(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Sha, you mean if bb's head is engaged, they tend to move more at night? ya my gynae also said if bb is big have to see if my pelvic is big enuf for her to come out, may not have to go csect.

Riushiki, hahaha... no lah, i was trying to check if there's any sign of labor getting near, i.e. mucus plug come off or a show or water bursts... hee... looking for tell-tale signs. I want so much for my hubby to be around during the birthing!

I am trying to tell my bb to come out on the 7Sept or 8 Sept when my gynae is back and also when my hubby hasn't gone for his reservist yet.
Let see if it works!

bena,
your bb not engaged yet? Mine too, based on last visit last Tue. Our EDD is juz 5 days diff if u remember. My gynae said my girl's head still quite high. Not sure when i should start worrying and try the "all fours" posture some of u hv recommended! haha... Then again, heard that once bb is engaged, it'll all happen very fast - and I'm not ready to 'pop' yet!

riushiki,
when u say u feel vagina pain when bb's head is engaged, wat kind of pain is it? sharp, sudden pain off and on, or dull aching kind? I've been getting sharp sudden pains recently.. not sure if itz bb pressing the wrong button inside!
But I don't have backaches and still hv difficulty breathing, so doubt my girl is engaged.

I'm telling my girl not to come out on Sept 11!
Not likely lah hor, since tatz 2 wks b4 my EDD??? *fingers crossed!!*

here's the closing table for today :
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>in process?</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadienne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Ming_liew</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hellobaby</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9=Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> riushiki</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chng wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cereal06</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> melody999</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith with epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

halo gals

wah so many post .. ahah gals getting excited ya ?

anyway tks for your well wishes for bb Rachel

Angeline, epidural does takes the contraction pain gone (really!!!) and it does helps in dilation as I was v relaxed ... in fact I was watching TV leh ahahah can imagine ? But beware that u wont have the urge to push and sometimes can makes your labour longer. Some mothers who dont use epi can push bb out with 1 push .... but I think I took 6-8 pushes ... cant remember.

my labour is considered 5 hrs according to nurse cos that's when the contractions starts till delivery.

Jasmine, i forgot to ask my gynae but I think bb is in posterior position. I will cfm again when I see him in a few weeks time.

hey gals I have not bathed since last Sun leh ...ahhaha can imagine ?? i am using the Klorane spray dry shampoo .. it has a pleasant smell and I think it does makes the hair less oily leh .. u gals try out lor ...

anyway since I am going MAH for my gal's jaundice chk tmr, I have asked my mum to prep me for the herbal bath. Yippeeeeee finally !! but she sugg that I dun use shampoo and simply rinse with the herbal water. Well, better than nothing right ?

but my worry now is that my gal did not pass bowels today ... gonna ask the PD tmr ...

i feel that I get a bit paranoid now that I am a mother. I think it is perfectly normal for 1st time mum. Sometimes when I am able to sleep at nite, i tot I heard her cries and woke up to find her sleeping soundly.

my gals is the sleepy type ahahah she can miss her feeding time leh .. so sometimes I need to wake her to feed her... also because she is quite petite.

any tips from experienced mums ?

Congrats on ur smooth delivery ilovebabies!!!!! Rachel is just adorable! So many posts today, it took some time for me to catch up coz I didn't have time to log on this whole day :p Everyone's so excited over baby Rachel
hee hee hee... Enjoy ur bath tomorrow!

ilovebabies... whoa! enjoying the blissfulness with your bundle of joy! So envious! :D

me still waiting waiting and waiting... ha!

Keep us posted of your motherhood!

long time no post liao...been very tired n feelin heavy lately..n tummy so big n hard tt it looks like it is gng to explore soon..

n i may deliver early..so now abit panic..start to wash bb clothes...n i hve not even pack my hospital bag..

puppylove,
ya hor..must tell bb not to come out on 11 sept..i think i may deliver early though my EDD is 21 sept..

little pony,
ur hb gng reservist too?my hb oso leh..so he keeps hoping tt i will pop either on 31 aug or 1 or 2 sept before he goes in..

ming liew,
i tried it when i'm having my 1st bb..it sort of works leh..but hor dunno if it has anything to do with the bonding or just pure coincidence..

