(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Yo ilovebabies!

You and me ah.. both sama sama!! i heard that bb will turn their back towards heat.. so, will attempt to put warm compress on tummy, and an ice pack on my back!

I know going down on all fours very tiring.. try doing it on the bed? also, can try to knee and lie forward on face, and butt up.. this is called the knees to chest position??

They also suggest sitting on a chair the other way to watch TV, so tummy flops forward...and when sitting down, DON"T cross your legs, and try to put extra cushions under ur butt, so your pelvis tilts forward and knees are lower..also walk around more.. dun sit and lean backwards, as bb's spine which is heavier, will attempt to swing in the direction of gravity..

sigh.. easier said then done leh!! ARRGHHHHH!!

My EDD is 31st aug 2006, push forward from 4th sept 2006..

yo jasmine !!

i was on fours on my sofa leh !! still v tiring .. but thanks for your tips !!

ilovebabies,
ya.. i had my own blog and therefore, will be combining bb blog with mine. But still thinking if website will be much more fun. but then again, doubt i have always the time to update! haaaa!

I didn't know i need to do strep test until last checkup, my gynae say ' today do test '.. probably it will be in the agenda but if worry, can ask........nowadays, i just try to eat more yogurt to prevent infection...

hope to see your blog when it's come and running leh.

As for mine, will send u my blog when i post cuter pictures of baby rather than myself. haaaaaa!!!

tt day i went to the taka bb fair. nothing much to buy. initially quite intersted in the safety 1st 4-in-1 bb bathtub but in the end decided not to buy it coz i find the mechanism of pulling out and pushing in not v smooth. like not v stable leh.

i only bought GAIA bb powder and moisturiser.

Edksd,
GAIA? good brand? My sil say that when bb newborn, don't have to put powder on them leh.. only do it after they r a few months older. Coz they still have the protection and mayb sensitive to powder as well. Anyone heard of this before????

hi little pony, GAIA is supposed to be free from those harmful chemicals, etc. i just bought the moisturiser and powder to try. free one small bottle of bath gel. will use this bath gel when bb is older as i intend to use lactyd on bb first.

u can visit www.gaia.com.sg for more info.

the powder is just for future use not now. coz during the antenatal class, the instructor did mention newborn bb skin can be v dry, so we shld moisturise it. if we use powder, it's going to make it more dry.

Edksd,
thanks for sharing this with me. Hee. i didn't attend antenatal classes so have to rely on MTBs at the forum to provide me with information.
Oh.. so it's quite true that we can't use powder 1st lah.. that's good to know. Txs.

Edksd,
I surf the website of GAIA. Thanks! U know it's really helpful. I have history of eczema and CROSS FINGERS, doctor say my kids may or may not have them. So i think i can buy GAIA and have a try on their products.

littlepony

i heard that we cant use powder for newborns too .. except some say on the butt during nappy changing. put the powder on ur hand before u apply on the bb, dont pour the powder on the bb directly as bb may breathe them in.

heeh ok i send u the blog later lah .. eheh

So is it ok to use J&J moisturizing lotion for newborns ? I have a J&J CD that teaches on massaging for babies .. want to try it out on my gal leh ..

ilovebabies,

I think shld b alright to use J&J moisturizing lotion. I only heard comments that J&J shower foam drying for bb.

Just now,my ex-coll saw me,she said "wow, ur tummy bigger than ur 1st one hor".Actually, i also feel that too.
Today, my turn to take half day lve. Feel so heavy,no mood to work.

Yday my hubby's cousin has given birth at 4pm+ after admitted to hosp at 12midnight.
On 16 Aug, she went for her routine checkup, her gynae told her she is 1cm dilated and asked her wan to admit not?
I told my mil,last time, i'm 1 to 2cm dilated, still went to work.How come she 1cm dilated , her gynae asked her wan to admit not? Feel so strange.

Last night, dreamt that i had a difficult time pushing my bb as she is too big.This morning, i told my hubby that i must be guilty eating durian last night and told him not to buy anymore till i delivered.

Another sleepless night for 2 hours again. Haaa! In the past, i will be frustrated but now, i keep telling myself 'it's okie, good training since have to wake up for bb's feeds' haaaa!!

Btw, did you all standby a float to sit on, just in case it hurts after delivery?? If yes, where you gals get it from?

Littlepony,

Haha~indeed gd training for us!

Nope, that time i'm used a soft pillow.It works just as well as a float.

hi elmo

wah still taking durians now ? better not .. cos it may cause heat rash for bb leh .. in 3rd tri tot we shld be eating a bit of cooling stuff ? that's wat my MIL told me.

btw I am also 1 cm dilated oredi .. and gynae also din say much .. he say can tahan quite long one .. in fact my cervix has soften as well. so he encourage me to walk more now.

btw gal, my mucus plug is out !!! yday nite before I slept, there was some discharge. it is whitish/slight yellowish and sticky. this morning before I come to work, i saw some on my p.liner again. ooops ... d day is real near ...

