(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ming liew, same lor! I'm seeing him again nx Monday. He told me not to eat too much. HAhaha. Scare BB too big when due.

puppylove,
yeah i felt it too! actually it was hubby who discovered it. i felt it on my upper tummy, sometimes centre. I can still feel her daily hiccups though. I wonder what that is too! Yesterday I was slumping against the bed and my baby wasn't sleeping, she was moving her arms a lot, i can actually "see" her arms moving from my belly button to my right! So amazing! Wish I could capture that in my camera!

Elaine!
Welcome back!!! Aww you're a proud mommy now. Don't forget to post picture when you can!

Hi Sha,
My gynae will nt scan in so detial, he will only check the body n leg. or tell u this is head bb heart beat. The slipt lips etc is check during 22 weeks, the detail scan. That's why each of my visit is super fast..

Hi Chng's wife & ming liew

Me too c dr adrian, everytime super fast, chop chop okie, everything okie any Q, less than 5 min come out alr. wait 1hr c less than 5 mins

Hi melody999,
Yeah man. That's one time i wanted to sit down n ask Q but he had press button ask the nurse to let next patient come in.....

Ming,
Maybe the next time round change gyane lah . . my gyane so far so good lor very friendly and patience guy, he is ready to answer all your questions if you have any for him if not he will tell you what to expect from now till the next vist lor. He is rather re-assurancing as well. . . .

he will notice the change in you and tell you what to expect. So far we are very please with Dr Kowa lah. Thou the only downside is he only deliver in Mt E.

Elaine, congrats and welcome back. Really sounds like both you and ilovebabies quite smooth and fast delivery hor? I hope everyone of us also same like both of you

Hi Sha,
I guess so too. Actually he is nice doc. read many good comment about him but he really too many patients...
This is my baby no. 2. I guess is enough liao :p no need to worry abt gynea again..:D

pubbylove,
I can feel my bb hiccups all the time, according to my gyane it is normal. The feeling is so cute and great right!

Sha, okies. Will check with my gynae on the developemnt according to wk. Each time he will scan to see the arms/legs/face, etc...but will not say anything abt the length...all he say is good progress.
Anyway, my gynae is a super cautious gynae...so to me, so long he say good progress, i don worry about the rest. Any little thing that doesn't look right, he will tell me to avoid this, avoid that
My gynae is one who prefers smaller bb for easy delivery and then let the bb catch up on her own after birth

Yup, i did ask abt my girl's position...so whenever there is a bump, i will know if it's her butt or her legs :p

Hey, i also feel bb hiccup. the feeling can be quite weird...cos it's so jumpy :p

sha,
my gynae also says hiccups is normal. But what i felt last night was not hiccups but more like breathing - like bb taking in deep breaths, making my tummy go up & down. Guess itz likely bb learning to breathe altho' she's still 'swimming' in fluids!

melissa,
at the end of our pregnancy, i guess what we'll remember r all these 'cute' moments of our bb's movements rather than all the discomforts caused by bb!

hehehe puppylove, so it must kinda funny and cute as well right. . .hehehehe. . .

Bena,
guess smaller bb is easier to give birth lor. My bb is not that small rather average but my gyane told me that she has rather long legs and body but me and my hubby not that tall leh. . . . hehehehe. . . . Sometime the weight of the baby could be structure or the built of the bb that add on to it lor.

I also have not much other symptoms .. dun even have swelling feets :x

Tomorrow is my 38 weeks finally :p

My bb has been doing a lot of hiccups too

hehehe. . .Riushiki, dont worry you will catch up really fast . . slowly without you knowing. . . press your calf every now and then to notice lor. . . hehehehe. . .

Do you feel that your current shoes is getting tight?

Hi Sha_987 how to tell by pressing calf ? :p

I am currently wearing those auntie scholl shoes so very comfortable .. cannot tell ha ha ha :D

Riushiki,
aiyoh. don't say so fast lor. the other time, i say i didn't have much symptoms .. without knowing that actually, my thighs got bigger and realised it's water retention.... and then slowly, after a day's work.. my feet swell up.

Hi Riushiki,
Use your figure and press your calf / ankle area to see if there is any redness lor.

Those aunties Scholl shoes are also not so aunties prices as well. . hehehehe. . .

Sha, for my girl, gynae say good size. So i'm happy already.

Riushiki, what littlepony says is correct. without u noticing, changes are happening

hehehe. . .what Bena say is true. . it is changing without you knowing.

I keep talking to my BB and tell her to be born on 31 August . . hope it work!

Hahah, we seem to be talking to our bb on our wishes. Hope they can hear us. I also telling my girl to pop in the afternoon whenever she is ready to see the world

hee hee :p I am having some contraction now ... uterus practising i guess :p

BB kicking very hard these few days too. Can see the foot sticking out hee :D

Got this very interesting photo from the net. I think it's a fake one but still very cute :p

For all mummies to enjoy ~ ~ ~

496784.jpg

wow wow.. so busy can't check this thread, am surprised everyone's been chatting and getting excited

I have been feeling my bb's hiccups too.. wah..almost everyday if not alternative days. This morning, while having my meetings back-to-back, my dear bb gal could not stop moving, stretching and practising her "tai-chi" in my tummy!!! geez .. making me rather uncomfortable during meetings... hehe

Regarding bb's size, usually if dun need to scan, gynae will touch my tummy and estimate if bb is of a good size and the position she is in at that time. The lastg scan that I did which was 2 weeks ago (when i was 34 wks 4 days), my bb was 2.52kg, and every measurements of limbs, head, stomach etc etc are within avg range. Now.. at 36 wks 2 days.. i wonder how much she has grown

My gynae estimates that by full-term labor, my bb cld be around 3kg-3.2 kg..

so cuuuuuuuuuttttttttteeeeeee. . .

