(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Bena, ah-ha! So I like the double western too! Alamak, it's so good.

Melissa, I guess that makes sense, not lifting heavy stuff... guess I'll just have to stand at one side and order the hb abt then! haha

Michelle, I found 3 websites that talk abt preparing ur dog for the new bb... some tips quite funny & weird, some can follow... here're a few...

1. Set up the nursery soon and if it's supposed to be a "no-dog-zone", stop the dog from entering the area now. This way, she's used to it when the bb comes.

2. Play recordings of bb cries. This gets the dog used to actual bb noises when the bb finally comes, as hearing it for the 1st time can shock the dog. Start with a soft volume and slowly increase.

3. Closer to the EDD, sprinkle baby powder ard the house to get the dog used to the smell. Borrow unwashed bb blankets and place them ard the house to get her used to the smell.

4. Break bad habits like jumping on pple, so the dog won't do it when the bb arrives.

5. (weird! i won't do this!) Carry a doll ard the house so the dog gets used to ur posture, and gets used to u talking to her w/o using ur arms.

haha! Some a bit funny right? Check out these webites...

http://www.paw-rescue.org/PAW/PETTIPS/DogTip_Baby.php
http://dogs.about.com/cs/childrenanddogs/a/aa112002a_2.htm
http://www.understandinganimals.com/article/10

Joon, the doggie training thingy is cute. Actually i think the dog is very smart. What my cousin did was to talk to them dog even b4 bb arrives...tell the dog about the bb in ur tummy, etc.

Now, my cousin dog can help 'look after' the bb. The bb sleeps in those rocking bed on the floor in the afternoon and the dog will sleep next to the the bb. When the bb wakes up and crying, the dog will run out and bark at my aunty, to get her attention. So unbelievable...heheh!

AHHHHH!!! Bena, that is SO cute! Really?? Ur cousin's dog can do that? Wow! Amazing! Unbelievable! (as u can tell, I'm really impressed)

I'll start talkg to my dog today

Joon, yah lor...i was also very shocked leh. Now the bb is about 2 yrs old and the dog and the kid played so well together. They can played tug of war. The kid pull 1 end of the toy and the kid the other. Reckon u need to talk to ur dog more often to make the dog understand the bb's presence...and not be jealous.

hee hee, yup, i'll do that, bena

my hb just called me to tell me there's a 10% storewide discount at Taka today with the DBS Black card. don't know what the terms & conditions are, but i'm going down later to try to get the latex mattress!

bena, your cousin's dog so smart! hope mine will be like dat too - can help look after the b...

i will start tokking to her abt the bb too

joon, thks for the links. will check them out ;)

helo doggie lovers! hehehe my neighbour's dog (who is also a sheltie), also does that! when the baby girl cries in the room, he will go out of the room and barked to alert the baby's grandma. very cute hor? i dunno if my dog can do that leh hehehe. but hor, my sheltie loves to lick and smell things, so if i put baby on the floor in the rocker, i wonder will he wanna lick baby.

joon! 10% again!!! i already planned to go taka today to meet a friend one leh! but crap, i din bring my black card coz i carrying my small handbag....oh shucks.......nebermine if i see something nice there i get hubby to buy when he come fetch me hehehee.

hi michelle, i have bought 4 recieving blankets from overseas order. plus 2 swaddling wraps from motherswork. still very gian to buy more hahahhaa. siao hor? i see nice ones in first few years.

daisybuttons, wah! bot 4 receiving blankets oredi! do we need so many? i tot just 1 will do to bring bb home from hospital?

where got sell first few yrs stuff leh? mothercare?

aiyah really hope my dog will be smart lor. sometimes she does such silly things that i really qn her IQ level hee hee

michelle, hehe coz i can't resist it when i saw it online, and it was only abt $15 USD for set of 4 i think. so buy loh. besides recieving blankets, u can always use it as a swaddling cloth, or a blanket when u bring baby out. some mothers use it to lie on floor/sofa for baby to have clean place to play. here's the ones i bought from overseas. but its out of stock liaoz, din know its so popular.

