(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

My gynae's clinic only open during office hours on weekdays. So weekend is usually more convenient lor.

Hehe... so I'm not the only one who sometimes dun get to sit down in the gynae's room hor?

<font color="119911">Smiley</font>, your ticker is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOOOOOL!

Hi Dumpty, thank you thank you.. heehee.. You can go customise yours from that website too.. they have other designs for you to choose

Bena, now I am thinking of calling up the clinic to change my appointment to a weekday!

Smiley, which gynae? U can try asking the nurse if there is many appt on sat? If yes, then u ask if weekday is better...

hahaha gals... seems like everyone loves to have longer scan ah?! hahaha... but wat do we want the gynae to do after he/she checked everything he/she wanted to check? play 'catching' with our babies!? :D hahaha even then it will never be enough in our definition right?!

Think better to sit down after the scan to ask questions to clear our doubts and/or curiosity isn't it? ;)

Dr wont chop chop chase us away when we have questions.

Bena, write down all the questions you want to ask dr lee, then when you step in, can start telling him what are your concerns. He will explain.

Hellobaby, my Qs session with Dr lee is usually after the scan. But as i always go during weekdays, he is very patient with my qs. Just that particular day which he seems very rush...cos Fri is a holiday and then followed by the weekends, so many ppl make their appts on Thurs.

Heheh...look at bb the scan is NEVER enough. Very often, i will take out the photos and stare at it...then feel sad that i missed 1 month photos. Ha!

i was wondering... we were discussing about the baby clothes brand "okunishi"?? There is one at Forum?? where hah? i went there yesterday to look for it, but i can't find it!! And i can't locate the posting anymore..

U gals are posting really fast!!

Hhmm...interesting. Din know that they actually sell bean sprout pillows. If i knew earlier, i would have bought it. My mom went through the trouble to buy the bean sprout, sun them dry and pick out the unwanted stuffs.

good morning girls,

I see that fundal height measurement is not widely practised here. Well some gynaes do miss out on certain procedures. Sometimes they don't even tell you how much your baby weighs.

Smiley,
I have like 4 days of MC left! So scared I might overuse them so some days i take annual leave. Luckily i have some spillovers from last year.

Melissa, for me, gynae also did not tell me bb weight until i asked during my last visit. He say he try not to tell couples abt bb weight, cos the mother will start to feel that all the weight they have gained so far all goes to themselves and they may start dieting, etc. Eg, for my case, about 1 kg goes to my girl, the rest of the 16kg is on myself...heheh.

wow.. this forum really moves fast! i didnt log on for only 2 days and i spent more than an hr catching up!

anyway my mother in law oso made the beansprout pillow fr scratch
told her they sell it but she said it's ok cos she wanna do smthg for her grandson mah. hee. so sweet hor?

i oso dun get any more printouts fr the scan and the last visit i had, dr only measured the head and abdomen circumference, plus lenght of the thigh bone. he said everything normal so i just said ok lor. never ask him to show me bb's face oso. mebbe next visit i shd ask for fun ! anyway i usually go on wkdays so he has lots of time to ans all my qns. but then again, i dun hv tat many qns to ask oso lah.

hellobaby, u quite brave leh - i dont dare to press down on my tummy to feel the bb's limbs. cos i dunno wat i'm pressing on! so the only time i get to feel him is when he moves or kicks on his own.

did u all notice a change in bb's activity pattern? i think my bb is more active at nite now as compared to last time he was more active in the day...

hey bena, same here! for me only 1.3 kg is attritbuted to bb. the rest of the 16 kg is mine! hahaha

my dr oso never do fundal height measuremt but at least he tells me the bb's weight lah. he oso does a head/abdomen circumference ratio measuremt.

Michelle, i also will tap tap my tummy to disturb my girl, and she will start moving :p so bad of me...but...heheh...

Michelle,
Yap. my baby as well. He has been very active at night just before i sleep.. moving and tossing around.. sometimes, i do know that i fall asleep earlier than him.

Like Bena, i will disturb my boy.. just by tapping or calling his name.... sometimes, he ignores me completely.. but at times, he will move...

bena, ya dr lee only told me bb's weight when my hubby asked. think we are naughty mommies! hahaha! but so fun hor!

michelle, hee... i pressed real gently... then she will move away liao. ha! i also noticed my gal more active at certain timings... say morning i woke up she woke up too, then sometime around 5pm, then again 7pm - 9pm... then she quite quiet liao... only when i flipped left and right then i felt some squirming she probably kena 'thrown' from side to side so have to keep adjusting her positions.. heh.. i told her sorry la.. but mommy backache leh must change position.

