(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovebabies, don worry. i am sure u will be fine. My sis frd was also shopping when her water bag burst. but that's her 2nd child...so she not gan cheong. For u, ur mom is with u, so no worries. Enjoy your shopping! Else confinement cannot go out. Shop, shop, shop, while u can!

Melissa, i also haven packed my bag, but did the pre-admission liao. I haven wash bb's clothes yet...so no point packing the bag. Nothing to put inside :p

hellobaby, yah lor. i going to wash this weekend liao. really no time liao. Next week the bb cot will be here. I very jiat lat...a lot of things still not done yet clipart{kao_sticktongue}

bena, if u tired, just throw into the washing machine... if urs has the 'gentle cycle' option. else get your mother to help.

mine all ready already. you must get ready soon else last min you will be very panicked.

busy packing my things and washing bb clothes and moving house haven't got the time to log in....

was packing my hospital bag when i discover i lost my marriage cert... was searching for it the past few days but still couldn't find it... no choice but to ask for another copy from rom>>> ladies if you intend to register bb birth at hospital remember to bring the original cert.

hellobaby. No worries, cos i engaged a maid and she will be arriving tonight..so just in time weekends get her to wash the bb clothes and the bedsheets...so when the cot is here next week, just have to put the sheets on and i should be ready. Dunno why leh...preparing for bb stuffs is even more taxing than preparing for wedding last time. Remember my wedding not so messy leh...everything seems to be in order. This time round really very disorganized.

Ya.. try to do all sorts of packing and washing while you still got the energy leh. As our tummy gets lower and heavier, we be spending alot of time resting than moving around.. so even though we feel we have a few more weeks, we never know when our bb going to pop, isn't it?

Janice, thanks for the info. Totally forgot about the marriage cert to register bb at the hospital. Luckily u posted. Gotto to hunt for the cert tonight.

ilovebabies,

I also have whitish sticky discharge on monday nite, set me into panic mode :p U know i m so scared it was due to infection that i bring to my nose to smell it. yuck....but no smell lah. hee...den so happened tue is my gynae checkup, told him abt the discharge, he said it is mucous plug, nothing to worry or concern abt it. He din ask me to take any precautious or wat. Moreover hor, he said my baby head engaged liao......OMG, look like i got 2 signs of labour..... but i still keep telling my baby to come out in Sep. hahah.....

Janice, u are not alone. I am equally forgetful.

Hhm, talking abt mucous plug. How much discharge will that be? Cos on and off throughout my pregnancy, i still have a little discharge (eg: after peeing), similar to pre-preg days...

Hi Hi
I'm back from my checkup ! BB head already engaged ! :p Gynae said this is a 2 weeks notice warning hee :D

But my amnio fluid is a bolderline case
Anyway to increase the fluid ?

I am going for checkup next friday plus the CTG ... if water still low, must induce on the last week of August liao .....

My hubby heard that bb will be coming out in 2 weeks, he immediately broke into cold sweat ... wau lau .. very weak :x

Riushiki,
Congrats!!! ur d day is getting nearer! haaa! nice lah.. two more weeks.. something for u to look forward too.. isn't it???

Thanks Thanks :p Getting more excited ...

Hi Gals, if there is this mucous plug symptom, I dun have to go to the hospital straight ? Must wait for contraction first ?

Muscous plug is different from show which is supposed to have some blood izzit ?

Riushiki,
ya. most importantly, wait for contraction. Mucous plug or 'show' is fine.. becos even if you have mucous plug symptoms, it could be days before u deliver. As for 'show' which is like blood discharge, it means u are showing signs of labour...

most impt is the contraction. You won't want to be waiting at the hospital for dilation.

Little Pony .. Thanks for your advise :p

ilovebabies, read that u have low amnio fluid but but manage to increase the level :p Can teach me how to do that ?

Riushiki,
I think ilovebabies rest alot.. then she say her amnio fluid increased. She is happily shopping now leh... she on half day today. So envy!!!

i just got a msg from ilovebabies.

She said ' My waterbag burst, i think. Now on my way to MAH wif mum' ..............

Arghh..... so excited for her leh!!

Jasmine,

Your bb very comfortable mah. Well, don't think so much. just relax. Week 38 is just fine!!
Your turn will be next......next week leh??!!!

Wow ... feel so excited for her !!!

I read drinking more water will help to increase amnio fluid. Guess I will have to drink from today onwards :p

491629.png

Riushiki,

i forget heard or read somewhere at last weeks of pregnancy, amniotic fluid wont increase already... not sure if i'm right.

take care and enjoy your bb in you. hee.. in 2 weeks time she gonna be out already...

Wah!!! So fast~ Someone from our thread is kicking start le!!! So exciting!!

Btw, who is doing e consolidating of contact numbers?? Puppylove or little pony??

another sleepless night for me..wonder how's ilovebabies doin? probably met her little princess alrdy

Went for my chk up today, luckily my amnio fluid increased! Thanks to the more bed rest and less walking I had last week i suppose. Gynae mention next Fri will then chk on my cervix and determine condition before deciding if I'll be induced. Btw, I seems to be feeling more cramps today...really hope that I can 'dong' till 28th...

Riushiki, more bed rest will helps in amnio fluid level. What's ur level btw? Mine was 6 last week but managed to increase till 10 today

Woah!! Every time I miss logging on for a few days, something exciting happens!!!!! Any news from ilovebabies???

