(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

littlepony

i bought the 6 packs one at $18.10 .. think original price was $30+. so quite a good deal ah ?

michelle, I dun have the crampy feeling leh ..

ahah I also get shocked by my gal a few times .. and there are times when she woke me up with her kick in the middle of the nite !! aiyo !

hey u know ah .. until now some ppl still tot I am having a boy cos my tummy is sooo pointed ! faintz .... even my mum asked me if the detailed scan is accurate ! ahaha

ilovebabies... is ur nose rounded now?? cos so far everybody guess i got a boy becos of my pointed tummy n also my rounded nose.. haahaa like tat also can rite?? they say if boy then nose will become rounder n bigger.... haahaa so they r also saying i'm uglier... :p
i bought e 6packs one too.... more value for money since it wont get spoilt n got to use until quite long.

ilovebabies,
actually, if the gynae say you r expecting a girl... you may or may not be caught in a surprise that baby may be a boy leh. I have friends who actually delivered a boy when gynae say they expecting a girl! Haaa!
My stomach is also damn pointed... and ya, i am expecting baby boy.

I didn't see the 6packs one leh.. so i bought the 3 packs. Aiyah.. i so blur!

ilovebabies, sekali yours turn out to be a bb boy? When is ur next visit to the gynae? Can ask ur gynae to scan and see again :p

Elaine, u also carry a prince?

ahha gals ... dun scare me or give me that kind of surprise !!

my nose ah ? so far only my beautician says it gets a bit bigger but not that noiceable. But tummy yes .. v pointed.

littlepony

may I ask if that friend of yours gave birth in which year ? cos if it's v recent then the machine used for detailed scan shldnt be that bad right ?

but I know of a friend who is pregnant with a boy now, has no rounder or bigger nose and her complexion is good also.

in fact in my last visit, gynae scan and say cant see the private area ... then I asked him .. see wat ?? dun tell me the penis will grow ? hahah

Dear MTBs,

Have you gals tot of an appointed pediatrician for your baby alreadi?

I will probably request for PD from Singapore Baby & Child clinic.

ilovebabies,
Think my friend gave birth two years ago. Ya, i agree that machines used these days r much more advanced.

Haa! We frightened you on a Friday afternoon! So bad hor... Well, i am sure you can trust your gynae on his comments! Don't worry! But errrr.. you better stock more unisex clothings just in case! ...haaa! ok, don't tease u liao!

littlepony

ahha u so bad ... ahahha .. aiyah newborn clothes still ok .. anyway we have not bought anything that is beyond 6 mths ...

hmm 2 yrs ago is considered advanced oredi mah ... how could this thing happen !

ilovebabies, seriously dun be surprised if yours really turn out to be a boy! cos gynaes hv been known to make mistakes sometimes ;)

i'm expecting a boy too but my tummy is rounded and nose only slightly swollen. complexion still normal. so i guess these signs are noy 100% accurate one lah

littlepony, i think i will just take the one assigned to me after delivery at glenE cos my SIl told me they will just choose a PD from there lor, and they are from the S'pore bb n child clinic one

ilovebabies,
haa...oh.. then not so bad.. since you haven't bought anything that is beyond 6 months.. perhaps your baby wanna give you a surprise on your delivery day leh!

Some people will use the recommended PD on the actualy delivery day and then, after that use their preferred PD for subsquent visits.

Michelle, ya.. in GlenE, they will assign from Singapore bb n child. I have a preferred PD but on actual delivery day, I will just use any doctor on duty from S'pore bb n child.

Hi michelle :

Hope your 8 year old shibtzu is coping well . 8 yr old dog should be much more mature than a 1 yr old dog . My dog has the tendency to misbehave when he seeks attention and throwing his tantrum . Upon several trials , he seems ok but not too sure when the bb arrives . I am trying to image a nice picture where my dog is playing happily with my boy and my boy takes over the responsibility of bring the dog out as daily routine .. wow , what a nice picture and still a long way to go . I have to do all the ground work as a start .

Hi edskd :
I am not too sure does bb cires only when startled with sound . Some experiments indicate brain activities and according to the expert , some bbs show some form of curiosity when something alien ti them intrudes the womb including shinning strong lights on your tummy at the last trimester .

