(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovebabies,
i feel the same way too. Will probably need to use the foot massager more when we are heavier and starting to get leg swelling.

Went for haircut yesterday and the head massage was so good. Makes me want to go for full massage..... :-(

ilovebabies, my nipples also glow, look shinnier,and it do enlarge in size

Yah, my legs is aching for two day already... muscle all pain and my tummy muscle also aching. Do you all face this problem?

haizz.. just came back from gynae's. So happy to see baby moving. This time, baby is face down, buttocks up. Everything looks fine and baby measured right. EDD no change. As for OSCAR test result, my risk is 1:13452 for Down Syndrome (Trisomy 21) and 1:24975 for Trisomy 13/18. NT measurement is 1.3mm. Very happy with the results. Blood test is also perfect. I am immuned to Rubella and Hep B. I have gained 1.5kg also. So when my gynae is doing my ultrasound I requested for her to find out the gender of the baby. To which she reluctantly say, "you ah!" So she tried to look at bb's bottom. Unfortunately, my bb wasn't cooperating. All along it has its legs open but for that particular time, it actually crosses its legs and refuse to open! So no choice! Gynae refuse to pursue and she said I have to wait till my detail scan at 16 May. Feel so disappointed but happy b'cos baby is ok.

helo helo, i also went to see gynae today. so happy to see baby again.
and asked her abt the cramps, she said not due to the wine in the soup, she also said the alcohol wld have evaporated. she said cramps now are common coz uterus expanding.

Angeline.....pls dun use the electronic impulse massager. coz they advise us dun do electrolysis treatment during fAcial right, probably for fear of the current passing through body, u dunno what is happening. so better dun. as for foot massager, i also heard preggie woman NOT supposed to have massage in the bottom of her feet. like foot relexology kind. she can massge her calves esp when she has swollen and aching legs, but not the sole of the feet i think. dun forgot those connect to all our organs. even our reproductive organs. so be careful....

i am quite kiasu, even head massage i also wun do lah, hehehe but thats me. not sure if its really not alright.

angeline,
yeah been a while since i came in, only manage to read up. well been busy wt things arnd the hse. also lately there's a virus spreading in my hsehold so we're taking turns falling sick!

i tried to PM but u dont accept. anyways, my email is [email protected]
i'll try to reply your mails asap unless tied down wt stuff arnd the hse

daisybuttons,
are the items on sale nice? i still fit my regular clothes so prolly wont buy till end of 2nd trimester. juz planning to buy babydoll/empire cut tops n dresses so can still use after pregnancy

i am also dropping a lot of hair, juz like prev 2 pregnancies. get very stressed out by it!! no hair on tummy n chest though. last few days, nipples also seem quite sore. and having problems sleeping at night as well, for some reason get breathless. and humid weather doesnt help either....

angeline, i've a few osim products at home. But if u notice the instruction they did mention that preggie are advise not to use. And during ur menses period...cuz blood circulation will be faster... if i need massage I will get my hb to massage for me.

Went to see my gynae this morning, cant see clearly but gynae say bb might be a ger... so waiting to go for my detailed scanning on 2nd may...

helo sasha, the pants are nice, the tops subjective, but are generally trendy and chic. those i like is quite exp and not on sale so din buy. if u dun intend to buy now then maybe wait a while, anyway will always have sales here and there.

Hi Ling,

My appt at TMC on 17April is at 10.30am.
Hee, really looking forward to it as I wan to know the gender of my baby so that I could start buying baby clothes..

lichristin, i havent go and check my appt time yet. hehe think is also in the morning. Read about someone in August 06 MTB, she discovered that her bb boy is having heart defeat during the detail scan and she is going to give up him. So sad! Hope she can have a healthy bb in her next pregnancy. Hope me and everyone can clear our detailed scan also. Pray Hard...

Puppylove, i intended to sign up but dunno when is the best time to sign leh. Will go for the sunday one if have.

Hi E-Ling,
I heard tat for antenatal classes, dun go too early 'cos ur tummy may b too small for the exercises to b realistic. U may also forget what's taught. But dun go too late in case u give birth early! haha..

