(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Oh .. and one more thing. I think I am suffering from extreme "Nesting Instinct" ... can't stop cleaning my house.

My hubby already think I am siao. He asked me to clean up the corridor too ha ha ha :D if I can't stop ...

Haaaa! Riushiki! You are going to pop soon! The nesting instinct is supposed to be a tell-tale sign! My friend gave birth the week after she suddenly felt nestive... gave birth at 38 wks if I remember right
You want to come and clean my house too? hee hee hee...!

Riushiki,
Haaa! My house also very dirty leh! haaaa!!! Ya, i think u may pop soon leh...

Who has gynae going on leave like mine?! Sigh!! Last week we were just talking about gynae going on conference and mine going on leave!!! Sob sob!

Hi Joon and Little Pony
But I have nesting instinct for few months liao .... been cleaning up everytime I go back to my house ... but now it's getting more extreme :x

My gynae also going away lor
But maybe I will be scheduled for induced labour this friday ... will depend on my amniotic fluid level ... be drinking a lot of water recently !!

Riushiki,
induced? u agreed to it lor? Actually, it seems that my gynae got that tot of inducing as well.. but when he put me on the CTG machine, he said he thinks i could wait till he comes back.....

How long your gynae going away?

My gynae going away for a week and that week supposed to be my EDD week .... but he think i will be earier but now I may need to be induced coz my waterbag level a bit low.

Will be doing my CTG this fri to determine the next course of action :p

Seem a lot of pple kena induced :x

Welcome Cereal!!

My nipples also cracked so i applied breast massage gel instead of olive oil.
I think my breasts got those milky substance coming out liao.Any1 same as me?

ilovebabies,
Congrats!!!Cant wait to hear your birth story..

Riushiki,
I think u will b the next one to pop if u r induce this coming fri.Rem to contact one of us if u pop.

Ya.. but i personally prefer bb to choose own birthdate and come out naturally lor... but sometimes, due to circumstances..also quite difficult.

So drinking more water can help in the waterbag level???

Hi Elmo
No lah .. this friday only supposed to do CTG and recheck my AFI level.

Earliest I guess will be next week if really need to be induced :p

I also want natural but sometimes not up to us i guess :x

Yes, i read drinking water will help to increase the waterbag level. I asked my gynae, he said I can try to drink more.

Riushiki,
Paisei paisei, i read wrongly. Haha~

CTG,
So far, i only did once.
My gynae also din mention abt my AFI level.

Anyone alred hav ur bb's name in mind?

Hi ladies, went for my checkup yest. BB was 2.8kg @ ard 35th week~ Doc advise not to eat too much in case BB too big. Haha. Didn't get to do any cervix check leh...when exactly did u gals did e check?

Hi elmo88,
I think it's colustrum
(spelling not so sure!) Hey, u've got it already! I don't have anything leaking out... once in awhile, I squeeze for fun (haha) but nothing leh! Apparently, that's what we'll have for the 1st few days before the breast milk starts flowing and it's supposed to be really high in antibodies for the bb

Hi littlepony,
Aiyoh, how come ur gynae going on leave? Was it a sudden thing? My gynae not going on leave, but during the last visit, I got the feeling that she doesn't deliver in the middle of the night coz she said she "left instructions with the nurses at TMC"... hmmm? Does that mean I have to "dong" until she arrives??

Joon,
It was a sudden thing for me leh coz i didn't hear him mentioning it before. However, he said if i go on labour, i am in the safe hands of another gynae. But well, i definitely hope that my gynae will be around...

i had a cervix check yesterday. it's quite painful but well, just told myself it will be done and over.. so actually, i managed to act cool and tolerate with it.

WOW! ilovebabies! Congrats! Can't wait for u to be back to share ur story with us.

Riushiki, those stickers u prepared are SO CUTE! I got a drawer, but did not have anything pasted on it. Maybe i should start doing something. My bb clothes still not sorted out yet

Jean, i am also delivering at GlenE and my EDD is 20-Sept. Maybe we'll see each other at the delivery ward! I am also expecting a girl. Is this your first? Which gynae are u with?

Hi Bena
wow.. haha..so coincidental our EDD. Ya, this is my first kid and I am with Dr Tanny Chan on 6th floor. Who is ur gynae?
i hv booked single-bed, what abt u?