Thank you for the slumber bear guide . I will try to get one by this weekend . I will probably bring some essential oil to the hospital just in case I might be using a delivery ward which smells weird . Moreover , there will be a strong food smell if I am sharing my maternity ward especially during visiting hours . Hope the essential oil helps a little .

Hi ilovebabies :
Do share with us how your bb reacts to sound huh !! Probably winks at you !!

Hi dumpty :
I started throwing little by little into my bag
. Still short of nursery bra and disposable underware , haven't got them yet . I will probably include some magazines / mp3 / ear plugs and eye shades .

Hi elaine :
Every mom will give their child the best she could in the given circumstances and it does not have to be the same as the others . Just do what u think is best for you and your child .

Hi All :
I perspire a lot too . Initially I thought due to the weather and my excess weight , all of us are going through similar stages . I do feel some form of pain but did not really bother that much coz it goes off after a while , will be seeing my gynae this weekend and find out a little more details.

I left most of the heavy household to hubby including hanging the clothes and cleaning the toilets , I will do the ironing , mopping , dusting etc . This is the time where I enjoy my privileges being a mom . I think I will get hubby to learn how to feed / bath / change nappy from the confinement lady when the child arrives , just as backup when I am sick . Is important to share the load especially when both are working .

When you gals think that you should start your exercises ? Immediately after the confinement which is the second month ? I am more towards swimming and thinking of doing that from the second month onwards .

ilovebabies, if boy.. then call Richie..:p

Haa! Teasing aside, I am sure your gynae won't make a mistake! I think it's hard to tell from appearance whether boy or girl.. Machines should be more accurate than just us guessing around, isn't it?

littlepony

ahah I tot of Ryan ...

ya lah ... next Thur I'll ask gynae see the part and confirm again ahha

Whatzup ..

think cannot do strenous exercise immediately. Have to start slow. you can get some advice from gynae ?

ilovebabies,
haaa! Ryan sounds good! U always picked names that i like. I liked 'Rachel' (u picked that for your daughter)... and I liked 'Ryan' as well.. (i wanted this name for my baby boy but my husband preferred 'Wayne')... Ryan reminds me of American idol presenter. He damn cute looking!

Haaa. ya.. confirm and let us know! :)

Littlepony

we think alike lah !! i oredi got these two names before the gender is confirm

ya ya that Ryan Seacrest v cute right ?? In fact I am more inspired by Ryan Giggs from MAN U ... have been watching him since 19 hehehe but think he may retire soon ...

hey i like the name ryan too
mebbe will use that if i hv another son hee hee

btw, when do u all plan to start buying nursing bra? if we buy now the size wont be rite, rite?

heeh so many Ryans....

michelle I am oredi wearing nursing bra since 5 mth .. cos boobs incr by 2 cups leh ahhahah so die die must get new bras ...

but i din get any new ones now .. dunno when BF still can fit into my current ones

michelle,
I'm thinking of stocking up on nursing bra too. I was told to buy a size bigger than our existing. I'm currently 36B, was told to buy 38C liao. Where to get cheap nursing bra? I don't want branded one liao. It's not something i want to flaunt to hubby.

I bought two nursing bras from Spring Maternity..and i wear them occasionally.

I still can fit in to my usual bras.. sigh, no sign of increase to 1 cup, least to say 2 cups! .. but i had to use bra extensions lor...coz cup size still the same, width size increased alot.

aiyah dun envy me .. heavy leh hehehe

it just incr suddenly .. so huge !!

so I cant fit into my old bras !

ya where to get cheap ones ?

Hmm, i bought my two nursing bras from Spring Maternity. Can't remember how much but i am quite certain less than $30. You gals may wanna check it out....

Last time i got it from John Little Warehouse sale. Very cheap only $8 i think. Is such expo coming up soon? I think while waiting for that expo, we'll become too heavy to walk around liao! haha...

Heheh...ilovebabies, u really very cute leh. DOn worry lah, i don think ur gynae will make a mistake on that. For me, i am having all the boy symptoms, face & body all breakouts and everyone see me all guess i am carry a prince, but all dropped their glasses when the scan showed a girl. My gynae says thru scan, the boy part is very obvious...so till now, mine still see nothing (flat) so going to be girl
Every time go visit gynae, he will scan to double, triple confirm...heheh!