For me, the classes will be during my 6-7mths, so i think shld b ok. The ParentCraft staff told me Wed n Sat classes r very popular so got to book early if really want.

i booked my classes with MAH starting from 8 june for 1st lesson, and subsequent ones on Sat 230 -430.
By that time, I would be abt 7mths which is the right time to go ... not advisable to go to early .. BUT advisable to BOOK EARLY ... my col booked too late such that he and his wife has to go for the last 3 lessons first follow by the 1st 3 lessons.

hi eling, i also experience backache and ache in my legs ... guess it is the growing tummy ....

gals, do u still feel worrying now that we are in our 2nd trimester with no pregnancy symptoms ?? i still do the feel heartbeat with my palm thingy to make sure the little one is ok ...

over the weekend, I sort of felt some movements of the little one so at least I felt more assured

hi ilovebabies, im not sure of the agenda of the class at MAH. but i was advised by TMC tt we can attend class starting from 5th mth coz they'll be teaching antenatal exercise which is gd for us to start practising after learning.

hi ilovebabies, ive lower backache too every now and then. but my tummy is not v big yet. my gynae oso said it's the added on weight.

so far ive lost 3kgs and havent put on any yet.

i cant even feel the heartbeat w my palm. guess my tummy is too thick. haha...

ilovebabies,
How do you feel the heartbeat with the palm? My symptoms are not totally gone. Sometimes I still feel icky and I have no appetite to eat. And some mornings, I still throw up but this is getting very rare. I still don't feel any movements

Girls,
Need your opinion, last Friday i went to see my gynae she didn't do a thorough check on my bb. I think she's tired b'cos she just got back from a delivery. When she did the scan, I noticed that bb's heartbeat is quite slow. Very different from what I see previously. My gynae's machine is very outdated and I'm not satisfied. You think it's ok for me to see a different gynae that can measure my bb's heartbeat? Who can recommend gynaes with sophisticated machine around woodlands/north area?

hi eling there's sunday class at TMC. few time slots too.

hi puppylove, u can book first. ive already booked mine. will be attending mine in my wk24.

hi edksd

i read somewhere that if you cant feel/hear the heartbeat, it could be blocked by the placenta.. not too worry ...

aiyoh you haven gained weight ah .. so envy .. means you can eat a lot a lot !! I still have to control my diet .. not to snack during meal times leh ...

hi Melissa

i just feel my palm around my tummy until I get some signals that sounds like a heartbeat lor .. and of cos I am expecting it to be faster than mine....

Melissa.. I suggest you see another gynae since you sound so worried now..

I know there is a KK Women Clinic at Sengkang central ... you wana try there ? but do confirm if it is still there before you make a trip down ..

ilovebabies,
Will they refer me to KK if I scan there? Actually I'm feeling a bit neutral b'cos even though the heartbeat looks slow, I can see from the scan that bb's still moving and even cross legs don't want to let me see the gender. I just hate going to KKH. I've been there 3x it's a nitemare! The waiting time can kill me man!

melissa

I am not sure leh .. oh there is also a Raffles Women Clinic at compass pt .. just recalled.

Probably give them a call before you go down, with your intention. Chk if they have such a facility there....

hi ilovebabies,

the reason why i have lost and havent gained any weight is becos i was tested as slightly diabetic during my wk10. from then onwards, my gynae wanted me to follow a diet plan.

since then i lost 3 kgs until now wk15+. i think maybe later will put on some weight as time goes by.

im big to begin with, so i oso dun wish to put on unneccessary weight. so this diet plan actually helps me control else i sure snack like mad.

Hi Melissa

Not to worry so much. I will suggest you make another trip to your gynae and maybe give her some excuse that you are not feeling well. Take this opportunity to ask the doubts you have about your baby's heartbeat. I am not too sure if other gynae might want to see you since you already have a assisting gynae. But if you have totally no confident with your gynae is good that you change to a new 1.

I did that last time too....hehee..and after seeing my baby and clearing my doubts it really give me a peace of mind.

Hi Edksd
I have been taking alot of sweet stuff like soyabean drink and other sweet drinks since I preggy. Really worried I maybe diabetic too.
How do you find out about your diabetic during your wk 10?

bjiou,
Do u take urine test every visit? so far, i'm always given a strip containing 2 squares of yellow n blue. One to test sugar in urine, the other is protein. I guess if u're at risk of diabetes, u'll hv sugar in urine, which will change the colour on the strip. (Can't remember which colour tests what...) I guess tatz how u know...

becos one day im supposed to see the gynae in the morning. was late, a bit rushed, ate my breakfast - chee cheong fun and havent had chance to drink anything after breakfast. and the usual urine test shows ive some glucose.

so to be safe, my gynae asked me to go for a glucose blood test during the next visit. and there i was detected as slightly diabetic as in pregnancy diabetes.