HAHAH! Hellobaby, yah lor...we so bad...purposely tap the tummy to wake our girl up :p

Me too leh, my girl also moved about just when i am trying to sleep on my side...reckon she is tumbling inside to find a better sleeping position...and just when i think she found her fav spot, i turn to the other side liao...and poor girl have to start moving abt again :p

Bena,
My thots exactly! And when I try to go back to sleep after visiting the toilet, i can feel my girl moving abt trying to find a comfy position as well!

Last night, she moved so much that I had a dream that I could feel her hands and legs pressing hard against tummy. Could literally see her tiny foot and five little toes! haha..

hehe... gals don't fret. Remember that some weight goes to the placenta and amniotic fluid. So comfort ourselves. We din gain all that other weight "left over" by baby

I think my baby is very active from 9pm - 12am. I hope he won't have this kind of sleeping pattern when he is out!

dumpty, haha.. better trin ur bb from now! pple say bb follows the pattern when he/she in the tummy leh... hahaha...

bena, littlepony, puppylove, i'm sure we will miss this part of the fun during our pregnancy! Would be our babies nightmare. She/He will be glad once they are out. Finally can sleep better! hahahaha

hahah :D so interesting to read all your stories! mine oso - each time i change side, he will have to readjust his position too! then afer a while will settle down, and that's when i change sides again and then the whole cycle start all over again. hee hee

ya.. this is mother's privilege! ;) my hubby always very jealous when i called out to my baby and talked to her she responded, when he called out, she never responded. Then my hubby would keep calling and calling till bb punched/kicked then he happy!

I told him what to do, no point to feel jealous one, haha, since I'm with bb round the clock.. heh...

Oops. when I pressed my tummy, I pressed quite hard leh.. Especially after I found out the position of the baby last week. I kow her legs are near my belly button, more to the left side, and yesterday I felt that area really hard, then I remembered someone in this forum said she "catch" the baby's leg, so I wanted to try, but I don't know how to "catch", so I press loh.. Come to think of it now, maybe the baby has changed position and what I was pressing is her head instead!
Oops!!

Bena, my mother is also making the beansprout pillow herself. She knows outside got sell, but she still insists on doing it herself coz she said she will wash the beansprout thoroughly first, then dry it thoroughly, then separate out thoroughly. She said those you get from outside will not be so good as what she's making.. Heehee.. I just went to select the cloth to make the pillow cover with my mum and hubby over the weekend. So, self-made one is definitely more customised and personalised. Heehee... But my mother says it is VERY taxing on her eyes and also quite tiring to bend down for hours and days to sort out the good ones from the bad ones... So touched :I

Melissa, you only have 4 days of MC left? How many MCs are you entitled in a year?! 4 days seem quite little, especially it's only July now hor?

hee... smiley, think our tummy quite cushioney so dun worry...

think i haven't mentioned. I had a fall a month back!
woke up to run to my mobile phone then slipped. Was falling tummy down but managed to quickly turned abit. still kenna the side of my tummy! I was scared to tears... My "OUCH" was so loud my hubby jumped out of bed. He came to help me up to the bed... My tummy was hard (then still no tightening yet) and the side that hit the floor was a bit red.Really Really scared! My hubby quickly called up to baby see if she was ok. After a while my gal started punching/kicking me! PHEW! heng! Then i laughed at my clumsiness..

Actually our floor is laminated so shouldn't be slippery. Wonder why... could be maid used some detergent of chemical.. sigh!

Now i make sure i wear slippers or make sure i stablize myself before i walk.

Gals, be careful hor! dun be like me so chor lor!

How r all of u this afternoon? Guess most of u should be knocking off quite soon ya..
I'm down with piles and at home now....*ouch* it's really quite bad and bleeding. It's a torture to walk or even juz to make a minor body adjustments while sitting or lying down. I had tried to take prune juice to combat against my constipation but alas it still happens. Juz seen a doc today she told me also due to all the weight weighing down right now. haiz....

!! Hellobaby! That's so dangerous! Aiyoooo.... I think your hubby must be scared stiff when he realied you fell!!

Michelle, just realised that your MIL also made beansprout pillow for your baby.. so nice of her hor? Did you pick the pillow case cover or she did that for you as well?

Hi chocolat, that sounds bad.. "ouch"!

is there any medicine for piles? I heard may get piles during birthing process.

You dun walk too much, rest la..

Must be feeling very uncomfortable now!

eat more vegetables/fruits..

Hi Chocolat,
Piles r very common for preggy women like us. Reason being, we are taking iron supplements and therefore, we just suffer from constipation. I had that when i first took the supplements. Now, becos i just recover from diarhorrea..so don't have loh... Drink lots of water and eat more fruits..........u be better!! Ask your gynae for advice as well.

