(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

littlepony/ bena

if i remember correctly the shampoo is kordane??

i tink i also cannot tahan dun bath, have already brought 20pkts of the herbs for bathing. c how long can tahan first... maybe till i saw flies coming near me hahaha

do remember do not carry heavy things a/f birth... sometime i tink during our mummy time, most of them do their own confinement, so they did not really rest well thus all those pain during old age...

Like i told my hubby, it's like asking me to go through a survival test. I think 9 months of carrying a baby is nothing as compared to 1 month of not bathing and eating confinement food! If i can go through that confinement test, i will be very proud of myself!!!!!

Ok girls here's the latest. Maybe the next display is tomorrow or when this thread is archived. Else I feel paisay always flood the thread with tables liao.. haha..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>in process?</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ming_liew</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chng? wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cereal06 </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I have already brought 10 packet of the herbs for bathing wonder is it enough anot???

My mother has pre-warn me about bathing. . wonder Chinese so many rules about during birth can't do this, can't eat that and after birth also . . . hehehehe. . . .

littlepony, yah yah..i think that's the brand. It comes in 2 different application. 1 is the powder and the other is the spray kind. I asked the pharmarcists, she say both works the same...just 1 is powder and the other is spray, so i bought the powder kind...i think powder may use lesser than spray? I have not tried it yet. it's just sitting in my cupboard at the moment.

Jasmine,
I tot the name Jadienne is very nice. It's like French u know, anything that ends with "ne" is always feminine. Sometimes it's good to be stubborn and listen to yourself especially names. I had some names in my mind to but once I tell my parents they come out with lots of comments in the end I dropped them all. Now I came out with a new name but I won't tell them until I give birth! Haha!

bijou,
Think your post refers to LittlePony and not me. Heehee. I only have BH contractions. Maybe it's too early for me.

I am not following strictly to the confinement rules. I will wash my hair and bathe as much as I please. Maybe b'cos both my grandmothers are gone so what's left are my boh chup mother and MIL. LOL. I am saved!

littlepony,

I got one bottle from sis-in law on the shampoo but it is gel form but i can't remember the brand will have to go home and check it out and let you ladies know tomorrow.

Sha,
thanks then! Let me know the brand of yours.. and i can make comparison.

Bijou,
your post meant for me huh! haaa! Oh.. like i mentioned yesterday.. gynae on leave lor. when he is back, i be at my 38 weeks. So he gave me medication to prevent any false contractions but he said such medication can't stop real contraction. So hopefully, my bb can wait till 38 weeks.. I am like putting my bb on a test! Keep telling him HOLD ON, HOLD ON!

so normally the first baby come out early or late?? As I heard from some that their first baby come out as early as 1 month before the EDD. . .

I am now into my 38 weeks and I am wondering she is coming out soon or later. . should I con't to work or stop???

What about you ladies??

Sha, my gynae told me that these days, bbs will come out ealier due to good nuritients (bigger bb) as well as mothers are walking a lot more...

I agree with Bena, most MTBs nowadays pop out early. So for us, we're like literally walking timebombs lor.. Ha! I took my ML one week before I'm due but I kinda hope I can pop earlier!

so should I stop work early or work thru the 39 week till end of next week than rest . . .do you think it is risky ???

What about you Bena? What do you plan to do?

hehehehehe. . . walking time bomb. .

I do walk abit here and there lah. But I can feel that my BB has now move towards and her head is engaged so it should be anytime from now as well right. . ."walking time BOMB". . hehehehe. . . I like that . . walk into my boss room and time him ouch . .ouch. . hahahaha. . think he will faith first.

Sha,
did your gynae say your bb may be due earlier or not? And how u feeling now... i mean, tired or just feeling you can continue working?

I guess it's up to individual lor.. If you feel you need more rest, then i say just take an early leave... if you think u can continue, then go ahead.. save the leaves you have for spending more time with your bb.

Nowadays, MTBs give birth normally at 38 weeks onwards... so it's quite early than EDD.

As for me, i began to feel heavier. I just see if i can tahan or not.. if not, i may request to go for an early break from work.

I think we should bathe everyday esp if we r breastfeeeding. Just that have a quick one and wipe ourselves dry b4 coming out fr the bathroom.
As for hair, maybe dont wash everyday lor.
Btw, we can add rice wine into warm water to wipe ourselves.Damn shiok man! But dont wipe the breast area if u r breastfeeding.

Last time in china, they r using well water and bcos of the 4 seasons,thats explain why they cant bath and this was passed down to us.
In spore,the weather is so humid...aiyo, if dont bath, i think it will affect our mood and we will bcm vy "pek che".
Imagine u still got lochia, wound &amp; breast engorgement.

Melody999,
You r right!We shouldn't carry heavy things and remember to maintain gd posture when we breastfeed so that we will not suffer from backache.
Rem to rest as much as possible... If cant sleep, try to lie down n rest...BB sleep, we rest! This is the period to build up our bodies.

Btw, some of us may be constipated during this period bcos of the heaty food. I also forgot wat kinda of fruits we can eat during confinement.
Does anyone know?
Somemore,I pushed too hard during labour, resulted in pile.
That time,I'm vy scared of doing big biz...damn painful. Rem to ask gynae for medicine to soften our stools if u happened to hav *touchwood*.

Just to check ,do u gals intend to carry on eating your supplements like fish oil &amp; calcium pills when u breastfeeding?

Sha987,
I think you can work till the day u deliver, unless you wan to rest.
There will be labour symptoms like mucus plug,show n water bag bursting etc.
When u approaching ur EDD, rem to put on pad so that u will not b so messy .