Bena and Cereal,
I am also at Glen E and my EDD is 18 Sept... haaa!! I booked double bedded..who knows, we may be able to see each other. haaaa!!!

haaa!! ilovebabies baby's weight is 2.4kg? hah that goes to show how inaccurate the ultrasound machine is! And we all thought she has the heaviest baby! :D

cereal,
welcome. i have been applying olive oil throughout my breasts, tummy and thigh eversince my palmer stretch mark cream ran out. so far so good, no stretch marks, no cracks. also, don't forget to drink lots of water b'cos you still need to mosturize your body from inside

elmo,
sounds like you're leaking colostrum! oh how i envy you! i scared even when baby comes out no milk come out liao! its' my biggest phobia right now! do you know everytime i put on olive oil to massage my breast i keep telling it to produce more milk? lol.

chng's wife,
my friend's internal only begins at 37 week. i guess earliest is 36 weeks?

cereal/bena,
haha i'm just kaypoh-ing to say i'll be delivering in GlenE too but my EDD is 27 sep. you guys better tell me how your experience in GlenE is like. I booked a double-bedder b'cos the price difference of that and one-bedder is too steep. :p

hi melissa.. as far as i know, when u use olive oil, u r not supposed to massage ur nipples. Just gently rub a little olive oil to the nipples will do. Coz if u massage, u might "trigger" contractions which cld cause distress to ur bb.

Oh.. if i deliver, i will definitely share my experience with u. BTW, dun forget to pre-register the maternity package + ward at GlenE b4 expected delivery so that u do not need to wait at admission to register.

cereal,
yep, i didn't concentrate on my nipples lah dun worry. anyway i did that before unwittingly but no contractions leh? maybe i can't feel it at that time. i have done my pre-admissions and submit all the necessary forms. however, no deposit is required. have u paid any deposit upfront? i took the natural delivery package, $1260.

melissa,
ya i do not need to pay any deposit also. I also opt for natural delivery package at $1938 for single-bed coz i wld like my hubby to stay with me. Oh.. if u have not known, remember to buy/bring your own pajamas/button-front gown (for staying over) bcoz the hospital will charge $55/set if you need to get from them.

Melissa,
u also at Glen E? I also done my pre-admission liao but didn't pay any deposit. Will pay only on that day.

Can i ask if anyone knows if carpark is free at glen e if my hubby were to drive and park there while i go for delivery.

U know how expensive carpark is at Glen E.. yesterday, less than 3 hours.. the parking is
$6.

cereal, littlepony, we have very close EDD hor. My gynae is Dr. Lee on the 8th flr.
I booked the double room. Sekali share the same room as littlepony! hehehe.
I did my pre-admission last week already
Scared gotto wait very long during THE day.

Melissa, don worry, we'll definitely share our experience.

Bena,
Ya.. really close!!! Haaa. Ya, i will definitely ask my roommate if she is on this forum as well... maybe it's you leh?? then we have lots to share! haaaaa!!!!

little pony: I checked the carpark not free even if we stay over. U can buy a $30 pass which allows some/multiple exit/entry. I also drive, so will get the $30 pass. If days that you go for normal gynae check up, u can choose to park at botanic gardens if u want and walk over - the charge there is by per-min so if ur gynae checkup is not long than option is park there.

Cereal,
so how we go get the $30 pass? u have any idea?
Becos the entry is via cashcard.. so muz get before i deliver or..?

My gynae checkup also damn long.. i always suggest to my hubby not to drive there.. take cab cheaper.

OMG $30 per pass?!! so expensive! Yeah parking cost in GlenE is a NIGHTMARE! Why must overcharge? They have very limited parking lots some more!

cereal, where to buy the pass?

ok for those who're admitted at GlenE, let me remind you if you have DBS Woman Mastercard, you can get 10% off room rate when u pay for your room package during admissions hor.

Hi Elmo :

I am having watery kind of liquid from one of the nipple , I am in my 37 weeks plus now . It comes out when I squeeze it .

little pony/melissa,
according to GlenE, when u admit to hospital, u still drive in, then get ur hubby to go to information/conceirge to buy the $30 pass. U do not have to pre-purchase. i think it comes with a few exit/entry passes for u to drive in/out during the stay - but i dunno how many passes included in the $30. U can check on THE day with them. For me, I confirm park there.