Hellobaby,
Oh gosh, be careful! Muz be such a scare for you, isn't it? Wear non slip slippers at home loh.. although laminated floor.. but sometimes, we can be quite heavy and therefore, underestimated the weight we carry......
Glad you n baby r fine! Baby is protected so don't have to worry!

Smiley,
I'm the one who tried to "catch" the baby's legs. I know it's the legs b'cos it's near the edge of my uterus. Baby's hands, no matter what position she's in, will always be somewhere at the centre. Besides the kick is more powerful can really "disfigure" your stomach hehe. I have only 4 days of MC left b'cos everytime I go for my gynae check-up, I take MC and then there was that 1 week bed rest after a spotting scare during my 1st trimester. Total is 14 days only. So I took up 10 days total liao! That's why I have to be very careful when taking MC these days. Actually left 3 days but I kept quiet and did not declare that MC b'cos my boss is too busy she always ignore me one. hahaha!

Hellobaby,
why u so chor lor!! LOL. Luckily your baby kicked she's telling you she's ok! Strong girl!

chocolat,
Sorry about your piles. When did you develop it? I have yet to know about piles. Never kena before but don't want to lah.. touch wood. So do you have to sit with some air pillow underneath?

Michelle,
My mil is making beansprout pillows for my baby as well. She asked me which design of pillow case i prefer but i leave it to her..

I told her to make extra for her own son as well.... my hubby got a small pillow which he use it to sleep.... he has tat pillow since young!

Ya was so dangerous! My hubby was woken up by my scream and he rushed to me! At that moment, i could see the "slowly motion" of my hubby's reactions!(cos when we are in times of danger, our body will release some kinda chemical so we can capture every bit of the incident) now think back so cute! He really so kancheong! Touched my heart so deeply...

For the bean sprout pillows, those whose mother or mother in law sewing for them are so lucky! So much warmth.

mine passed down one! heh... from my sis in law...my niece used it when she was newborn now she's 11th month. She already washed and sun it for me so it's cleaned already

For those who will be buying, i think it's better to sun it again before use.

I'm getting mostly hands me downs. save me lots of money.. heh... cos both me and my hubby are the youngest in the family.

Hellobaby,
that's so sweet of your hubby. Sometimes, i also feel i dote my hubby alot.. but at times, he too extreme until i can't take it. Love and hatred..just one line apart, isn't it. haaaa!!

Good to have passdowns leh... save alot. Me too. Got alot of clothings that are hands downs....Anyway, kids clothings very fast can't wear.....

some gals here are so lucky! have caring mils! :D

Envy envy! My mil bochap one heh... she says luckily my mother wants to babysit my bb! *faint* but could be a blessing for me lah, rather than putting me in a difficult position.

yes Hellobaby, actually have some tablets for piles but my gp's not comfortable in giving. She told me to apply some cream and daily soak in salt water first if doesn't go down on Thurs then seek adv from my gynae cos right now preggie so they wont suggest surgery to remove.

Little Pony, actually I do drink at least 2 litres of water daily and eat veg and fruits le but somehow my body doesnt take in these fibre. Haha..must be not enuf..Thanks must remind myself to drink more water...

Melissa, it only came out over the weekends. I kept telling myself over the past 2 days prob this is the kind of pain that i'll be facing too after birth..hee...so now is a 'sneak preview'...

Hellobaby,
It's a blessing in disguise if your mil bochap.. makes it easier becos you and your mother closer mah.. whereas, if you come into difficult situation with your mil... you have to ask your loving hubby to be sandwiched in between

My mil dote me alot but of coz, at the end of the day... i hear alot of stories about MIL and DIL problems.. so i am sure i will face these problems one of these days

Chocolat,
WOW! 2 litres of water a day! Quite a lot hoh. I always think i don't drink enuff.. but they also say preggy woman better don't drink too much water ...scared water retention. Dunno how true!

littlepony, must drink more water will counter water retention. but dun drink about 2 hours before you go to bed lah... else i run toilet many many times...

chocolat, must eat really alot of veggies and fruits then. I have been eating alot alot... every meal must have veggies and fruits... i havent got constipation since my pregnancy.

Hi gals, my bb hiccupped just now for almost 5 minutes. So funny. I let my hubby feel my tummy and he told me really feels like baby is having hiccups

Yeah. My mum also wanted to make the beansprout pillow for my baby. She made one each for all my nephews and niece and they still using it now. In fact, that's their fav pillows so no way I can "snatch" it from them.

<font color="119911">chocolat</font>, do take care and take more fruits, water, blah blah blah...

