(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Our babies are kicking like crazy becoz it's the World Cup! (sorry, very lame joke... :p)

Hi Jasmine, maybe I've even seen u at the market and not know it! If u see 1 pregnant woman eating fish soup noodles, rojak and hokkien mee, that's probably my greedy husband and me! Oh, don't forget the sugarcane with lemon
*yums!*

Hi Bena, yup, the market is going to be renovated soon. (it's abt time!) They're already building the temporary market behind the car park, so don't worry, u should be able to eat the steamboat even during the reno coz they'll just be relocated behind.

Wow, daisybuttons, u really know alot abt the cord blood banking! I think I need to read up more about it...

Sorry ladies, cannot help about the eye cream... I've given up on them because I still look like Yan Yan the Chinese Panda even after trying eye creams
Now I'm thinking of trying the one that that TCS actress endorses... Bio-essence or something like that. Supposed to reduce eye bags and dark circles... has anyone tried that? Any good?

Cord Blood Banking

Hi again, I found another thread on CBB and after reading a (very informed) member's POV on the whole thing, I'm 99% convinced (must talk to HB 1st!) I'll donate my bb's CB to the public bank instead of paying for storage at a private bank. Here're the main reasons...

1. If something should happen to your child (eg: genetic disease - TOUCH WOOD!) they will not use your child's CB because ur bb's CB might already be tainted. They will have to find another CB donor. So since the chances of ur child using his/her own CB is reduced, storing it at a private bank becomes useless.

2. Very few pple know about CBB, and the public bank was only officially opened up in 2005, so they are looking for donors to "beef up" the bank. Every time someone donates to the public bank, the pool increases and everyone's chances of finding a match is increased. If you donate ur bb's CB, ur bb could save another life! And of course, the same privilege is extended to you should ur child need CB. (CHOY!)

3. When a child or adult needs a CB donation, depending on the weight of the individual, 1 donation from 1 donor is not enough.
4-6 yrs: 1 donor enough
8yrs : 2 donors
Adults : 3-4 donors
So should the need ever arise (CHOY! again) ur child might have to use CB from other people anyway.

I guess the advantage of storing CB in a private bank is the assurance that ur child will always have a perfect CB match at any time.

Right now, only the govt hosp offer this free service. If u're with a private hosp, u'll need to contact KKH wks before delivery to inform them u're intending to donate and go down to KKH to sign some papers. When u deliver, a rep will be sent down to ur hosp to collect the CB. Right now, TMC has such an arrangement with KKH. I'm not sure abt the rest.

I read all this from this thread...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/411182.html?1149607608

Go check it out if u're interested

Sorry for this flood of info so early in the morning... stupid cramps woke me up at 6am and I cannot go back to sleep... it's another day as Yan Yan the Panda... again!

Good morning gals! Hehe, one of the first things I do when I reach office (besides logging onto my Notes mail) is to check this forum as well! Hehe... this forum moves much faster than my office mails....

Hi Jasmine,

It's great to stay near your in laws and your parents! For my case they are both very far away. So next time, will have to commute to my mom's place at Bt Merah every morning to drop off the kid, plus go down again after work to pick him up.... Sianz siah! But bo bian.... If really cannot maybe will either persuade my mom to move to SengKang (which is tough cos she loves being near Tiong Bahru market), or I move down (which means heavier financial commitments cos a resale flat downtown is not cheap). Haiz.... there is no easy way out. See first for the time being.

Hi ilovebabies,

Hehe, it's probably true. Maybe my stomach has been rumbling and contracting from lack of food, that's why he's been kicking.

Hi Joon,

You poor thing.... you really don't get much sleep...one post at 12 plus, and another at 6 plus. How many hours you slept??? I sleep from 11.30pm to 6.30am everyday, but still not enough. Maybe you can ask your gynea about your cramps and what can be done to alleviate this problem.

Thanks for the info on cord blood banking! The public bank sounds really good! But not sure if GlenE offers it. Must ask them next week. However, I have a question... If I donate to the public bank, the cord blood will be deemed property of the public bank and not my own right? So what happens if one year after donation, my baby's cord blood is a match to another child's who needs it? Then it will be used on a "first come first served" basis right? If this is the case, it defeats my original purpose of cord blood banking (for my own selfish reasons to protect my child) as the cord blood will be utilised for someone else. I know this sounds quite horrible, but when it comes to life and death situations for one's kin, I guess the selfish nature tends to override everything else.