ilovebabies,
congrats!!Rachel sleepy ah?i tink is normal for bbs..
but if she has slept for 3 to 4 hrs without any milk,u hve to wake her up..
n if possible,try to wake her up regularly for milk in the day..n if she sleeps beyond 3 or 4 hrs in the night,no need to wake her up,just let her sleep till she wakes up on her own for milk..

reason being,we do not want bb to sleep too much in the day,resulting bb to be awake at night...

this is wat i did for my 1st child...hope it helps..

hello forgetmenot

u up too and cannot sleep? i woke up coz need to pee and chest really uncomfortable. :p now eating raisin bread and drinking ribena, hahaha...

so many hb on reservist! mine supposed to be on reservist now too, but thankfully he managed to get deferment coz shortage of manpower at work
hee hee hee...

ilovebabies,
did u find ur own PD, or just go with the PD that ur gynae usually works with? And can I check with u, what jabs did Rachel receive at the hosp? i know they get the vitamin K and BCG jabs, but what else is compulsory for bbs?

Morning MTBs.

Sha, what does the v-area pain feels like when bb is engaged? I went for check on Tues, but my gynae din say if bb is engaged or not. He just told me that bb head is down and he kind of needs to scan quite low to be able to capture the entire head for measurement. However, i have this pain (whole day long) at the side bone. When i lie down, no more such pain.
I don reckon my girl is engaged cos i am 36wk 1 day today...bb won get engaged so soon right?

Puppylove, yup, we have pretty close EDD. When is ur next visit? Think when i go see doc again next tues, i will ask if bb is engaged

Heheh, my hubby also hopping that my girl pops on Sept-11, which is like 9 days before EDD or 16-Sept...hahah!

ilovebabies, u must be having a wonderful time with ur girl!

Hi joon,
no lah..i actually was sleeping with my boy earlier on..then aft tt,woke up at ard 1am...cos i hve not switch off the lights as my hb is not home yet..so decided to log in n watch a bit of tv before i went back to sleep..

wow..u drink ribena so late ah??

ya lor..so sway...gng to deliver liao,then he gng for reservist..heng,he can come home every night..

btw wat is vitamin K?bb will received it in hospital meh?i remembered tt my boy oni received BCG and hep B jabs leh..

Hi MTBs,
Gd morning!

Since last night till now, i had sharp pain near the vaginal. Haiz...so uncomfortable.

ilovebabies,
Your labour considered short..only 5 hrs.
i think babies tend to be sleepy partly bcos of jaundice? Keep us update for Rachel's jaundice's check.
I was wondering how come asian bbs tend to have jaundice one?Is it the food we ate during preg?
Btw, since u delivered in Mt A, ur PD is from Kinder clinic, Terrence tan?

As for waking up for feeds, i did the same as forgetmenot.Only wake my gal during the day and at night, just let her sleep.

Puppylove &amp; forgetmenot,
My EDD is 11 Sept leh...hope my bb wont come out on this day. * pray hard*

Joon,
Kekeke~ u drinking ribena at this hr...

I only know my gal got the BCG on her butt. Didnt have the impression that she was given any Vit K jab.

Morning morning! What a horrible night I had... woke up so many times :p ... pftttthhhh...

Bena,
I think it's possible for bb to be engaged at that time... mine was engaged in wk 36 too... (now I'm 38 wks)... it's supposed to be earlier for 1st time mums... for 2nd time mums, engagement can happen as late as when they go into labour!

Forgetmenot &amp; Elmo88,
I heard vitamin K is injected into the bb to thicken the blood as bb's blood is very thin when they are born. This is to encourage clotting if they bleed. I read that vitamin K can be administered orally or by injection, but in S'pore it's usually injected. I know they give vitamin K at TMC (my gynae told me), but just wondering if it's compulsory or optional...?

Hellobaby,
baby will still tends to move here and there even when their head is engaged. They will stretch their legs, arms and hands. When you move to into the 38 ~ 39 weeks the movement is there but the only different is that the kick, punch is not as strong as it before. . . coz the space inside is smaller as they get bigger.

Bena,
you will know as my girl is moving and getting comfy "engaged" she tends to stretch her hands and I can feel it right down there especially at night. And you tend to get up even more at night to go to toilet as well.

My girl only gets her head engaged after week 37. Some might be earlier I think I all depends lor.

My hubby coleg's wife gives birth one month prior to her EDD.

