life changing . . hehehehe. . .

Hahaha...yes yes, my bb also playing hide and seek with the daddy. So whenever she pushes out, get hubby to touch and she will retreat :p

Melisa,
Since baby sometimes move so much n hard. My stomach had grow so big that I just wondering if my tummy will burst just like the movie haha

my hubby always tries to feel her legs as she moves.

Now I can feel her moving but it is not as strong as it uses to be as she is much bigger now and the space is limited as well. . hehehehe. . it can be rather ticklish at time as well specially at the lower part of tummy . . . . hehehehe.

ming liew,
have you ever measured your tummy around your waist? mine is 38.5" how about you?

someone asked about olive oil. i didn't buy the one that's used for cooking. i bought one from a jamu shop in jurong point. cost about $5 only. that one is meant for massage. it mosturizes your skin effectively. i'm using olive oil right now and still stretchmark free! yipppeeee!

regarding Olive Oil.. my gynae told me to use the normal cooking olive oil. I bought the olive oil from carrefour.. and have been using it.. which helped resolved my cracked nipples

HI Melissa,
I just measure it this afternoon. Mine is 40.5".. i am now 38 weeks 1 days..

So good that u r strechmark free. I regret that apply too late during my 1st one. My stretchmark is horrible....

ladies, you apply olive oil at your breast??? to prevent ???

So far so good me no stretchmark on tummy . . heng . .heng . . . till now.

Sha:
Olive oil to apply to nipples from 36 weeks onwards to prepare your nipples for breastfeeding - this is an advice my gynae gave to me.
And also bcoz i have crack nipples at 30 wks, my gynae told me to apply olive oil with cotton pad over nites so that the cracks will soften and drop on its own - tried this and works

so.. now, every nite, i will apply a bit of olive oil to both my nipples..

Stretchmarks are like red curvy lines along the side of the tummy (near the waist , if we all still can find it)... and at the bottom of the tummy. I tot i only have stretchmarks at the sides.. but to my surprise, i realised that there are more deadly stretchmarks at the bottom of the tummy which was hidden becos of my stomach! sob sob! Now don't care alreadi....

Bena:
I am not sure abt lanolin cream. But my gynae specifically adviced me to use Olive Oil (b4 delivery) and then Purelan cream (for after delivery during BF).

She said there is a reason why she ask me to do that wor.. and i just trust her coz she is really very experienced gynae.. and anyway olive oil really did wonders to my nipples...

Maybe olive oil makes nipples taste better for bb???

little pony,

"hug hug" dun be sad, after birth than apply those cream that remove stretch mark. tat time my sister in law use one which also act as slimming cream... she find tat very effective to remove stretch mark but because she didn't really follow instruction on applying day and nite it didn't help her to lose much.

Little Ponny,
Yeah u r right. During my 1st preg, i actually can see so i thought no stretchmark. But then when 6-7 month, alamak! just realise so many.. n can't cure after the strechmark come out..

cereal, thanks. where did u get ur olive oil from? Yup, i got a tube of Medela Purelan cream ready for bf liao :p

stretchmarks are mostly genetics.. that means if ur mother has it, most likely u will also have it...

the first thing when i found myself pregnant, was to check if my mother has stretch marks..haha

Hi melody,
i thought the strechmark won't go off one le unless u go those slimming center for intensive cure..
It will only become nt taht obvious over time.

i am now into my 38 weeks is it a bit too late to apply olive oil on my nipples? How do you know that nipples crack?

I only just Johnson baby oil for massage and also to apply on my tummy so far . . heng heng . . no stretch mark lor. .

But my mum and sister got stretch mark leh. . . I better not say too early. . .

stretch can go away if you splash alot of $$$ on it . . .not on those slimming centre it is getting it done via laser and a tummy tuck to firm up those flap. . .have seen it over the TV show call "SWAN". . .

Hi sha,
If you r 1st time mum n when u didn't do BF properly it's v v painful. Your nibble will crack or bleed, so have to apply the cream. That's what my gynea advise me using last time.

Mingliew,
Ya.. i tot don't have leh. So proud somemore and ask what's stretchmarks? Then in about a week's time, i officially announced i have stretchmarks.. and it just kept increasing! argh!! So in future, muz wear nice clothes to cover the ugliness!

Sha:
Nothing is too late la. If u hv olive oil now, just dab some olive oil to both nipples after bath (but dun massage hor, just dab).
Hmm..how do i know my nipples crack ar ..well.. instead of smooth nipples like normal, it just grew some hard skins on the nipple tip lor.. and then got cracks. If u try to peel them, it will bleed la.. so cannot peel. I asked my gynae to check my nipples tat time, then she said since my nipples dry up with hard skins, then i hv to use cotton pad with olive oil and leave them on my nipples over nite.

I also scare to have stretch mark so I make my hubby to apply and massage it for me every night . . tell him that it is good for him to bond with the baby as well mah. . . hehehehehe. . .

cereal, thanks for the tips ok. . tonight me go home and get olive oil to apply . . hahahaha. . so much I have learn from here. . so great!!!!

Use cooking olive oil will do har ? I will go and buy later :p

I think I got colostrum drying up on my nipples already :x Went to remove and now became painful !!

melody999,
oh issit. . . okie I will take note. no no no to reduce breast milk my little princess need it. . .and it also help in saving up some milk $$$ as well. . . hehehehehe. . .

how long do you all plan to BF your baby?

i will try to breast feed if possible up to 6 mths... if having problem like block ducts, tinking of calling the lactation consultant to help

riushiki..
pls dun try to remove ur dry nipple skin leh.. will pain and bleed ar.. try using olive oil - yes the cooking type (the ang moh type la)

sha..
after delivery (during bf) u will not use olive oil, my gynae say use Purelan cream (can buy from kiddy palace - which i hv bought already)

I'm also aiming for as long as possible but must depend on milkflow blah blah blah eventually :p

Anyone having other symptoms of labour here today ???? :p

I am aiming 6 - 8 months this time. Last time i BF my bb for 2 months plus he so so chubby, but after stop he shrink immediately.

the reason why olive oil is recommended is b'cos it contains natural vitamin e and is edible so it's safe for the baby (or hubby kekekeke).

sha,
my target is at least 6 months. it's going to be very challenging if i go back to work, dunno whether pumping can reduce milk production or not.

cereal :x
I dunno and I went ahead to remove
Then I came here and read the thread and realized I shouldn't remove but too late liao :x

Now got painful nipples

Little Pony, I also having tight contraction and pain here and there today ....

Tomorrow it's my turn to visit gynae to determine whether I need to induce next week or not :p

I just realized that even through waterbag/contraction will start naturally however dilation may not start fast enough and in the end, some mummies will still have to be induced :x
izzit true ?

riushiki...wah.. i can imagine how bloody painful ur nipples are..coz b4 i asked my gynae, i also try to peel.. lucky she taught me this method

Bena,
Thanks! Will try to think positively.

Riushiki,
Do update us after your gynae's checkup....
Ya.. the contraction pain come and go.. it's like the body telling us do prepare for d day.