Actually I am keen to find out what cord blood can be used to treat (is it just for a limited few genetic diseases), and what is the probablity of finding a match (for example, finding a bone marrow match is really very very tough). As shared by Joon, if more than 1 donor is required after the child is 8 years and older, and the chances of finding a match are miniscule, then I am not sure how effective cord blood banking can be. I think at the end of the day it is a cost benefit analysis. If its uses is only limited to a few genetic diseases which I can trace to our family medical history to be not applicable, then maybe I will skip it.

It's another day! Sianz. It's only mid-week. Friday seems to take forever to come.

440172.png

Morning MTBs!!

Visit to the gynae yesterday was great! Dynae say my placenta moved slightly...which is good news...so he believed that it will move further up as bb grows bigger! Yippee!

Anyway, 100% confirmed i am having a princess! So happy!! :D She is about 785g. She was so shy initial when we did the scan...she had her hands covering her face. But after a while, she started moving her hands away and we managed to capture a pretty good photo of her face.

I have checked with my gynae already. For bb about 24-26wk, should not be more than 900g. He say by my next visit which i will be ard 29-30wks, bb should be about 1000+g...

So mummies, don worry about ur bb weight.

440201.jpg

Hi good morning gals..

When you experience the baby kicking, do you feel the kicks at your lower tummy or higher? Somehow mine is always below the belly button. Is it normal now that I am in my 25th week already? Shouldn't the baby be higher up already?

hey joon

tks for the info ! it is sure valuable for my consideration. will ask hubby to read your posts ehheh

hey peachie ...

we stay near each other, even our mums are near ! my mum is staying in Redhill leh ! so like u, every morning I will drop my gal to Redhill before heading down to work .. but luckily my work place is super near my mum's hse .... so easier to get to my gal in case she needs me

last min struggle with my exams this afternoon

440216.png

hi bena

congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!
we can shop for gal's dresses !! hehe

and glad to know ur placenta condition has improved ... so how many weeks are you now ?

Smiley

my bb's head is at the bottom and her legs on top so I felt her movements of her hands also... dun worry as long as ur placenta is not low, you are ok

ilovebabies,

I asked my gynae and she said my placenta is not low, but strangely, a nurse told me that mine's a bit low (when she pressed my tummy) and told me to lie on bed with a pillow popping up my bum??? I forgot to tell the gynae what the nurse told me, and till now I don't dare to try what the nurse told me coz I found that advice a bit weird??

Smiley

i think the nurse is trying to allevate ur placenta with gravity push. is it ?

i think chk with gynae better lah .. in any case, do not carry heavy things and squat. Just to be on the safe side.

I think i the opposite. i stay at Tiong Bahru.. but my mum and mil all staying at Jurong. And my workplc is central. So i have to go up after work each day, c baby and then, come down again.

Smiley,
Depending on where my baby's position is, I feel him kicking me at the right or left side of the tummy.. not below the belly button though.. always above.. i think everyone is different so don't have to worry so much.

LittlePony, maybe I worry too much.. heehee...
Sometimes I can even feel her pulling the umbilical cord and that's very painful! I asked the gynae whether that's possible and she said yes and she said there's nothing I can do to stop her from doing that... :p

good morning girls!

Smiley,
My baby kicks and boxes everywhere, sometimes high up above my belly button, sometimes directly behind my belly button (wah lao i'm so peeved by that) and sometimes on my right, sometimes on my left and sometimes on my lower tummy. LOL. B'cos my baby is small so she still have space to move around.

To add ticker, grab the generated ticker from Tickercentral or Snugglepie and use the Upload Attachment button before you preview/post.

440295.png

ilovebabies,

Yes, I can feel it. It's quite different from kicks or baby moving inside. Somehow I could feel something being pulled inside. I was at Taka shopping with my hubby when I felt that. The feeling was very intense. I wasn't sure whether baby was pulling the cord, but I knew for sure the pain was different.

Then subsequently I asked my gynae whether that's possible. She told me yes and she said I can't help it and can't stop it one.. But that's the only time I experienced that..

Thanks for the info, so sorry, I very sua ku.. but how do I upload the image in this forum? Where do I click?

Hi Smiley, i have similar experience too, tho mine not painful, but it feels more like a pull, rather than a kick or push...i dunno wot that is, but after a while, its gone liao..heheh...so it may be the bb pulling th cord. Interesting!

I think bb kicks depends on the position. Last month, bb head is on my left, so i feel kicks on my right tummy, but this month, think she did a somersault and now i have kicks more on the left...but sometimes she kicks below and that made me feel like going to the loo

ilovebabies...yup yup!! We can start shopping for all the pinky stuffs! BTW, i am 26wk (exactly) today. What about u?