447879.jpg

first few yrs? its the shop called first few years, 2 branches, at KKH at Paragon. u can also try motherswork. mothercare i dun rem got recieving blanket a not.

sorry, stupid question - are receiving blankets same as hooded blankets? they're for wrapping up bb right? then watz the diff fr swaddling wraps??

helo puppylove, usually hooded ones comes in either fabric form or towel form. if its towel form then its for wrapping and drying baby after bath. if just normal fabric form then just for wrapping baby up.
swaddling wraps i think is a universal name for fabrics used to swaddle baby. it can either be recieving blankets, muslim cloth, swaddling wraps, some even use nappies to wrap. i think for us mums hor, hehehehe its a maternal thing to wanna buy something called "recieving blankets" to welcome baby into the world. either u use the one hospital provides u, or u buy ur own, personal mah, something from you to baby.

daisybutton, the blankets are really nice! now i understd why u bot 4 haha . at USD15, it's really quite a steal ! u use vpost to order online is it? is the shipping charges expensive?

will go check out first few yrs at paragon

hi michelle, yep i use vpost, that time i also bought 2 diaper bags, and my friend also jointly ordered something, so we share the shipping costs. the costs from amazon to the vpostusa addy is cheap, but for vpost, coz they charge by volumetric weight, not very cheap. but coz we share, not too bad actually. but really must share loh.

oic.. thks for the info daisytbuttons. no wonder i see so many pple always asking ard if wanna buy this and tat - its to share the shipping cost huh!

i guess if i cant find a particular item in s'pore then i'll go online to search for it ;)

hehehe yah loh. but some of the bulk purchases is to chalk up a purchase amount so to get free shipping, like the birkenstock one. wah that one really good deal, quite happy with my birke. saved $40 compared to buying frm singapore.

okie, u go shop shop in paragon then update me of your buys.
i very gian this single recieving blanket (30"x40") that costs close to $30.....if i buy sure ganna suan by hubby coz i got so many liaoz.

wat blanket is tat? got url? mebbe i can share wif u ;)

are birkes comfy? i always tot they look very uncomfortable cos the base is so hard - like no cushioning one leh

btw, any of u suffering fr itchy skin around tummy? I thot I was one of the fortunate ones who won't get it, but it started itching like crazy these past few days. Tried baby lotion as suggested by gynae, but not really working... Gynae says he'll prescribe me somethg if really cannot tahan. For those of u like me, how do u cope??

btw, is medicated oil on tummy harmful?
447889.png

puppylove,
nonononononono on any forms of medicated oil. anything u put on your tummy can be ingested by the baby so put on something that's safe for pregnancy. there's some lotion selling at kiddy palace and maternity shops that helps with the itch. some also suggested cocoa butter. i have been putting on palmer's cocoa butter since 5 months pregnant and so far i have no stretch marks and no itch. try not to scratch else u got scars liao. how about olive oil. it's natural and unmedicated and keep your skin soft. can also put on your nipples and around the body for mosturizing effect.

michelle, hehe the blanket i talking abt is sold at first few yrs, not online. but thanks for the offer, u so nice.
u go check out the range of FFY, see if u like it.

yes birkes are so comfy! its one of the brands of shoes that specialises in making comfy shoes. its something like suede leather, cooling and it moulds to ur feet actually.
non slippery so very good for us now.

puppylove, yah dun apply medicated oil! can try what melissa recc, the palmer's oil. for me, i only apply johnsons' baby oil, but not very consistently leh. yah mine also itch, been itching since i know i preggie, one and off itch hehe. i just scratch until i happy loh. :p melissa, what makes u buy palmers in the end? coz i read that sometimes stretchmarks if its meant to come, no matter what u apply also will come. so din buy anything....hehehe.

My gynae said at around week 32, there is another detailed scan. U gals have any idea about this? Do you all have such scan too?

Hihi mummies, long time nv come in liao, have been very busy. Wow alot of post to catch up manz...

Yuna, previously i do asked my gynea whether there is another detailed scan after the 5th month detailed scan, and she said no leh.

Edksd, i also use La Mer eye balm for my dark circle but i dunno whether it is safe for pregnancy therefore i stop using leh. Is it safe huh, if then i will continue to use since i still got half left leh?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadienne</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat) </TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Mary Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>dr benjamin tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>VBAC </TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Teoh </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

447960.png

melissa, daisybuttons,
haha, ok ok, will stay away fr medicated oil! I hv one tatz really effective on itchy mosquito bites, tatz why asking...