Sha, for me, i actually planned to work till THE day, but as i have been having pain at the bone just beside the v-area (I think it's the pelvic bone right?) since last thurs...i will see how long i can tahan the pain...but i still hope to be able to work till the last day. Not planning to take any AL or ML, unless gynae give HL..heheh.

Elmo, eat more fruits and veg to avoid constipation. But we can also take fibre drinks like fibogel. The last time my gynae say it's ok to take fibogel if really experiencing constipation. We should not be forcing especially at this period.

Hi Melissa,

Can you include me in the table too?

Nick : Hellobaby
EDD : 9th Sept
Actual Date : ?
Gynae : Dr K W LEE
Hospital : GlenE
Lovenest : Joo Chiat
BB Name : Claire
Weight (Kgs) : ?
Preferred Birth method : Natural w/o epidural if possible
Actual Method : ?
Baby # : 1

Elmo88,

thanks for the tips on pads. . .I almost forget about that. Will start to bring along with me some pad next week then.

I ate two to three fruits a day to avoid getting constipation . . which I get it once and it hurts.

Littlepony,
so far so me ok lor. . not that tired thou I can't sleep as well as the man sleeping next to me lor, which I tends to kick him sometime . . . . .jealous mah that he can sleep so well. . hehehehehe.

Bena,
Think I will also work till "THE DAY" . . . sound good to me. . so I am not alone.

does nesting instinct also means cleaning up the workplace? haaaaa!!! I suddenly feel that I be gone for 12 weeks aft i deliver.. so feel like clearing up my cubicle. Throw so many things out.. haa! later i go back, going to clear my home! haaa!!

do whatever that can make you happy now before the baby is born after that you would not have the time to do so.

My mother told my hubby to let me eat what I like and want to eat to make sure that I stay happy thru out and dont stress otherwise we will get the "BLUES".

littlepony,
cleaning up your work place make you feel happy as you know you will be away for the next 3 months right. . hehehehehe

Ya .. if u feel like cleaning non stop .. then it's a sign hee :p

Last nite dreamt that my muscous plug was out. I was so happy coz finally the D day is here.

So disappointed to find out it was only a dream hee :p

really? the urge to do cleaning is a nesting instinct? I don have any urge to do cleaning at all. Even my bb stuffs are still not completely done. Cot will only arrive on Sat :p

Hi Riushiki,
understand what you feel. . .I had a dream last night that I am BF my baby. . so happy.

Maybe that is the sign . . hahahaha

Haaa. i think we are all looking forward for d day. And yes, u know.. after clearing up abit , i do feel satisfied.

My legs swell up alot coz of water retention and my maternity clothes r beginning to feel as if they are too tight on me.

And I gave myself a good scrub the other day becos i know i may have to go without a good bath during confinement! haa!!!

ya. . I think all of us are looking forward to THE DAY. . .hehehehe

drink more water to avoid water retention - that is what I read and hear from my gaynae as well. If not after birth it will be worst.

Me too give myself a very good scrub especially right down to my toes as I can't seem to reach it now. . . hahahahaha. . . think all woman that is going to give birth think alike.

Swelling is normal as our body get heavy our ankle tends to swell up or get abit red lor. . .

It is "THE" sign that we are close to the "THE DAY" . . hehehehe

Heheh, all waiting for THE day. Especially when some of the gals have aready popped right? Even more exciting for those waiting to pop!

Old wives' tales - swelling means going labour soon. On medical terms - didn't drink enuff water and should reduce salt intake! haaaaa!
So now, while i sit and wait .. i drink more water lor....

Sha, ya.. i wish i could reach my toes.. so i sit down on the toilet bowl and scrub lor. haa!!

after bath I will shout "HELP" and my hubby will rush into the room . . I will tell him please wipe my toes and foot as I can't reach your little princess is blocking me . . hahahahaa. . .never let them off so easy. . . . hahahaha. . . .

Bena, you tends to feel abit uncomfortable "at the V" area as she move downwards you can feel it especially if you are walking you will feel more uncomfortable other than that it is ok.

You will also notice that your belly is moving downwards as she is getting ready to be "POP". The movement of the BB will tends to get less as she has little space left.

hmm... Riushiki, i do feel vagina pain for the past few weeks. but went gynae on monday bb still not engaged though bb's already in perfect position for birthing my gynae said. Gynae also said bb is already ready to come out anytime already. so now i'm anticipating for her head to be engaged. keep going toilet to check. very paranoid cos my hubby not in sg i hope i can call him in time to be back for bb's arrival but now she is not giving me any sign...

sigh! naughty gal! >
she is already 3.2kg i'm in 37 weeks. i'm worried she will grow too big...

as for backache. . me okie lah . . maybe almost every night I get the MAN of the HOUSE to massage me . . hehehehehe. . . I really never let my hubby rest I want him to remember what we have gone thru and know how I feel as well.

Hi Ming Liew,
Yap it should be lah . . but so far so good there is no show or anything yet. . .so I am taking it one step at a time. . .

You will know it when the head is engaged as the BB move downwards, the bonding is amazing!!!!

hellobaby, dont worry about the bb weight too much . . it will bring you more stress. My gf has given birth to a 4kg baby w/o epidural - that is what I mean amazing!!!

My bb head engaged after week 37 so it is ok, you will notice the moving especially at night when they try to move and turn and get comfy.

cereal,
it is not possible as it is "locked" and now just need to wait for "the" sign. The baby tends to move move dowarwards so you can't close your legs at all during this stage I would advise that we wear more pants. . hehehehe. . .coz we will sitting with leg wide open.

We all wondering when our baby will pop out. Why not your try to pick a date and keep telling your baby please come out one which day which day. I just wondering cause some books say mother and baby got some kind of bond... The baby might "listen" to what you tell them. :p Let's try and see what's the result.. :D