Bena and ilovebabies,

I have a baby girl too and I have bought a lot of pink stuff too. I bought pink milk bottles, milk container, little dresses, booties, mittons.. all pink! Heehee...

bena, smiley

ahah all pink stuff ah ! but hor I tried to avoid all pink, in case my next one is a boy then I have to buy more BLUE stuff? so some i chose yellow or white lah .. more unisex hehe

i am in my 28th weeks now
so fast !
440380.png

Hi peachie,

Yes, if you put ur bb's CB in the public bank, and it matches someone who needs it, they will use it. They will usually call u first, not to ask permission, but to find out how ur child is doing, just to ensure the CB and donor is doing fine. Shld ur child need it (choy!), they will find another donor to match ur child's CB if it has already been used. It's just like blood donation! Blood donors usually get priority over those who aren't donors.

Abt ur concern abt not being able to use ur child's CB when he/she needs it, well, think of it this way.

1. If it's a generic disease (choy! choy!), or if it's "tainted with the same problem", they can't use ur child's CB anyway.

2. The older ur child gets, the more CB is needed, so even what u store might not be enough and he/she might need to find other compatible donors anyway.

Don't feel bad abt feeling "selfish". What's so wrong with wanting the best for ur child/ren? I think I just need to read up more about CBB. Stemcord and Cordlife are private profit-generating companies, the info they choose to share with the public is of course biased in a way to ensure that pple sign up with them. So we shld try to find out more abt CBB from CBB organisations, and not private companies who might not reveal everything about CBB. That'll be my task of the day! hahahaha! (shld be working :p)

Oh god, I'm so sleepy now becoz of lack of sleep last night!

Hi Bena, that's great!
So happy for u! Thanx for sharing the info abt the bb's weight

No prob, ilovebabies
Let ur hb read the other 2 threads on this forum (provided the links this morning) coz that's really where I found out everything.

Hi smiley, I feel the kicks all over. Sometimes it's down low, sometimes it's on the right, left, middle and sometimes just below my ribs. So funny huh? But most of the time, it's in the middle, like the belly button area.
Like what littlepony said, our bb's are all different and have diff favourite places to sleep, so ur bb prob likes to "hang out" on top! Wow! U can actually feel her pulling the cord? Amazing!

my fren says the chance of me getting another girl is high if my first one is girl coz of my genes and my hubby and my body (acidity or whatsoever).. Don't know how true that is... But I do hope my next one is a boy so I have one girl and one boy

ilovebabies, i also trying to avoid pink...but my sis is a sucker for pink and she already started buying pink tops and bottoms for my girl :p Actually i would prefer white.

Smiley, if i ever decide for another kid, i also hope to have a boy. Kind of weird...cos my hubby side got more boys...so ppl say that chance of us having a boy is higher and i am having all the boy symptoms...but turned out to be a girl (which i am happy!)

Hi Bena,

Thanks for the info on baby's weight! It good to hear that you placenta has moved!!!

Hi ilovebabies,

It is such a coincidence! My gosh. Next time we will be commuting up and down in the same direction! Hehe... Looks like I am not alone. All the best for your exams! Hope you do well.

Hi Joon,

You are such a dear!
Thanks for all the wonderful information about CBB. I try to do some research tonight and see if I can find anything.

Hehe, did my laundry over the weekend, and washed all the baby's clothes (i know i very kan cheong.... but got nothing much to do over weekends anyway). Yesterday passed by the drying rack before I went to bed, and saw all the little mittens and booties drying in a row. It's really very cute!

By the way, the Tollyjoy nappies which I bought seem to crinkle up after I placed them in a dryer to dry (they look like a piece of paper crumpled up and then opened again). In the end got to spend 2 hours ironing the nappies smooth. Almost killed me... Haiz, dunno whether is it that nappies cannot be dried in the dryer, or all nappies must be ironed? Wah lau, if need to iron all the time, I think my arm will fall off soon.

Bena, me too. I had symptoms of a boy too but turn out to be a girl. All the people around me guessed I was carrying a boy, including my sister, my mother-in-law and my hubby.. haha..

But I am still glad I have a girl coz all along I like a sweet little girl
Looking forward to meeting her.. heeehee

Peachie, tell me about the little mittens being cute! I try not to look at them. Whenver i go shopping, it's SO tempting to just buy them!

Yeah, try just washing and don tumble dry. I don think nappies require ironing.