Littlepony, on the day u get admitted, ur hubby can go to the information counter (beside the admission counter) there to check on how to purchase the $30 pass. It's ok if the entry is by cash card, cos when u are exiting for the 1st time, just insert the $30 pass and the the carpark charges will not be deducted from ur cash card. This is what i understand. Cereal is right. Can park at botanic gardens. I think over there, 1st hr is free, subsequently is per min charges and the charges is not ex. My hubby always park inside GE, so ex. on days where u need to do ctg, even more worth it to park at botanic gardens. however, i dunno where exactly to park...

Cereal, is it a long walk from botanic garden carpark to glenE?

Melissa, if we took up the package, how will they calculate the 10% discount?

Hi Cereal,
Normally, we drive and park at the medical center. Have you tried parking at the hospital area? Ya, parking is damn miserable at Glen E... small lots and narrow slopes up...

Okie. think i will go check .. thanks for letting me know about this. I tot parking is free for patients at Glen E.. sigh!!! haaa!!!

Cereal, as i understand, there is only 1 pass which u keep inserting and removing from the gantry. It's meant for multiple entries/exits. I even went to ask if we can purchase more than 1...but apparently, each delivering mother is only entitled to 1 such pass and the person told me that not all paitents are entitled. Only for delivery ward.

bena: it is not long walk la.. the car park when u get out is rather near to the botanic gardens entry... In fact, everytime i park at GlenE, my parking ranges from $3-$5 plus coz my gynae check up also very long.

melissa: strange leh..i just did pre-registration on Sat and I asked if any credit card got promotion/discount, but she said dun hv wor.. few mths back they had the citibank promo lor.. now no more.

little pony: the parking at medical ctr and hospital side are the same charges - if i m not mistaken. coz 6 mths ago, i visited a fren who delivered at GlenE, i parked at hospital side like same charges.

cereal, yah...each time i go there carpark also that amt. very ex hor. Okies...will checkout botanic gardens carpark later. me going for gynae visit later

I think the promo is only for room rates...not too sure if it's applicable for package rates. The citibank promo is quite good leh. I eyeing that, but too bad, over liao.s

Cereal,
thanks! i've just checked the botanic gardens parking charges. From 7am-10.30pm, it's $0.02per minute. so in actual fact, it's $1.20 per hour. Definitely cheaper than GlenE parking. Haaaaa!!!

Melissa,
Ya.. when i did the pre-admission the other day at GlenE, i also ask if they had any credit card promo.. and they say dun have.

Cereal/littlepony/melissa...the DBS promo is specifically for room rates only. Not valid for packages...that's why when u ask pre-admission, they say no promo...
So my guess is that unless u extend ur stay, the additional nights for ur room will have the 10% discount. Else, package price stays the same.

Hi Riushiki,
My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua at TLC Clinic at TMC.

Hi Littlepony,
Aiyoh, strange huh, that ur gynae suddenly drops that bombshell! Let's hope that he'll be back when u pop

Since u girls are talkg abt parking ard Gleneagles, there's cheap parking opposite GE. It's just across the road, (on the British Council side) just opposite the mini golf course. It's coupon-parking I think, so free after 5pm.
Of course, get hb to park inside GE when u deliver! He can park opp when visiting!!

Joon,
You r right! Its colostrum and it will dried up and cause "dirt" in between the nipple cracks . Sometimes when I try to "dig" out the dirt ,i will feel contraction.

Melissa,
Not to worry abt the supply! Sure got milk one.demand=supply!

Whatzup,
Yes yes, you also having colostrum too.

Wow~so many MTBs in Glen E. My gynae also at Glen E medical centre and i must admit the parking fee damn exp.

If parked at botanic garden, do we need to walk vy far?

Elmo88,
Hah? Really? Ouch... pls don't "dig" it out! Maybe like what some of them are saying, some olive oil will soften the dried up colostrum, easier to remove? I feel like Melissa, I want colostrum too! Also afraid bb will have nothing when he finally comes out. But I will be positive
hee hee hee...

hello girls...

I've seen my gynae last evening and we've kind of decided to go for C-sect for my 2nd time again.
Date also almost choosen liao. Should be around the 10ish week lor.

Getting excited, but also worry at the same time.
For mummies with more then 1 kids, how do the elder kids cope when we go hospital?

I've started preparing my girl for my hospital stay and she knows she has to stay over at my mom's place when i deliver, but being 2 year old. I wonder if she will "remember" when the time comes and if she will co-operate with my mom not...