Littlepony,
forgot to check out the brand of shampoo as I got home late last night . . went over to my mum's house for dinner and waited for my hubby as he got vendor's dinner to attend. So by the time I got last night was too tired to do anything. . . will check it out tonight and let you know.

aiyo me so tired. . . and sleepy. . .when is my little princess ready to "pop" . . . this week or next??? hehehehe. . . .

Bena,
Our gynae visits seem to always fall on the same day!
yup, next Tue too. I'll be 36wks then, so I assume visits will be weekly after that? Besides checkg w gynae on position of bb, i'll also ask him if he's going to measure my amniotic fluid cos someone mentioned abt it here.

That's a lot of posts in 1 day!

Yep, elmo, I am definitely counting down. Guess you must be too! Next week this time I should have delivered. According to Dr Chong, he boasted that his c-section operation is less than 30mins from start to finish, sometimes much faster than the aneastetist who adminsters the epidural who may take up to 45mins. And he is confident that I will be walking around the next day... So let's just see....

Is your baby engaged yet?

Hi ilovebabies,

A 5 hours labour is really quite fast!
What I heard is an average of 10 hours, 1cm dilation per hour. Rachel just takes half the time!
Your next one should be even faster... keke...

I am using the PD which my gynea recommended. Dr Mark Tan, I think.... According to my gynea, this PD specialises in looking after newborns, so I thought this is good as well. Anyone else using him? Honestly I haven't done any research on PDs, so really don't know which ones are good....

What are the jabs for newborns? I know KKH will jab all newborns with BCG and Hep B, plus throw in free newborn hearing tests. Raffles Hosp throws in free BCG only. What is necessary?

Puppylove, yah, we kind of have the same gynae visiting day :p I will be wk37 by tues. Will also ask abt engagement. Hhmm, maybe should also ask abt the fluid level hor. What else to ask ar? These days, the scans are getting shorter
Doc will just locate the abdomen, the head and the heart beat for the measurements...hardly show me to legs, hands and butt liao :p
Do keep us posted of your visits.

Chng's wife,
No lah my hubby went for dinner with his coleg and vendor and they will talk about it and he told me but he can't rememeber why. . . so I am curious and want to know why must induce lor.

so by doing this it will break the water bag right . . .if the water level is low mean dangerous as well right.

ilovebabies,
enjoy your bath today!! Rachel sleeps alot.. haa! sounds like you.. always craving to sleep more when you had her!!!

Sha, no problem about the dry shampoo. juz let me know when you have time to check. it's okie. very touched to know you still remember. heeee!!!

forgetmenot, ya lor. we so 'heng' .. hubby having reservist during the most critical time in our life... so now, i hope bb comes out at week 38 when my gynae returns from leave and hubby hasn't report to camp yet.

if you hubby got reservist - can get your gyane to write a letter to his officer so they can come home every night lor and have their phone with them as well. . hehehehe. . .

my gyane encourage that all hubby should be with their wife especially if they are into their 38 weeks as it is anytime . . . "TIME BOMB" . . hehehehehe. . .

hi i'm back... ")
finally got time to come in here...
Thanks for all e well wishes..

here's my update:
baby's name... tomolo then know
birth date... 20.08.2006
birth time... ard 2pm
birth weight... 2.385kg
actual delivery method... assisted(forcep)delivery with epidural

birth story...
9am- admit to TMC... go labour ward, change to gown &amp; clear bowels.
ard 930am- lead to labour room n wait for doc to come, nurse put on e plug for e drip, ask for epidural, once doc come he breaks my waterbag n told me i will deliver after lunch ard 2pm. i was 2 cm dilate at tat time.
ard 1015am- doc come give epidural..
rest n relax.......
12pm- nurse come n do VE check... opps 8cm dilate liao.. very fast

once nurse left... i can feel some pain on every contraction
, press bell n ask nurse to increase dosage...
still no effect after increasing e dosage... cant stand e pain, contraction comes every 5mins.. slowly becoming more painful n intenses 3mins apart (stupid rite epidural still so pain)
-ask nurse can deliver liao?? she says baby still high up.. so she ask whether i wanna wait for baby to move down or i wanna push baby down during each contraction.
-request to push baby down myself... after 1hr of pushing cant stand liao.. request doc to come n help!!! (cos nurse says wait till can see baby's head then she will call doc..)
-doc come... ask me push at every contraction... dont know push for how long... with e help of 2 nurses pushing my tummy n doc using forcep....
almost 2pm.... popped baby out
finallyyyy

now baby is on TBF

Elaine,
Congrats!!! Really happy to have you back and share with us the experience.
Hey.. u must be relieved that bb is out now and you don't have to go thru the torment of morning sickness you had thru out the whole pregnancy. Anyway, very happy for you!!!