<font color="119911">Hellobaby</font>, your experience very scary leh. Actually I also had a bad fall in the initial stage, before I knew I was pregnant. 2 weeks later when doc told me I am pregnant I was like "whew luckily nothing happened to my baby!".

dumpty so cute! i haven't felt my bb hiccup for weeks already! Now all she does is kicking and squirming..

ya melissa, my bb always trying to "re-mould" my tummy. can see my tummy swayed from side to side. wonder what she was doing inside.

hi bena, smiley

my MC is from last Fri till this Fri. Will be back to work next Mon.

Today called my gynae and update him my progress. i told i still have less intense BH contractions like once or twice a day and he says this is normal then.

and he allows me to go for my ante natal class this Sat .. i missed mine last Sat leh ....

guess I am quite lucky with my gynae appt. usually i will sit down and he will start asking how I am, take my blood pressure and chk my weight and sugar level readings wrote down by the nurse. then we will proceed to the scan... where he spent abt 5 mins cos I always request for my gal's face pic

then I'll go back to the seat again and ask him my list of questions which he seems please to answer all my doubts.

I am very satisfied with my gynae !!

my company gives 30 days MC and 60 days of hospitalisation leave. so if I have consume the MC I can ask gynae to give hospitalisation leave lor .. hehehe

michelle

my bb changes her pattern a few months also .. she was initially active in the day but now she has become a party gal !

do u gals feel that suddenly the tummy is sooooo heavy now ? I start to have the ligaments pain again like what we experienced in the 1st tri. I did asked my gynae before and he said it is normal .. seems like womb is expanding again ....

btw i realised I can "make" my gal move just by thinking abt it ... w/o any tapping on my tummy or talking to her leh ... I am v amazed it myself but somehow it works everytime. whenever she is quiet, i will start to think " hey bb move a bit leh" and abt 5 secs later, she will kick me or make some slight movement to register her presence !! i know it sounds absurd but this is what I do now for the past few weeks.

455529.png

dumpty, my baby also hiccupped quite a bit on Monday night.. But can I confirm, is baby's hiccup frequency quite fast one? It seems very fast for an adult like me, but I know it's not her heartbeat, coz it's too slow for her heartbeat.. and the hiccup can last so long!?

Melissa, my baby also can kick hard. Last night, I managed to catch the wave on my tummy from my video phone! I showed it to hubby and he was amazed. He asked me whether it's painful or not coz my tummy really went out of shape, then back in shape, then out of shape again.. haha!! I am so glad I managed to catch it on video! Next time can show to her, see how you move inside mummy!

littlepony,
what Hellobaby said is true - must drink lots of water to help prevent water retention.
Sounds odd to me at first, but i read that it's all abt hydrating the body.

ilovebabies,
yup, i've been feeling the weight of my tummy too! Our bbs r only abt 1+kg now... can't imagine them being close to 3kg later on! Your ligament pain refer to the sharp pain across the bottom of the tummy? I hv tat too! Sometimes I can't walk properly due to this pain plus the tightening of tummy.

That day, my hubby commented that I walk "like a pregnant woman". No matter how "graceful" i try to walk, i still feel like a duck waddling abt! *sigh!*

Everyone do pls be careful and take things slow. We're not as agile as before le... Sometimes I dun even feel like picking up something that I've dropped on the floor, and ask for help instead! I oso had a fall during my 24th wk, ended up blue-black on my left hip area. Quite a scare, so since then i try to move super-slow!

<font color="119911">Smiley</font>, I think is the hiccup because it occurs at a fixed interval like 5 sec/hiccup. Mine actually hiccupped for quite a long time lor. Not sure whether have to tell gynae or not?

Amazing that your baby can make a "wave" leh. I've not caught such a moment with mine yet

<font color="119911">ilovebabies</font>, glad to know your rest is really helping. I haven't feel any heaviness yet. So far still moving about pretty ok except I get breathless after only a mere 5 min walk.

455743.gif

Haa. my baby does the wave as well... think he is finding a suitable position. Nowadays, my tummy goes out of shape and i feel something hard and trying to figure if it's his leg or toes..

Oh.. so drink more water can prevent water retention? Okie. then i will drink more! Yesterday, i look at my legs... it's like red red.. and i pressed on my legs.. and seems like
slight swollen leh. sigh! how to prevent swollen pig legs at the end of pregnancy??

Oh.. hiccups..my baby has that very often. actually, think he quite poor thing. coz i hiccup quite often too.. and find it very tiring to hiccup. haaaa!!! guess he too!

I dreamt of baby again. This time, much more normal dream.. instead of small eyes, nose and mouth and fat baby, i dreamt i was carrying my baby and coaxing him..coz he kept crying.. then my family members took turns to carry..
So the whole dream is about crying and carrying until i woke up and realised late for work! Haaa!