491013.png

ilovebabies,

Wow..feel so excited for you. But think you the timing for you are just right. Btw, you say ur mucus plug is out, do you mean show? Cuz I rem when I had my 1st, immediately after show I will have contractions and I delivered the same day.

ilovebabies,

Ya lor, my hubby bought and tempt me ;(

Anyone start drinking coconut?Last wk, I have started.

Oh really? Ur mucus plug is out?That time, i rem my plug came out as bloodish discharge instead of whitish/yellowish.
Have you inform ur gynae?

gals

mine is whitish/yellowish .. so I guess not a concern yet cos no show. at least that is what I read from babycentre.com last nite. Right ?

I have not inform him .. cos I tot nothing urgent yet ahhaha

btw I not drinking coconut .. i just take barley water.

ilovebabies,
congrats.. you are another step forward in seeing your bb girl liao. As i have read from website, labour could be hours, days away as the cervix gradually opens over time.

When is your next gynae's appt??

Elmo,
hmm.. soft pillow also can huh? that's good then. don't need waste $ go buy float. hee. Ya, don't take durians alreadi. U have to start eating cooling stuff like coconut etc...

elmo88

Oh yeah...Mine came out 2am and my bou was born at 11+am. But I did speed out my labour by the drip.

ilovebabies

You mean whitish/yellowish is mucus plug? I had this for two days liao..tot how come my mucus suddenly got this type of yellowish/greenish discharge. Tot i hving infection, but is not itch at all. Tmr will see gynae and ask him. Btw im coming to 35 weeks.

i just called gynae .. his asst will pass him the message, still waiting for him to call me.

friends have advised me to be careful cos once plug is out .. water bag may burst !! ehhee

i still wnt to go shopping today cos on half day .. imagine I walk and water gush out from me ahahha comical right ???

i do not have any contraction yet .. but i does feel a bit of mensus pain but bearable leh ..

ilovebabies,

whoa! whoa!! dun be alone from now on... in case your water really breaks. Get someone to go shopping with you.

Aiyo! so excited!

wow! ilovebabies!
That's fast! jia you!!

Once you go into delivery ward,you going for epidural? if take epidural, gotta lie on the bed on your left side.. might help with baby coming out.. especially our babies are in posterier position.. btw, gynae may opt to use forceps/ vacuum.. which one u prefer?? important is to relax.. and let your cervix do their job.. do tell baby to co-operate and turn around asap so can come out see mummy & daddy quick quick..

i tot mucous plug is sticky, milky white discharge and might be with some brownish or reddish stains?

I personally think vacuum is better..

hellobaby

ehhe i intend to go shopping with mum .. still waiting for gynae's call.

Jasmine ..

wah u have planned well .. I have not given any tot for it !! i think I will not opt for epi first ... see how far I can go ..

of cos I do not want an assisted delivery but cant be help ya ?

yes I had a sticky, milky white discharge last nite and this morning. No blood stains though..

friends who are experienced mothers say waterbag may burst anytime once the plug is out leh ...

Haha~ ya lor..i agreed w littlepony...u better go bk n rest lah.

oh ya, if ur water bag bursts, rem to see the colour on ur pad hor.

hee... thought should walk more to speed up dilation? I'm thinking to walk till i'm ready to go hospital leh when my turn comes.

ya actually me on half day today .. so will go home later ..

hehe u gals more kan cheong than me !!

i want to stay relax so that dilation will takes place faster !!

hahaha dunno leh

somehow I am not so kan cheong now .. or becos I keep pyscho myself to stay relax when I really go into labour.

u can also .. dun worry !!

ilovebabies! this is so exciting!! Good to hear that you are going shopping with ur mom...at least there's someone with you...someone experienced. Remember to keep us posted and do take care if u really go shopping hor.

ilovebabies,
then i think i better start pyscho-ing myself at this moment .. coz i know i never be able to act as cool as you!

Aiyah. envy leh.. shopping... haaa! i should start taking half day as well.... at least, if no shopping.. can go home for naps.

I seeing gynae on Monday morning.. hope everything will be fine.

littlepony

dun worry lah .. u'll be fine ...

ya i cant work for too long nowadays .. v tired and with the backache, cant really sit in front of lappy for long ...

gynae called and say to monitor for contractions and any blood stains

if anything, he ask me to go MAH to do CTG lor .. heheh so can shopping !!

ilovebabies,
can't you see that everyone is kan cheong for you? if I were you, I will already call my hubby and will not go shopping. but i'll walk on my treadmill to hasten up dilation. by the time my contraction is 5 mins apart, will rush to the hospital already...

btw, i haven't packed my hospital bag yet. don't even know what to wear to hospital.

think I still have a few weeks before I will pop.

Melissa

yes yes of cos I know .. but i want to walk more to dilate faster leh ..

my hubby knows abt it dun worry eheh .. anyway my mum will be with me later.

my hospital bag is oredi in hubby's car ..