I've been using Palmer's Cocoa Butter Stretchmark Cream since late 1st tri. A colleague gave to me, so i used even tho' gynae says itz useless in preventing stretchmarks. No harm trying right?
Currently no stretchmarks (touch wood!), but obviously ineffective in preventing itchiness!

yuna,
no idea abt another detailed scan. I asked a colleague who's in her 37th wk, she said she didn't have.

E-Ling and puppylove

I also din hear a lot of ppl mentioned abt the 8 months detailed scan. hmmm....anyway no need to pay extra cost for the detailed scan juz listen to gynae lor.

I juz anxious to know what the scan will cover, the nurse told me briefly it is to test the baby haemogobin level and dunno wat else :p

daisybuttons,
i use palmer b'cos it's cheap and easily available lor hee hee. i know that stretchmarks are unavoidable but i'm banking on the "what if" factor. What if it works for me? So far the result is good liao. My belly very smooth and round and not itchy. But there's a special formula specificaly for itch.

yuna,
not informed of another detail scan leh.. maybe don't have.

puppylove,
no harm trying but maybe u can find one that's specially for itch. i saw a few in the pharmacy as well as kiddy palace.

e-ling,
thank you for the update

E-Ling, so long never see u. Thanks for the update of the table.

Gals, actually what does the detailed scan consists of? I do not hear my gynae say any detailed scan during my 5th month, except to try and scan for the gender.

For me, every visit to the gynae, he will check scan bb for full details, face, limbs, heart, stomach, check heart-beat rate, cirumference of head, ensure that EDD still somewhere ard the same and recently check weight...

daisybuttons, oh at FFY hah? ok let me go check it out. if it's really nice, i dun mind forking out $30! birkes really so comfy? i think i wanna go check it out then... hv been looking ard for a pair of comfy of shoes anyway.

yuna, i oso didnt hear abt the detailed scan in 8th mth... as far as i know, only hv 1 detailed scan per pregnancy leh and usually in 5th mth rite?

so far i have no itch or stretch marks (touch wood) so never paid attn to any of those creams :p

amy, must pay additional for this detailed scan too? u had one at ard 5th mth oso rite? is this one necessary? cos when i had my detailed scan in 5th mth, the dr was saying actually not so gd to do so much detailed scan cos the waves that they use are stronger...

my gynae hasnt told me anything. dunno whether he will mention it later or wat.

HI all! am new here and 27 weeks preg. it is great to read all the advice given on this thread! has anyone bought breast pumps yet? i'm getting pretty confused and wonder whether to get the medela mini electric or the ameda which seems cheaper. any advice?

Dear Maeve,
Welcome!! Yes, we mentioned about breast pumps in our thread!

I bought a manual pump from Avent.. but i do know some of us here bought the medela mini electric one... so u wait for their reply loh....

Puppylove,
yes, i do feel the itch sometimes.. but after i apply the moisturizing oil, i feel good again....
Don't apply medication oil....

hi maeve

welcome !
I bought the medala mini electric plus. friends recommended that .. well as a first time mum, I cant tell u whether it's good or not. Prob some gals here can advice you or you need to ask around.

I think the detailed scan you are referring to is to check the amio fluid level ? cos that reading will tell you if you are having symptoms to deliver if the fluid level drops.

prob the next gal going for gynae checkup can check it out for us ? ;)

Hi Maeve, welcome
welcome

Abt the breast pumps, I was very confused too, torn between the Medela PIS and the Ameda Lactaline/Purely Yours. After LOTS of reading up (websites, books &amp; threads) I've decided to get the Ameda because...
1. it's lighter
2. it's cheaper
3. it's comparable to the PIS
There are -ve points too of course... the parts are more expensive to replace compared to the PIS and PIS parts can be found in almost every department store. For the Ameda, you can only get it from the distributor, Moms in Mind, or the Breastfeeding Assoc. For me, weight is impt coz I'll be travelling about, so that's why I'm going for the Ameda. So it depends on what's impt to you.

You can check out these threads before u decide...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/271743.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/322513.html

Hope I haven't been too long-winded!