Smiley...same same...95% (except a frd's daughter) all guessed is boy...but turned out girl. Me also glad that it's a girl...heheh...

Bena and Peachie,
Haaa. i bought almost 10 pairs of mittens leh. Tell me that i am kai su. haaa!

Bena, don't buy too many whites.. coz they get dirty easily and also, if you keep them for too long, they will turn yellowish. Stick to colored ones.

During the weekend, my husband went to buy some tops for himself.. and i went to buy some tops for baby (almost identical ones to my husband).. think it will be very cute for father and son to wear the same hoh! haa!

Littlepony...that's so cute...father and son to wear similar stuffs clothes!

Yah hor..white ones get dirty very easily. Yest i passed by kiddy palace and they have mittens with animal cushions on it...SO cute leh! and the baby socks too...ah yo...the temptation cannot be described.

helo helo fellow MTBs!

joon, smiley and littlepony, yah i have heard of La mer cream. think edksd got mention b4, it supposedly is the only eye cream that is effective. but its expensive lah. what u can do is, have u considered getting samples? its hard to get samples from singapore coz they quite stingy, coz the samples come in exact replicas miniatures of the actual bottles/containers. but u can get from ebay. what i did was i bot from an ebay supplier that somehow got many la mer samples, at only arouns USD $9 i think. but that time when i reieved it just got preggie, the smell (though fragrant) irks me somehow, do i din use hahahahaa. but the one i bought is not eye cream, its moisturising cream and lotion. actually their cream is the only cream that u can actually use on eyes.

joon, thanks for the info on CBB! wow, thats a lot of info. hhhhmm.....actually the part about genetic diseases hor, i read that for things like thalassemia, it can also help leh. though thalassemia is genetic, but many babies are borned without any trace of this in their blood. and only develop them later in life. so can use their birth cord blood to treat this later.

someone asking about what other uses can thiis CB be for right? i know leukemia is one of them. actually cord blood is only recently known to have able to do what bone marrow can do. retrieving the platalets from bone marrow is painful and hard and expensive. so with CBB, it makes thign easier. and leukemia is something that i think its not inherited, neither can it be predicted from family history?

hhhmmmm......peachie, same tots as u loh. its for selfish reasons that we wish to store our baby's CB. thats why i was more on private initially. but after what joon say, i also reconsidering. coz its true that private companies will sure say things that is beneficial for them mah. Joon, after u find out more objective views about CB, pls share with us!
oh and does this mean that if a person store with private banks, then if the person's baby needs it one day and its not enough, he can still get from public banks but will not be priority lah?

smiley, think dun worry too much about where baby kick. perhaps like what joon say now soccer season so if ur baby is right side up then he's kicking his legs more! hehehe. did u mention this to ur gynae? if she finds no cause for worry then dun worry.

littlepony and smiley, u were talking about bf-ing and fear right? like what my natural birth buddy melissa said, what happens to other ppl may not happen to you, and its MIND over body. a lot of such things related to birth e.g. labour contractions, breastfeeding milk supply, can be affected by fear. if u do not fear it or worry too much abt it, chances are you will get through smoothly. sometimes the more you worry u dun have milk, the more likely u wun have milk. its phychological for some cases. so let's relax and look forward all these little milestones we are honoured to be able to experience!
I look forward to nursing my baby so much!

oh smiley, u can feel baby pulling his umbilical cord? thats so unusual, think i quite sua ku. u mean u feel the pull from the surface of ur tummy issit? coz thats where the placenta is....?

440611.png

oh no... i am getting hungry every hour. so unlikely of me! my director has seen me eating and munching away.. alamak!! but luckily, he just laughed at me. sigh!!!
Are you all feeling like i do??? Any hungry mothers out there??

Hi littlepony and bena,

Thanks for the tip on washing nappies... but i very lazy. Haiz. Hand washing also quite jia lat. The best is can dump into the washing machine and tumble dry.... But hor, I guess ironing is even tougher. The 2 hours I spent ironing 20 pieces of nappies almost killed me. My back was hurting, my legs are wobbly, and my right arm almost fell off.

Hehe, I thought I very jia lat by buying 6 pairs of mittens and booties each liao... so u gals are worse! keke... very cute hor? I really cannot resist.... I also saw the fishy ones. Very very cute. Mine are all from Pigeon. $1.70 each pair with 20% off... Baby blue in colour with a little flower on each one of them. My hubby wants to take photos of them drying on the rack.

Hi daisybuttons,

Guess all mummies are the same!
Wow, your La Mer samples really sounds like a good deal.