usually gynae will ask patients to go for glucose test only after wk20, it's good thing mine was discovered way earlier. so i can start controlling my diet earlier before it's too late.

just try to cut down on carbo (but must still take) and eat more protein and fibre.

everyday i take 6 meals. this's to ensure my glucose level remains constant throughout the day and not fluctuating up and down.

in fact im quite enjoying my healthy lifestyle now. and will try to stick to this diet plan even after pregnancy.

sometimes i still crave for sweet stuff coz ive a sweet tooth. i'll still hv some. not to upset myself. hehe...

everything is low fat. low fat milk, low fat and unsweetened cereal, plain wholemeal cracker, wholemeal bread, extra light cheese, no noodles, only bee hoon, kway teow. fruits everyday after lunch n dinner. no sweet drinks, not even milo w/o sugar, only plenty of water.

puppylove and edksd thanks! Think i will check with the gynea when is the best month to attend the course.So i will either attend the Apr or june one.

ilovebabies, i not having backache but the whole legs muscle pain and tummy muscle also pain.
So far i gained 4kg le.

lichristin, i have checked and my appt time is 10am. Hehe maybe may get to see you there. the detail

hi edksd

glad to hear that you are enjoying !! my col also have the same prob as you ... thus for the whole pregnancy she only gained 6kg. but I guess it is not easy on to go on such a strict diet, kudos to you !!

hi eling

I also have some tummy muscle pain and I feel the ligament pain more now frequent ....

me also gained abt 4kg leh .. so fat

ilovebabies, haha yah lor so fat all my fat go to my face i think. so sad. Yah you can feel the heartbeat of the bb by placing your palm? I can feel heartbeat at my tummy but i think is my heartbeat not the baby. We really can feel bb heartbeat meh? I can only feel my heartbeat anywhere of my body.

hi eling

i was also trying out this method when I was told by my fren who is also pregnant ... i started feeling it in the 2nd tri....

but sometimes I have to place my hand on the tummy without any shirt in between to have a better feel ... try it out !

my fats are on my thighs and arms ... so sad also hahaha ... hack care ... pregnanct women have the privilege of being fat

hi ilovebabies, have tried but i think what i feel is my heartbeat rather than the babies and the heartbeat rate is the same as mine so dont think is the bb one. Really cannot feel that but i do feel alot of bb movement and is very very obvious like alot of fish swimming inside. So funny.

ilovebabies and e-ling

I basically cannot feel baby's heatbeat trug palm or tummy. Maybe im not sensitive enuff. If you noe the tricks, teach me okay? I love to learn that.

By the way, you gals really put on weight fast. I oni put on 1kg so far. I am 16 weeks now.

hi eling ..

ya movement of the bb is GOOD ENOUGH ... sometimes when bb not moving then I try out the feel heartbeat method lah ...

I may not get it all the times leh ..

hi bijou

you are slim ... me at 19th weeks now ... that why gynae ask me to slow down my growth ahahah

sometimes v diff to control leh ...

Hi Ilovebabies

What is your weight. Before Pregnant I am 53kg now I am 54kg. But yesterday, I measure my waist length, I already 35.5inch. OMG
My friend find it so strange that why I only put on 1kg and yet my tummy so big.

bjiou, i dun feel ticklish when i feel the baby movement. I should said is fluttering sensation rather than ticklish. as what i mention previously is like bb swimming inside that kind of feeling, i can feel that even without placing my hand on the tummy. Can feel that with my hands on it also. My hubby can feel that too and he said is very obvious feeling and alot of movement sometimes.

bijiou, yah abit strange leh. At first am thinking whether is it becos weight go to the bb not you as ur tummy growth alot but in that case you should also gain weight mah. So funny leh, maybe u check with ur gynae

hi bijou

i was abt 50kg prior to pregnancy. Last visit to gynae was 53.7 kg. i have not measure my waist length .. but quite protruding ... some commented my tummy quite big for 19weeks preggie hehehe ... oops wonder if it's my fats ?

bijou, as an experienced mother, it is possible ?

ilovebabies and eling

Strangest thing is my gynae commented that my tummy is not protruding enuff. When he 1st look on me is..."oh u are still not showing much?" Hahaha..I was shocked!!!

I really dun understand why I still dun gain weight but I noe I'm that kind of person that will show very fast. So now I try to eat more.

ilovebabies,
i read that size of ur tummy also depends on the position of ur bb. Mayb ur bb's position is making ur tummy look big.