I'll be organising a bulk purchase for the Ameda pump soon, so join us if u're interested

hi joon,
did u go for y'day's parentcraft lesson? Dun think i saw any new faces since lesson 2, so was wondering if u've skipped lesson again?
Y'day's lesson was more interesting than lesson 2... i found the real-life labour video quite eye-opening - 1st time i see such a video without any censoring at all! And the hospital tour was ok - at least i know what the 'preparation room' and delivery room look like! And as usual the nursery made me go 'ohh...'! All the bbs r so cute! Nurse Chong even gave a demo of diaper change on one of the newborns! Can't wait for my own to 'emerge'! heheh...

welcome maeve!
I'm in my 27th wk too.

I've two colleagues who used the medela mini electric. According to them, it served them well for 1st bb, but by 2nd bb, the pump seemed to hv lost power as it's not meant for heavy-duty expressing. One of my colleagues sent hers for servicing, but in the end got another set of the same pump. The other colleague switched to PIS Advanced. They also said the mini electric is quite noisy, but if u're expressing in private, shld be ok. Can use something to cover to muffle the noise. Dual (PLUS) should be more efficient than Single.

I guess u shld consider factors such as ur frequency and length of use, and whether u need to transport it around - as joon mentioned earlier (then weight would be a factor too).

For me, I bought the PIS Advanced as I've heard good reviews in this forum and from 3 other colleagues who've used it before. I consider it an investment as I intend to use it long-term and for more than one child.

hi all!
thanks joon, puppylove, ilovebabies and littlepony for sharing/ advice..i've decided to be a stay home mom (at least for a while) so the pump is really in case i have problems or when i need to go out, otherwise i will try my best to breast feed. won't need to transport pump around. hubby thinks i should get one just in case so joon, i'll definitely be interested!
emoments, i'm taking antenatal class at KK now, my classes are every wed, am doing the last one this week...and still haven't gathered sufficient info on pain relief, episiotomy etc. have to ask my doc, but i get the feeling KK does a lot of "standard procedures" instead of offering options!

Good morning gals!

When do you intend to wash the baby's clothes? Is it too early to wash them now? Am just kiasu or kan cheong that I would be so tired in my third trimester that I wouldn't be able to wash so many clothes at one time! :p And do you put in the machine machine to wash? And do you use special baby detergent to wash e.g. Kodomo?

Oh, and I read that you can feel baby's hiccup. On Sat, my hubby felt my tummy and he felt a systematic beat. He thought it's the baby's heart beat, but I told him it's too slow to be baby's heart beat coz baby's heart beat usually much faster. So I am wondering whether it's the baby's hiccup. Anyone experience baby's hiccup before?
449187.png

Morning Gals!!

Went to survey bb kingdom and hyperstore over the weekends. Wow! They really have a big range there. End up can't decide what to get...so din get anything yet :p

Just a Britax car seat already got 3 different ones to choose from. 1st class aircraft seat, business class and economy class. HA! So far, this Britax looks comfy and the inclination seems one of the better ones. Anyway, I went Iseatan yesterday and the Britax is going at $249. It's kind of cheaper than what i saw at bb kingdom.

Smiley, I have these little jolts at times as well, but not too sure what they are...dunno if it's bb squrming or hiccups. But on Sat, hubby trying to listen to bb heart beat, but end up he heard a sound which sounds like a burb! Wondering if the bb burbs at this time? heheh...i wish i can hear...keep pestering hubby to describe more, but he just couldn't describe it in a better way

449210.jpg

Smiley, i haven start washing the clothes yet. My mom is saying that it's too early to wash now...keep in the cupboard may have a smell...so i reckon i will leave till mid-end aug then i will start washing. Most probbaly not putting into the washing machine...maybe just put in there to spin dry...but i most likely will put the little ones into washing bag before putting them to spin dry.

Bena, heehee.. so cute.. I wonder what it sounds like to hear baby burp inside the tummy eh? Heehee..

Our EDD are quite close eh? Do you feel baby moving more? Used to be just knocks and kicks but now can actually feel her shift position. My hubby placed his hand and he felt her shifted from center to the left (either her hands or legs) and he got such a surprise and lifted his hand up in shock! haha..