Goodbye gals! Have a great evening!

halo !

I am back ... and I passed my exam today !! hehe ... u know those online exams where u know the results immediately .... ehhe I scored 83% .. wow ! surprise myself leh ! ehhe bb was kicking away when I was doing my exams .. prob giving me hints ah ?
1 kick - A
2 kicks - B ... etc aha

hey daisybuttons, u point out a very impt point abt banking in the cord blood in private bank and find that the blood is not sufficient. hmmm I guess only those who donate to the SBB can use it ? else why some ppl dun donate and yet get to use ? but prob these ppl are consider lower priority ?

peachie, u r early ! i tot I start to wash them when I am abt 35 weeks ? anyway still waiting for hubby to get the dresser from Ikea... else I have no where to keep the cleansed bb stuff, and I dont want to mix them with my clothings.

aiyo talking about hunger ... I am trying so hard not to snack at times .. cos i told u all right ? my gynae complained last mth that I gained 3 kg within 4 weeks
so he is watching me real close !

but I bo chap lah .... bb hungry cant wait ok ! I usually have a bowl of BlueBerry Mornings cereal at nite with Meiji Low Fat Milk ... hey anyone knows if this cereal is fattening ? ehhh I dun think I can switch to eating OATS ! so boring ...

Hi ilovebabies, that's great! Congrats on passing the exam!
I HATE oats too... bleahhh... and I LOVE Blueberry Morning! And the cranberry one too
and it's GREAT with milk... *yums* I just bought a box on Sat and NTUC is giving away 1 extra box of Post's "Great Grains" cereal with any purchase of a Post cereal. Go check it out! I think cereal and milk is alright. At least it's more healthy than the Cadbury chocolate I snack on :p

Cord Blood Banking

I called S'pore Cord Blood Bank and spoke to an officer there. Found out some stuff...

1. Donors DO NOT get priority when their CB has been used and they need CB. The aim of SCBB is to save lives, regardless of whether they're donors or not, so they do not practice this.

2. However, if the bb's CB is needed and available, it's urs straight away, no charges incurred.

3. If the bb's CB is not available, they will try to find a match and any costs incurred from tests will still be borne by you.

4. When you donate the CB, it belongs to the SCBB, and should they need it for research, they will use it.

5. It is true that sometimes, with certain diseases, ur bb's own CB cannot be used to treat his/her illness.

I'm still trying to read up more, esp on the diseases bit. But from what I gather from SCBB, if u donate ur bb's CB, it's really for the sole purpose of saving another person's life, and nothing else.

I hope this helps somewhat! I will still try and find out more

Just wondering, how many of u find TMC's antenatal class useful/good? My hb and I were there last Fri and to be very honest, we didn't think it was that informative. We're thinking of pulling out...! Has anyone finished the classes? Should we pull out? Does it get better from lesson 2 onwards? Thanx!

Hi liovebabies,

Congratulations on passing your exams!!!
very happy for you.

I am a sucker for Post cereals too! I have been eating blueberry morning for breakfast for the past couple of weeks with meiji low fat milk too. My gosh, we really have a lot in common... My kitchen is full of blueberry mornings and banana nut crunch. Dunno whether too sweet as well... but well, i dun think they are fattening.

3kgs in 4 weeks I think is fine, as long as your overall weight gain is not too much. Anyway, we are supposed to gain 0.5kg per week right? You gained slightly more at 0.75kgs per week what... At least that's what I think.

I bought a Toyogo 5 tier drawer cabinet for $49 over last weekend. After cleaning it out and drying it on Saturday, I thought might as well wash the baby's clothes on Sunday... My mom also said I very kan cheong. According to her, wash so early scully later dirty liao and got to re-wash. But my purchases are all in their shopping bags all over my flat. So I thought by washing the clothes and storing them, my hse won't look so cluttered. Hehe... I have a 2 weekly cleaning aunties to come and clean my place every Sunday morning. They always smile to themselves when they see the collection of shopping bags increasing with each week... So I also thought storing the stuffs away make better sense.

Went to my mom's place yesterday for dinner. I almost fainted when she showed me all the clothes she bought for her grandchild. My goodness, she bought much more than I ever did. Since my sis and I have grown up (and my mom is a housewife), she has been going shopping at the GSS everyday, and coming home with something new for the baby. So no more buying of clothes and baby stuffs.... Think really it's more than enough to clothe 1 baby.