Hhmm, talking abt nursing bras, i was adviced by a frd to get Triump bursing bras. good quality. She say that some other brands of bras do not have the correct support needed, especially since our breasts have grown.

Regarding the size, i spoke to the person at MotherCare and she told me to just get 1 cup size bigger than current, to accomodate for the breast pads. Eg: if currently wearing 36B, then just get 36C for the nursing bras can already.

Bena

hehe no lah .. wasnt thinking abt the gender until ppl keep asking me is it a boy !!!

ya next thur ask gynae to confirm again.

oops then I have to buy v BIG cup bra leh ..

Hi...only get to use the computer now, so many postings already
468685.gif

I stated to wear new bras in my 5th month, was 2 cup size up also. I got 2nd hand nursing bras from my SIL too. I was told when buying nursing bra you need to include extra space for the breast pad. I tried to put on a breast pad and can feel my breasts starting to sweat! It's so uncomfortable, dunno how to tahan later

if gynae says you're having a boy, then most likely it's 100% boy lah. but if they say it's a girl, there's still likelihood that may come out a boy cos sometimes during all the scans, the penis is hidden mah. i read somewhere the absence of a penis in a scan doesnt equate to girl, cos there are also certain things that can be seen during the scan if it's a girl. so unless the doc saw those girl signs, then it is still possible that it's a boy! anyway life's full of surprises and tat's wat makes it fun rite? hee

oh.. so just buy 1 cup size bigger huh? the size like 36 ot 38 wont change one meh?

btw i never really liked triumph brand leh. find that their qlty is quite bad :p

Cherrie

oh u tried with the pad oredi ? i have not .. hmm good idea to try first hor ..

michelle

really ? ehhe i am in for surprise liao ! any idea what are the gal signs ?

i also have some TRIUMP bras from sister. Material still ok lah .. just that it is not padded and non-wired .. so I only wear it at home.

hi littlepony..
i will be getting Dr Ong from Singapore Baby & Child clinic @TMC cos my nieces is seeing him n my sis says tat he is very very popular there..

elaine, is dr ong one of the snr dr there? if so, then his charges will be higher than those normal drs rite?

ilovebabies, i dun really know leh. cos the article i read was quite complicated and i think only drs will understd that! they had lots of ultrasound scan images and was showing the difference btn boy n girl

hi michelle,
Is DR Ong Eng Keow... ifi'm not wrong.. inot very sure whether e charges r different butanyway i'm under e 1st born incentive so got abit of discount for consultation only...
so far my niece sees him quite good.. n everytime when is his turn e clinic willbe quite packed.

ilovebabies...hehe, u really in for a surprise leh!

Michelle, i think we would have already increased in the size (eg: 36 to 38) but by now, don think the size will change, except for cup size...cos gotto accomodate the padding. Maybe you can check with the person again before buying?

went carrefour just now and wanted to shop for cheap maternity bras .. but only to found one at 19.90 under triump. I only bgt a cup bigger, the width is still the same .. anyway I still start to wear it now so that it gets looser and more comfortable when i start BF.

saw a uni friend today who is doing free lance photography. and he has invited me to be his model for maternity shots ! hahah i agreed lor ... since he wants to increase his profile ... anyway think it wont be ex also ...
looking fwd to it !

Departmental stores like john little/ robinsons/ OG have this brand call eternity, by impressions.. nursing bras @ 9.90sgd in 3 colours.. beige, pink darker brown.. if OG is havin like 20% sale.. u can buy these nursing bras (non-padded) @ 7.90sgd only each.. this weekend OG got 20% + 10% off i think.. so, if u interested, can grab some.. cheap enough to stock up on various sizes if u not very sure..

Hi Gals :

Just came back from my 32 wk scan . The usual routine and the bb is around 1.7 KG . To date , I put on 11.5 KG . From the gynae's description , the bb's head is between the range of medium to large , the body is between the range of small to medium . I was looking at hubby and smile , probably we will get a big head boy . Water level / placenta = normal . Did briefly discuss my delivery options , she asked hubby am I a tough lady and what is my pain tolerance level , hubby just said " ok lah " , so the gynae thinks I should aim for vaginal delivery without epidural as a start .