Riushiki, you are into your 37 week. . .it is the most fun time as the baby is kicking very hard and is moving alot expecially at night it can also get very uncomfortable sometime as well but fun at times as you can touch and feel the BB legs or hands. . hehehehehe. . .

Bena, we same EDD right (19/9)? did ur gynae check showed ur bb engage already?

Mine as of yesterday, still have not engage.. bb is kinda lying sideways

Hee hee ... very cute hor ... but the source of the photo cannot be determined whether it's a real one or not :p

Ya .. bb kicking damn hard :p Can feel my own stomach moving left and right sometimes ...

I got another interesting photo .. will go and search and post for u gals to view.

Nowadays, my bb's movement reduced quite alot.. only at night, i could feel alot of his movements. Guess he has limited space.

Riushiki, picture so cute. haaa! ya, for a moment.. tot who's tummy actually show the foot of baby.. wow.. so amazing one meh?!

riushiki,
my hubby wanna take up cord blood banking. But i am a little apprehensive coz the chance of using it is very very low .. my gynae also say so ..but it is really like an insurance.
Most likely, we will take up coz my hubby wants ma.
right now, we still dunno to go with Stemcord or cordlife.

cereal, the last check, my girl also lying on the side. so i get most of her kicks on my right tummy. Sometimes can ve quite uncomfortable, cos she pushes extreme right so very near my waist (if i still have one) and it just feels funny. At times she pushes up so high, it hits my ribs...also very weird/funny feeling.

cereal .. it's a little 21 weeks bb boy sticking up his hands to hold the surgeon's finger !

It's amazing. The surgery was successful and he was saved from the surgery .. thk he has the condition where the bone cannot close properly.

bena.. yes yes..
difference is that my bb is lying on opposite side to urs.. so i feel tai-chis on my left tummy. and yes.. sometimes stetch at my waist and very ticklish and weird feeling.. and i will go "ooohh...arrrggg..".. and my hubby will give me that weird look too.. like i m 'making out', haha

read that we can use olive oil to moisturize our nipples now ? What type of olive oil can we use ? Those cooking type ?

cereal, still thinking whether to take up or not cord blood banking :x

cereal, hahah! yah...the feeling is just ticklish and weird right...something which i cannot explain. I sometimes also suddenly go "ouch" and my hubby also look at me...then he will enjoy looking at that bulge! All he say is "So Cute!" and try to sayang my girl so that she will retreat back :p

Hey, i get side kicks too leh!!! Does that mean they r not engaged yet???? My gynae did say bb's head is down but i can't figure out which part of his body causes the side kicks leh.

puppylove...u get those side kicks too? It's incredible right? yah lor. i also hope to see what the bb is doing. Sometimes i see a big bulge move from center to right of my tummy. The look is kind of scary...but at the same time it's amazing!
Last night, i had a real huge bulge and the more my hubby sayang, the higher she stick out her legs (i presume is the leg not the hand). It was by far the biggest/highest bulge i experienced.

puppylove...u get those side kicks too? It's incredible right? yah lor. i also hope to see what the bb is doing. Sometimes i see a big bulge move from center to right of my tummy. The look is kind of scary...but at the same time it's amazing!
Last night, i had a real huge bulge and the more my hubby sayang, the higher she stick out her legs (i presume is the leg not the hand). It was by far the biggest/highest bulge i experienced.

littlepony, i think even if bb is engaged, there will still be kicks right? probably not so often? When my gynae told me my bb head is down. I asked him where she's facing, so i know roughly it's the hands or legs...or butt.

little pony, if u feel side kicks, most likely ur bb head is not perfectly down la.. could be sideway down..hehe
Mine is like sideway down..

bena, my hubby very bad one.. he will purpose touch and press my tummy to "wake" bb up so that she will stretch and move again for him to feel and see.. then he happy. Then i will tell him, plzzzz now she is sleeping, dun wake her up otherwise i will feel all the tai-chis and weird feeling again

oh.. then dunno when will his head be engaged hor?..

My hubby touch my tummy to feel bb's movement but bb will keep still.. then when hubby removes his hand ... bb will start to move again. errr, donno how to tell bb to sayang daddy more? My hubby always end up with a disappointed face.

hehehe. . .the same thing happen to my hubby as well. Whenever he wants to feel her she stops moving. Just like playing hide and seek with her daddy. . . .hehehehe. . .

I too sometime wake her up as I have massage pillow so when I put it behind me the vibration wake her up. . . hehehehe . . .

Ah, same with me. When i ask my husb to feel the movement, the movement stop. But i found a bit scary to see my stomach move left n right. reminded me of ALIENT..

little pony, ya.. i also wonder when my bb head engage.. i really worried she will not engage..

I want natural/virginal birth..so i m telling her to move head down and engage lor...

So.. all our hubbies are very naughty nor.. playing at our expense

sometimes, my hubby instead of pressing his fingers against my tummy to wake bb, he will also "flip his fingers" - like how we used to play "marble" .. so painful on me

ming liew.. yaya .. haha .. it is funny that everytime my hubby wanna feel bb, bb will stop moving ..haha...haha..haha.. then i will tell him.. bb scared of him..hehe