(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi ilovebabies,

Me too! If there is nothing from baby, I will tap tap to wake him up.... Very horrible hor...

My baby is definitely a night owl. He sleeps during the day, and there is hardly any movement even with my tapping. By 7pm, he will start stirring.... And he gets really active between 9pm to 12am. There will easily be more than 10 movements per hour during the 3 hour period. That's when he does his stretching, wriggling and scratching (no more kicking cos no more space). He loves to wriggle his toes against my stomach walls these days.

My husband says like this very cham.... baby most likely to sleep during the day and disturb us at night when he is alert. Haiz, like this also bo bian. At least he moves a lot at night! That sets my mind at ease.

Hi Whatzup,

Thanks for sharing!
If your baby comes a week early, it will be very close to my D-day.

hi peachie

heehhe we are so bad hor haah

anyway glad to know ur boy is active too !! so dun worry too much, stay positive ! my gals moves whole day leh .. she sort of spread out her movements thruout the day and becoms v active in the wee hours of the morning ... haha wonder if she ever catches a wink ?

Ruishiki

u did it !

Peachie,
Actually I will be having C-section too. (due to fibriod grouwth) and also my low threshold of pain.

Pain of surgery I can imagine, but labour pain and all the pushing I cannot imagine what it would be like if the labour took 1 whole day.

Let's support each other for our C-section.

my bb is doing his hiccups now ... dunno he is bored to be inside the "oven" ha ha :D for so long already ...

Going for my checkup tomorrow afternoon :p Hopefully his head has already be engaged !

490171.png

me back from gynae visit last nite.. b is now 2.8kg.. was put on ctg monitoring.. bb heartbeat is fine.. ~150bpm on average.. totally no contractions seen... so not likely to pop..

no strep B, so cleared of that.. only mild yeast, which if i continue to take yogurt, will be fine..

Now, the sad thing is, bb still in OP position.. head down, but facing outwards.. gyane say, still ok, but labour will be longer, with more backaches cos bb head diameter is bigger in this direction.. gotta wait for her to turn around during labour..

no wonder my bb not engaged yet.. now, i am not allowed to do squats and risk bb being engaged in posterier position and gynae ask me to go on my knees and hands for min 1/2 hr every nite.. also to sit with my tummy leaning forward in office....so that gravity can swing my bb's backbone to the front..

I have to try to avoid sitting too long too.. looks like i will go beyond my EDD.. sigh.. and have to endure long labour/ assisted delivery.. hope all will be fine..

Hi! is everyone still working? i'm trying my best still but can't focus anymore, turning into bimbo at work, with my little one doing disco evry night from 1am onwards! is that happening to anyone else? btw, have you all booked a massage lady yet? any to recommend? not sure what is the average price to pay and how long we should do the massage for.

Hi Angeline,

Yep, let's support each other!
Hope we both can recover fast fast...

Hi Jasmine,

Don't worry too much. I think your delivery process may be longer, but who knows, you may have an easy delivery or even better, baby may decide to turn around.
Try the getting on all fours method. It is recommended by quite a number of pregnancy books I read. Good luck!

Peachie,
don't worry too much about the size of your BB. I happened to read in the Jul thread that one BB can in at 4.8kg. I wonder if that was just a typo error.

BTW, did you get any info about what we can and cannot eat for confinement since C-section is different from natural birth. Seems that not all that is good for natural birth norishment is also suitable for C-sect.

hi jasmine

my gal is also in the posterior position now. I've asked my gynae if there is any exercise I can do to turn her to anterior position. He says not required. I tot I remembered he said during contraction, some babies will turn during that time, so he asked me not to worry.

I tried to go on all fours ... i get tired after abt 1 min+ !!! how to do it for 30 mins ???

maeve

same as u .. i find that my efficiency has dropped !!

Maeve,
my efficiency level dropped alot as well. I used to be able to complete alot of tasks within a day but now, i can't.. if i can complete more than two tasks a day, it's an accomplishment.

I went to buy pyjamas to wear during my confinement period. heee. $6.90 only.. and material not bad... just bought more coz i believe i will change more than once everyday.

If I found no movement from my bb, I'm also guilty of meddling with my belly button. This would sure cause some response from the little one! hee..so bad think he doesn't like it..

I've been experiencing more 'hiccups' from my bb more frequently too nowsadays but the session is shorter compared to last time

Last night was a sleepless night for me. Only manage to fell asleep near 5am and woke up at 7..gosh it was torturing being tired and not able to zzzzz....

Will be seeing my gynae tmrw, hopefully my amnio level is safe to see me thru another week..

ilovebabies,
bought it from shops at tanjong pagar complex... coz i working around d area.

Got full skirts ones and shorts (above knee)...
got sleeves and those without.. bear bear pictures...

chocolat,
like we mentioned yesterday.. u not alone when it comes to sleepless nights. haa.. so can think of us when u can't sleep. haaa!!

Update us on your gynae appt tomorrow.

Hi Gals
I'm back from lunch ... waiting for my little one to do his kicks soon .. he will perform his tricks after I have my lunch hee :D

Jasmine, when is your EDD ?

littlepony

oh tat type .. ya quite comfy to wear at home and if it's front button, then conv for u to BF.

chocolate

u r not alone .. think there's a few "zombies" here also ahha

i think Jasmine EDD is on end Aug.

Riushiki

hmm if based on EDD, i cld be earliest cos mine's 2 Sept. Not too sure of other MTBs. but in terms of delivery, some cld be earlier than me as they could be induced or c-sect.

ilovebabies, initally my EDD is 4th of Sept but 2 weeks ago changed to 10th of Sept.