Did ask her about BH contractions / could a bb make any noises in the womb . She wasn't very concern over that and just said as long as BH does not persist , just keep up with my daily rountine , I will be alright . As regards to bb making any noises in the womb , she wasn't very sure and her answer was " I think he / she SHOULD be able to " . Did not ask her regarding exercises upon delivery , will do so when the time comes .

Hi Jasmine :
Your post pops in at the correct timing as I am going to do some shopping this week . That's great !!

Hi ilovebabies :
Your posts gave me an impression that you are a cute and probably sexy mother.... you should have a cute bb !!

hey whatzup !!

great to hear that your bb is doing well ! my bb also weighs 1.7kg at 32 wks ! will be seeing my gynae this coming Thur .. and I'll be in 34 weeks.

me sexy ? hahah not anymore with 12kg of additional weight on me now ... anyway tks for your compliments !

helo jasmine, thanks for the tip about nursing bras at OG. is is the kind with drop cups?

melissa how come now 36B must buy 38C leh? thats an increase of more than one cup size leh. coz incr from B-C is one cup size. from 36-38 also will up the size. meaning that the cup size of a 38B is bigger than a 36B somehow. so i tot we just need to buy just the cup size bigger like what bena said?

ilovebabies, michelle and littlepony, i bought the 6pack pigeon wipes from CC at $17 hehehe, delivered to my house during the other delivery. i think so far they are the cheapest. actually this 6 pack one is refill packs leh. although it has the resealable opening, but is meant for the refill box that you can buy at $7.10 or $5.68 after 20% discount.

ilovebabies, if u were invited to do the shots hor, u shld not need to pay for it, he shld be giving you free! coz he needs you to add onto his
portfolio mah.

daisybuttons

ya i know they are refill types .. but i tot as long as we dont open it, it can last quite some time ah ? wow you got it at a good deal !!

hee my friend will not charge me for this photogrphy lah ...

Long time since I check. How's everyone?

Also went for my checkup again today. At 31 weeks, my baby is same weight as WhatzUp's! Also, my tightness have become worse, especially at night. So now my medicine dosage has been increased. However, only 200g increase in my weight since last visit. Hopefully it means that I'll not go above 60kg by the time I deliver.

I'm also having a boy but with round tummy, swollen nose. Hehehe... all mixed symptoms

Dumpty.. u alright not? muz be all the stress from the sprees.. ehehe... take it ez ya!!!

how heavy is ur boy at 31 weeks??? mine's 1.9 at week 30... BUT!! i've put on more than 20kgs!!!! sigh... sigh.... before i step on the weighing machine, me still v happy... now... depression alr... urgh!!!

btw.. me went to OG to cx out the bra.. the size i wanted only got B cup lehz... too small for me..

jasmine, u managed to get C cups??? which OG did u go to??
I ended up buying this brand call beauty... 2 for $17.90.. not a bad deal... but i suspect the cup will be too small when i start breastfeeding...

tried a coupla triumph ones... they are SO comfortable!!! but all abt $50.. v ex.. but super comfy.. so i guess we still have to pay for comfort... sigh.. muz keep looking... if not soon i'll be too clumsy to step out of the house!! hehe...

Hi emma, my baby is 1.7kg at 31 weeks. Doctor says his size is 34-35 weeks size but still a good size. Dunno what he meant.

Oh today my husband bought our camera to take pics
Gynae was so nice today leh. He chatted with us for quite a long time and even told us about vidoe cameras 20 yrs ago. Hehehe...

dumpty

great to know bb is doing well ... you are on Salbutomol right ? i took one tablet once every 8 hrly .. how abt u ?

i will chk out OG next week also !

Emma

wah ur bb is big !! dun worry abt ur weight gain ok ? at least you know bb is absorbing well frm your intake of food .....

i have triump bras from sis also and I agree they are really comfy and ex ! i think I'll just get the cheap ones during BF ... anyway for a short period only

btw start packing my bag today and realised I am bringing a lot of things. I brought abt 4 sets of pyjamas cos I dunno how many nites I'll stay. I am not bring breastpump cos i want to TBF. then my toiletries lah, slippers, towels .....

hmm maybe I leave 2 sets of pyjamas in hubby's car boot and ask him to bring to me if I need them.

btw i think we shld bring socks cos MAH mentioned in the admission letter that the delivery ward could be v cold and advise MTBs to wear socks.