Congrats Riushiki! Doc said 2 wks??? Wow!

Jasmine, no worries, u & I can hold hands and wait together
IcannotwaitIcannotwaitIcannotwait!

Chocolat, that's great news!! Why is ur doc wanting to induce u if ur amnio fluid is ok?

I went for my check-up yest. Had to do CTG monitoring coz my weight didn't increase since the last visit. If I had known, I would have made sure I ate breakfast before going!! But at least got to hear bb's heartbeat for 20mins... quite comforting

491985.png

hey all , juz wan to check if ur confinement stuff all been taken care of ?? cause my in law will be coming but i not sure if they know what to do for me.. i have high expectations

seems like gynae all like to induce? maybe they feel it's safer this way? my gynae oso said she prefers to induce if anything is not quite right rather than wait and see. but i really hope no induction for me.

so far my gynae has not measure my amnio level. wonder is it becos im only in wk34?

joon, ive not put on any weight too. it's still the same old 2kg only. but gynae did not mention any concern. maybe becos of my gestational diabetes condition.

chocolat, ur gynae told u more bedrest will increase the amnio level?

did ur gynae says why some pple amnio level will decrease why some will not?

olsen, my mom will be doing confinement for me. she makes sure we've the necessary pots to make chicken essence and vinegared pig trotters. she has oso got some sea cucumbers, i think some preparation need to be done on the sea cucumbers way before cooking. and some other stuff like red dates, she de-seed them first. so tt when need to use can use immediately. basically tts abt it i think.

My amniotic fluid indicator (AFI) is 10.03cm .. he said borderline case. 10 is the average ?

Bed rest will help ? But he asked me to walk more so that my cervix can open leh ? So confusing. How to walk and bed rest at same time ? ha ha ha ha :D

But I read drinking water will help :p So must drink more water

edksd,
Ya, why ah? I get that feeling too.
My gynae also suggested inducing but I said "NO!". I will only induce if there's a medical emergency. Otherwise I want a birth as natural as possible, no drugs, no forceps etc... I think they like to induce coz they can control the time. Otherwise we can pop any time of the day!

I was a bit surprised I had to do the CTG, but apparently it's standard procedure at my clinic. If ur gynae didn't say anything, it must be ok!

Olsen,
Sorry, cannot help u here. I'm leavg everything to my mil coz she knows best! *sigh* My only worry is how I'm going to tahan not showering... :p

just back from doc, cervix dilate liao but i nv ask how many cm... anyway doc ask me to admit tomolo morning to induce. so happy finally e day become closer.... but after e check i got mild menses cramp then now i saw brownish discharge liao... think should be "show" having a bit of backache too... think just now doc got stretch my cervix cos everythg seems to come so fast after he check....

Wow! Elaine! Congrats!!!!! How many wks are u btw? All the best for tomorrow and here's wishing u a smooth delivery

Wow, this thread is starting to get REALLY EXCITING!

joon, I gotta be induced cos I had bad bleeding previously so my gynae doesnt want to take risk else it happen again *touch wood*

edksd, generally during the 3rd trim, our amnio fluid level will drop. According to my gynae, anything less than 5 is considered critical. That's y when mine was hovering around 6 for several weeks, she ordered bed rest else I may need to deliver prematurely if it dropped further.

Riushiki, i think 10 shd be quite healthy right...Anyway, if have alrdy passed 37 weeks i think it's safe to walk more alrdy considered full term.

Read that John Little having 20% sales this weekend till 3 Sept, thgt of goin down later to see what else to stock up..hee..

Hi chocolat,
oic... well, be careful and take it easy later when u go shopping! must take lots of care now that we're all approaching the finishing line!

elaine, congrats... so excited for u.. finally can get to see your bb tomorrow... wonder how's ilovebabies right now... Any news from her yet?

Anyway went for my gyane check-up yesterday... Bb's weight is estimated to be 3.6kg (big size) and I still got 10 more days to my EDD... Hope I still can deliver naturally.... when will the waiting game end???

Elaine ... so exciting :p

Ya I read that after gynae checked the cervix for the first time, will cause the muscous plug to come out .... I'm having mine check next fri so maybe after that will be my turn :p

Maybe some of us will be August mummies instead of Sept mummies hee :D

when will the gynae check our cervix? I'm going for my appt on Mon. Should be ard 36wks by then, will he do the check?

Got this writeup from babycentre ....

You pass your mucus plug or notice "bloody show."

You may pass your mucus plug the small amount of thickened mucus that's sealed your cervical canal during the last nine months if your cervix begins to dilate as you get close to labor. The plug may come out all at once in a lump, or as increased vaginal discharge over the course of several days.

The mucus may be tinged with blood (which may be brown, pink, or red), which is why it's referred to as "bloody show."

Having sex or a vaginal exam can also disturb your mucus plug and cause you to see some bloody discharge even when labor isn't going to start in the next few days.

In either case, if you see more than a few spots of blood, be sure to call your caregiver immediately because it could be a sign of a problem.

Found a photo of the muscous plug on the net hee hee .. dun be alarm

492181.jpg

elaine, congrats to you first.
No one has any news from ilovebabies?

Went for my 35th week checkup today. Everything good and baby weighs 2.4kg and in position. Also did my strep-b test today. Think will know about the results when I go back for my checkup again next week. Cannot believe it.... Already going for weekly checkups...

Gals... we are all just waiting :D