My gynae said EDD is always +/- 2 weeks ! :p

So anyone of us here will pop anytime +/- 2 weeks ! :p

490360.png

eh how come it is change ? any reason ?

ya me reaching week 38 this Sat ... haha D-day is v soon

when my col ask when I deliver, I said "anytime!" all of them look at me as if i gonna due anytime in office and looks so kan cheong ahhaa

i told them if they hear a scream from my cubicle, must rem to boil water and prepare more towels ahhahaha

yea little pony & ilovebabies,
I actually thgt to myself prob some of u might be trying hard to sleep too..I even login to chk out the forum hoping to find someone to chat..hee..crazy me right..but see no updates so was also in a way glad that u gals are resting well. So in the end I ended up playing some games.

how come it will change ... i think the EDD is dependent on the growth of the bb. The growth may not be consistent for the last few weeks :p So that's why will change ...

chocolate

sometimes even when I am awake i wont get to the PC lah .. i rather lie on bed .. and look at my hubby hahaha ... nothing to do and too lazy to get up also ...

Riushiki .. oic ..nvm as long as bb is healthy can liao

ilovebabies

yea lying on bed is also resting too. However, I've got a snoring hubby beside me so getting up and doin something else seems to be a better alternative on those nights..hee....

EDD - Estimated Date of Delivery

Expected Arrival Date

Once you have confirmed you are pregnant, your next question will be, "When will my baby be born?"

About 266 days or 38 weeks pass between conception and birth. This is the same as 40 weeks from the start of your last menstrual period (LMP) because ovulation normally happens about two weeks after the start of your LMP. You can work out the approximate date of your baby's arrival with calculations using the first day of your LMP. The estimated date of your baby's delivery (EDD) is therefore at 280 days (40 weeks) from the first day of your last period.

The accuracy of this date is dependent on a regular 28-day cycle. If you have a shorter or longer menstrual cycle, your delivery date will probably be earlier or later. If you conceived immediately after coming off the pill it may be difficult to establish a firm date, but it can also be guided by the development of your baby.

Doctors use the EDD when monitoring the baby's development to ensure that there are no problems with the expected rate of growth. Unnecessary intervention can occur if too much emphasis is put on this date and doctors may decide to induce labor if they believe your baby is overdue.

Find the first day of your last period on the chart by looking for the month in bold type on the left hand side. Then look along the line until you find the actual date of your LMP. Below is the date of your estimated date of arrival.

Your Estimated Date of Delivery Chart
January 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
October 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

February 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
November 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 1 2 3 4 5

March 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
December 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5

April 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
January 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4

May 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
February 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

June 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
March 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5 6

July 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

August 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
May 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

September 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
June 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

October 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
July 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

November 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
August 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 1 2 3 4 5 6

December 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

490389.png

hi gals, i read someone mentioned tt mrs wong from tmc antenatal class said those packeted soya milk is better than those sold in the market. may i know what's the reason? i always tot freshly done is better than packeted? just curious.....

hi riushiki, if let's say i know exactly which day my bb is conceived, does tt means bb shld be most likely to come out 38 wks after tt day?

today i went for the gynae checkout. im exactly in wk34 today. bb is 2.26 kg. i think not too big not too small bah since gynae did not mention anything abt the weight for once.

bb has oso turned head down and in the right position (his face facing my body).

gynae showed me some white spots on the placenta. these are the aging spots. this shows tt placenta is starting to age. when placenta ages, it'll not function as well. meaning may not be as efficient to transport the nutrients, etc to the bb. and therefore bb's growth rate will start to slow down.

usually pple will hv these aging spots ard wk38. mine is a bit early at wk34. she says may be due to my gestational diabetes condition. she'll continue to monitor for me.

next checkup will be 10days later.

I got that chart from some angmo website. Not sure whether it's accurate or not :p

I can't remember my last mense date so cannot check :x

edksd,
Your baby is measuring just right. My next checkup however is not until next Sat in my 35 weeks. I don't have GD. Thanks for sharing about the white spots in the placenta. Will ask my gynae about it next week.

As for soya bean, yes it's true that packaged soya bean has higher nutritional content than those shop-bought one. I personally prefer the Nutrisoy Reduced Sugar. Can drink without guilt!

hi melissa, im oso glad bb is at the right weight

lately ive oso been drinking the nutrisoy reduced sugar. the marigold reduced sugar oso not bad.

oh yeah, today i did the strep B vaginal swap test too. result will be out next checkup.

littlepony

my hubby created a blog for my gal oredi

riushiki

if u want u can ask ur gynae to do it for u. I asked him when I was in week 34 ever since I knew abt this test from this forum. Luckily i did it, as it shows that I have mild fungal infection.

gynae will prescribe medication to eliminate the infection. I took one dosage of medication last Sat (to be insert into V) and my discharge reduced by 90% now. so gynae says it shld be ok now, any incr of discharge to inform him again.

It will affect bb depending on how serious the infection is, as the bb pass thru this channel during delivery.

i didnt request for the strp b test, it's on my gynae's agenda i guess. and if im not wrong it's part of the antenatal package since i didnt hv to pay anything for this test today.

For me, my gynea said he dun conduct any Strep B test, he will just prescribe medication at Week 36. He said, even if he were to test now and results is ok, it does not mean you will not get it nearer the delivery date, so for his case, he will just prescribe medication lor...