Hi Joon,

Thanks for the great info on CBB! Pai seh, I didn't find out anything. Was so tired after I got home yesterday that I slept not long after. What you found out is really very useful. Guess I will give public CBB a miss after all. If I really want to store cord blood for my kid, I will go to either of the 2 private ones.

And the bit on antenatal class, the first lesson at KKH was totally boring and uninformaive, but I did learn quite a bit in the subsequent lessons. Maybe you can get a breakdown on the topics to be taught in the next few weeks from TMC before you decide that you wish to pull out? I feel that certain things which were taught are really important to first time mums like us, such as the 3 stages of labour (what to expect and how long each stage is... even the breathing methods for each stage can be different), when do you have to come to the hospital, different methods of pain relief, exercises to strngthen your back during pregnancy. Most antenatal classes also include parentcraft topics on how to breastfeed and bathe your baby, and how to bond with them. So maybe you can find out if you really don't need these info before pulling out?

Hi peachie,
*Thanks!* that helps! At least I know I'm not the only one who was bored... :p I guess u're right, the subsequent lessons will probably be more interesting and informative.
I'll look at the programme again and talk to my hb. He was more bored than me and almost fell asleep on the mat. I had to poke him periodically.

Abt the CBB, don't feel paiseh, haha! I thought abt it again yesterday and the SCBB doesn't give u that safety net that private banks give u, and that's why we're all considering the private banks yes? Oh, I checked and with TMC's FBI card, there's some sort of discount with Cord Life.

441014.png

hi gals !

tks for your wishes !
but today is back to work again after 3 days of study leave hehe v shiok at home leh ...

oh so I am not the only eating cereals ah ! and the same brand somemore ! hehe preggies seems to have a lot in common, esp FOOD !

joon, tks for the research ! you are good man ! so informative leh .. ya now I also think twice whether to store it in SCBB, but the basic qn is ... should I store it afterall ? still haven found an answer though ... *scratch head*

441084.png

helo ilovebabies, congrats on doing well for your exams!

joon, before i forgot, thanks for giving me good luck that day for my presentation and ilovebabie's paper hehehe. my presentation went well on tuesday, so its a load off my mind for now hehehee.

Joon, your friday parentcraft classes, its not taught by Mrs Wong right? some classes are some are not. I heard mrs wong one is more interesting. Mine is by her, on saturday late afternoon. my first class last sat very interesting leh. she's very humourous so her classes quite light hearted. even though i attended some sort of antenatal class before, i find her exercises quite useful. my hubby enjoyed it too leh, he was hanging onto every word. hopefully he got remember lah hehehehee. she will involve the hubby in every activity too. i think unless this is your 2nd baby, shld hang in there. coz later on she will teach more on breastfeeding and bathing baby, all of this i wana learn hehehee.

aiyoh talking about cereals, although i know such thigns are great breakfast for us now, i can't take them in the morning.
coz i sure lao sai one, after having the milk with it. i have irritable bowels syndrome last time, now still sensitive if i take milk in the early morning. so i can't loh. at most only take during tea break, but i dun like the idea of keeping the milk in the fridge here, so dirty. so sometimes i eat cereals with warm milo or 3-in-1 cereal drink, which will make the cereals soggy hehehee.

Joon, thanks for finding out about CBB. now i still at 2 minds. whether to go for private. i wanna find out issit true that if the child who needs it is more than 4 yrs old, then 2 bags is needed. coz if so, and if we store in private banks, then how? do we still get the 2nd bag from SCBB?

yes with FBI u get $50 off every year's $250 fees for cordlife. i think stemcord oso have but i not sure.

441087.png

ilovebabies! Congrats on passing your exam!
Hahha, ilovebabies, i same as u leh. I put on 4 solid kgs in 4wks and during my last visit to my gynae, he also laughing at the rate i put on weight...he say i champion of the month for weight increment :p But then hor, he din watch my diet. He told me not to go on diet at this moment. This is not the time to go on diet...just eat per normal. Want to diet, after delivery then diet...and he say that Marie France and Jean Yip will be very happy to see me :D

Heheh...i also very tempted to wash the little mittens i have, but my mom keep saying that it's too early to wash them now...moreoever, i still haven't got the drawers ready for the bb stuffs yet...so no point washing now, later will get dirty as well lor...but i cannot resist not looking at them...once in a while, i will take out and see

Peachie, your mom so cute...go shopping for bb stuffs already. Yeah, i think bb stuffs need not get too much. They outgrow them so fast. Moreoever, friends and relatives will sure give bb gift sets when we deliver, so more than enough to last them thru liao.

441108.jpg