Sha and Edksd,
I didn't ask hubby to defer. He said he can come out when i go thru my labour so i said okie then don't defer. I only need him during that period of time.. other than that, i think i need baby and my confinement lady more!! haaa!!

i am so tired that I make myself one cup of . . .

milo mix with half a spoon of coffee. . . hahahahaha. . . need to keep myself awake!!!!

do your hand feel numb when you sleep?

littlepony,
true true. . true. . hehehehe. . . my gyane mention to my hubby "there is nothing much you can do when you wife is in labour "PAIN" . . hehehehehe. . .

that is why I make him massage me almost every night . . hehehehe. . .

Sha,

I have numbness on my right hand every morning when i woke up sometimes also in the middle of the nights when i woke up to pee. I felt as though my fingers are retarded, took me awhile to be able to move them.

I think it's our bb or tummy pressing on our nerves.

Elaine,
Congratz!! wah, ur dilation v. fast hor! Jiayou on the BFg!

Bena,
i may also ask gynae if my girl's measurements (head, abdomen, legs) r in proportion to 36wks.

btw, as I've 12 days of annual leave to clear this year, plus the 2 days childcare leave, I've decided to apply for maternity leave starting 18 Sep, 1 week b4 EDD, assuming i dun 'pop' b4 that! I guess by then, most of u would hv delivered!

hellobaby,
i think so too. . . so it is normal. . . the numb is getting bad maybe it is the "sign". . . hahahaha. . . i am going to be crazy.

hellobaby,
my toes swell up as well. . . i have never seen my toes so fat before. . hahahaha. . . my that is part of the "SIGN" as well. . .

i am already wearing slip on to work since two weeks ago . . . . it is the only time you can break rules and the HR dont come after you. . hahahahaha. .

Elaine, so good to see you back here! thanks for sharing ur stories. Take good care and comein more often to chit chat with us

Puppylove, each of my visit, my gynae will use her abdomen to let me know roughly how heavy she is and use her head measurements to determine the EDD. I never had measurements for legs and arms...should also ask hor. Thanks for the tip. Will also go ask about the hands and legs

For Ladies whose hubby are going for reservist, for info...they can be deferred when gynae state due date 2 wks before or after due date. If hubby choose to go for reservist, and heng heng u give birth, hubby is entitled to hamper and cash gift.

ming, really? heheh...guess different gynae got different ways of measuring bb weight. Mine only use the abdomen circumference.
Yah, i totally agree with u taht each visit is exciting! But after each visit also disappointed, cos the time spent is always so short...heheh!

Bena,
My gyane always measurment my bb head, legs and arm to ensure that all is well develop in accordance with the growing week.

As your baby get more active your gyane should also check and ensure that cord is clear away from the neck and body area.

Check with your gyane where is baby facing during the next visit so you can monitor / feel how your bb is moving from one side to another and the difference from this appointment to the next appointment.

ming liew, u seeing Dr adrian too rite? U realise he do the scan very fast?? Can;t really get to see everything...so sad... everytime he will say, everything normal, very good. Hahah

my gyane told me not to worry too much about the bb weight it is the growth of the BB that is more inmporatant. To ensure that all limps are well developed in accordance to the growing days and week / month . . .baby will put on more weight especially at the the 3rd stage.

My gyane will scan her face and ensure that her eyes, nose and lips are ok . . dont have slipt lips, etc. . . and also her spine is well developed as well.

Abt bb's movements, hv any of u felt ur bb "breathing" inside u? U know when u breathe, ur tummy go up and down right? Last night, I could c my tummy going up and down quite fast and I know for sure it wasn't me! and I'm not talking abt the fast, regular kind of hiccups or kicks, but slightly slower but deep breaths... Wonder if itz normal for bb to do that?

Hi Chng's wife,
I totally agree, his scan is super fast n keep telling you no problem. Everytime i ask him some Q, he will say it's normal. not to worry....